Out of Stock

Women's Avant Featherless Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Avant Featherless Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's Avant Featherless Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Avant Featherless Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$225.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$225.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • 20 Denier Woven Baffle Construction
    • 3M™ Thinsulate™ Featherless Insulation
    • Attached Hood with Elastic Binding
    • Zippered Hand Pockets
    • Zippered Chest Pocket
    • Elastic Bound Cuffs
    • Inside Zip Stuff Sack Pocket
    • Elastic Drawcord Hem
    • Angel-Wing Movement™
Description
The lightweight Women's Avant Featherless Insulated Hoody will keep you warm on your next outdoor adventure without feeling bulky or adding a lot of weight to your pack. 3M™ Thinsulate™ Recycled Featherless Insulation is made with 75% recycled loose-fill fibers that feel just as warm as 700 fill power down, but still perform when wet. The 20-denier, baffle woven fabric construction weaves the layers together, keeping the insulation in place and eliminating cold spots. Elastic binding around the hood will keep it firmly in place.
Specifications
    • Product Weight: 0lbs 13.5oz (382.7g)
    • Main Fabric: 100% Nylon PreBaffle Plain Weave Heather 2.3 oz/ yd
    • Insulation Type: 160g 3M Recycled Thinsulate Featherless
    • Center Back Length: 24.5in
    • Windproof: Yes
    • Style Number: 79020
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice!!!!!! Wore this to the summit of Cascade and Porter Mountains. Weather up top was snowy, very cold and blustery. Can’t say enough about this coat. Light, warm, great fit, good mobility. Hood fit securely. My new favorite coat. I’m 5’4 and 1/2 and about 112lbs. Size S fits perfectly.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style and Fit Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She preferred a different color so we stopped by the Marmot store in San Francisco and the friendly sales guy exchanged it for the wine color. She loves the fit and styling, and it keeps out the wind. She's worn it every day since.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome jacket! I bought this jacket because I wanted a nice down jacket for the winter, and I love it so much!! It’s very flattering and I absolutely love the color of it also. It keeps you veryyy warm, so I wouldn’t use that many layers under it. Overall really good jacket.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I bought this for my daughter and it got rave reviews the first time she put it on. the length, arms, shoulders and just generally the overall fit were perfect! The level of warmth the jacket provides coupled with the packability were spot on!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely Satisfied! I bought this for my daughter. Also purchased a NF thermobal. She picked this one over the NF. I was surprised she choose because she had specifically asked for the NF and ended up choosing the Marmot.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Women's Avant Featherless Hoody The jacket fit great and seemed like it would be warm. The Avant Featherless Hoody was bulkier than I expected. I was just looking for a lightweight down hooded jacket. So, I returned the jacket.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks good but not as warm as down jacket I purchased this recently to replace my old marmot down jacket- however i find this jacket not as warm as my down jacket and ended up using my aruna jacket on a chilly SF evening.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced My Down Puffy -- No Issues I've been using this puffy as a direct substitute for my light/midweight down puffy and have been totally happy with it. It's been snowed on, rained on, no problem, stays warm.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size look Warm and comfy. I just didn’t like the way the shoulders fit ... it made me look like a football player so I returned it. I’m 5’7 weight 141 athlete and bought xsmall
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sierra girl Great jacket for petite woman-5'2, 120lbs, 34D. Also, keeps me warm in Eastern Sierra weather, with lots of room around shoulders and arm for sweater/baselayer.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy, great color, nice deep interior pocket Love the color. I’m glad to have a puff jacket with a hood. Today I discovered the interior pocket, which is deep (safe for keys). Very happy.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. Awesome look Gift for my wife. She loves it. Wears it in town every day and looks great. Will wear it on the slopes on dry days.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The jacket is everything I had hoped for. It will be my constant companion on The PCT. Thanks Marmot!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I recommed this jacket, Fit perfect, it's warm, I love the color, and its very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice jacket love it. light weight but warm.wore to Mt Marcy and it kept me warm at temp droped to 30s.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm I bought this about a month ago. Very warm even when it drizzles since it’s synthetic.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Jacket! Just Love the Avante Jacket. Love how light it is, and so Warm! Great Mountain Jacket!
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I bought this as a gift for my daughter who lives in Portland Oregon. She loves it!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS THERE ARE LOTS OF "PUFF" JACKETS THAT I RESEARCHED. THIS WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Lightweight, beautiful navy blue color, keeps one warm, with an attractive fit.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it!!! Warm, comfortable, perfect size in M for a curvy 5’4 150 Lb woman.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable A really warm jacket that fits well and isn't heavy or bulky.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the coat soft, comfortable, looks good on, nicely cut. true to size
Date published: 2019-02-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product