Women's Strollbridge Jacket
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Strollbridge Jacket is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Women's Strollbridge Jacket
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Strollbridge Jacket is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 113.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $210.00
Strikethrough List Price $300.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
SIZE:
Sale Price $210.00
Strikethrough List Price $300.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping and free returns on all orders    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
  • Zip-Off Hood with removable Fur Ruff
  • Zippered Handwarmer Pockets
  • Hidden Flash Pocket
  • Internal Zip Pocket
  • Micro Fleece Internal Cuffs
Description
The hustle of the city calls for a jacket that has shameless confidence in the face of cold encounters. Thankfully, there's the Strollbridge Jacket. Designed with water-resistant 700-power-fill down, a zip-off hood with removable fur ruff and handwarmer pockets, this jacket boldly enters the cold.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1lbs 14oz (850.5g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Polyester Mélange 2.9 oz/ yd | 69% Acrylic, 31% Polyester Fur 22.7 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: down
  • Style Number: 78770
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful ornament I bought in Costco yesterday for 130$ large size, black color. Not comfortable. Noise of material, to high around the neck, hoody falling on eyes, not soft enough. I will return. I like ornament, other way, to much money, even if it’s brand, I don’t care...
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Winter Coat EVER!!!! This coat is THE BEST for the Midwest winter months. The coverage and warmth is unbeatable and yet it’s still so light it doesn’t feel like I’m wearing a winter coat! I will never stray from Marmot parkas!! Hands down THE BEST. Their customer service is also top notch.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Jacket! Perfect jacket! Not too long and not too short. Fits true to size for Marmont. In the US go one size up for your normal size. I’m considered a small in the US but a Medium in European sizes.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stick with it The coat fits well and seems warm. I did see other reviewers complain about the zipper. I had a great deal of trouble when my coat arrived. But- I kept at it and had my machinist husband look at it. All of a sudden the zipper started working and has worked perfectly ever since. He suggested that there may be a burr on the zipper or some flashing from the mold. Once you wear that off the zipper works Fine. Anyway, I’m very pleased with this coat.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful jacket I love this jacket so much. It is so stylish and very warm. My daughter loved it so much , she got one!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Jacket! Wonderful jacket! It is great quality and it keeps me SOO warm!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite winter coat! I bought one of these for myself at Costco, and another for my sister, here on Marmot’s official website. Both of us have middle schoolers who are in track... These Strollbridge jackets keep us warm while sitting for 3-6 hrs in those cold metal stands, with the wind blowing and the snow falling. We couldn’t be more pleased with these!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it, but not the color advertised I read a review about how the color of the claret was not the same color as what came out of the box, and it's true. The reviewer didn't upload photos, so I decided to buy the coat to see if the color was similar enough that I would wear it. Unfortunately, it was a much duller burgundy than I wanted, so I did end up returning it. I liked the style and the fit tho, and would love to buy the coat if they had it in a color I was interested in.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacket It’s super cute and keeps you nice and toasty!!!!!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great,But The jacket itself is great--everything I was looking for. BUT that zipper is a HUGE problem. I read the reviews ahead of time so, caveat emptor, but still it is a PROBLEM. Thus,a much lower rating. Otherwise a great coat
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the buttons just not the right fit I usually wear a true medium and this was tight across the shoulders. Loved the magnetic buttons - such a great idea!
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot Strollbridge jacket Love the color and fit. Others have said that they had trouble with the zipper. There is no problem as long as you start the duel zipper at the bottom.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size Issue I loved the jacket but the small was too big and it doesn't come in XS or petite. Sadly, I had to return it!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fit, wind blocker! Great fit, it just the right length, it zips up to my chin, there is also a magnetic closure. The hood is warm and fuzzy!
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy, cute, and versatile I love this jacket! I am typically a Medium or size 10 in tops and pants. When these sizes are too small, it's typically in the shoulders, with my feeling some restriction as I reach forward. Based on the other reviews, I bought size L (12-14) figuring I might wear a sweater or sweatshirt underneath. With some bulk underneath, the L works well. If wearing just a t-shirt, a medium probably would have worked and looked more slimming, but I don't feel the L is unflattering thanks to the cut and stitching pattern of the jacket. I love the red color online, but bought both the red and gray in case the red wasn't true to color. Both colors are darker in person, with the red being a more typical wine color (it is named claret - I should have known); I kept the gray. I like the fact that the fabric doesn't have a sheen and it's not stiff or scratchy/rough in any way - I'm pretty fussy about this. As for the zipper, as Marmot says, when you get the zipper end inserted all the way to the bottom of the receiving end thing, it zips easily. However, sometimes I struggle with getting the zipper end properly inserted - I don't know why. It's a little annoying at times, but not enough for me to give this jacket a lower rating - especially given the many jackets I looked at. While I bought this jacket for a January weekend in Oregon (25-35 deg temps), I find myself very happily wearing it when walking the dog at night in 50-60 deg temps in San Diego.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! The jacket fits great and is super warm. Only issue is that it does not zipper on the first try or 2nd, 3rd or 4th. On average it takes about 5 tries to get the zipper heads to line up exactly and then the zipper engages. Kind of a pain - every thing else is great!
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I bought this coat and it came with a defective zipper. They repaired it immediately and expedited it back. Great coat!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! Ive Been looking for a longer black jacket with a hood for awhile now. The strollbridge jacket is everything I’ve wanted in a jacket; keeps me warm and is very flattering! I’ve received many compliments. I Was slightly concerned it would have a “puffy” look but the fit is just right! Love the versatile hood and magnetic closure. It has a double zipper which at times can be a pain ( and something I read about in other reviews) but I love the jacket so much it doesn’t bother me at all. I am also impressed with the quality of Marmot jackets; I have a snowboarding jacket from Marmot that still looks the same as it did when I bought it 10 years ago . * I am 5’0 and 130lbs ( muscular build) and bought a small
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat I bought this coat in grey for an upcoming trip. It's comfy and stylish at the same time. My favorite feature is the magnetic closures over the zipper AND the cozy pockets. I would purchase this one again.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This jacket is fashionable, warm, lightweight, and the fabric is hard-wearing meaning it’s not going to rip or snag easily. It’s my go-to winter coat for everyday. The length is just right, long enough but not too long.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket! Bought this as a birthday present to myself and I love it! Looked at a lot of similar products first and decided on this one. Fits really nice. Love the hood and lined pockets.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to LOVE this coat but.... I received a Strollbridge jacket for Christmas and I have some feedback. I am looking for someone to please teach me the trick to making the zipper work easily. I read the reviews, assumed some people were incompetent (sorry!!) and now have buyer's remorse because I, too, cannot zip my coat. Sometimes (rarely), I get it on the first try and it is SO easy and sometimes (most of the time) I give up after trying 10 times. I am a technically proficient person and I find this zipper absolutely baffling and incredibly frustrating. PLEASE tell me there is a trick and PLEASE tell me what it is or I might have to return it. I have this beautiful, WARM coat that actually fits my almost 6'0 body and I can't benefit from that warmth because most of the time I can't zip it! Argh. Also, the red coat does not look the same in person as it does online AND it has a different color name online as it does on the tag I received. Website calls it Claret, tag says Vin Rouge and they really look quite different so that was frustrating. I'd overlook the color oops if someone can help me figure out the zipper. It is a beautiful, well made, WARM coat with great features. I WANT to love it but right now, I don't.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I loved this coat, but it tore. I bought this coat last winter and wore it for casual wear. It fit well and was warm, but I noticed after a second washing that it had a small tear. I contacted Marmot and started the process of a warranty claim. I sent the coat out in October. It is now mid January and I still do not have my coat back. Buyer be ware. If you spend $300 on a coat you expect it to hold up. If they warranty the item, you would think a repair would be 30 days or it would be replaced. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Marmot product I bought this coat as I live in Houston TX, but I have to travel to Madison, Wisconsin frequently, and some of those trip are in the winter. I bought the coat a size up to accommodate bulkier clothing underneath. The coat is well constructed, and I love that the hood is detachable. It's a keeper!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from warm and flattering Very warm and not too heavy ! Well-designed shape and efficient fill makes it flattering - even on larger sizes. I researched and tried several brands and this is the clear winner for being really warm without turning me into the Michelin Man. Love the feel of collar and cuffs. Clever way to attach hood. Zipper could be better but I'm getting used to it. Could totally do without removeable "fur" trim (it's been discarded). Would be better to put trim dollars toward nicer zipper.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and light weight Purchased for my wife for Christmas. She really enjoys the jacket and thanks me frequently for the gift.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this coat! I looked for a long time for a new winter coat and picked this one a few weeks ago. I am very happy with my pick! This coat is nice and warm and looks fabulous! I do have some trouble with the zipper, but overall I really love this coat!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Watch out for that zipper! I loved everything about this jacket except one thing - the zipper! The zipper really is terrible. It is very hard to line it up just right to get the zipper to work. I should have listened to the other reviewers who said the same thing. I had to send it back because of that zipper. Marmot got everything right on this coat except for the zipper. Too bad, because I would have kept it otherwise.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality coat I bought this coat a month ago. It’s warm, has a nice fit, and I like the magnetic button closures. The zipper, however, can be a little tricky to start each time which is somewhat frustrating when I’m in a hurry.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warmth without bulk I am so happy with this coat! It offers such great warmth without being overly bulky. I love the optional fur and hood. It is a flattering length and fit!
Date published: 2019-12-29
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product