Out of Stock

Women's Prospect Coat

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Prospect Coat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's Prospect Coat

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Prospect Coat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$550.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$550.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Water-resistant Down Defender provides lightweight warmth, an extra level of moisture protection, and retains critical loft of the 800-fill-power-down insulation
    • 10K/10K Marmot® MemBrain® 2-layer waterproof/breathable fabric repels water and reduces internal condensation
    • Removable hood with single-pull adjustment
    • Two-way, center-front zipper
    • Zippered handwarmer pockets; interior zippered pocket
    • Zippered side hem vents
    • Rated at 10,000mm (water column) waterproof and 10,000g (MVTR) for breathability
Description
You never know where your urban adventure will lead with the Women's Prospect Coat. Its long silhouette features 800-fill-power-down insulation that’s finished with a moisture-resistant Down Defender treatment, while the Marmot MemBrain® 2-layer waterproof/breathable fabric repels rain. The removable hood, two-way zipper, and side hem vents keep you comfortable as you’re exploring the city. Stow small essentials in this winter jacket's zippered interior or handwarmer pockets.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 2lbs 11.8oz (1240g)
  • Main Fabric: MemBrain® 2L 100% Polyester 3.6 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: 800 Fill Goose Down with Down Defender, 245.4g
  • Center Back Length: 44.5in
  • Waterproof: Yes
  • Style Number: 10750
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute & Warm Love this coat! Very warm and more stylish than other comparable parkas out there. Love the length and the optional side zippers for free movement. I do wish there panel closures with buttons to snap (in addition to the zippers) in order to keep zippers in place, particularly on the hood & sides. If those features were included, would give this 5 stars!
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Head to mid-calf warmth Very happy I invested in this long down coat. Haven't had a chance to test it in super cold temps, but it's kept me nicely warm with temps in the low 20s. I'm 5'3" and the coat falls mid-calf, but is still very easy to walk in, which isn't the case with other long coats. My only negative is the rather high placement of the pockets around my ribs. If I leave them unzipped, the pockets bulge out -- not a good look. So I have to remember to keep them zipped.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest coat I've ever owned This is the warmest coat I've ever owned. I live in Massachusetts where the winters can be harsh, windy, cold and snowy. I do not even have to layer clothing because it is so warm. It is very well made and the only minor issue is that the snaps to keep the collar closed are slightly hard to fasten but I'd rather they be tight than popping open when I'm out walking my dog. I constantly get comments on how good looking this coat is.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent! It is awesome ! Repelled water just fine, im no longer cold outside and that is what I was looking for in a coat… the down point is that sometimes It gets stuck because is very long but hey ! Not ripping or anything so yeas I would buy this !! Also, it is thing and fits awesomely, I don’t look like a tube or anything like that… I recommend this. !!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She’s warm!! I love this jacket, my only reason for not giving 5 stars is the button/snap closure at the top. Maybe it’s user error, but I can’t figure them out and it doesn’t close tightly. I expected a little bit more from such an expensive jacket but overall I looooove this coat and stay warm whenever I wear it. The side zippers on the bottom are so clutch for mobility.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a great and warm long coat! I have owned the Marmot Montreaux coat in size Small for years, and find it super warm and I love it. But my knees and lower legs still get cold during our coldest days in Toronto, so I wanted a long down coat that wouldn't break the bank. I purchased this last year on sale (in Gray) which I love, even though they only had size M and L (I bought M, and it's nice as I can put on very thick sweaters for walks). I wish it had inside pockets on both sides (it has only one), and a zippered chest pocket on the outside (it has two hand warmer pockets). I also wish the hand warmer pockets had fleece lining. I do
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful jacket I haven’t worn my jacket yet, but it has the quality workmanship I love about Marmot! My only complaint is that I was unable to close the snaps on the hood. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars! The hood is well designed to protect from rain with which is great! I love the length! It is very lightweight but very warm and comfy! The size I ordered is big to allow me to layer underneath.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Wait for Cold Weather In searching for a winter coat it came down to either the Prospect or the Montreaux I liked that the Prospect was waterproof, the hood was easily adjustable and the zippers were heavy like you would expect on an outdoor jacket, the torso was not tight at all, and was about 4 inches longer than the Montreaux. Negatives were it had only 3 pockets (no inside drop), and no ruff. The Prospect was warmer (800 fill compared to 700 for Montreaux) and overall fit better, plus I liked its longer length. I like the side zippers down by the hem because they make it easier to sit down without exposing yourself by unzipping the center zip. I do wish that center zip did go all the way to the hem, though because then it could provide more coverage when sitting. In contrast the Montreaux was a very pretty Berry Wine color; had 4 pockets (2 handwarmer, 1 interior zip, 1 interior drop). I liked the ruff on the hood but could not see a way to adjust it so it would not fall so far forward over my face.The minuses were that it was only water-resistant and that the torso was very snug; also the zippers were very fine, like what you'd find on a skirt, and not as heavy as I'd expect for a jacket of its type.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second Marmot coat Beautiful coat fits perfectly. I had the Montreaux coat for 10 years before the zipper finally broke, so I had no problem buying another coat from Marmot. I am looking forward to wearing it this winter. I also like the longer length with this style.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this coat It gets one star due to length. The pockets were far to high and unlined. The snaps didn’t work on the collar to secure the hood. The hood flap with the snaps “unbuttoned” was unattractive. I sent it back.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully warm coat So happy to have this coat. Fit is perfect, and the down fill makes this item impervious to the cold. I have 3 dogs I walk every morning, and NE cold can be bone chilling
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited for winter It’s perfect!! I bought it on sale as a dressier winter coat than my ski jacket. I’m 5’4 and like 115-120lbs, and the small fits me perfectly and hits me mid calf.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm! Great fit and super warm! Can’t wait for Michigan winter!
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coat for the cold! I bought this last winter and it was worth it! I loved the long length and warmth it provided. Helped me stay warm at many cold (even -8*) Minnesota outdoor gatherings!
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat!!! This coat is very nice and quality is great. Fit was perfect.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the coat, the snaps NOT. I absolutely cannot snap the neck cover shut and I would rip fabric if I opened the snaps 10 times.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great! I’ve been looking for a new winter coat (warm, stylish, knee length) and this checks all the boxes. Was a little hesitant with the price, but it’s been well worth the money. Read a lot of reviews to figure out sizing, ended up going with the large - I’m 6’2”, 190lbs and it fits great. A little more form-fitting like I wanted, I would size up if you’re looking for something roomier. Love the pockets and the additional zippers as well!
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, stylist This is a nice stylist coat. Keeps you warm. I do agree that the pockets are weirdly placed but not a major issue. Only one problem. I wore it a few times and I noticed that it is shedding feathers on the outside. Very light, but noticeable. I fear that it will get worst so I unfortunately I am returning it. I am wondering if I happen to receive a poorly constructed jacket since no other reviewers commented on this problem.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and So Warm! I looked for a long time for a long down coat and finally chose this one - and definitely feel I made the right choice. Super warm, great coverage but still stylish. The location of the pockets is perfect and I like them so much better than other coats that have the pockets on the outside. I took the hood off because I don’t need it day-to-day and like the look better without it.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase!!! Overall a great coat!!! The style is perfect and it keeps you pretty warm. Only problem is that it runs a bit small other that well worth the $$
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best winter coat purchase to date. Have this coat 5 stars because it is the best winter coat I have ever purchased. I have told at least 15 strangers about this coat that have commented while grocery shopping or walking my dog. Live half time between the city and high elevation mtn town (partner's). I had been looking for a coat like this for two years+. 5'7" 145-150#- Initially bought the Medium per the recommendation of site/size chart but the arms were too short and it was slightly too fitted it fit another light down layer underneath if needed. I recommend sizing up one size for these reasons. Hood has great coverage and not too much. The pockets are well placed and a good size to hold wallet/phone/keys/poop bags. I have worn it 6 days a week since purchase. Mentioned to my partner that maybe I need this in another color but the price point is too high for me to have more than one.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable walks around the neighborhood I'm a Minnesotan who likes winter and despises being cold. I've been in pursuit of a long down winter coat such as this for a few years. This fits me better than other similar coats I've tried on from competitors. The shoulders have some nice room for unrestricted movement. It is slightly form fitting around the hips for me, but doesn't warrant sizing up. I'm 5'6, 145 lbs, 39.5" hips. The buttons on the hood are difficult to squeeze shut and some of them don't fully "click," but the hood has always stayed secure for me and fits beautifully. I was expecting a long coat of this nature to keep my thighs warm. Don't get me wrong, it keeps me warmer than if the coat didn't extend past my knees, but they still feel cold. Overall this coat is a joy to wear and I'm happy that I feel both comfortable and stylish while wearing it.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! fits perfectly -just the right weight too - waiting for snow.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the jacket it is Amazing (go up?) I love this Jacket - because I read the reviews- I got a XL - normally a Large and SOOOooo glad I did. They did not offer this in the store - so I have no idea if a Large would have fit - I am 53 - 36D - 150 lbs
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I finally purchased! I was hesistant to purchase as I typically don't spend this much money on a coat. However, I am VERY cold natured and the winter has always been miserable for me. I could never find a coat that was warm enough. Since I have a new puppy that needs to be walked often there was no avoiding the cold this winter. I am so happy with this coat!! I am finally warm! No more rushing my puppy to go potty. If he wants to take his time, I am fine with it. Considering how warm it is, it looks pretty good, too. I was looking for warmth so looks weren't really a concern when purchasing. However, it's nice to be warm and not look ridiculous. If you are reading this because you are indecisive like me, just buy it! It's worth the money.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter coat! Comfortable and very warm. The side zippers are great.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs loose and big Bulky, and loose fitting. I am 5ft 7, 120lbs and a small was way too big! Also the side zips looked funny, not flattering. I’m betting it’s warm but I returned before wearing outdoors.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fits Terribly I am 5'8.5" tall and have have longer than average limbs. The sleeves were the shortest I've ever experienced on a down coat. The top was fine but the hip area was so tight I was sausaged in: It's way too small down there and very unflattering. The bright steel is a also an unflattering light blue-grey color, not the white it looks like on the site. Why couldn't they have picked white as a color instead? I have a 34D bra and a 28" waist and the medium did not fit correctly, mostly at the hips. Mine are about 40" and I have a full femme butt. If the large has longer sleeves maybe it could work but they are out in the Nori. I don't recall the last time something fit so poorly. They're true fit questionair test even recommended a medium but it doesn't take your lower half into account or your arm length. Does the large even have longer sleeves?
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cute! Love it! It’s perfect for Chicago winter and looks good.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Winter Coat! I bought this coat in preparation for my move to Chicago, and I'm so glad I did! It's incredibly warm and protects me from the wind, rain, and snow in the city. The side zips are a nice feature as well, but I keep them zipped for added warmth. This is true to size and has enough room to layer a hoody or sweater underneath it. Definitely recommend this piece!
Date published: 2021-01-06
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>