Out of Stock

Women's Sonya Jacket

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Sonya Jacket is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's Sonya Jacket

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Sonya Jacket is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$275.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
$275.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Product Details

Features
    • 700 Fill Power Down
    • Attached Hood
    • Zippered Hand Pockets
    • Elastic Bound Cuffs
    • Two-Way Zipper Prevents Bunching
Description
When brisk weather calls for a warm backup, grab the Women's Sonya Jacket, a long, lightweight, 700 fill-power-down coat that can (stylishly) navigate the city streets. Don't worry about forgetting your hood when it's raining, snowing, or sleeting: it's attached and adds to the jacket's sleek, low-profile silhouette. Its elastic cuffs stretch for added comfort, while the longer length does the same and protects you in blustery conditions. Store small gear in the jacket's zippered pockets, then you're ready to go on adventures long and short.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 12.3oz (348.7g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Nylon Mini Rip 1.1 oz/ yd
  • Center Back Length: 34in
  • Style Number: 78820
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was surprised that such a good brand didn't solv I like the style.But it always leaks feathers. I was surprised that such a good brand didn't solve this problem.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feathers Everywhere I bought this coat at the end of last season and am finally wearing it. Definitely warm but there are feathers everywhere - on my sweater, my hat, in the closet. This didn't happen with down coats that were half the price, very surprised Marmot couldn't do better.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing While I really liked this jacket and how light weight it was I had to return it because it was too small. I don’t feel it was true too size.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ZIPPER ZIPPER ZIPPER As many have said here the zippers you put on your coats are bad!!! They simply do not work... need to be fixed in future sales!
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I bought this to replace a similar jacket from a competitor and was very pleased with the quality and style of the jacket. It has clean lines, is lightweight and provides moderate warmth, which is what I was looking for. The fit is slim but still leaves enough room for layering without looking bulky. Cut is very flattering. I am 5'8" 145 lbs and I bought the large. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful jacket, but zipper is terrible Bought this for my wife as a Christmas present. The jacket itself is beautiful and was well received, but that doesn't really matter if the zipper does not work. We couldn't get the zipper to open or close. Real shame that we had to return this for a refund. Something so simple that could be fixed.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice jacket, zipper doesn't work I bought this for my wife...size was as advertised, fit was good, seams and construction were well made. The zipper is a disaster...it sticks, doesn't re-attach, and generally is poorly functioning. The final straw was when she had to take it off over her head to get it off.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coat The zipper was a little hard to disengage at first so was worr do but it’s getting easier! Love everything about this coat including the color, length and how thin/warm it is! Definitely a size up is helpful!
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Purchased for Christmas and was so disappointed when the zipper was malfunctioning right out of the package! Poor quality.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket! Got this coat as a gift. It is so warm and not bulky when wearing. Got the midnight blue color. Love it.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this long jacket so much. Small white feathers came out of jacket onto my black clothes! I decided to send it back. Sadly!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sonya Jacket This jacket is very light but still very warm. The only problem with it is that it sheds.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Provide a bigger size than xl If it fits small they should provide bigger size than xl maybe a xxl will be good as well
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Coat for my wife I purchased this Marmot down coat for my wife as a Christmas present. She has a short length Marmot “Jenna” down coat that she wears all the time. She wanted something that was a little longer that was down with a hood. We ordered this coat after trying down coats from other popular brands. My wife simply loves this longer Marmot coat and wears it when she does not wear the shorter coat. It is very warm, light in weight and very stylish. Great Coat!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expected My wife wanted a daily work, casual coat. The silver color looked classy on line but was kind of dull in real life. The jacket was very lightweight . I guess that's what makes it "packable ". It didn't have alot of features for the money and the fit was great . My wife is 5'8" and 145. The large was ok in the arms and shoulders but wide in the body. The return process was very straight forward. She has a Marmot ski jacket and pants she loves.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket, but material too shiny I bought this and loved everything about it except for the shiny black material. I felt like I looked like I was wearing a "futuristic jacket from Star Trek". If only the material was a matte black, Marmot! Please make this next year in a matte black material!! So sadly I returned it.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering I'm a re searcher. I looked up several styles and brand names of jackets and Coats. For several reasons I landed on this Marmot Sonya jacket. It is very flattering and I have gotten several compliments on it. Sleeves are perfect for my long arms. Nicely covers and flatters by backside. It is great for above zero weather. I am 5' 7" - 135 lbs. Price was a bit steep that's why I'm giving it a 4. Otherwise, perfect!!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not warm enough I got this for travel, and for that its probably ok if you have trains to catch and are in and out of buildings. But I can't count on it to be warm much below 50. It runs small so it doesn't accommodate heavy layers. Also after I washed it a few (maybe 3 ) times over 2 years, its not distributing the feathers, even tossing in the dryer with tennis balls. I still like it, but its not for winter in NY
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Zipper I love the coat! I bought it for my mom but the zipper is difficult. She now just steps in and out of it! Which is a lousy solution. I may have a tailor put in a normal zipper!!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter coat I love this coat! It is super warm and packs up nice and small in my carry on. I've had issues with other long coats where the zipper either catches the lining or takes some ​finagling to catch, but this one works perfectly. One thing to keep in mind is if you plan to layer with another fluffy coat or vest, size up because this coat is rather form fitting.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I received the jacket and the zipper is broken I bought this jacket about a month ago and I couldn’t try it on because the zipper was broken. I returned it and I am waiting for the credit back to my credit card.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and weightless! Marmot is the synonym of high quality. The jacket is so soft and featherless! I am 5'5, 120lbs, athletic figure. The size S fits perfectly. I have zero issue with the zipper. Be aware the jacket is left side zipper, which is different from most women jackets we find in the States. The delivery was quick. I am very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect length, perfect color, I love this Jacjet, I did need to size up in order to wear layers as it is moderately warm.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small I recently purchased a xl coat extremely to small never again...
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! Love the fit, lightweight warmth of this coat, however as other users have mentioned it does shed little feathers on my clothes and on my cloth car seat which bothers me a lot. Would love to see this exact coat made with the 3m thinsulate featherless material as featured in some of the jackets and I would buy it in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket! This jacket is everything I hoped it would be. The sleeves are long enough for me and I have plenty of room to layer underneath. When the jacket is zipped all the way up, the neck area is narrow, which is great for keeping in the heat. I'm 5'10" 135lbs and the medium is perfect. The dark purple color is very beautiful!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and value I'm 5'2" and bought a small. Fits me perfectly with a little room for a sweatshirt underneath. Perfect for late winter/early spring in Vermont.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too heavy warm and comfortable. If you are looking for a comfortable, warm but not too heavy winter coat, you will love this. I bought this because my Patagonia jacket was in bad shape (I wore that jacket everyday commuting into the city and walking the dogs) so I decided to try something new. LOVE IT.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and warm The only thing I would add is to sew the pockets to the jacket thus giving you two more pockets inside- one for a buff and one for the stuff sack! That way the outside pockets can be used for gloves! Thank you for my suggestion!!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect weight and length for all my needs I received the Sonya as a gift and I have yet to take it off. Its so light weight and so warm. Perfect for walking the dog or wearing around town. The length keeps my thighs super warm. Hood adds extra warmth when needed.
Date published: 2019-01-15
  • y_2022, m_1, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product