FINAL SALE
Out of Stock
4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Arch Rock 9" Short is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1031714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
FINAL SALE
Out of Stock

Men's Arch Rock 9" Short

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Arch Rock 9" Short is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1031714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $20.97 Strikethrough List Price $65.00
Final sale is excluded from other promotions and non-returnable
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $20.97 Strikethrough List Price $65.00
Final sale is excluded from other promotions and non-returnable
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 Reward Members: Free Shipping on orders $49+ and free returns Sign in

 Free Shipping on orders $99 + free returns*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Get More Out of Your Gear & Your Cart.

📧 Sign up for emails and get 15% off your first order

💬 Opt-in to SMS and Save 15% by texting ANDPLAY to 627668

(offers are for first purchase only)


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Lightweight, abrasion-resistant nylon blend; stretch performance fabric is lightweight, breathable, and quick-drying for maximum comfort
    • Sun protection with an ultraviolet protection factor (UPF) of 50
    • PFC-free water-repellent coating keeps you dry and minimizes environmental pollution
    • Gusseted crotch for easy movement
    • Elastic waistband with adjustable belt
    • Hand and back pockets; zippered leg pocket
Description
Lightweight and easy-moving, the Men's Arch Rock 9" Short were built for warm-weather hiking, but you’ll find they happily creep into just about any kind of activity. Its stretch performance fabric works for everything from climbing to camping, and UPF 50 keeps you protected on days you just feel like playing catch or throwing old tennis balls to your pup.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0 lbs 6 oz , 181.0 g
  • Main Fabric: 94% Nylon, 6% Elastane, Double Weave, 130g/sqm
  • Inseam: 9in
  • Product Care: Machine Wash Cold, Do Not Use Powdered Detergent, Use Liquid Detergent, Gentle Cycle, Lay Flat To Dry, Low Iron If Needed, Do Not Bleach, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Use Fabric Softener, Rinse Twice, Do Not Store Wet
  • Style Number: M12586
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What can I say. I love Marmot gear. These shorts met all my expectations. Deep pockets, light weight, good fit
Date published: 2024-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The everything short These shorts are perfect. I will typically wear a 35" with shorts like these, because they have stretch and don't really stay on well while hiking. I purchased the 36" and although it has stretch it is not overly stretchy and stays perfectly where it should stay while hiking, sitting, climbing, wading, and any other activity I do. Currently replacing all my hiking pants/shorts with Marmot products.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts! Great shorts for all year round. I use them for working out and hanging out. I got them on sale so they weren’t that expensive. Thank you, Marmot.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it great quality with good price, really like it. Hope it has black color.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arch Rock Shorts I have 2 older pair and love them!! This new design is terrible!! The belt is awful!! Need to add a couple inches to the length too. Not everyone is 5’6”.
Date published: 2024-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and easy comfort Fits as advertised and fabric is super soft and wrinkle free. Looks great and stylish. Nice stretchy waist for those feeling fat days.
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality and fit. Awesome quality and fit. Nice color and fabric as well
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like these shorts. I've bought 4 pairs! Interesting reading these reviews and many of the negative comments are actually why I like the shorts. The 9" inseam is perfect for shorter men. I enjoy the fact that I don't need the belt and honestly I never unclasp the ready made belt that is there. I've purchased 4 pairs of these and love them. They dry quickly and are super comfortable. If your looking for a fitted fit and athletic performance, these are your go to shorts. My favorites right now.
Date published: 2023-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bring back the old short! i will order half a dozen if you bring back the old style please thank you
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old version was 100% better Old version had 6 belt loops for your favorite belt. The attached belt is junk. The old version was relaxed fit. For me, they are way more comfortable. The old version are 10" shorts. Marmot used to stand for quality. The quality is gone. Take your pick of reasons. I'll wait for Marmot to start caring the way they used to.
Date published: 2023-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed by New Iteration I used to buy a new batch or Arch Rock shorts every spring. I wish they were offered with a choice of lengths and definitely without the new belt. I realize that some people preferred and wanted the longer length, but for tall people, the 10+ inch inseam was better. Could they offer both (long and short)?
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The belt ... I have 3 pairs of the old (belt loop) arch rock pants. The material used is phenomenal for keeping your warm, sort of dry when light rain, but also not overheating. So I thought the shorts would be the same ... the belt is sucks no two ways around it. I thought I wouldn't mind it but after 6months+ its still annoying. If you tighten it where does the extra tail go. A lot of times I am trying to buckle (not looking) and I have the two "strings" twisted and clip it. Material, cut/inseam, sizing = great Belt = make me want to cry
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Was really looking forward to using these shorts, but was unfortunately disappointed, for three reasons. Firstly, as noted by others, the belt is cumbersome and just not worth it; putting loops for a normal belt would be much better. Secondly, the snap button opens very easily, often when opening the zipper. Lastly, the "Marmot" logo is peeling off after just one wash. Really poor quality overall.
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the new belt I was soo happy to see they are offering the 9" inseam again, but the new belt is terrible. It feels cheap/flimsy and is much more awkward that a regular belt. It also has a bit of a bunching effect. I was annoyed by the longer inseam of the shorts the last few years, now they are back to the right inseam length but with the dumb belt. I love Arch rock pants and shorts I have 4 pairs of the pants and 3 pairs of the shorts. Please just bring back 9in inseam with regular belt loops.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Solution in search of a problem I used to buy a new batch of these every spring, but I don’t like the new iteration at all. Please consider bringing back the old version.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Belt Lost a star for the adjustable belt. I'm cutting mine. Bring back the belt loops for these shorts. :)
Date published: 2022-05-09
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1031714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
Men's Arch Rock 9" Short
Sale Price $20.97 Strikethrough List Price $65.00