SALE
Out of Stock

Mantis 2-Person Plus Tent

3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mantis 2-Person Plus Tent is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Mantis 2-Person Plus Tent

3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Mantis 2-Person Plus Tent is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $119.99
Strikethrough List Price $236.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $119.99
Strikethrough List Price $236.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • One Super-Sized Double Door and Large Removable Front Vestibule that Converts into a Roomy Awning
    • Weatherproof Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Top Vents and Large Rear Lower Vent
    • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
    • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips and Poles
    • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
    • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
    • Pole Sleeve - Clip Combo
    • Light-Reflective Points
    • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
    • HD Velocity 7000 Series Aluminum Poles
    • Optional Footprint Available
Description
Bring the Mantis 2-Person Plus Tent on short backpacking trips or to outdoor festivals when unfavorable weather is in the cards. It features one super-sized front door with a vestibule that easily converts to a roomy awning, so you can still see the sights, stay dry, and become the envy of any rain-soaked crowd. The seam-taped, catenary-cut floor and full-coverage vented fly add to its weather protection. Color-coded "easy pitch" clips and pole make this camping tent easy to set up, while interior pockets organize all your gear. At night, tuck a headlamp into the lampshade pocket for ambient light and quickly locate your campsite thanks to its light-reflective points.
Specifications
  • Packed Weight: 6 lbs 8.5 oz (2960g)
  • Minimum Weight: 6 lbs 1 oz (2750g)
  • Packed Size: 22.5 x 8 in | 56 x 20.3 cm
  • Peak Height: 55in
  • Floor Area: 44.4 sq ft, 4.1 sq m
  • Vestibule Area: 15 sq ft | 1.4 sq m
  • Footprint Included: No
  • Number of Doors: 1
  • Number of Poles: 1
  • Number of Vestibules: 1
  • Seasons: 3-season
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1800mm F/R
  • Secondary Canopy Fabric: 40d 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 70d 100% Polyester Taffeta 2000mm F/R
  • Fly Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1500mm F/R
  • Pole Material: Velocity HD
  • Style Number: 39820
Product Instructions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy I got the tent to go camping around Flagsaff AZ and I was pleased when I woke up and there was a rainstorm outside, but the inside of the tent was completely dry. It was the only tent that survived out of the entire group I went camping with.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor tent design! I bought this tent on sale after having owned a very nice Marmot Swallow tent. This is a very strange design. It only has one pole and it must be staked out to stay up. It's hard to set up, hard to fold up, is very cold on even 40 degree evenings, the zipper gets stuck in front awning (which only stays up with cords). I would recommend staying away from this tent... there are far better options available.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for motocamping I bought this for motocamping and it's the absolute perfect size. It packs up small enough to fit with all my gear on my motorcycle. Lightweight and easy to pitch, once you initially figure it out. The instructions aren't the most detailed, so it initially took a little longer the first time I set it up. Highly recommend trying to put it up once before you actually use it so you're not fighting for time as the sun is going down. The space inside is bigger than I expected plus the extra space with the awning. Super easy to keep everything dry.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality / inaccurate description Before even using this tent I was extremely disappointed. I set up in my backyard to make sure I had all pieces for my trip. I was disappointed to find out that the owning does not freestanding as shown on website /in instructions that come with tent. After contacting Marmot they confirmed this is true, it is not an accurate description. After using the tent without the owning, we woke up with water dripping on us and it didn't rain. This was strictly due to condensation. This tent is useless and terrible quality. I would not reccomend.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very spacious 2 person tent with downfall Used this for camping near the beach, but not on sand. Very spacious 2 person tent, easy to get in/out. Cool awning area, but the zipper for the awning& side wind breaker gets stuck easily on the material. The biggest drawback for me was the amount of condensation seeping to the inside of the tent and also how complicated it was to roll it back to the carrying case.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mantis 2 Person Tent Not at all what I expected. Who wants a tent that only stands with the stakes in? Not to mention, with the weakest stakes possible? I had this tent taught as much as I could and it still looked like a floppy mess on the outside. Also, the awning that only stands with extra chord is just the cherry on top of this poorly designed tent. I love Marmot and was so shocked when I put this tent up to see such a ridiculous design.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came with a tear in it I was very excited about this tent. I came with a two inch tear in the back, I sent pictures and an email, I got no response.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge, odd, Heavy This tent requires using several stakes, it will not stand up on its own without stakes, the 2plus is a huge tent and heavy. This tent is not for backpacking or for a quick set up.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from big two person , more like 3-4Person I used this tent on a two day trip in the woods , moderate rain one of the nights. Tent held up great , while packing up I let the bottom dry out for about 30 mins to dry and clean. Overall loved the tent. Beware the steaks they include are horrible and bend on first strike. Amazon 15$ you’ll have them for life.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and big tent! Bought this tent for a more comfortable camping experience with the family - not disappointed in anyway! Lots of space and headroom, great shape, lots of ventilation for those warm nights and easy setup!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eggcellent idea. Poor execution Excellent idea. Poor execution. Can’t imagine trying to set that up in a hurry or solo. Sorry. Just not my cup tea
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Tent pole bent and broke on FIRST USE.............
Date published: 2021-05-08
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product