SALE
Out of Stock

Women's Montreaux Coat

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Montreaux Coat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 556.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Women's Montreaux Coat

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Montreaux Coat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 556.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $149.99
Strikethrough List Price $300.00
Afterpay
Extra 25% Off
Extra 25% Off Sale Styles
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $149.99
Strikethrough List Price $300.00
Afterpay
Extra 25% Off
Extra 25% Off Sale Styles
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Zip-off Hood with Removable Synthetic Fur Ruff
    • 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
    • Micro Fleece Lined Zip Handwarmer Pocket
    • Interior Zippered Pocket
    • Interior Drop Pocket
    • Plush Fleece Lined Torso
    • Micro Fleece Internal Cuffs
    • Two-Way Zipper Prevents Bunching
Description
You don't want to head out for your next blustry adventure without the Women's Montreaux Parka. Its classic exterior is suited for both day and night wear, while its interior boasts features that'll keep you snug and warm. Treat yourself to its compact-yet-powerful 700 fill-power-down (treated with water-resistant Down Defender for unforeseen rain), fleece-lined torso that adds a layer of wind protection, and fleece-lined handwarmer pockets and wrist cuffs for all-around comfort. Small extras go a long way in its removable hood and synthetic fur ruff, interior zipper and drop pockets, and two-way zipper that prevents the jacket from bunching up.
Specifications
    • Product Weight: 2lbs 5.2oz (1054.6g)
    • Main Fabric: 100% Polyester DWR 1.8 oz/yd | 69% Acrylic, 31% Polyester Fur 22.7 oz/yd
    • Secondary Fabric: 69% Acrylic, 31% Polyester Fur 22.7 oz/yd
    • Lining Fabric: 100% Polyester Embossed WR 1.8 oz/yd
    • Insulation Type: 700 Fill Down with Down Defender
    • Insulation Material: 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
    • Insulation Fill Power: 700
    • Center Back Length: 39in
    • Style Number: 78090
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Bought 3 weeks ago in jet black and am very pleased. 5’5”, 115lb, flat chested. Bought XS and S and returned the S because it was a little too loose. Pros: - Good length (hits just at the top of my knees) - Beautiful, deep hood - Warm (so far tested in the low 30s°F. I overheat in the 50s°F) - Classy looking! Cons (these are picky): - Sleeves are just a little shorter than I’d like - Zipper is sometimes difficult - A few feathers have poked out - hopefully this doesn’t get worse
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy, lightweight, well made I saw this at a store but in a smaller size. Loved the color so I went online to get the right size. Easy to find & purchase online. Very lightweight & warm! Fit is accurate. Roomy enough to wear a heavy sweater or lighter layers. Hood fits well also & seems like it would protect against the elements well. This part hasn't been tested yet. Construction is well made. Love the rib trim at the cuff & the light but warm lining. Appreciate that it zips all the way down to bottom edge & zips in both directions. Color is great! A little different but classic enough that I can see myself wearing it for years. Just wish it came in 1 longer size -- low calf / ankle length. (thus the 4 stars instead of 5)
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coat! I've had this coat for about a month and have experienced very cold weather in that time. It has kept me toasty warm and every time I'm outside I feel so thankful I made this purchase. Wish I had done it sooner! The length of the coat and the hood are perfect. It does run a little tight in the chest but I'm able to comfortably fit a sweatshirt under it (I'm a 36B if that helps you at all). There have been a few feathers that have fallen out but not so many that it has me concerned. I would definitely recommend this coat to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drafty neck, length too short I bought this jacket a year ago in preparation for my move to South Korea. I’m disappointed in the length. I’m 5’8” and it just reaches my knees. I would have preferred a full length jacket as my legs are currently freezing!! Another disappointment is the neck area. It’s a little lose and cold air gets in, so i have to either wear a scarf or keep my head down to avoid cold air. Other than that, I like this jacket. It’s light weight but my next purchase will probably be a different jacket.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A worthy warm investment The coat is exactly as advertised, very well made. I'm absolutely love the deep cozy pockets with zippers for added security. It's light weight and very warm. The deep hood is perfect for bountiful hair and completely covers your head. I especially love the hood because It accommodates my slouchy beanie hats. Love, love and will definitely purchase again! The shipping was accurate and customers service was on point.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New England winters, here I come! This coat is made for New England winters, I swear! Comfy and warm but not too bulky. Long to keep your buns and legs warm. I mean, can't get much better than this! However, it does flare out a little bit at the bottom which is what made me switch to the Montreal coat. I loved the length, but the bottom looked very weird on me haha. Everywhere else fit perfectly though! I'm still giving this coat five starts because the only "downfall" was specific to me and my body type.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic investment!      In order to save money, I signed up to park in a lot that is further from my workplace.  This means walking outside for 10-15 minutes in the cold weather (I HATE the cold!).  I wanted a coat that was warm but not bulky since I would be sitting in the car for 30 minutes wearing it and I hate the feeling of a heavy coat with a seatbelt in the car.  It worked great when the temp was around 30 but I finally got to try it with wind chills around -15.  It was great!  The fur on the hood protected my face from whipping winds without having to have my face covered with a scarf.  I did not need an additional hat.  I have to pull down the hood to see to my side while driving but it protects me in the cold which is most important so I'm happy.  By zipping up all of the way, the cold air wasn't able to circulate from bottom to top so I didn't get a cool breeze the way I have heard some people say of parkas.  I was toasty even though I only had a cotton shirt on underneath.  On a longer walk (40 minutes of wind and below-freezing temps), I was actually sweating at the end while the others in my group were freezing.  The fleece lining in the pockets, wrist area, and chest/neck is very soft and comfortable.      Another bonus:  I have leather seats in my car and used to have a blanket stashed so I didn't have to sit on the cold seats.  This is no longer a hassle with the longer coat.  My butt/legs are not frozen and I don't have to deal with the added clutter in the car.      I am so glad I invested in this coat and now I realize what a difference good gear makes.  This coat has changed my outlook!  I no longer dread going out in cold weather.        I am 5'4" and 120 lbs with a small frame: the small fits great! I don't feel restricted in any way and could easily wear a sweater underneath (but don't need to).  The hood fits as it should.  The length is a solid knee-length.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, but so warm!! I needed a new long winter coat, which would cover my legs when walking our puppy in the Vermont cold. The Montreaux Coat is very warm and lightweight, which is such a plus when I need to carry it indoors! The hood is terrific and I can zip the coat up over my mouth, so I don't have to breath in the frigid air.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great coat, runs small it's a great coat but it runs small - especially in the chest.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very pleased with coat - very warm and comfortable - best coat ever!!  Living in North Dakota, I need warmth - this coat does just that.  Love the oversized hood as it is definitely appreciated on windy blustery days.  I find women's coats in general are sized small however, and though I would usually be a med/large, I did get the XL for a little bit more room.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toasty; runs very small in chest; ridiculous spam I usually wear a small or medium in tops; I read this ran small so ordered a medium. Will have to return for a large - it is so tight it is uncomfortable zipped over my chest (36C) even without layers. It does seem like it was cut to be worn open/unzipped -- which might be more stylish but kinda defeats the purpose of a parka. The only thing that really bugs me is that requesting a return label online requires me to create an account and subscribe to Marmot's marketing emails. You cannot choose not to subscribe to the mailing list. I'll just unsubscribe after but this kind of spammy shenanigans is exactly why people hate mailing lists. But it seems very warm so worth going through all the rigmarole to get an exchange!
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coat Great coat. Like others, I had to order several sizes before I found the right one. I'm pretty petite (5"4, 118) but the XS was too small across the chest and shoulders. I was worried the Small would be too big buts it works. Love the length - right at knee. Love that its kind of slim fitted and doesn't get too wide at the bottom. Hood, fleece, pockets are all great. I bought the Montreal coat first, but it was too short for me and my legs were really cold (Boston winters for reference). I almost never write reviews but since I depended so much on these reviewers when I was picking my coat I thought I'd write one. VERY happy with my coat in the below freezing weather we've had lately (and I'm a person who runs very cold)
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrap yourself in the warmth! Arrived just in time for an unexpected bitter cold week-end of outdoor activities. How did they squeeze so much warmth inside a coat that feels so light weight? I selected the port royal color (rich and warm) for a change up from all the black in my wardrobes these days. Paired nicely with blue jeans and dressy opera clothes. The hood pops up quickly to provide protection from the whipping winds of the midwest. Love the lined pockets and the placement sit perfectly comfortable for my hands. I'm 5'5" and 127lbs. chose a medium so that I could wear over the bulky sweaters that seem to be in-style these days.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy! I bought this coat to walk to work in the winter and have not been disappointed. I’m 5’2” and 115lbs. I purchased an extra small and it fits very well. It goes down to my knees. The hood is warm and stay on well while walking.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jacket I've Owned I live in ND where we are usually at or below zero 3 months out of the year with crazy windchills. This jacket has been a LIFESAVER- literally. I can wear this jacket with a t-shirt and yoga pants and still sweat in it when it is -20+ below zero! I don't feel any wind nor cold. I tell everyone about it that moves to climates like ours. It is worth every penny. I have had mine for I think 4 years and still works like a charm.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Many Sads This is a cute and warm jacket but the feathers shed all over your clothes through the fleece torso lining. I have to carry a lint remover in my bag when I wear this. This is my 3rd winter with this coat and the front and left pocket zipper have both broken. I love Marmot but they can do way better than this!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coat I am tall 5'9". I typically wear a medium but went with the large as the sleeves in the medium were too short. The medium was slightly tight around the chest too.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this coat With a new puppy in the house (and winter walks forthcoming) I did a lot of research on warmest coats available...this one was rated high, and justifiably so - it is warm, comfortable, cozy and by far my favorite new coat for cold Buffalo NY winters. Had to return original large order for an XL (I normally wear a large in most coats) - but it fits well and is roomy enough for long walks and car comfort.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best winter coat I bought this coat a month ago and have been absolutely obsessed.  Aside from the fact that I get compliments all the time, it is comfy and incredibly warm.  I teach preschool and spend a lot of time during the fall and winter months on a windy playground. The roomy hood, fleece lining, and down keep me nice and warm the entire time.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Coat Great Coat.  We are having a very cold Winter in the East. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed! This was a beautiful coat, exactly what I had been researching for online. I am so sorry I didn’t listen to other reviews about the inoperable zipper. I hoped being a seamstress I could make it work. It took a good 10 min. to get it to zip only one time. Too bad b/c coat lacks any other option to close it. Spare yourself the aggravation. I notice it is greatly reduced online, probably due to all the returns. Buyer beware unless you want to have the zipper professionally replaced.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly warm I’ve now lived through two Mongolian winters and this coat was the best investment!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and cozy! I bought this coat a few weeks ago, and it's already my go-to favorite winter coat. The soft lining on the inside makes it so cozy and comfortable and distinguishes it from my other winter parkas. The fur around the hood is cute, but more importantly it's useful for keeping snow out of my face. The length is perfect, and it's the warmest coat that I own. It's also a pretty flattering cut, given that it's almost like a wearable sleeping bag. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed with the quality nor the refund The Ciara I ordeeed were less that the quality expected. I returned both costs at the same time in the original box they were shipped to me in with each packing slip and I was not refunded for both, only one / I disputed with my credit card company after leaving messages at Marmot of which no return calls were received and I won’t be ordering again from Marmot due to the lack of quality and less than viable customer service. Not a good experience.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better than most but still marginal and has issues It’s a decent purchase for $200, not worth much more. Very warm and light for a full length coat. Length helps with warmth but also makes it very difficult to raise leg to get into my truck because there are splits for movement. Medium runs small. Zipper is probably the worst feature and the deal breaker for me. Worst zipper ever!! Not sure if waterproof but again, the down feathers helps with warm. Okay for $200 and running around the city on a very cold dry day.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those who don't do well in the cold I just moved to a cold climate from a semi-tropical one, and I don't do well in the cold. This coat keeps me warm and cozy. I just wish it was floor length, lol! Would definitely recommend for other cold-challenged people. Normally I buy an XS, but the shoulders on this coat are a bit narrow, so I got the S, which is still a bit narrow but definitely works.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zipper Frustration There are lots of features I love on this coat..generous hood, great blue color, cozy fleece upper lining, and long sleeves for this tall girl. BUT....The zipper is so hard to align and zip on the go. I'm going to keep the coat, but there is a learning curve to getting the zipping this coat and it requires a couple of tries and fidgeting and frustration.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this coat I'm not a large person (5.3 135lbs) and usually wear a medium. But after reading other reviews, I ordered a large and it fit me very comfy with room for a sweater underneath. I loved the raspberry color and the coat is super warm and cozy. The hood was the deal breaker for me. With the fur zipped on, it hangs in your face obstructing your view. You need to keep pulling the hood back to see better. With the fur zipped off, the hood comes to your hairline and is a little short. I was so bummed to return it as I really loved this coat.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm It's a fantastic jacket. I owned a navy one for 5 years and then got an olive green one to replace it -- there was nothing wrong with the original; it was just getting a little worn for my liking, as I wore it every day in the cold months. I do think it runs a tad small; I order a large and it fits great (I'm 5'8" and 135ish lbs). The zipper on the newer models does tend to jam; but I used some beeswax on it and I've been getting along with it fine since. Honestly, this is the warmest and most comfortable coat I've ever owned. Love it.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it! Warmest jacket of all time! Worth every penny! I feel that it runs small. I usually wear small/medium (I’m 5’ 6” 130 pounds) jackets depending on how much room I want underneath. I bought this in a medium and although I can fit my nano underneath I wouldn’t be able to fit anything thicker (and nanos are pretty thin) doesn’t really matter though with how warm this thing is! I live in north eastern PA and wore this is 10 degree weather and was heating up!
Date published: 2020-12-29
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product