SALE
Out of Stock

Men's Mt. Tyndall Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Mt. Tyndall Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Men's Mt. Tyndall Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Mt. Tyndall Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $294.99 Strikethrough List Price $422.00
Afterpay
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $294.99 Strikethrough List Price $422.00
Afterpay
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • 800-fill-power-down provides exceptional warmth, loft, and compactability
    • Internal elastic cuff-gaskets help seal in warmth; Adjustable drawcord hem
    • Articulated sleeves for improved mobility
    • Attached hood with peripheral cord adjustment and insulated muff
    • 2-way center front zipper with snap bottom
    • Interior elastic gear pocket; Zippered hand and chest pockets
Description
Your coldest winter expeditions and climbs require the warmest top layer, and the Men's Mt. Tyndall Hoody is up for the challenge. 800-fill-power-down offers exceptional warmth as you're scaling the hoody's namesake or another equally epic peak. Elastic cuff-gaskets at the wrists and an adjustable drawcord hem seal in warmth and keep the elements out. Articulated sleeves allow you to reach farther and make bolder moves, while its 2-way front center zipper makes your belay loop easily accessible. The attached hood with insulated muffs offers maximum coverage with an adjustable drawcord at the back that won't interfere with a helmet. Stow climbing gear in multiple zippered hand and chest pockets.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1lbs 13.4538oz (835g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Nylon Grid Ripstop 1.2 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: 800 Fill Goose Down, 300g
  • Center Back Length: 31in
  • Style Number: 79990
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest outdoor gear. Made this purchase several years ago at an outdoor store here in Houston. And maybe you're aware or not??? But it rains here in Houston quite a bit this particular piece of equipment as I call it. Is very necessary as part of one's required types of apparel to have ready for inclement weather. The very Construction of the jacket is well thought out with velcro sleeve attachments, zippered Pockets around just about everywhere on the jacket with easy access. Reflective tape in appropriate areas for great visibility,The "Marmot" designation emblazoned on the front of the jacket announces you are a person of particular distinction when it comes to your choice of excellent outdoor garments. Marmot a name you can trust for excellence.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty much a down body koozie. This is by far the best Covid purchase of the season! It's like being wrapped in the warmest, fluffiest, coziest down sleeping bag and makes socializing outdoors a delight. Large pockets easily hold your drink of choice. Looking forward to actually using it in the mountains....
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Great step up from the Guides Excellent - super warm. Bought for wear in the northeast winter. You look like a bit of a snowperson but if you’re usually cold whatever you wear, well worth it. Much warmer than the guides hoody. Also - the green blue color is beautiful.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For your warm feels Picked this jacket up to use over my shell during cold morning starts, and hunker down situations, post mission seltzer waters at the car, etc.. Very happy with the quality, fit and function. I am 6'1", 200#, and slightly longer arms - typically wear a large jacket. Got this in a XL to ensure roomy fit over all layers. Does so very well. Very warm. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat, Very Happy With It Great coat, very warm and perfect for what I wanted it for. It does fit a tad large, the sleeves are also a tad long but still not a bad fit.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Expedition type down coat ever I love this down coat as its the best I've ever had. It surrounds you with ultimate warmth and comfort. My XL size in the solar color is perfect as it comes a bit below the seat and snugs up nicely with the draw cords. Also, the hood is wonderful and its own draw cord snugs it up perfectly around the head. Best ever. Thanks greatly.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best expedition type coat ever. This is by far the best expedition type of down parka I have ever had. I have had other top brands but this out does them greatly. Its so fully packed and all the draw strings snug them up nicely. The hood draw cord works perfectly and the hood feels just snug enough around your head. Great coat and I love the Solar color. Thanks.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good with a couple asterisks Seems to be a good one, although nasty temps aren’t here yet. Love the feel when I put the jacket on. Great fit. Lightweight. Warm. Zipper is disappointing - wish it was more substantial. Like the fit and warmth of the hood. Don’t like that hood can’t be tucked away or removed. Not a fan of wearing the hood up every time it rains or snows…so it’s gonna get wet inside. Smooth jacket interior makes layering very easy.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Cold Weather Parka Marmot exceeded all my expectations with this parka. Just wow! It's designed as a alpine/belay piece intended to keep you very warm in very cold conditions and Marmot nailed it. I've had many down jackets over the years and the Mt. Tyndall ranks right among the best. Marmot still understands that more down and quality down means a warmer jacket. The down fill is exceptional and there's always plenty of it when I buy one of their pieces. They didn't skimp. In particular, the loft of the Mt. Tyndall is impressive. Likewise, there are no thin spots anywhere. That includes plenty of down on top of the shoulders, an area where I've found almost all other puffers have little to none. The outer fabric seems to have a DWR coating and water beads up nicely. One of the design features I appreciate most is ample room in the collar. There's plenty of space for layering underneath so it isn't tight around your neck when you pull it on over, say, a base layer, woolly, and a mid layer. But it's still great over just a tee shirt. The single point hood adjustment is easy to use and snugs the deep hood around your head and face. How Does it fit? I'm 5'8", 178 lbs., 43" chest, 34" waist with broad shoulders. I bought the Solar color in my usual size: Large. This jacket runs somewhat big. But as a serious cold weather piece it's perfect for layering underneath and it's amazingly comfortable. Really, all zipped up it's like being in a soft light sleeping bag. Speaking of zipped up, the two way YKK zipper is the only weak point. It is more finicky to get started than my other two way zippers and might be a little on the delicate side. But it works. My jacket weighed 29 oz., exactly as advertised, but it feels much lighter when you're wearing it. Overall, I'm very glad I bought it.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a Disappointment Color didn’t match the website version. Outer material was so thin you could see the different colored stuffing material .
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid quality at a fair price the mt. Tyndall hoodie was a recent purchase. it is every bit as warm as described, and appears to be very well made. the color is a darker blue then color on the site, but not a game changer. my only quibble is that the zipper is a little finicky, starting and undoing. yes indeed, I would recommend the mt Tyndall hoodie as serious cold weather gear. a lot of bang for the buck
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket is perfect. I really like this jacket, the shape, curved hem, pocket placement and double zipper is perfect. It keeps me nice and warm on my commutes/ daily wear. The only thing I would is the outer material; just to make the jacket even better. I would love to see this same jacket in a coated cotton material or a thicker nylon, I wouldn't mind paying more either !
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Parka for the price For the price, it’s a great down belay parka. Would highly recommend for winter lower 48 alpine climbing. Missing some features that would absolutely throw it in league with the big hitters from patagonia, arcteryx, etc. Namely, mesh internal pockets for faster drying of gloves and socks, larger zipper baffles, and an included stuff sack.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great just one minor upgrade. This jacket is great, it has everything I need in a winter coat. Down fill keeps me warm, double zippers make it comfortable & pocket placement is amazing. I WISH THIS JACKET USED THE SAME OUTER MATERIAL AS THE MAMMOTH PARKA. WE NEED A VERSION FOR CITY WEARERS
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AK parka Thank you for making a legit expedition jacket. It’s getting harder and harder to find quality gear for long trips in cold places. This piece is the real deal: lots of feathers and no extra ‘features’ to appeal to non-users in the frontcountry.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As warm as advertised. Runs large. I bought two. This is a seriously warm jacket, runs large. Excellent movement in the shoulders. Zips up to keep your neck warm. Great pockets. Took one to the Faroe Islands mid-winter. Wore only Marmot wind jacket under, wasn’t cold for a second.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket This jacket is extremely puffy and warm, but also surprisingly light for how big it is you feel like the Michelin man wearing this but if you want one of the warmest down jackets I’ve over had this is the one
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket! Great fit. Very comfortable. Extremely warm even in the teens when windy. Hood is perfect. Love the color as I wear it while walking the dog and it is easy to be seen.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and light Really warm and light this is a go-to under 20 deg F. The material is ripstop and my dog already bit a hole that i had to patch so not the most durable
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm af Warm jacket. Wish it had a better zipper since I’ll only wear this when it’s super cold or winter camping. Minor complaint on a great jacket.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was great until seams started coming apart Amazingly warm and cozy to stay out for hours in New England winters. Just get a few reels of sealing tape for all the seams.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy on down parkas! very nice and light down jacket, you can not go wrong with jacket. great buy on a very, very light and warm parka.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring on the cold! Awesome, warm and comfortable parka. Can’t wait to climb Mt Rainier with this!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top choice! Nice lightweight emergency piece. Could use a stuff sack though...
Date published: 2021-03-14
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>