Out of Stock

Women's Featherless Hoody

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Featherless Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's Featherless Hoody

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Featherless Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$200.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$200.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • 3M™ Thinsulate™ Featherless Insulation
    • Attached Hood with Elastic Binding
    • Zippered Hand Pockets
    • Elastic Bound Cuffs
    • Stuffs Into Wearer's Left Hand Pocket
    • Elastic Drawcord Hem
    • Angel-Wing Movement™
Description
The lightweight Women's Featherless Hoody features 3M™ Thinsulate™ Recycled Featherless Insulation that is made with 75% recycled loose-fill fibers that feel just as warm as 700 fill power down, but still perform in wet conditions. Angel-Wing Movement™ keeps arm movements comfortable even when this insulated jacket is worn over a base layer. This space-saving jacket packs into its own pocket.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 15.52oz (440g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Recycled Nylon, Ripstop, 40g/sqm
  • Product Care: Machine Wash Cold, Use Liquid Detergent, Gentle Cycle, Do Not Use Powdered Detergent, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Use Fabric Softener, Rinse Twice, Do Not Store Wet
  • Style Number: 79090
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat for backpacking I love this coat. This is my second version and it is my favorite. I’m an size 14 woman who is round and short and have issues with most coats but this is built beautifully. I have plenty of room to create loft when I’m out backpacking. My older coat snagged often when i was backpacking so I’ll be watching for that issue when I take this one out. The arms are a tad long on me but I’m ok with it because I like to pull the sleeves over my hands when I’m cold. These coats keep me very toasty in 30 degree weather. It is a great layer for my backpacking set up.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and style Love the style and quality of it. Kept me warm and dry during my ski trip.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than another featherless brand I tried. I use this hiking and for everyday use. Great insulation and fit. It is comfortable and stylish.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and Warm coat for NYC winters I love the coat. Form fitting but the arms are looser. Warm and lightweight. Too bad I ordered too small (size XS). Gave it to my mom and she loves it.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT. I had been searching for a recycled synthetic fill, hooded jacket forEVER. Was feeling rather picky about what would fit the bill and am so happy I landed on this jacket. It's very warm, very light (but not so light that you're like, where is my jacket, I'm freezing), super flattering and has been keeping me extra cozy and I think looking pretty good too on my winter walks and errands. If we ever get snow where I am I'll put it to the test on some XC ski and show shoe days! The red is super bright, I'm into it! Thanks for a great jacket, Marmot, please don't ever discontinue this one. I might need all the colors!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality Fit and length are perfect. I am 5’6” athletic build, a bit short-waisted. Ordered a Medium. I love that the coat hits me below the hips. Coat is well made! Thank you Marmot.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight jacket Very warm and fit well. Probably wouldn’t be great for extreme temperatures but 30 degrees is fine.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket! I love this jacket!! I have genuinely been impressed with how warm it has kept me; despite being so thin! And I should state that I’m always cold- so it’s impressive! I ordered this jacket for winter hiking, and it has served its purpose (although i wear it all the time now). The arms are a bit long on the xl, but I don’t mind that at all.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket Super warm down alternative! Lightweight, easily stows in my pack, and covers my backside. It’s my daily go to!
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat! Love the flattering cut. Not bulky and keeps my daughter warm in cold outdoor temps. We live in Wisconsin and this will be warm enough for a winter coat.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket Bought for my 15yr old daughter. Looks great. Fits great. Keeps her warm!
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very flattering and warm. I’m a horse trainer and using this as my everyday coat. I like how I don’t feel restricted wearing it.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coat! This coat is great at making you look smaller. So many make you look huge. The coat is warm, great hood, and looks great. I really love it!!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionable durability I bought and wore this on a recent week long boundary water paddling trip. Positives are that the fit is amazing, 5’8” 135lb and the small fits my long arms with extra length available. It kept me warm with wool mid layer down to 30 degrees, the internal area of pockets reach up to the chest so quite a lot of pocket space. The only and major negative is the durability of the fabric and stitching. Only after occasional portaging of my backpack the fabric snagged twice and some threads came lose. I was pretty disappointed because it’s such a nice looking jacket and moves well with activity. So maybe not the best choice for outdoor recreation. I would only wear this as a town jacket.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Women's Featherless Hoody I had to return the coat. I liked the fit everywhere except that the botton flipped out in the back like a tail. Maybe it would fit someone with wider hips to fill it out. (I am 5'5, 115 lb,bought a small.)
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect jacket! It’s perfect! Quality, flattering, warm, lightweight. Love this Jacket!!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite piece for San Francisco cool evenings Great lightweight jacket that looks stylish. I’d recommend going a size down.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Featherless Hoody Love the slight flair of this jacket. It’s warm but not bulky.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy camper! Quite happy with this purchase so far. Wore it in cold weather and it kept me as warm as expected. Good quality. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cruelty-Free Warmth! I had been looking for Vegan-Friendly winter gear and came across this jacket. I wanted to look up Marmot being that i had purchased a Green Featherless jacket before made by Marmot and i wear this almost every day. I gave this new featherless hoody a try and was not disappointed! I LOVE IT! It is perfect for Northern California weather year round, but especially during the winter. Keeps wind out and heat in and if it gets a bit wet, it dries quickly. It is also great for Minnesota winters for layering underneath another jacket. I love this SO MUCH! Thank you for making Cruelty-Free winter gear that is warm! Also, I deal with Chemical sensitivities and finding winter gear that i'm not sensitive/Allergic to can be a bit tricky. I always try to go with Marmot for my outer wear. Made with high quality fabrics and i can actually wear them without getting sick! THank you SO MUCH on so many levels!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and cute Love this jacket! Great for places where the weather likes to change from cold to warm, like the Midwest. good for temps in the 40-60s
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit!! I purchased this for a climb and have been using it for training. I am curvy and it is a flattering and comfortable fit. It is light and warm.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs wide I am 5’4” 120 lbs and lean/slim and so based on reviews I got a S. Not sure why people say this has a tight fit, as it is wide and the sleeves are enormous. It bells out at the bottom for wide hips, yet the jacket is too short for that. This is definitely for curvier women, specifically with a short torso - a totally odd fit. disappointed in this coat.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight but warm! I first bought one for my daughter-in-law and tried it on and loved it! Lightweight, warm, and comfortable! I have other warm coats but they are so bulky and uncomfortable. Also, this one doesn't cause a lot of static like some other similar coats do.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cruelty free This featherless hooded jacket is warm, stylish and most importantly it is not made out of the needlessly suffering of birds
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets my Need So far, so good! I bought a Marmot 7 years ago and absolutely love it, so I was ready for another. I have a longer torso and this jacket it a bit shorter than my last. I also feel it runs a bit larger. My old was a medium and had enough room if I wanted to wear a sweater under. With this jacket, I ordered a small and can still wear something thicker underneath. I appreciate the hood and the warmth, especially on windy and cold desert days!!!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and warm! Well made, trim cut, and very warm! Got this for our 11 year old granddaughter and she loves it.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice jacket I bought this about 6 weeks ago & it is my “go to” jacket now. Perfect weight & warmth for the blustery PNW winter (30-40 degrees). Layers nicely. Nice design/ styling and use the inside pocket for my cellphone. Length is perfect to keep your bottom warm.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this jacket it shapes on my body very feminine
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Featherless Hoody Love this jacket! Not bulky yet warm. Great for Chicago winters. Love the longer back!
Date published: 2019-12-14
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>