Out of Stock
Women's Avant Featherless Hoody
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Avant Featherless Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock
Women's Avant Featherless Hoody
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Avant Featherless Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$225.00
Afterpay
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$225.00
Afterpay
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • 20 Denier Woven Baffle Construction
  • 3M™ Thinsulate™ Featherless Insulation
  • Attached Hood with Elastic Binding
  • Zippered Hand Pockets
  • Zippered Chest Pocket
  • Elastic Bound Cuffs
  • Inside Zip Stuff Sack Pocket
  • Elastic Drawcord Hem
  • Angel-Wing Movement™
Description
The lightweight Women's Avant Featherless Insulated Hoody will keep you warm on your next outdoor adventure without feeling bulky or adding a lot of weight to your pack. 3M™ Thinsulate™ Recycled Featherless Insulation is made with 75% recycled loose-fill fibers that feel just as warm as 700 fill power down, but still perform when wet. The 20-denier, baffle woven fabric construction weaves the layers together, keeping the insulation in place and eliminating cold spots. Elastic binding around the hood will keep it firmly in place.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 13.5oz (382.7g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Nylon PreBaffle Plain Weave Heather 2.3 oz/ yd
  • Insulation Type: 160g 3M Recycled Thinsulate Featherless
  • Center Back Length: 24.5in
  • Windproof: Yes
  • Style Number: 79020
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pleased with this jacket! I've only worn this a couple times for winter hiking in NH, but it was toasty warm and worked well as a layer over a lightweight insulating layer when at the summit or stopped. If I'd chosen this to wear around town (which it's attractive enough for), I would have chosen size small. I sized up so I could wear it over hefty layers, but it still looks good, doesn't look crazy oversized. Good length for hiking; my hardshell outer layer covers the jacket. (I'd tried some other well regarded brands, but they hung out a bit under my hardshell, not good for cold rain.)
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jacket I thought I would try something new. I'm mostly a down jacket person as synthetic jackets are always flat. This jacket looks like a down filled jacket and many people have asked me if it is. Than I tell its a synthetic jacket they are amazed. I like too that there are no feather leaking out or the smell of down. I also liked the fit and warmth of the jacket. Good job on making me warm and attractive
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect cozy camp/climb jacket! I recently wore this beauty on Mount Shasta. I was concerned at first it would be a little bulky to wear while we went for the summit, but OH MY GOSH, I am so happy I wore it up there! It doubles as a do-it-all jacket for cold days and as the only jacket I want to wear back at camp to be cozy. Lightweight and not too warm that I felt like I was overheating while we climbed. The hood is probably my favorite feature! It doesn't get in the way, but is essential to staying warm and feeling fully covered and out of the wind.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coat was bulky looking—I returned it Despite being a light down jacket, the cut made it look bulky and unflattering. But the worst part of this was the actual return. It took nearly a month to get a refund. And good luck trying to get through to Marmot customer service—it’s insanely frustrating.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Jacket! I have now put aside all other jackets and prefer this over all others! Planning on buying the same jacket in other colors because I’ve become a bit obsessed
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE the color I bought the green jacket and absolutely LOVED the color. I really wanted to love the jacket once I saw it. Unfortunately, when I put it on, the top of the shoulders looked boxy (like it was too wide for me), but then oddly enough, it pulled under the armpits. I can't stand when I can't move my arms freely without pulling, so I had to send it back. I am 5' 3" and 110 lbs and had a small on which is typically my size. If it fits you, it's a winner though!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeper! Fits great on petite individual. The arms might may be a tad long but it can easily fold in. Overall, I kept this one since it is light weight and super warm. Size up if you are between sizes.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, Warm, & Flattering This is my first Marmot jacket & I'm very happy with it so far. The fit is flattering & true to size. It seems very warm so far, though I've only been wearing it in fall weather. The purple color looks awesome in person. The hood is a nice addition & fits securely. There are also drawstrings around the bottom to cinch it in. I really like that the jacket is synthetic rather than down, & it's warm and has a great shape so far.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally regret buying this jacket Found this on an outdoor retailer site at a huge discount, so even though I didn't NEED another puffy, I bought it anyway. Mostly, I was interested in trying out the featherless aspect. Now, I wish I hadn't wasted my money and wish I could return it (no-go because of the high % discount--company policy). Basically, everything about this jacket is awful. It is not compressible AT ALL, making the inside stuff pocket a complete joke. The lack of compressibility combined with the exterior texture being so slippery means that this jacket usually ends up on the floor no matter where I try to put it or hang it (not that it even has that little loop at the tag for you to hang it with). Trying to cram it in my pack when I got hot while hiking was a ridiculously long process because bits kept popping out. The sleeves are SO long--when I hold my arms at my sides, my hands totally disappear. I'm constantly pushing up the sleeves when wearing it, which causes bunching around the elbows, again due to the lack of compression. I feel like the Michelin Man. It rides up annoyingly whenever I raise my hands up to shoulder-level or higher and I have to yank it back down again pretty much all the time. The pockets are both huge and confusing...they extend all the way up to the chest. What am I supposed to be putting in there? The weird design means that there's not much insulation at all. Not only are the pockets not lined, which causes my hands to be cold in them anyway, the pockets never warm because there's no way the heat from my hands can fill all the void of the pocket. It's like trying to use a mummy bag that's too long--you can't fill the space with warmth. It hasn't been fully tested yet (winters are mild where I live) so I can't vouch for its performance in the cold. But so far it isn't any warmer than any of my down puffies. Really disappointed in this jacket.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat! I was looking for a coat I could use for everyday purposes during the winters here in Utah. I've been wearing this coat for the past month and haven't been disappointed! It's very comfortable and the medium fit me great. I purchased the teal color and I receive compliments every time I wear it. I was slightly worried at first because it seemed a bit tight in the armpit/shoulder area as was mentioned in a previous review by a climber, but it adjusted a bit as I wore it and it feels better now. I can see though that this might feel too constricting if you need that full range of motion. Its not warm enough to wear in 30 degree weather with a short sleeve shirt underneath and with require light layering but I can do so without the coat feeling bulky or tight. Great with light rain and snow and dries quickly. The sleeves are also long enough for me to pull down over my hands when I forget my gloves which I appreciate. I got the my usual size medium and it fits true to size. My only caveat is that because the fabric is smooth and slippery it makes it difficult to hold a child on your hip without them slipping. Overall all great coat!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight and fit! This coat was just what I was looking for! It’s lightweight but warm enough for anything but the bitterest cold! Love it!!!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purple Perfect Product is well made-no hanging threads where seams end; zipper alignment is good; smooth up and down,and does not snag; hood is proportionate to coat size (doesn't torque neck when worn and fully zipped). Price is commensurate with quality. Good for layering or as a stand alone. It is a "go to" coat for outdoor enthusiasts
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and lightweight This jacket is perfect for a more mild winter in Texas and even skiing in the mountains of Colorado. I wore it on the plane because it is so lightweight and easy for travel (would also compress well for packing) and stayed very warm while skiing as well. So versatile! This is my favorite jacket!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Style Didn't Work for Me First of all, I got a great deal on the avant featherless during a marmot sale and ordered the avant vest, avant hoody, and avant long hoody-- all in the color Lavender Aura, which was the clearance color. Lavender aura is Beautiful! and unlike anything else in my wardrobe. I kept the long hoody and the vest and returned this hoody. LOVE MARMOT for their free shipping and returns!!!! I was satisfied wiht the quality of the jacket, but I just didn't like the look of the jacket on me. This jacket gave me a Michelen Man tire like look that was not appealing. HOWEVER, the length of the long hoody took away from the Michelen Man like appearance, particularly the arms, and the long hoody worked for me and I kept the long hoody. I also liked the style of the vest and kept that as well. Again, can't say enough about free shipping and free returns!!! This fit true to size. I am 5'6 130 lbs. and got this in a Medium as usual, and the fit was right on. I have appreciate having a down alternative.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! Jacket is very light and warm. I love the mallard green color. I got size M online and when it came my first thought was that it is too small. But I just had to get used to it as I transitioned from more bulky jacket. This is my first product from Markot, definitely not last!!
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed with this jacket! I am a nature preschool teacher in northern Minnesota, so I am constantly moving around in the woods and was looking for a jacket that felt lightweight but also warm and relatively durable. So far I have found just that in this jacket. I am 5'4" and 130lbs with long arms and this jacket fits me perfectly while also leaving enough room for a thick fleece underneath for added warmth. I also love that it is made of recycled materials and feels just as warm, if not warmer than my previous down jackets.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Product! I've bought Marmot products for a number of years. And this hoody is fantastic! Keeps me warm in the mountains and fits really well. For reference I'm 4'11, 112 lbs, and am able to wear it over a shirt and vest. I bought a small.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty and warm I bought this right before a snowstorm, so had ample time to wear it. It kept me warm, and the jacket dried fast after getting wet. The hood stays up even without a drawstring. The only thing missing is an inside pocket.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coat ever Vegan friendly, functional and stylish! This coat is comfortable, warm, waterproof, and does not feel too bulky. It is also featherless which makes it kind too! I will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coat For the most part I’m happy with the coat. It’s very warm, cozy, and form-fitting. I ordered a small and it was too tight in the shoulders, but a medium would’ve been too long in the sleeves.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm I’m happy I bought it. Trying to find down alternatives due to animal welfare concerns. Love the style & warmth! Only complaint is that it feels tight under my arms if I swing them.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth & Size Great warmth for the weight of this jacket. I sized up from my usual size small to medium to be able to layer underneath.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & Lightweight Very warm, yet lightweight. Nice looking. Needs a loop in the collar to hang on a hook
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Women's Avant Featherless Hoody A little snug in the hips so it rides up a little.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful color Got this in Lakeside and love the color. Runs a tad small, if you like to wear layers. However, I appreciate the slim fit and it feels more substantial than the featherless hoody, even though the fill weight is the same. Very happy with this purchase. Would give it five stars if it had interior pockets.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and functional! I absolutely love this jacket! I had been shopping around for a classic puffer jacket and I’m so happy I listened to the reviews! I live in Chicago where it is perpetually cold and not only does this jacket withstand those really cold days, it’s also breathable enough for those days that aren’t as cold. Aside from its incredible functionality, it’s really sleek looking and I get a ton of compliments when I’m out wearing it!
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, lightweight, stylish Great jacket and super comfortable. Keeps you warm without all the weight. I always reach for it when the weather is in the upper 30's or higher (I tend to run colder). I have wide shoulders and the S fits well even with a midlayer (5'3'', 125lbs). Agree that it does need a loop for hanging. Haven't used it as performance piece, just casual wear but so far it has exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite jacket of all time!!! This is my second time buying this featherless jacket. The one that I have still looking good and keeps me warm. I bought the second one just to have another down jacket with different color. I could have bought different brand but the marmot featherless down jacket is way better than the other down jackets I have. Very comfy, light, keeps you warm in snowing weather too. I love it.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same as down Been wearing this jacket for a few weeks in cold weather and wind (0-30 degrees). The jacket is so watm, lightweight, and I have no fears about wet snow vs dry snow now! I bought a medium. I am 5’9” with long arms and athletic build. Fits great with regards to arm length and torso length with room for layers. And the color is just dashing
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, Cozy, Cute I really love this thing. I use it for backpacking and it has kept me so warm! It's quite comfy. Runs a little tight in the shoulders so size up if you have broad shoulders like me. The only negative is that it doesn't pack down very small but I already knew that would be the case before buying it.
Date published: 2021-03-10
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product