SALE
Out of Stock
Women's Montreaux Coat
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Montreaux Coat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 554.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_418
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock
Women's Montreaux Coat
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Montreaux Coat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 554.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_418
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $149.99
Strikethrough List Price $300.00
Afterpay
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $149.99
Strikethrough List Price $300.00
Afterpay
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • Zip-off Hood with Removable Synthetic Fur Ruff
  • 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
  • Micro Fleece Lined Zip Handwarmer Pocket
  • Interior Zippered Pocket
  • Interior Drop Pocket
  • Plush Fleece Lined Torso
  • Micro Fleece Internal Cuffs
  • Two-Way Zipper Prevents Bunching
Description
You don't want to head out for your next blustry adventure without the Women's Montreaux Parka. Its classic exterior is suited for both day and night wear, while its interior boasts features that'll keep you snug and warm. Treat yourself to its compact-yet-powerful 700 fill-power-down (treated with water-resistant Down Defender for unforeseen rain), fleece-lined torso that adds a layer of wind protection, and fleece-lined handwarmer pockets and wrist cuffs for all-around comfort. Small extras go a long way in its removable hood and synthetic fur ruff, interior zipper and drop pockets, and two-way zipper that prevents the jacket from bunching up.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 2lbs 5.2oz (1054.6g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Polyester DWR 1.8 oz/yd | 69% Acrylic, 31% Polyester Fur 22.7 oz/yd
  • Secondary Fabric: 69% Acrylic, 31% Polyester Fur 22.7 oz/yd
  • Lining Fabric: 100% Polyester Embossed WR 1.8 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: 700 Fill Down with Down Defender
  • Insulation Material: 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
  • Insulation Fill Power: 700
  • Center Back Length: 39in
  • Style Number: 78090
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and Cozy Of the many coats I tried from all the manufactures well known for making warm coats, this one was the warmest. My favorite things about it are the cozy fleece in the cuffs and neck/back, the inside pockets, and of course, the warmth. The collar on this coat is very plush, fluffy and full so when it's cold, it surrounds my neck with warmth and doesn't let in the cold. Especially when it is zipped up all the way and with the hood on. The only thing that would make this coat better is if it had a more weather resistant shell.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully Warm I really love this coat! It is very warm. The soft fleece lining is a very nice feature--it feels sort of luxurious. The pockets are also lined with this fleece, which keeps my hands warm and allows me to not always have to wear gloves. I like that it has two zippers to give my legs room when walking or in the car. The zippers can be a bit difficult to line up though. This can be a bit of a pain if you're in a hurry. It's a great length. I am 5'6", and I ordered a medium. It comes right around my knees. I read other reviews that it is tight in the chest. I don't find it to be overly tight, but a bulky sweater might make it a little restricting.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest parka of all time I've had this coat in red for about 5 years now and it still performs like new, even through rough Boston winters. I am 5'4", 140lbs and wear a medium. I can wear chunky winter sweaters underneath and still have full mobility. The length keeps my legs warm and the two way zipper allows me to open the bottom of the coat easily for when I need to sit down quickly, like getting on and off of the bus or in and out of a car. The fur around the hood keeps snpw from getting in my face but I do like that I can remove it in warmer months. I find the fill breathable enough that I wear this coat from November through April in New England, and could not imagine how I'd survive without it.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light, but warm I bought this coat about 2 1/2 years ago and was very happy with my purchase until last year. Length and warmth are very good for PA winters. Though I get chilly sometimes, especially in arms and area below fleece lined torso. My main complain has to do with the zipper. It's been always hard to get it zipped up right away. Though the worst part is that, last year, it broke right before the most frigid days and only in its second winter of use. Plus, the zipper broke right in the chest area, which cannot easily be disguised. Overall is a very good product, but they could use a better quality zipper.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Coat I purchased this nearly one month ago. The timing couldn't have been better as winter is here. For years I'd wanted a long coat to accommodate upstate NY winter weather. This coat is the culmination of a long search. In my quest, the coats I'd come across were either too short or too tight in the shoulders. This coat is perfect. It falls just below the knees, has arm lengths that are just right and is relaxed enough to allow for layers. Temperatures in the low teens have been unable to faze this coat. The 700 fill down really lives up to it's reputation for warmth. If you are looking for a warm long winter coat, you can't go wrong with the Montreaux style.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing product - Sticky zipper I purchased this coat for my wife based on the amazing reviews the coat had garnered, but sadly the coat has not lived up to its reputation. I agree with the positive reviews - the coat is extremely warm and fits great. It feels way lighter than jackets offering similar degrees of warmth but which cost twice as much. However, the quality of the product leaves a lot to be desired. This coat is less than a couple of months old and already the main zipper has started failing. The main zipper down the front of the coat gets jammed repeatedly and my wife has to resort to undignified positions to get the jacket off. The coat also sheds feathers through the fleece-lined inner layer. Sadly, the quality of the product is disappointing especially coming from a reputable brand like Marmot!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coat, one concern I bought this coat about a month ago and it has really done the job for keeping me warm on pre-dawn and post sunset dog walks. After reading reviews I decided to go with my normal size small (5’5”, 135). It fits well with room for a mid weight sweatshirt/sweater layer. I do have narrow shoulders, so it might be a little too snug for others in that area. My one area of concern is the zipper. It can be hard to line up, and if it is not perfect, the top zipper will not go up. I am worried that it may not last. Except for that, I definitely recommend this coat, especially for anyone outside for any length of time in sub zero weather.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and luckiest find I picked a really bad time of year to look for a coat ... It just so happened to be during the polar vortex when my window froze open on my way to work. I looked high and low for long puffer coats, found this one, and fell in love. The coat had a hood, the hood had fur, and they could both be removed. Needless to say, it was sold out everywhere. Finally after days of hunting, I found the coat in the black in my size!! It was worth the wait. The coat is the warmest and coziest thing I have ever put on, the pockets zip, and it's light weight and doesn't make you look like the Michelin man. I would buy this coat in every color if I had the money!! If you are hesitating, look no further. Scroll back up and buy it now!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coat! This coat is warm, comfortable and stylish. I bought it in black (not jet black) and the color is great. I like its matte texture because it doesn't look like a black garbage bag. The length is great, too. I'm 5' 6" and the coat comes down to my knees, so I'm well covered when I sit on a cold car seat. My only complaints about the coat are the sleeves are about an inch too short (but I do have long arms) and the zipper can be kind of temperamental, but neither issue is so bad to warrant returning it. This is my first Marmot coat and I'm very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Coat for Chicago winters I’ve had my sea fog coat for a few weeks now, and luckily got it the day before Chicago’s first snowfall. I never write reviews, but this purchase warrants writing one. The color is fantastic and unique (don’t have to find my coat in a sea of black coats) and the coat is so lightweight and SOFT (seriously is softer than my down comforter.) I have yet to be cold with it on, even in twenty degree weather with high winds. I was happy to find a puffy down coat that’s knee length, with a faux fur hood, something I had struggled to find for a while. I know that this coat is going to last me for many years, and I couldn’t be happier with my first Marmot coat.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this coat a few months ago when my other winter coat began to feel a little tight. I could not be happier with my purchase. I chose Berry Wine because I refuse to buy another black coat and it is quite lovely. I did size up to a Large to accommodate wearing layers. The coat's construction is well done, no air enters when everything is closed, the extra lining on the back is perfect. I usually prefer shorter coats because I walk a lot during my daily commute but this coat (below the knee) moved with me and kept my thighs warm during the harsh NYC wind chills. Overall the coat is warm and toasty, has maneuverability and made well. Well worth the price and I would recommend this coat.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but not for me The coat arrived today and it's not quite what I expected. The hood is very large and heavy, to the point that it obscured my vision. I imagine that this could have been fixed by removing the faux fur; but I like the fur. I also wished that the liner had hugged my wrists. Instead the sleeves felt like large, exposed holes. I would have liked it to nip in a tad at the waist. The fit was not flattering on my 5'5 slender/athletic build. And the zipper snagged a bit and I don't want to have to rely on a snaggy zipper, especially in the cold! On the plus side, the coat has a lovely, soft lining.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coat While the price was steep, this coat did not disappoint. I've worn it on vcold and windy days since purchasing it (10-15 degrees with windchill) and it keeeps me warm. I'm 5' 8" and 135 lbs. the medium fits perfectly, even in sleeve length, and I have longish arms. The coat hits me right at the knees, which is exactly what I wanted. The hood is great, fits over a hat or without. I removed the faux fur and it looks and performs better without it. This coat was worth every penny. I was intimidated by the price but I have no regrets.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I moved to New Jersey from Southern California and needed a warm winter coat. After reviewing MANY, I decided on this one. It is AMAZING! I have been out in 20 degree weather so far, and it is nice and toasty. I even got warm on a walk with my dog. Perfect size. I am 5'8, 120lbs with long arms and legs and ordered a small. The sleeves are just the right length and the coat goes down to my knees. It's also super cute! Cuter than the pictures make it look. It has just the right amount of tapering to make it flatter the body (for a winter coat that is).
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment I've ever made This coat is hands down the best piece of clothing that I have ever owned. I live in South Dakota where temperatures dip to -15 at times and this jacket keeps me more than toasty. I am constantly cold in the winter and this is the only coat that keeps me warm and I can comfortably stand around in 10 degree weather for upwards of an hour in this coat. Not only is it like a bear hug from a flock of geese, it's also wicked durable. I have two dogs that like to jump up and claw at it , and not even the slightest hint of wear after two seasons of wearing it daily. The soft lining of this coat is wonderful, and the fleece cuffs inside the sleeves are amazing! I love the length, the cut, and the fact that it doesn't make me look like a walking sleeping bag. I am 5'3 and 125 lbs and have this in a small, which is my normal size. This coat fits over a thick sweater but doesn't feel baggy over just a tee shirt.  The only thing that could improve this coat is a draw cord at the bottom hem for windy days. If you are considering this coat, buy it. You won't regret it.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Warm I bought this coat about a month ago. It has recently started getting pretty cold (in the 30's) and the coat has kept me very warm. When it rains or snows and it gets a little wet, it dries very quickly. I love that I can wear a regular sweater with this coat and not be cold. Usually with other coats I've had, I've had to really layer or wear very heavy sweaters to stay warm. This is not the case with the Montreaux coat. I can wear a light sweater and I'll stay warm even when it gets down in the low thirties. I love that it has a double zipper so I can unzip the bottom if I need to and not have to unzip the whole coat. The only thing is that the zipper is a little hard to zip up sometimes. I wish it was a little bit more smooth. I'll be going to Canada this month and I'm hoping this coat can handle December there.  
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm cute hood I was going between the long north face and this coat. This one was 120$ cheaper had good reviews. I am 5' 3" 120# and was hoping it would be shin length, the small was not quite as long as i wanted but it is warm. The hood is very cute. It's really good quality and i feel like I'm warm even running out in one layer. Im from mn so its cold and snowy. The only drawback other then it not being as long as i was hoping is that the bottom is a little bigger to allow for walking and moving but when its windy it feels like the wind sort of goes up the coat from the bottom. Overall i love the coat.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this coat I live in the very cold northeast and knew that if I were to survive another winter here I'd need to purchase a VERY warm coat. I ordered the Montreaux coat in black last week and DO NOT regret it. The moment I tried it on I didn't want to take it off. We've had unseasonably cold weather in the last several days (teens and single digits) and this coat has kept me toasty and content. The longer length, the down insulation, the hood, and the soft fleece at the collar AND in the hand pockets keep me snuggly and not afraid to go outside. I'm thin but have broader shoulders so I bought size M. The two-way zipper was a little tricky at first but once I learned how to work it I have had zero problems. I want to sleep in this coat.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Coat I love this coat.  It has all the features I wanted, and it is so warm.  The hood might be big for some people, but I have curly hair, so it is great for not crushing it too badly.  The only way this coat could be better is if I had been able to find the purple one on sale, but black is just fine.  The sleeve length is also great - I'm 5'8" with long arms, and the Large fits perfectly. The best part is that the zipper is guaranteed for life - the zipper failed on my previous coat, and that is what did it in.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so This coat was OK...it is not as warm as I thought it would be, particularly around the shoulder area. Definitely need layers underneath for additional warmth. I have tested this out in 20-30 F degree weather and was ok, but I would not recommend this for extreme weather conditions. The fit around the chest shoulder area was also tight, even though I am relatively small in these areas. Overall, this coat was so-so. It does look nice, and the navy blue color I got was what I was looking for. But not too satisfied in terms of warmth, however with some layers I think should be ok
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Warm, Awesome coat - arms are too short I bought this coat at the beginning of last winter after one too many Michigan polar vortex left me frozen in my old coat. This is the warmest coat I've ever had. With the hood up I feel toasty warm in even the coldest windiest day. Unfortunately, the shoulder/sleeve area is too small. My only complaint about this coat is how short the sleeves are (I am considering replacing the fleece sleeve cuffs to make them wider and longer). I would have given this coat 5 stars if not for the issue with the sleeves. I have seen reviewers on other sites comment on the smallness on top of this product as well. My Mom has short arms and I am considering given her one for Christmas.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect fit but had to return in I've been looking for a down coat for some time. I have a Marmot down jacket that is my winter uniform, but wanted a coat that would provide more length and a dressier look. I'm 5'8" and weigh 120, so ordered the small in the gray. The coat fit perfectly, the sleeves were long enough, fitted through the body, liked all the pockets and features, but it was just a bit too bulky. For the Nashville climate I didn't really need the 700 fill power down. I was looking for a lighter weight down coat, so I returned it. I do like the quality and fit of Marmot products and they have become my go-to brand first.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat! I got this coat for two reasons: 1) Because my friend had the black one and I thought it was super adorable and looked comfy and 2) Because I was going to Iceland and thought I needed a thicker coat. After hearing my friend say how amazing it was and how it kept her warm in her Philly-hometown, I caved and bought one. Lucky for me, it came in a couple of weeks before I left for Iceland and the weather in my hometown (Richmond) was a good precursor for Iceland weather (mid 20s-30s) so I got to test out my new coat. It did wonderful - so warm and comfy I didn’t wanna take it off. I tested it out during one particularly rainy day and my coat got pretty soaked but dried quickly! For those looking for a size comparison, I’m 5’10”/11” and 135/140 and the medium fit perfect. Fast forward to being in Iceland, where apparently I went during a “crazy” winter and it was blizzard-like conditions every day, which is what I was anticipating with the snow but not the wind. My coat did absolutely amazing. (Side note: it was also pretty cushiony and served as a pillow during my travel time!) The snow was very dry so my coat didn’t get wet and I never got cold during my trips outdoors...well, the only things cold were the things not covered by my coat. My only complaint with this coat is, as someone else in another review said, I wish there was a drawstring of sorts at the bottom to tighten around your legs. The hood can be a little loose also if you don’t have something like a beanie on and if you try to peer side to side, all you see is fur. But this kept my face fairly warm and dry from the snow and wind (I never took off the fur). All in all, I never want it to be hot out because I want to wear this coat all. the. time.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor design 1. First of all, the shell is not water resistant, so when it's about 0 and it's snowing - the fabric gets wet immediately. 2. When you get into a cold car, feels like there's literally nothing between you and a cold seat, a light down simply disappears under your pressure. 3. The main disappointment is the sleeve area. It has a very moderate amount of down inside. And all down moves to the backside of a sleeve right away, leaving the inner crease of an elbow empty! I wonder why this simple fact was left without attention: two or more separated sections could help keep down all around an arm. Local synthetic insulation would also be great. 4. The hood is comfortable only for a short neck. 5. And the last one: taped seams would also make the jacket warmer, especially the sleeves. As a result, this jacket is ok for snowless weather no colder than -10 C (walks only). And don't forget to manually puff up the sleeves before going outside (otherwise it feels like your hands are naked).
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coat but non-standard size This is well made coat and pretty light and warm. It feels warm and comfortable even at temperature about 5-10 degrees. Warmer and better quality than Canadian Goose Arosa which is 3 times more expensive. But unfortunately it is sized one size less that is if you need M, for example, you have to buy L. It would be not problem if not length which is slightly more than supposed to be. Buying one size more and you have even longer coat. Results are too long sleeves and pockets are a way below where they supposed to be.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearly perfect Bought this coat in December, needing something to help keep my hips warmer in the New York City and New England winter weather. I have indeed been warm, but not overly so, which is perfect. The pockets are soft and keep my hands warm too. The fit is snug, but it needs to be to keep the cold air out and I can still wear a sweater with it. The only improvement I would suggest is to add a pull On the back of the hood to allow it to adjust. Unless I roll back the furry rim of the hood, it blocks my vision. Rolled back, though, still looks good, keeps my head and ears warm, and I can see. Overall, VERY happy with this coat!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome coat, bit you need to make larger sizes! Bought last month xxl but tight across the chest. I wear at 38dd do on safe side i bought xxl and its tight! I gave to my daughter, so im still happy with the coat! I hope you guys make larger sizes for us top heavy women who loves your products! I would buy this coat without a doubt!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coat ever This is my favorite coat that I’ve ever owned in my entire life. I look forward to winter just to get to wear it. I love it so much that I bought the shorter version (Montreal) as well. It’s like wearing a super soft comfortable pillow or blanket. It’s surprisingly lightweight too. I ride horses all winter and although you can’t actually ride in it, it’s certainly wonderful for barn chores, walking out to the pasture or standing around watching someone else ride. I couldn’t make it through winter without it!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands the test of time I got this coat for Christmas 3 years ago and it still looks great. I live in New England so our winters can be cold and rainy which makes it hard to find products that keep you warm to your bones. This coat does it all, resists rain and snow enough to make it through miles of dog walking in the cold while keeping you toasty no matter the temp. Theres a saying that theres no such thing as bad weather, only bad gear. No matter how cold, this coat allows me to get out and enjoy nature because I know I wont be chilled to the bone. Within the first week of owning it my 75lb golden retriever jumped up on my shoulders, I was afraid since the material felt so thin and fragile that he would put a hole in it but, there wasn't a scratch. Since then, this coat has withstood many more dog claws, wrestling matches, golden retriever teeth, sledding excursions, branches and brush, cleaning off snowy cars, getting caught on poky objects and many more hazards that I thought for sure would put a hole in it. 3 years later, no holes, scratches or even fraying seams. It's hard to find products that you feel like you get what you paid for anymore, but I am filled with joy every time I put on this coat. Even if it eventually does start to show its age, I'll repair it knowing it will stand the test of time.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended, with one reservation I bought this to walk to work on cold Michigan winter days. Though it is comfy and warm and fits great (I am 5’ 8” and wear medium in tops but bought this in large because the medium was too snug), the cold air sneaks in the bottom so my legs are oddly colder than I expected. Not a deal breaker, and on most days not a problem. If you won’t be trudging around too long, or the temp is not super frigid, the length feels beautiful when wearing winter dress clothes. Otherwise, throw on some winter wind pants and be warm. All in all, it is a lovely coat.
Date published: 2019-02-17
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_418
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product