Men's KT Component 3-in-1 Jacket
4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's KT Component 3-in-1 Jacket is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Men's KT Component 3-in-1 Jacket
4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's KT Component 3-in-1 Jacket is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$425.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Sale
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
SIZE:
$425.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • GORE-TEX® 2-layer fabric repels water and reduces internal condensation; Pertex Quantum® fabric is designed to protect from wind and improve the efficiency of insulation
  • Environmentally sustainable PFC-free DWR (Durable Water Repellent); 100% seam-taping to keep water out
  • Removable Thermal R Insulated liner Jacket for extra warmth when needed
  • Removable hood with peripheral cord adjustment
  • Waterproof zippered chest pockets; Zippered sleeve pass pocket and hand pockets
Description
From the lifts to the summit, the mountains often bring unexpected weather. Prepare for anything with the 3-in-1 Men’s KT Component Jacket. The shell features water-repelling 2-layer GORE-TEX® technology, PFC-free water-repellent treatment, and 100% seam-taped construction to keep you dry. The Thermal R insulated jacket liner easily zips out to adjust quickly to warmer or colder temperatures throughout the day and the wind-blocking Pertex Quantum® fabric helps improve the performance of the insulation. The removable storm hood with brim comes off easily when not in use. Vertical zippered chest, hand, and sleeve pockets keep essentials easily accessible.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1lbs 12.1oz (796.6g)
  • Main Fabric: GORE-TEX® Products 2L 100% Recycled Polyester 3.2 oz/yd | Pertex Quantum© 100% Nylon Plainweave 1.4 oz/ yd
  • Center Back Length: 31in
  • Style Number: 84200
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorado Skiing - perfect jacket I got it for my 31 year old son's birthday gift to use skiing in Colorado. He couldn't love it more! It is extremely warm against the elements. I got the red on sale and it looks great as well as being functional. I don't think you could have a better jacket.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm enough to enjoy skiing in Frigid Wisconsin Great jacket for skiing in frigid Wisconsin. The red color stands out on the slopes. The liner is great allowing warmth for cold days and the ability to peel it off on warm days.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter jacket Great ski jacket but also snow shoveling etc. good features. Fits well though down a size than usual.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Good fit, better for taller person than many jackets
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around jacket This Jacket was exactly what I was looking for. It’s pretty light weight and can serve as a rain parka or layered up for snow sports. Great features to adjust the fit. The last jacket I’ll need!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Great jacket, will work perfect for next season. The sizing chart is accurate
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality - Well Design Warm Coat We brought 24 of these jackets for our team as a incentive. We have received nothing but positive feedback and thank you's. It is a tribute to Marmot the number of team members that have adopted the KT Component 3 in 1 jacket as their primary winter coat.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any winter activities! I wore this jacket all winter and It met all the different winter conditions with ease and comfort.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Jacket! Really love jackets that have the option with the 3-in-1 feature. You get a great shell and a great down jacket. This jacket feels of extreme high quality. Worth the price! Is super warm, so dropping the liner on spring days is great. Love the added features such as twin chest pockets. But the arm pocket for ski pass is a really underrated feature here. Does run a bit big. I am 5'8" male weighing 185. So not the thinnest shorter guy, but typically wear a large for almost all clothing. The large was way too big. Went with a medium and its a great fit. It does run a bit long, so if you are a shorter person that's a heads up. But the added length is great to keep snow out of the hips
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the color Looks great didn't get to try it on the slopes, due to closing the hill early because of the corona.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KT Component 3 in 1 is great! I just took this jacket on a ski trip to the French Alps and it was perfect! I love the 3in1 capabilities and the pitzips are a great feature. The cut of it also allowed room for plenty of layering underneath.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice 3 in 1 Just back from backcountry and resort skiing in Niseko. Jacket performed beautifully in a wide variety of weather. Zip in zip out happens easily and quickly.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought this jacket for my husband and he loves it. Fits nicely
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice is an understatement I got this jacket in December as a gift. I love it, really comfortable, warm and light weight.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jacket Got the jacket for snowboarding and have used it three times so far. One time with and under layer and the other two times with just a T-shirt...all three times was very very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking jacket I like this jacket because it provides the warmth I need on the slopes, but looks great to wear around town. I also like all the pockets.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Features I bought this jacket for the upcoming winter/ski season and was looking for a jacket that would stand up to the elements without a ton of bulk. From a feature standpoint, I really like the 3-in-1 component aspect of the jacket to be able to appropriately layer based off of the conditions. The Gore-Tex feature is also a nice aspect of the jacket and the pocket placement on the jacket is ideal for easy access on the lift or slopes. Lastly, I am really looking forward to putting the heightened collar feature to the test to protect against blustery winds and snow from the occasional tumble. As far as fit, I am about 5' 10" 185lbs/athletic build and ordered a XL. Typically for shirts and jackets I wear L, but I like my jackets with a little room for layering and for overlap around the glove/wrist area. I would say that this jacket fits true to size and was very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-11-15
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product