Out of Stock
Men's Solaris Jacket
4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Solaris Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock
Men's Solaris Jacket
4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Solaris Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $129.99
Strikethrough List Price $325.00
Afterpay
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
Sale Price $129.99
Strikethrough List Price $325.00
Afterpay
null
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Features
  • GORE-TEX Guaranteed to Keep You Dry.
  • 100% Seam Taped 2-layer Construction
  • Thermal R Active Insulation
  • Mesh Hand Pockets for Venting
  • Water Resistant Zippers
  • Interior Zippered Pockets
  • Attached Hood
  • Elastic Drawcord Hem
  • Adjustable Velcro® Cuffs
  • Angel-Wing Movement™
Description
Be ready for any cold weather with the Men's Solaris Jacket. The GORE-TEX® Technology and 2-layer seam-taped construction will repel water and prevent leaks on rainy or snowy outdoor adventures. The lightweight Thermal R insulation will keep you warm and dry without allowing you to overheat. Angel-Wing Movement™ means your arms will have full range of motion in any activity.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1lbs 8.1oz (683.2g)
  • Main Fabric: GORE-TEX® Products 2L 100% Polyester Plain Weave 2.7 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: synthetic
  • Center Back Length: 30in
  • Style Number: 74630
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry while skiing. I've had this for over a year now skiing in the PNW and it has gone through several snow, ice and rain storms. Even though the jacket "looks" wet after several hours outside, I haven't ever gotten any moisture inside. Zippers are sturdy, nice ventilation when needed. Fit appears to be slim (or at least not baggy if that's what you're looking for) but it has enough room to wear several layers including a fleece underneath. I think this one will last 5+ years.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I purchased this coat in December and have been using for a month, it is packed with great features. It is very warm, too warm for a nice day, but the chest vents will help and prevent overheating. The bottom of the chest vents are pockets, a nice feature. Having two inside pockets is a plus vs most coats with just one. The zippers are treated and little sticky at first but they eventually ease, they are completely water resistant.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Have had this jacket for about 2 months now and it has been really solid. More than warm enough for most winter days. On the odd day where the temperature drops, I will put on another layer. The only thing I would like changed would be a two way zipper as it would offer a little more flexibility in the city but knew that when I bought the jacket. No compliants.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super light, and warm I've warn it 2 nights in mid 30 temps, rain included, warm and waterproof. fit is a little long, but will be great to keep snow out. happy i purchased this one.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good I bought two I’m writing this review hastily — but honestly this jacket is amazing. I’ve bought two. I have no idea how the insulation works but this jacket is incredibly warm while also being responsive and adaptive to temperatures. I’ve had it in temps of high 30 and low 40 and in the low 0s with a decent R1 or something similar. The hood is a tad wonky and it’s slightly boxy in terms of fit but this is an amazing jacket — well worth its price. Super comfortable to slip on as well and has none of the “crinkliness” or the synthetic insulation you see in some competitors jackets
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good if you can get it right I bought this 3 weeks ago. Size L. The first L I got was massive so I ordered a M. It was tight under the pits and at the bottom, had to pull it up to sit down. That M also had very little DWR repellent on the shoulders, arguably the most important area. I had to spray with ninwax so it wouldn't wet out. I proceeded to give the M to my teenage son who needed a windproof and waterproof jacket. That left me with no jacket so I proceeded to order another L. Lo and behold, the next large (black color), was a great fit. Perfect to layer with something and just right. The first L had to have been mislabeled. Seriously, it was huge. BTW, i'm 32" waist, 5' 10, 172 (today) with athletic build, I do not have beer gut. If you have slightly broad shoulders and any lat muscles, order a L. The M is just too snug under there or was for me. I wear a L slim fit in dress shirt size. A little disappointed at the sizing and the poor water repellent but again, it's a great transitional or top layer if you can get the sizing right. I actually prefer it for everyday use vs those nano puff style jackets because this does a great job against the wind.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice jacket, except... I've been purchasing a variety of jackets to fit every occasion. I figured the Solaris would be a perfect 35-50 degree hiking jacket, and it is. But my only complaint is that the jacket is HUGE. I love Marmot gear so I have a lot of it. I've lost track of the number of Marmot tops and jackets I own and they are all XL and fit just fine. It's as if this jacket is an incorrectly labeled XL, because it looks like an XXL. This just highlights the main problem with ordering online...you can't try on multiple sizes.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marmot Solaris jacket The fit is tight but very comfortable and while the jacket is thin, it keeps you very warm. It could use more accessible pockets.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple yet highly functional High quality, warm + windproof, even though it's pretty light... Great for skiing and for everyday use. Wore it skiing in Jackson Hole in Jan - and was fine with a couple layers underneath. Assume it will serve as a great spring jacket as well. Could use another pocket and the hood is little tight on the helmet - but otherwise really like it.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coat. Would absolutely buy again. Nice jacket. The vortex works great, plenty warm with a t-shirt on underneath if you're active or the temp is >20 degrees F. Large was well-sized; I can wear two layers underneath with no trouble. Sleeves have great range of motion.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I'm 5'7", 170lbs, broader shoulders and a large fits great. I had tried a medium of another (similar) style based on Marmot's sizing recommendations, and it was too tight in the shoulders, so ordering up a size might be a good option based on the Marmot size charts. I tend to get cold pretty easily and it's been great keeping me warm with temps in the teens through low 30's, usually with a midweight sweatshirt underneath in the colder temps. I ordered "Brick" color, which looks really red in the photos and that's what I wanted, but the actual color is slightly darker. It's not maroon, but it's definitely not as bright a red as it appears in the photos on the Marmot site. For value, even with the Gore Tex, the only way I was going to buy this jacket is with it being on sale at a steep discount. My paying $165 made it a great value, but I wouldn't pay full price for it.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Very well built and reliable jacket. Will definitely last for a long time and definitely worth the price on sale. The fit is also very true to size. My only gripe is how long it took because of the snow storm that hit but that was inevitable.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp looking jacket This is my first Marmot jacket. I never heard of the brand before Well, now I’m a fan . Good looking coat and well made.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Purchase Home Run Absolutely love this jacket, warm, dry and so comfortable! Looks great and wears better! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great swing season jacket You can wear this jacket from the high 30’s to 60.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cold weather jacket I have used the Solaris jacket for two winters and it delivers in all environments. It packs easily for backpacking in temperatures that require layers. Chest vents work nicely. It is warm enough to use car camping. It is super comfortable, so it's great to wear over a t-shirt for urban activities. Layer with a wool shirt or sweater for excellent warmth. Thumbs up for two interior chest pockets.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, versatile jacket! Excellent jacket! Just spent a week skiing and hiking in Vermont, with temps in the single digits and howling winds. I am incredibly impressed by how light the jacket is and how warm it kept me. Unfortunately, the low temps on the slopes were preceded by a warm and rainy day, but the jacket kept me very dry and not overheated.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket is awesome! This jacket is the perfect compliment to the marmot pack lite jacket. The waterproofing is excellent and the lining keeps you warm. Ideal for winter and fall in the South.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality for the price I have skied with Marmot jackets form almost 40 years and it has never let me down with warmth and keeping dry at 12 thousand feet or at sea level.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket Bought on deep discount. Good weight to warmth ratio. Sheds water and snow very well. Really like it so far.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lightweight insulated tech jacket Light, waterproof and insulated - great ski jacket for most days in Colorado.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solaris jacket True to size. Very warm with light layer underneath love this coat!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solaris jacket Love it! Fits perfectly, looks great, pockets are deep, very nice!
Date published: 2019-03-09
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product