Out of Stock

Men's KT Component 3-in-1 Jacket

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's KT Component 3-in-1 Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 88.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's KT Component 3-in-1 Jacket

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's KT Component 3-in-1 Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 88.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$425.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$425.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • GORE-TEX® 2-layer fabric repels water and reduces internal condensation; Pertex Quantum® fabric is designed to protect from wind and improve the efficiency of insulation
    • Environmentally sustainable PFC-free DWR (Durable Water Repellent); 100% seam-taping to keep water out
    • Removable Thermal R Insulated liner Jacket for extra warmth when needed
    • Removable hood with peripheral cord adjustment
    • Waterproof zippered chest pockets; Zippered sleeve pass pocket and hand pockets
Description
From the lifts to the summit, the mountains often bring unexpected weather. Prepare for anything with the 3-in-1 Men’s KT Component Jacket. The shell features water-repelling 2-layer GORE-TEX® technology, PFC-free water-repellent treatment, and 100% seam-taped construction to keep you dry. The Thermal R insulated jacket liner easily zips out to adjust quickly to warmer or colder temperatures throughout the day and the wind-blocking Pertex Quantum® fabric helps improve the performance of the insulation. The removable storm hood with brim comes off easily when not in use. Vertical zippered chest, hand, and sleeve pockets keep essentials easily accessible.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1lb 12.1oz (796.6g)
  • Main Fabric: GORE-TEX® Products 2L 100% Recycled Polyester 3.2 oz/yd. | Pertex Quantum© 100% Nylon Plainweave 1.4 oz/ yd.
  • Insulation Type: Removable Liner: Thermal R 80g
  • Center Back Length: 31in
  • Waterproof: Yes
  • RECCO: Yes
  • Style Number: 84200
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good jacket This is a good jacket. It is very warm and comfortable. There are two features that I feel it is missing. A two-way zipper, and a goggle pocket on the inside. The length is a little long than I was anticipating, but it is not too long. However, the length does make the pockets a little lower than I would like, for comfort when standing around or walking with hands in pockets. I appreciate the soft lining on the pockets. All-in-all, it's a good jacket and I'm happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jacket Excellent purchase, used this jacket to hike a 13,000ft Volcano in Guatemala. It provided the protection that I needed for the night and early morning cold during the hike. As the weather improved removing the liner made it ideal for the mid day conditions at the summit. Lots of pockets to store essentials and the removable Hood.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter jacket Great ski jacket but also snow shoveling etc. good features. Fits well though down a size than usual.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the color Looks great didn't get to try it on the slopes, due to closing the hill early because of the corona.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, high-quality equipment. I've worn this jacket for three ski trips and it's performed perfectly so far. It's kept me warm, dry, and wind-protected. I wanted to invest in Goretex and the Marmot workmanship seems high-quality and well-designed. I haven't needed to remove the liner yet ybut I anticipate it will work perfectly when things warm up for spring skiing. I may even wear the liner on its own après ski. I especially like the longer length as it ensure there isn't a gap between jacket and pants when sitting on the chair lift or getting snow down your backside if you fall in softer conditions. I anticipate this jacket will last longer than I might even want to wear it, simply because in a few seasons I'll probably want another style/color jacket haha. I'm 5'10" 195 pounds with an athletic build and the medium size is fitting like a glove. (I'd think about sizing up if I was any bigger.) Zero regrets on this first purchase of Marmot goods and I'll gladly look to buy more in the future.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome new ski coat! Love the coat so far. I was skeptical about the warmth as it is so light but it's been great. Skied in mid 20's with just the shell and a thin layer underneath. The zip in lining will be saved for those single digit/teen days.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around jacket This Jacket was exactly what I was looking for. It’s pretty light weight and can serve as a rain parka or layered up for snow sports. Great features to adjust the fit. The last jacket I’ll need!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm enough to enjoy skiing in Frigid Wisconsin Great jacket for skiing in frigid Wisconsin. The red color stands out on the slopes. The liner is great allowing warmth for cold days and the ability to peel it off on warm days.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An EXCELLENT jacket for the active lifestyle This is a great jacket. After buying 14 other coats from the likes of LL Bean, Patagonia, Columbia, Land's End, etc, I FINALLY found one that fits great and is excellent quality.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Well made high quality Gore-tex jacket with a removable hood. Didn't seem that big of an ask but there were not many to choose from. So far so good, would recommend.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice 3 in 1 Just back from backcountry and resort skiing in Niseko. Jacket performed beautifully in a wide variety of weather. Zip in zip out happens easily and quickly.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking jacket I like this jacket because it provides the warmth I need on the slopes, but looks great to wear around town. I also like all the pockets.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice is an understatement I got this jacket in December as a gift. I love it, really comfortable, warm and light weight.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall nice jacket. This jacket is really well made and having different layers is a nice feature. For me however, sizing is a problem. I ordered a medium which fit everywhere except the armholes and upper sleeves. They are too tight to move freely. And I think that I will be swimming in a large on the lower half of the jacket. Marmot, please consider making athletic cut heavy duty jackets!
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect 3 in 1 jacket. Great warm breathable 3 in 1 combo. I'm 5'7 at 155 lbs. and a medium fits me. My son who is 5'11" and 170 lbs the medium outside jacket fits perfectly but the liner is a little tight. Yes I would recommend and buy this jacket again. Actually I have bought this again as I have the identical jacket from about 6 years ago and I bought this new one since my son loved mine.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorado Skiing - perfect jacket I got it for my 31 year old son's birthday gift to use skiing in Colorado. He couldn't love it more! It is extremely warm against the elements. I got the red on sale and it looks great as well as being functional. I don't think you could have a better jacket.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality - Well Design Warm Coat We brought 24 of these jackets for our team as a incentive. We have received nothing but positive feedback and thank you's. It is a tribute to Marmot the number of team members that have adopted the KT Component 3 in 1 jacket as their primary winter coat.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket, fits OK. Great jacket, quality construction, and performs well. I do wish it had more of an athletic cut to it. Fits my shoulder/chest width and arm length fine, but a bit wide in torso and waist. However, it doesn't take away from the overall quality of jacket.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever. everything you want in a fall winter hiking jacket. no restrictions with a backpack on. drawstrings perfect to keep wind from getting up jacket . all drawstrings adjust to make a snug fit with ease of movement. you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket, sizing’s changed tho Great jacket, as advertised. I bought a similar one 12 years ago that I’m finally retiring. The my last was a Medium, but the new one was too small - so I went with the Large. I’m the same size so the sizes have a changed a bit.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be more functional Would be more functional as a 3 in 1 jacket if customer is able to zip up inner jacket without having to zip the outer layer as well. Really functions as 1 jacket instead of two. Though it is two jackets in one.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot Men's KT Component 3-in-1 Jacket Great piece. Fit and finish is excellent as are the features. Cool colors too. the internal component is very wearable on it's own and nice work by the designers not to forget that. Oh, and it's warm too!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Nice quality and style, I ordered navy but it run out, customer service replaced me a brick color which is also beautiful. My husband loves it
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Value Very high quality and worth the money. Replaced another Gore Tex jacket I had more than 15 years. I expect this one to last at least as long.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t ask for a better experience! Great quality and exceptional customer service! Looks better in person and feels incredible. I can’t wait to use it this winter!
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought this jacket for my dad and he hasn't taken it off since. Beautifully made and looks great, too.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any winter activities! I wore this jacket all winter and It met all the different winter conditions with ease and comfort.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for your money Great three-in-one jacket. This is a high-end jacket for a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 in 1 Jacket As advertised. Very waterproof and a quality jacket. The liner is very warm and nice.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought it one month ago. It fits well, warm. Perfect for activities like skiing.
Date published: 2021-03-15
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product