Out of Stock

Women's Mt. Tyndall Hoody

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Mt. Tyndall Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216963, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Women's Mt. Tyndall Hoody

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Women's Mt. Tyndall Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216963, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $294.99 Strikethrough List Price $422.00
Afterpay
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
Sale Price $294.99 Strikethrough List Price $422.00
Afterpay
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • 800-fill-power-down provides exceptional warmth, loft, and compactability
    • Internal elastic cuff-gaskets help seal in warmth; Adjustable drawcord hem
    • Articulated sleeves for improved mobility
    • Attached hood with peripheral cord adjustment and insulated muff
    • 2-way center front zipper with snap bottom
    • Interior elastic gear pocket; Zippered hand and chest pockets
Description
Your coldest winter expeditions and climbs require the warmest top layer, and the Women's Mt. Tyndall Hoody is up for the challenge. 800-fill-power-down offers exceptional warmth as you're scaling the hoody's namesake or another equally epic peak. Elastic cuff-gaskets at the wrists and an adjustable drawcord hem seal in warmth and keep the elements out. Articulated sleeves allow you to reach farther and make bolder moves, while its 2-way center front zipper makes your belay loop easily accessible. The attached hood with insulated muffs offers maximum coverage with an adjustable drawcord at the back that won't interfere with a helmet. Stow climbing gear in multiple zippered hand and interior pockets.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1lbs 9.93oz (735.1g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Nylon Grid Ripstop 1.2 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: 800 Fill Goose Down, 250g
  • Center Back Length: 27.5in
  • Style Number: 79480
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too big While the jacket was lovely, it was huge. I ordered an extra small but it was just too much jacket. Looking for a warm, puffy jacket that is a bit cropped without a lot of volume. I am 5’1” 107 lbs. Sorry I had to return it.....
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost twice the down of “everyday” mountain jacke I purchased this for my wife, who truly dislikes temps below 40 degrees! We are moving to a cold climate where the winter temps are typically in the teens, but drops below 10 several times in the winter. She tested this out in Nevada in temps around 12 - 16 degrees, and she loved it. I’m a mountaineer… she’s not… but we do shorter, easier, hikes together in cold weather, so this jacket is the ticket!
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny! I am always cold and am always trying to find a coat to keep me warm. I pulled this coat out of the box, put it on and finally felt relief! It feels like you’re wearing a warm sleeping bag when I’m outside. Rain bounces right off of it and it dries really quickly. This wasn’t an inexpensive purchase, but I’m glad I went for it and got something that actually works.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully cozy I bought this jacket for an upcoming Kilimanjaro climb! It’s supposed to be below zero part of the time and I have no doubt this jacket will keep me cozy! I got the medium and there is plenty of room for layering. The built in ear muff is such a cool feature! I got the red color and it will definitely pop in photos!
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-M-A-Z-I-N-G Honestly, I'm DYING for it to be colder so I can wear this jacket. I got a great deal on it with a discount code from a friend but I would hands down pay the full amount after wearing it. It's the puffy sleeping bag, cozy hood, fluffy fluffy fluffy puffy of my dreams. No more puffy envy!
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket! I bought this in preparation for next winter, but had a chance to wear it briefly on a bad weather day. It's as warm as advertised, and I LOVE it. The color is bright and cheerful, which will be awesome on dreary winter days.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm cloud Once you put this coat on you realize every other jacket has just kept you “not cold”. This one keeps you warrrrmmmmm. You may lay down to make a snow angel and never get up. It’s 80 degrees inside this thing all the time.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - definitely recommend Absolutely, love this jacket. It keeps me super warm and cozy on my outdoor excursions! Only thing I would change was the addition of cuffs on the sleeves.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the style, but ... I love this style, but the stock photos are off too much in color and the description was not helpful. Sizing for petite would have been better.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Jacket I love this jacket! It’s like getting a hug from a sleeping bag and keeps me warm in the cold Montana winters.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me survive in -16.6°F I have to walk to my classes at about -16 F, and this coat saves my life.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome coat so warm and well cut such a nice warm puffy def would say the best we have purchased to date
Date published: 2021-12-26
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216963, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>