SALE
Out of Stock

Men's Shadow Jacket

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Shadow Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219922, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Men's Shadow Jacket

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Shadow Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219922, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $139.99 Strikethrough List Price $350.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $139.99 Strikethrough List Price $350.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • 10k/10k Marmot® Membrain® 2-layer waterproof/breathable fabric repels water and reduces internal condensation
    • 700 fill power down for lightweight warmth and compactability
    • PitZips provide ventilation to regulate body temperature
    • Removable hood with adjustable cords for customized comfort
    • Reinforced shoulders and sleeves for durability
    • Zippered handwarmer pockets; Pass pocket
    • Waterproof zipper at chest pocket
    • Rated at 10,000mm (water column) waterproof and 10,000g (MVTR) for breathability
Description
You're not hitting the bunny slopes, you're planning on a long (and awesome) day at altitude, and you need a high-tech, insulated jacket like the Men’s Shadow Jacket that can keep up. The 700-fill-power down insulation with water-resistant Down Defender treatment will stay warm even when wet, while the waterproof and breathable Marmot MemBrain® fabric keeps you dry and comfortable in less than perfect weather. Heat-releasing PitZips help regulate your temperature. Reinforced shoulders and sleeves add durability where you need it.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 16 lbs 15 oz , 7,689.0 g
  • Main Fabric: NanoPro™, 100% Nylon, Dobby, 101g/sqm
  • Center Back Length: 32in
  • Waterproof: Yes
  • RECCO: Yes
  • Product Care: Machine Wash Cold, Use Liquid Detergent, Gentle Cycle, Do Not Use Powdered Detergent, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Use Fabric Softener, Rinse Twice, Do Not Store Wet
  • Style Number: 74830
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jacket good. Stitching is NOT Jacket is fine but stitching in armpit coming undone after 3 wears. That’s shouldn’t be the case. Submitted a warranty claim.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Coat Bought this for my son for Christmas. Has keep him toasty warm at -35 and tons of snow. A great winter coat for the cold Alaskan winter. Beautiful colors and style.
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built The Slopes, Over-built For Everyday By far my best jacket purchase, EVER. Warm, even on the most bitterly cold days. Almost TOO warm for average winter temps.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EMT I work as an EMT and will be taking my wilderness training this winter, It's exactly what I was looking for, what sold me was the needed pit zips to prevent overheating.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Men’s Shadow Jacket Extremely versatile jacket with ample ventilation portals to help control temperature. Well made, good looking and rugged. Equally great for slope days and for runs into town with inclement weather. My all purpose cold weather coat! Sizing is good for me. I am 6’0”, broad shouldered, muscular build, prefer a looser fit and purchased an XL. Highly recommend this jacket.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid winter go-to Great Jacket...warm+. Not as stylish as some of the other puffer style jackets, but more fill and certainly more durable material. Good detaches, and there is great mobility in the arms, due to the high seams.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men's Shadow Jacket Beautiful jacket that can't be beat. Marmot is the best!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cold weather jacket Just returned from Montana where the temps were in the - single digits and the Shadow Jacket kept me very warm even with just 2 thin layers beneath the jacket.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The coat is super warm, has many pockets, and is very comfortable.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MEN'S SHADOW JACKET This jacket is amazing! It is so comfortable and incredibly warm. To date, I have only worn it around town. Looking forward to taking on the ski trip next week.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I bought it for This jacket is perfect for my needs. I will use it on the mountain in sub-teen weather and is great for around town in colder weather. It is very warm (not parka warm). It would be too warm to snowboard in above the teens but the lengthy pit zips should help dump heat well. As others have said, the pits are slightly high, but not uncomfortably so. I'm 6'0/215 athletic build and it is comfortable with a t-shirt and flannel under it or base layer like a Patagonia R1. I have not tried to layer under it, but seems to be plenty of room in the chest to wear even a puffy vest underneath. Hood is wonderful. Very insulated and comfortable.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty! I won’t be cold this winter! Nice jacket... nice price.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this jacket and I love it,super worn. I would definitely get another one.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice down jacket It was a present for my grandson. He loved it. He said the sleeves were a little long but everything else was good he said.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST JACKET GREAT JACKET AND WARM, I HAVE PURCHASE TWO FO THEM BLACK AND GREEN. QUALITY IS THE BEST.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect winter coat for slim build I am fairly slim and this fits great. Very warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Perfectly fit! I have tried over 20 jackets till find this one! Don't have any idea about quality and performance.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot It’s beautiful. I haven’t tried it on yet so I can’t review it. But I had a similar jacket so I’m assuming it’s ok. Plus the price no complaints no matter what
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost a great coat Tried a Large and like other reviewers have found, the underarm area is too small and is uncomfortable with only a thin shirt underneath. The sleeves are a little long, but may be desired to keep the wrists covered during lots of movement. It looks great and has good features. Had to return due to the tight underarms. 6'1", 200 lbs, medium to muscular build. Wear a Medium to Large shirt.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men’s Shadow Jacket I could go shirtless in the winter and still be warm in this coat. Great investment, I can’t wait until winter! Also, love the liner and all of the zippered pockets and the fleece lined main pockets for your hands.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, keeps you warm and dry The Shadow jacket fits well and has all the features you need in a ski jacket. Like the longer tail, for cold chairlifts, the lift-ticket pocket on the arm and the powder skirt. Zippers all hefty and waterproof. A great jacket for skiing in New England.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Armpits too tight Had to return it. Uncomfortable. Too bad bc i liked it. I do have broad shoulders though so would work for a slim fit body type
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Excellent jacket! True to size, more durable fabric than standard for down jackets.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A solid jacket! I bought mine last year at the EOY sale. IMO, the jacket is a steal at the sale price. Being windproof, breathable, and water repellent along with the pit zips are the primary reasons that I chose this jacket. The zippers seem to be high quality also. I wish the main zipper were 2-way, but very well designed and warm for the buck!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but armpit area too tight Love this jacket but arm pit area is designed very poorly and has slim fit. Too high and small so they ride up and I don’t have big arms. Other than this jacket is well made, very warm and lots of pocket space.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Would buy this again, comfortable and very warm....
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great except armpits Everything about this jacket was great from the quality, warmth, to the fit, except for the armpit. There’s are zippers at the armpits and the material there bunches up into the armpits making it very uncomfortable to wear. I have an older version of this jacket from a few years ago and it’s quite a bit baggier than this new one, so it seems Marmot, in an attempt to make this more sleek and form fitting has shrunk some of the dimensions, which has caused this armpit issue. It’s unfortunate as I really liked the look of this jacket but this issue made it uncomfortable and unwearable, and I ultimately had to return it.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and not too bulky Bought it for my husband for Christmas and he loves it!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm af Stood well against the east coast temperatures and snow but I will echo what I read in other reviews; the down starts to come out. For me, it started within my first week of use, and was only walking. I used the jacket everyday for week and was dissapointed to see the down flying out considering it's a higher end product. So it kept me warm, but how long will my product last? Maybe if I just stay still every time I wear it will last a lifetime.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I Bought this a month and it looks great and very light.
Date published: 2020-01-09
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219922, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>