Out of Stock

Women's Strollbridge Jacket

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Strollbridge Jacket is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 189.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's Strollbridge Jacket

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Strollbridge Jacket is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 189.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$300.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$300.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
    • Zip-Off Hood with removable Fur Ruff
    • Zippered Handwarmer Pockets
    • Hidden Flash Pocket
    • Internal Zip Pocket
    • Micro Fleece Internal Cuffs
Description
The hustle of the city calls for a jacket that has shameless confidence in the face of cold encounters. Thankfully, there's the Strollbridge Jacket. Designed with water-resistant 700-power-fill down, a zip-off hood with removable fur ruff and handwarmer pockets, this jacket boldly enters the cold.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1lb 14oz (850g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Polyester Melange 2.9 oz/ yd | 69% Acrylic, 31% Polyester Fur 22.7 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: 700 Fill Down with Down Defender, 136.1g
  • Center Back Length: 33.5in
  • Style Number: 78770
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! Ive Been looking for a longer black jacket with a hood for awhile now. The strollbridge jacket is everything I’ve wanted in a jacket; keeps me warm and is very flattering! I’ve received many compliments. I Was slightly concerned it would have a “puffy” look but the fit is just right! Love the versatile hood and magnetic closure. It has a double zipper which at times can be a pain ( and something I read about in other reviews) but I love the jacket so much it doesn’t bother me at all. I am also impressed with the quality of Marmot jackets; I have a snowboarding jacket from Marmot that still looks the same as it did when I bought it 10 years ago . * I am 5’0 and 130lbs ( muscular build) and bought a small
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Slimming I recently bought this for my partner after lots of debate between different products and she is so pleased! The fitted style is slimming and eliminates gapping away from the body to create a nice warm jacket. She loves the length to keep her booty warm. I think her favorite part is the magnetic closure; she probably talks about it or shows it off every time she wears it. Nice features are also the zip-off fur if you're not into and the stylish stitching. Overall, would highly recommend. Also, many people mentioned difficulty with the zipper in their reviews, but she had no issues *shrug*
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish and flattering I bought this for winters in New Jersey. I love the cut. It's a beautiful coat and very flattering and extremely warm. I would recommend ordering a size up.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from terrible zipper I just got this jacket and I am really frustrated by the zipper. I promise, I am smart enough to understand how a two-way zipper works, that is not the issue. The plastic part of the zipper just gets stuck halfway though the two pieces as if it is cheaply made or too big. Takes me like 30-40 seconds of fumbling with the zipper every time I put it on. Honestly, I wouldn't really recommend paying $300 for a pain in the butt like this zipper is.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it, but not the color advertised I read a review about how the color of the claret was not the same color as what came out of the box, and it's true. The reviewer didn't upload photos, so I decided to buy the coat to see if the color was similar enough that I would wear it. Unfortunately, it was a much duller burgundy than I wanted, so I did end up returning it. I liked the style and the fit tho, and would love to buy the coat if they had it in a color I was interested in.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stick with it The coat fits well and seems warm. I did see other reviewers complain about the zipper. I had a great deal of trouble when my coat arrived. But- I kept at it and had my machinist husband look at it. All of a sudden the zipper started working and has worked perfectly ever since. He suggested that there may be a burr on the zipper or some flashing from the mold. Once you wear that off the zipper works Fine. Anyway, I’m very pleased with this coat.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent everyday coat I bought four Marmot jackets last year when I moved to an area of the country that gets a real winter. At the time I weight about 130 lbs but now after shutdowns, wfh and staying in for most of 2020 I weigh about 150 lbs! The Stollbridge coat is the one that still fits the best. The others still fit, but if I were to buy them now I'd probably get them in a Large instead of a Medium. This coat is 34" long and has nice fleece lined exterior pockets and two interior pockets. I love that they gave us four pockets! Sleeves are a nice length for me (I prefer sleeves to be longer than shorter) and the coat has been warm enough for the temps so far (30-40 Farenheit). Haven't been able to test it out in super cold weather yet tho.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish! I recently purchased this jacket in the teal color and have to say that it's absolutely beautiful. The color is rich and intense, the seaming direction on the down is appealing, and the overall shape of the jacket is attractive. Per the reviews, I decided to order a size Medium however it was too large. I exchanged it for a Small which fits much better. The medium fit well in the shoulders and arms, but was just too big in the torso. I was a bit worried about a small being too small but it's not. It's snug in the shoulders/arms, so it's not like you'd want to be wearing it for throwing balls/frisbee for the dog, but it's fine for just walking. For reference, I'm 5'5", 125lbs, 34. 28, 37.5 -- so basically a solid size 6 in most brands. The only weird thing is that the hood is huge, as in, it comes down and covers over my eyes. So, I'm not too sure about that but whatever. I have had no zipper issues and like another reviewer stated, it's nice that it has magnetic closures. Overall, I'm really happy about my purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and SO warm!! This is the best heavy winter coat and is perfect for NC temps. I instantly loved the stylish faux hoodie and it covers the entire head AND blocks the wind sideways. The magnetic snap buttons was an impressive bonus saving me time not having to zipper up for a quick step outside. I’m 5’5” and the mid-thigh length is perfect!! It repels water and works just as well if it’s raining. I usually never write reviews but this coat deserves an amazing review. It’s a great investment staple for your winter wardrobe. You will not be disappointed!!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look! I've been using this coat for about 1 month and I really like the style. The magentic flap over the zipper and the little bit of a tapered waist doesn't make the coat look bulky. I'm only giving this coat 4 out of 5 stars as it doesn't really keep me warm for anything below 30 degrees F. 30-50 degree winter weather would be idea for this coat.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zipper issues Beautiful coat and seems super warm, but I could not even get the zipper up. It was very difficult and will be returning it. Also, the hood came down so low over my forehead I would not be able to see. But the navy is a lovely blue color.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jacket zipper Marmot needs to fix the jacket zippers. I don't understand who they are getting away by giving away sub standard zippers on a $300 jacket!!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful jacket but... Loved this jacket. Got it for Christmas for my daughter and in addition to loving it I was able to get 30% off, which made it affordable. Unfortunately, need a different size. Unfortunately, they do not do exchanges on line which is how I bought it. So now if I want a different size will have to pay full price.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SURPRISINGLY warm When I first got this I was underwhelmed with the weight of the jacket - it seemed flimsy and not as puffy as I would've expected for 700 fill. I wore it this past weekend for the first time in NYC - in 30 degree weather - and I'm SOLD. It was so incredibly warm but lightweight and so comfortable. I'll definitely be back for more Marmot gear! I'm 5'8 with pretty broad shoulders so I went with the L - it's slightly big but works great with sweaters. I think the M would've been too small.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returned I was really disappointed. The jacket was not warm at all and nobody in my family could get the zipper to work. It gets stuck at the bottom and will not budge. For a $300 jacket, I would really expect to be warm and for the zipper to work.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering for a heavy winter coat! I have worn the coat for about a month and am very pleased with the performance. I live in Colorado and we can get some cold weather and frosty winds. The jacket has kept me warm and protects from the wind. The jacket zips up the front and where usually you have to button it, there are magnets that hold the zipper flap to the coat, VERY nice feature. There are pockets inside and outside, even a hidden one by the upper part of the zipper. There are fleece cuffs to keep the wind from coming up your sleeves and provide extra warmth. The sticking of the jacket gives a flattering appearance and helps keep the jacket from looking to bulky or without a waist line. I have gotten a bunch of complements on the jacket as well.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Watch out for that zipper! I loved everything about this jacket except one thing - the zipper! The zipper really is terrible. It is very hard to line it up just right to get the zipper to work. I should have listened to the other reviewers who said the same thing. I had to send it back because of that zipper. Marmot got everything right on this coat except for the zipper. Too bad, because I would have kept it otherwise.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great except for one thing... Comfort, warmth, magnetic closures are all great. Hidden pocket at the zipper seam is a nice feature. Only problem is that the zipper is really hard to get started. If its not perfectly lined up, it gets jammed. Even the pocket zippers are difficult. Very frustrating when you're trying to get out the door. Runs a little small, especially in the arms.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zipper does not work I love this coat and am heartbroken that I'll need to return it, since the zipper does not work. Sad that a cheap zipper ruins this beautiful coat, which would otherwise be absolutely perfect.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought this at the end of the summer when there was a discount. I needed a winter coat that I can easily throw in the washer and will keep me warm. I just started wearing and I’m so pleased with it. I’m comfy when the temp is in the high 40s in the morning, I hope it will continue when the temperature drops. I like the pattern, it’s not the regular horizontal lines and it’s very slimming. I haven’t have issues with the zipper like other reviewers. I’m not a big fan of the magnetic closure, it does pop open when you bend down.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very warm and flattering style The jacket is very warm, a perfect length for me. The good and high neck zip keeps out the wind. I'd say I wish the arms had thumbless sleeve with the inner fleece sleeve and that the inside of the coat had a little fleece. The zipper catches often on the surrounding fabric if you aren't careful with each zip.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sent 3 back Bought 3 Marmot coats on line . All came with zipper mechanism that either were difficult to unzip and or would not unzip at all. Returned all 3 back . Never will buy again.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flattering I like the fit of this coat. It comes in at the waist so it gives a more flattering fit than others I tried on. It's also pretty warm. The one problem that I have is that the zipper is difficult to zip. It takes me several tries to get it positioned perfectly to zip. Annoying but not enough to return.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great jacket, but not the zipper I am jealous of people who received the jacket with the properly working zipper. I could not figured out the trick to get it started, as some people did. Had to return.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More like a spring jacket Not warm at all. Very lightweight.It’s not worth all that money.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat I’m so excited to wear my new strollbridge coat! The navy color is lovely and very neutral. The magnetic closure outside the zipper is a great feature! I will likely remove the faux fur on the hood, but I love the length and thickness overall. I got size medium (I’m 5’2” and 145lbs) and have extra room to move. My only negative thought on this coat would be the black fleece on the sleeves looks slightly cheap.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO warm I’ve had this coat for almost a year I believe and it still looks and feel brand new. I’m 5’9” and the length is perfect to keep most of my body warm. It’s perfect for below 0 winter days in Colorado. The hood is great too. You can zip up the jacket really far so that the hood stays tight on your head. The only thing that I don’t like is that the sleeves aren’t quite long enough, but I have really long arms.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL COAT / FRUSTRATED BY THE ZIPPER I love material of this coat, unfortunately I had a really hard time with the zipper. It does not line up perfectly and once I was able to get it started, it would get jammed half way and I was unable to zip it all the way. Also, the hood went way over my head and although warm, it was almost too bulky.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Flattering I bought this coat over a year ago for our cold Iowa winter and it is well worth the price! I love the magnetic closures and the fit is perfect. I’m 5’3 105 lbs and I ordered a small which is great for layering under. This coat can be dressed up or down; I’ve worn it with my over the knee boots as well as sneakers for an athlesure look & it always looks classy. Extremely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy, cute, and versatile I love this jacket! I am typically a Medium or size 10 in tops and pants. When these sizes are too small, it's typically in the shoulders, with my feeling some restriction as I reach forward. Based on the other reviews, I bought size L (12-14) figuring I might wear a sweater or sweatshirt underneath. With some bulk underneath, the L works well. If wearing just a t-shirt, a medium probably would have worked and looked more slimming, but I don't feel the L is unflattering thanks to the cut and stitching pattern of the jacket. I love the red color online, but bought both the red and gray in case the red wasn't true to color. Both colors are darker in person, with the red being a more typical wine color (it is named claret - I should have known); I kept the gray. I like the fact that the fabric doesn't have a sheen and it's not stiff or scratchy/rough in any way - I'm pretty fussy about this. As for the zipper, as Marmot says, when you get the zipper end inserted all the way to the bottom of the receiving end thing, it zips easily. However, sometimes I struggle with getting the zipper end properly inserted - I don't know why. It's a little annoying at times, but not enough for me to give this jacket a lower rating - especially given the many jackets I looked at. While I bought this jacket for a January weekend in Oregon (25-35 deg temps), I find myself very happily wearing it when walking the dog at night in 50-60 deg temps in San Diego.
Date published: 2020-02-16
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product