NEW
Out of Stock

Women's PreCip® Jacket

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's PreCip® Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 283.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216950, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
NEW
Out of Stock

Women's PreCip® Jacket

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's PreCip® Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 283.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216950, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$100.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$100.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Product Details

Features
    • Marmot® NanoPro™ Waterproof/Breathable Fabric
    • 100% Seam Taped
    • Attached Adjustable Hood that Rolls Into Collar
    • DriClime® Lined Chin Guard
    • PitZips
    • Pack Pockets
    • Stuffs Into Own Pocket
    • Adjustable Velcro® Cuffs
    • Elastic Drawcord Hem
    • Angel-Wing Movement™
Description
The PreCip Jacket is stylish, value-oriented, full-function rainwear for backcountry and urban travelers alike.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 10.26oz (290.9g)
  • Main Fabric: NanoPro™, 100% Nylon, Plain weave, 80g/sqm
  • Center Back Length: 28.5in
  • Product Care: Machine Wash Cold, Use Liquid Detergent, Gentle Cycle, Do Not Use Powdered Detergent, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Use Fabric Softener, Rinse Twice, Do Not Store Wet
  • Style Number: 46200
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Fall I bought this jacket for my mom 5 years ago. It still looks like new! It's perfect for fall weather and for chilly hikes.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light rain jacket Bought this jacket in color Lilac for a trip to Alaska two summers ago. Very light weight and useful- have took it on camping trips and used it for rainy weather locally since then. I am 5'3" and 113lbs, the S is a better fit for layering something underneath. The color is very beautiful without being too bright. I wish there are more in-the-moment colors like mustard, muted pink, etc.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third PreCip Jacket in the Family My wife researched and selected a PreCip jacket for our son. I purchased one a couple of years later. My daughter wanted one when she headed off to college. We are all satisfied! Mom is now due for her PreCip.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional I have 2 of these so I can just leave one at my cabin. Great jacket. Comfortable and functional. Comes with me on every hike
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain jacket exenclence! Precip is the best way to go! Grape water protection and light weight.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice overall features but sadly it peels I love the precip fit and all the features it has - pit zip, adjustable wrist cuffs and bottom of jacket, etc, but the horrible thing is that the inside lining peels. Although I've always only washed it with tech wash and stored it properly, it peels.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rain jacket I recommend to all my friends Love this rain jacket. It comes in great colors and it pack into a pocket. Great for adventures.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight waterproof protection I’ve had this jacket since about 2008 and have used it for everything from North east rain storms that last for three days to mid west intense 30 minute thunder storms. I love the pit zips that allow for quick dumping of heat during downpour storms while hiking or paddling. If your body tends to run on the warmer side, you might find yourself sweat in this jacket, but it is fully waterproof and does hold its own against many more expensive rain jackets out there. I think it’s one of the most underrated rain jackets. Light weight enough to bring on any kind of trip, but durable enough to bush whack and penguins slide on snow. My only two small gripes are the shoulder width. Because I have broad shoulders, I had to go to a Large. Though that meant that I was now swimming in the mid section, but I was still happy with the performance! But making the cut of the jacket less extreme and adding a couple of inches to the shoulder width, Id be able to size down. Even with those, it’s a really great jacket that will last for years to come!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket for the price! I have purchased two of these jackets. I would not had to have purchased a second but I lost quite a bit of weight so my first was a little too large. I love how comfortable and lightweight they are but they hold up well in the Montana weather.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight rain jacket! I bought this for my wife, and it has been awesome! It's a great lightweight, breathable rain jacket for my wife.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket I bought this for a trip to the UK and Scotland and it was great. Acts as both a good windbreaker and rain jacket when worn with a fleece or hoodie underneath. Has armpit vents for when you start sweating which are really nice. Draw backs are the mesh pockets which often get caught in my key rings and there is no lining so if it's too warm you do sweat a lot.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable rain shell My girlfriend got one of these and it performed so much better than my rain shell from an alternate brand that I had to get one as well. Very lightweight, not too many frills, but excellent quality and very reliable. I work as an outdoor educator and have to be outside for hours in the rain and snow. This jacket kept all my other layers dry and helped keep me safe from the elements. When it finally wears out, I plan on getting another one just like it!
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did its job! I was caught is a downpour and this jacket did not leak or let water seep through. All around great rain jacket.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well in prolonged exposure I bought this jacket a few weeks ago and work it outside for about 3 hours of constant rain. I did not have any moisture seep into my layers underneath. The jacket is very light and comfortable by itself or with warm layers. I am excited to see how it will do over the coming months and years with prolonged use.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit, great for travel, and 100% dry! I bought this jacket a few years ago in preparation to live in a very rainy climate for over a year. I wore this jacket every day during the rainy season and was perfectly dry! It also stuffs into it's own pocket that zips up when all folded in and is equiped with a hook for travel purposes, etc. The hood tucks into the collar in case you don't want to wear it as well. I have recommended this to many friends and LOVE my Precip!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks! Not waterproof I wore this in a heavy downpour yesterday, just for a few minutes going 30 feet to and from a store, and the water soaked thru it. The inside of the jacket got wet inside the arms and the hood. It is not waterproof. I would hate to be depending on this to keep me dry when hiking or backpacking as it would not keep me dry and then I'd be at danger of hypothermia. Fortunately I was in the city when this happened and was just walking to and from my car for a few minutes. I was really shocked at how wet the jacket got on the inside. I've had heavier, Goretex rain jackets in the past, which were waterproof, and I bought this one because it's so lightweight, which makes it easier to carry around. But now I will have to go back to a Goretex heavy rain jacket as I need a jacket that will keep me dry.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Travel! I'm a professional photographer so I bought this jacket as I travel often and find myself getting stuck with out a proper rain jacket. I wanted something that was lightweight and that I could fit in my backpack for my daily outings as well as not taking too much in my suitcase or camera bag as gear gets heavy. I wanted something that I could all use as shell to layer underneath so I could wear it if it was warm or cool out. I was concerned for the fit as I am a curvy girl and finding something that fits properly is sometimes a challenge. The PreClip delivered everything I wanted! It kept me dry, I had it on hand when I needed it and the fit was good. I'm so happy with this I know that It'll serve me when I need it most!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my go to rain jacket This jacket has the features I was looking for. It allows me to keep my neck warm, good pockets and not too baggy at the waist. I am rough on my rain gear because I carry it stuffed in my drybag, it gets grease from my oarlocks, it is a go to on hiking trips and it holds up.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered a large to make sure I'd have room for a puffy coat under the rain jacket. I love it. The GRAPE color is pretty and I really like the hood because it is big enough to keep the rain off my face.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Raincoat Best Raincoat I ever got. So glad I made this purchase. Great quality!1
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect jacket! This jacket is so light weight! perfect for rainy weather and as a windbreaker. I now own 2 of these jackets.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Got this for my girlfriend and she loves it . Great
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as waterproof as would expect I purchased to wear in rainy Iceland and it functions ok in light rain for short period of time but if you are out in any rain at all for more than an hour water disks through to your clothes very quickly. I was disappointed, would return if not already used for a week of vacation.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the wet out, but not the cold. I got this jacket to keep myself dry from the unusually rainy LA winter. It works great with light rains so far. I love the big hood, feminine fit, and the reinforced velcro on the front zipper. The armpit vents are perfect to unzip if I'm being active (riding bikes, hiking, etc.) I only wish it had a netted interior or some thin layer between me and the jacket. I have another jacket that has the mesh interior & really enjoy that feature. Overall, I would recommend this jacket with a light weight long sleeve to keep warm and dry.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the new jacket After years of service, her first PreCip (and the first PreCip) needed to be replaced. The PreCip was again her pick. She was very impressed with the upgrades from her first jacket. The tuckable hood and the new collar were on the top of her list. We are looking forward to years of adventures in her new one. Thanks for a great product!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rain jacket This Jacket has been the best light weight rain jacket I have purchased! Not only does it keep the water out but it also does well with keeping wind off of me as well. I would and have recommended this Jacket to family and friends. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wear I bought this because I have a great yellow one and always get comments on it. I already wrote a review, a few days ago.My yellow one is 5 years old and as fresh as can be. The "white one" is more silver.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight for warmer weather and completely dry Usual Marmot quality, lightweight for warm/hot weather, waterproof and stylish looks
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women's PreCip Jacket Bought this for my wife for running in the rain. Works like it should and the vents in the armpit area are great for when it gets a little warm.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! At first I ordered a small-but desired a more loose fit so I sent it back and exchanged it for a large. I am 5’8/slim build and the small was a bit constricting in the shoulders/arm length for me. But I love the way way the large fits (some may not want it as loose but it’s exactly what I wanted.) customer service was great and got my new jacket to me quickly. Love the underarm zippers for a breathable jacket in a warmer /rainy climate. My husband also has a marmot jacket -we love them!
Date published: 2019-03-19
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216950, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>