Out of Stock

Women's Avant Featherless Jacket

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Avant Featherless Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's Avant Featherless Jacket

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Avant Featherless Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$200.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$200.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • 3M™ Thinsulate™ Featherless insulation is as warm as 700-fill down and stays warm even when wet; Made with 75% recycled content
    • 20-denier woven baffle construction prevents the insulation from shifting
    • Adjustable drawcord hem for a more secure fit
    • Jackets folds into interior zippered stuff sack for space-saving storage
    • Elastic-bound cuffs for close fit and added protection against the elements
    • Zippered hand and chest pockets
Description
Chilly days (and nights) don't have to mean wearing bulky layers. The Women's Avant Featherless Jacket features 3M™ Thinsulate™ Featherless insulation for lightweight warmth even when wet and down-proof 20-denier woven baffle construction. Zippered hand pockets shield your hands from the cold and the adjustable hem cinches close to block drafts. This packable jacket zips into its own pocket for space-saving storage.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 13.9oz (394.1g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Nylon PreBaffle Plain Weave Heather 2.3 oz/ yd
  • Insulation Type: 160g 3M Recycled Thinsulate Featherless
  • Center Back Length: 24.5in
  • Windproof: Yes
  • Style Number: 79340
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket to Keep you Warm After a lot of research for a highly-rated, down-free coat, I ordered the Avant Featherless Jacket. It looks nice, fits well, and I appreciate the numerous zippered pockets and the drawstring hem. Most importantly, however, I love that it is cruelty-free and I am blown away by just how incredibly warm the jacket keeps me, even with minimal layers underneath.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for wear at home, not travel The jacket is great. However, my last Marmot jacket had a pocket zipper with tabs on both sides to close the pocket when the jacket was inside. This jacket does not. Also, the pocket is VERY big, meaning the jacket takes up much more room in my suitcase. So, not as good a travel jacket as before.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and warm! I loved this jacket as it was comfortable, lightweight and warm even in sub zero temperatures. Unfortunately, the zipper blew at the end of the first season which makes me really skeptical of getting another. Otherwise I would in a heartbeat, but one season isn't much for the price.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the color; hated the fit Unsure what age this jacket is catering to, but I generally wear a medium in jackets and a small or medium in tops. That said, I sized up to a large and could barely zip it. For reference, I wear a 34/36D, 29/30 (8/10) in jeans. Sent back and won’t be repurchasing.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm! This jacket is my favorite for skiing on chillier winter days and layering under a shell. Sleeves are a touch long, but a sacrifice I can handle given the warmth and versatility of this jacket. You will not regret it.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat I ordered the xsmall, i am 5' 1"...120lbs. It fits perfect, but if you want to layer, go up a size. A small would have been fine too. It is warm, yet feels lightweight. Love it!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The package shipped too long. The clothes I receive looks better than the one in the picture, it warm and light, and the size is perfect. But the package shipped like for 3 weeks, everything else is perfect.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight coat Great coat for fall mornings! Extremely warm and keeps the wind at bay. Did some easy climbs with this on no problem. Extremely light weight too which is a plus.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple Jacket Beautiful jacket! The wine color has a iridescent quality that is subtle. The cut is feminine and not baggy. Quality seems very high. Warm
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small This coat runs small through the shoulders. Unfortunately they did not have a medium so I just had to return it. Cute jacket through!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, well sized, great color - great jacket! This was a gift for my daughter and she just loved it. It is light but warm, and beautiful color and fit her as expected. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm! I bought this as a spring/fall jacket for Massachusetts. It’s very warm!!! Love the zippered pockets. Sleeves are nice and long.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non down coat Fits great and not too bulky. I love the color. It’s feminine but now loud. Bought it over the summer so haven’t worn it.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Jacket! Bought it for my wife. She loves it. Fits well. Keeps her warm, even if it gets wet. Definitely a good solid jacket.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and looks great! I bought this jacket for my gf and she love's it. Is very warm, easy to pack, and looks great in blue!
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women's Avant Featherless Jacket Nice lightweight and very warm coat in a pretty, stylish color. And no ducks were harmed!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but small Great jacket, but xl was too small, and you don't provide a larger size . Disappointed.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite happy with my purchase! Really like it, perfect the sf weather, no heavy layering needed if wearing the jacket.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Beautiful color. Super warm. Bought it with promotional price.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great jacket and awesome quality. Got it on sale great price!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket! Very lightweight, warm and comfortable! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-11-01
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product