SALE
Out of Stock
Men's PreCip® Stretch Jacket
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's PreCip® Stretch Jacket is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock
Men's PreCip® Stretch Jacket
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's PreCip® Stretch Jacket is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $59.99
Strikethrough List Price $150.00
Afterpay
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $59.99
Strikethrough List Price $150.00
Afterpay
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Features
  • Marmot® Stretch NanoPro™ Waterproof/Breathable Fabric
  • 100% Seam Taped - 2.5 Layer Construction
  • Attached Hood with Peripheral Cord Adjustment
  • Internal Zippered Pocket
  • Side Zips with Concealed Hand Pockets
  • Asymmetric Cuffs with VELCRO® Adjustment
  • Two-Way Zipper Prevents Bunching
Description
We've taken the solid technical performance of our original PreCip Rain Jacket and updated it with cleaner lines and an all-over updated athletic fit for a fresh look that still executes outside in the PreCip Stretch Jacket. The dynamic combination of waterproof/breathable 2.5-layer Marmot NanoPro face fabric, the advanced durability of our microporous coating, and 100% seam taping will keep you dry without sacrificing movement on climbs and hikes. 3/4 side zipper vents pull double duty as sleek side pockets, while the two-way zipper prevents the jacket from bunching up while seated. Adjustable asymmetrical cuffs keep the rain out and the jacket looking modern.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 10.1oz (286.3g)
  • Main Fabric: NanoPro™ 100% Nylon Ripstop Stretch 2.4 oz/yd
  • Center Back Length: 29in
  • Style Number: 31640
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic jacket, portable,built for serious rain I did my first backpacking trips during rainy season in the developing world in one of these jackets 20 years ago. It held up amazingly well, but was retired some years back. I love my new one not just for the nostalgia, but for the simplicity and function. It packs nicely and is great for heavy rains.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from like the stretch but no Pit Zips ? Its nice having the stretch for hiking but no Pit Zips is a deal breaker
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make sure you size up! I just received my precip the day before an Autumn rainstorm, so, I got to use it right away. Worked well. My son saw it and ask me where I got the cool raincoat? He loved the color scheme (Crockadile). So, I just ordered one for him as a gift. I normally wear an XL, but, I ordered the XXL, and it got great!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Marmot Jacket Well made good looking jacket, the only thing you need to be aware of is that it has a waterproof zipper, that is difficult to zip-up. It seems to get a little bit easier after you've zipped it up a few times, But it take some getting used to. The pockets are also a little bit different, they are mesh pockets that are inside the jacket,I think they are great. I have not had it in the rain yet, But I have full confidence it will be fine. I live in Colorado and we don't get a lot of long driving rainstorms, So I don't think I have much to worry about.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite rain jacket! I've tried multiple rainjackets over the years and this is by far my favorite! Love the long fit on the Marmot products.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returned the jacket I like the jacket, but the zipper didn't work. I would buy it if they could assure me of a functional zipper. I returned it.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad zipper I could not get the zipper to work, had to send it back. Otherwise it seem like a nice jacket
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Jacket Purchased this jacket earlier in the year, have worn it several times and can say with confidence that this is one of the best jackets I have ever purchased. The fit is perfect, breathable, lightweight and perfect for backpacking. Would recommend this inexpensive, but quality jacket to anyone.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a Precip this is a scaled down version of the excellent Precip jacket. There are no pockets (only slits that open to an underlying pocket if you have one), the hood is not removable, and in my case the zipper would not engage. I returned it for an exchange and am awaiting its arrival
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I really like this jacket and feel it's a good value for the money. The fit and appearance of the jacket are great and it performs quite well. I initially struggled with getting the zipper going for the first few weeks that I used it.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rain jacket! Great jacket! Only reason for not giving 5 stars is there are no hand pockets. But for packability it’s a superior product.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shell Bought it to use as a shell. Works great on the mountains. Take hiking and snowboarding
Date published: 2020-11-01
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product