Out of Stock

Women's PreCip® Eco Pants

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's PreCip® Eco Pants is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's PreCip® Eco Pants

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's PreCip® Eco Pants is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$80.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$80.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Marmot® NanoPro™ Waterproof/Breathable Fabric
    • 100% Seam Taped
    • Ankle Side Zips w/ Snap Tabs at Cuffs
    • Zip Front Hand Pockets
    • Elastic Waist with Draw Cord
Description
Meet the environmentally conscious and high-performing next generation of waterproofing: the lightweight Women's PreCip Eco Pant. The waterproof/breathable, PFC-free Marmot NanoPro™ recycled nylon face fabric lasts longer, thanks to the advanced technology of our microporous coating. Sturdier and more durable with a patented dry-touch finish, these water-repelling pants will keep you comfortable and protected during planned treks in stormy weather and as a just-in-case layer in your pack for unexpected downpours. These water-repelling pants also feature fully taped seams to prevent leaks, ankle snaps with tabs to make it easy to pull boots on and off, and bonded storm flaps over the zippers to keep moisture out. Zippered hand pockets and a zippered back pocket provide quick storage while the elastic waist gives you a secure yet comfortable fit.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0 lbs 7 oz , 210.0 g
  • Main Fabric: NanoPro™, 100% Recycled Nylon, Ripstop, 78g/sqm
  • Inseam: 31in
  • Waterproof: Yes
  • Product Care: Machine Wash Cold, Use Liquid Detergent, Gentle Cycle, Do Not Use Powdered Detergent, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Use Fabric Softener, Rinse Twice, Do Not Store Wet
  • Style Number: 46730
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! These are surprisingly flattering; love the high waist although they're a little less tapered than I expected. Beyond being waterproof, they function really well as "windbreaker pants" - I wore these with midweight leggings in windy weather (25+mph, gusts 60-70 mph) and I was completely warm!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot Rainpants Perfect. I can now take long walks in the rain. Pockets!
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rain pants Do what they’re meant to. Too short for anything shorter than mid calf boots - keep slipping up off my boots that cover my ankles, and I’m only 5’5”. In future seasons please make some with a hook or something to attach to boots! Love that they are made with recycled materials.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rain pants! Perfect fit and very comfortable. Warm and totally dry even in the pouring rain. I am 5'4" and they were a perfect length for me.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sized small I had to return these because they were a whole size too small. I selected my size based on the size chart, which matched up with the size of my old precip rain pants. They were too tight to sit in.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Rain Pants These pants are lightweight which is great for travel. The full zip makes them easy on/off without having to take boots off. And they work to keep me dry. What more could you want from rain pants?
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants! These are perfect for what I want them for! I use them to bike commute in the rain and they are great! I am a size 4 to 6 and am 5' 4" and the medium is great for wearing over my other pants! The waist is small for a size medium so I am glad I got a medium!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, affordable rain pant but read for sizing! I just received these in the mail and they are really light weight and breathable, but run small and short. I ordered a Short/Small after reading a lot of reviews and looking at the size chart. I'm 5'2'', 127 pounds with larger hips (37.5'') and a smaller waist (26''). The pants "fit" but the elastic was tighter than I expected and landed high on my waist, and the butt area fit but didn't give have enough room to hike comfortably. The short size was also very short, when I walk up stairs the bottom of the pants were about 2 inches above my ankle - water would definitely get in my boots! Instead I returned and I'm ordering a regular/medium size. Other than sizing issues, the pant material is light and comfortable and I'm excited to try them out! Would recommend for the price!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Pants, Great Fit! I bought these February 2019 and love them. Light weight but warm, perfect to wear over tights for a winter hike in harsh conditions. They are easy to stow in your backpack and comfortable enough to wear all day. Completely waterproof and windproof, I never worry if conditions change because I'm prepared. High quality and roomy enough to wear over tights but still a flattering fit. I ordered a large to allow for extra room over tights. I am 5'6" and weigh about 145 lbs, typically wearing a size 10 in pants. Nice pockets and zips at the ankles.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They do the trick! I purchased these for a hiking trip to the Azores that I was sadly unable to make, but have used these for rainy walks in the park and biking. I sized up a bit since they are meant to be worn over other clothes. I wear a 10 in pants and got the Large.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waterproof pants! Haven't used them yet, but fit well and seem sturdy and waterproof.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! i have only worn them once, but it was during a football game and it poured for the first half. I stayed dry! It was cold, so I needed two layers under these pants. But it’s all good, because if it rains in September, I don’t need layers.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for rainy day hikes Fits great! Pants really seem to hold up well! Have worn them for about 18 miles of hiking now, and I just got them approx 2 weeks ago. Pockets are a mesh which can be nice if you want to leave the pockets unzipped for a little extra ventilation. Great product!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I have only had one chance to test these pants in Dharamshala, India while trekking around here. They kept me dry while others without rain clothes were stuck seeking shelter under tea shop tarps. We were able to push on to the top and when we got there the rain has passed. Wish I had these on the Pacific Crest Trail. Washington was miserable with only a pocho. Next time! It took me forever to find these rain pants since I wanted environmentally friendly fabric. Usually I can only find those high standards in Scandanavian made gear. These pants seem like they will serve me well. I don't think they are as waterproof or as durable as my Scandanavian rain jacket, but time will tell.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for biking in the rain! Great waterproof edition makes bike commuting in the rain less of a terror. Although I'm 5'2'', I bought the regular length and they are perfect for biking - other rain pants have made my ankles show, defeating the purpose. I got the M (usually wear a women's 8), and they fit perfectly over my jeans! Wish they had ankle reflectors, which would make them perfect!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good The rainy season has died down but the few times I’ve worn these pants they have been great.
Date published: 2019-04-23
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>