Men's PreCip® Eco Jacket
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's PreCip® Eco Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 219.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Men's PreCip® Eco Jacket
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's PreCip® Eco Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 219.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $70.00
Strikethrough List Price $100.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
SIZE:
Sale Price $70.00
Strikethrough List Price $100.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping and free returns on all orders    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • Marmot® NanoPro™ Eco Waterproof/Breathable Fabric
  • 100% Seam Taped
  • Attached Adjustable Hood that Rolls Into Collar
  • DriClime® Lined Chin Guard
  • PitZips
  • Pack Pockets
  • Stuffs Into Own Pocket
  • Adjustable Velcro® Cuffs
  • Elastic Drawcord Hem
  • Angel-Wing Movement™
Description
On the 20th anniversary of our best-selling PreCip Rain Jacket, meet the environmentally conscious and high-performing next generation: the lightweight PreCip Eco Rain Jacket. The waterproof/breathable, PFC-free Marmot NanoPro™ recycled nylon face fabric lasts longer than ever, thanks to the advanced technology of our microporous coating. Sturdier, more durable than ever, and with a patented dry-touch finish, this packable water-repelling jacket that stuffs into its own pocket will become an everyday piece that you can feel good in and about. It's topped off with an updated fit and the same fully functional features you love, like a stowable hood, adjustable hem, and heat-releasing PitZips. The DriClime™-lined chin guard wicks away moisture to help prevent chafing.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 10.58oz (293.1g)
  • Main Fabric: NanoPro™ Eco 100% Recycled Nylon Ripstop 2.4 oz/yd
  • Style Number: 41500
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has Never Soaked Through! After being issued one of these at work I went ahead and bought one for myself. I love how light and flexible it is. It also has never let water through in my experience and does a good job breaking the wind. It's also very light and easy to roll up small so it can fit in a backpack. My one complaint is it's slightly baggy, unless you're planning on layering underneath I feel you could go down one size from normal. All-in-all though this is my favorite new rain jacket.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rain Jacket I bought a couple of cheap rain jackets and it is true what they say, you get what you paid for. Even though this Marmot jacket is not the highest tiered jacket on the market, it does its job very well. Unless you're in torrential downpour for a few hours, this jacket will hold up to just about anything. The fit is perfect and nowadays, i pray for rain so that I can have an excuse to wear this jacket. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Men's PreCip® Eco Jacket - Tall bought on sale Lucked out received this two weeks before we got our first rain in months. Was very comfortable without any moisture build up. Got the tall not just because it was on sale but find wearing a pack it does a better job covering my butt. No rain got in so was dry for the one day of rain. The reason for only four stars is can't tell its longevity so will upgrade my review later.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waterproof shell I just received my PreCip Eco Jacket a week ago. With current rain, I have had the opportunity to use it and it is keeping me bone dry. I have only used it for short periods so far (up to 1 hour), but so far so good! Fit is true.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ski Overlayer Purchased to use one a trip to Jackson Hole. Needed a layer that was lightweight and packable incase the wet snow started falling on my not so rainproof and somewhat easy to tear down layer. This fit the bill! (Speaking of bill, the hood bill is a nice touch)
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy fit, good waterproofing Happy with this jacket. Great fit and mobility, seems to hold up well in the rain. Could really use a chest pocket.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to love the jacket but... bought this jacket for myself a few years ago. it was great for about a year until the membrane stated to crack and peel around the neck and shoulders. Tried complaining to Marmot only to be accused of not caring for it properly-which was totally inaccurate. limped along with tenacious tape over the worst of it before finally donating it away
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PreCip Eco jacket Not only a rain jacket but also a great windbreaker. Went on a 30 mile hike with a tropical storm coming in. This jacket covered many bases. Kept me warm and dry.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Never had a rain jacket work so well. Ran on a rainy 45 degree (F) day and did not overheat or get wet, both of which would be typical in other rain jackets I have worn. I would rate 5 stars, but I don't like velcro cuffs.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Very comfortable and kept me dry during a light rain. I haven’t used it in a heavy rain yet.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd Precip Jacket. Great fit and style. First jacket lasted 7 years. This is round two. Great value.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value Rain Jacket This has been my go to rain jacket for 5 years as a wilderness therapy guide. Basically, I wear my gear year round and know it will take a beating. For this reason I don't like to spend too much on it. This jacket outlasted others by far and always keeps me dry.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered a size larger, now fits fine. Had to order large, a size larger than my normal size, to get a comfortable fit under the armpits. It appears to be waterproof and comfortable. Quality appears to be very high. 145# 5' 8" I find trim-cut clothes irritating, so I might be unusual in needing a larger size. I'd recommend this to a friend.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, vented, stylish 6ft tall, 195lb. Super light, Medium fits perfect. Simple but very functional.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PreCip Eco Rain Jacket Excellent rain jacket, light weight. My husband loves it.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rain jacket, three-season Alaska jacket I own the Gore-Tex Minimalist jacket, which is great for winter up here in Alaska. It does get saturated rather quickly in a downpour, leaking around the shoulders and sleeves. I bought the PreCip as a summer jacket, and it does perform better than the Minimalist jacket. It is cooling down quickly here in Alaska, and the PreCip performs quite well so far when paired with a fleece jacket. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super dry Dry. Does not breath well, but that’s expected. Kept me bone dry in an intermittent rain fishing on a 4 day canoe trip To the boundary waters MN
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! great fit im 6'2 and 160 pretty slim tall guy i got a large, sleeves hit at the perfect length
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect jacket for backpacking! This jacket has been nothing short of amazing! I took it for a backpacking journey in Alaska and not one single tear and kept me dry the whole rainy way. It is very light and has ventilated armpits that keep you from sweating. The color is very nice as well and pops in a lot of my photos. I was able to attract a wild marmot up in the glaciers as well
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeing Marmots with My Marmot This is the second Marmot jacket I have owned; I bought this new one because the first one wore out over a period of more than five years and was no longer viable after those years of good usage. The new jacket has been waterproof and warm, and it protected me during a recent long-distance backpacking trip to the Wind River Range in Wyoming, where I got dumped on during a storm in Titcomb Basin. My Marmot met the marmots on that trip.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for all conditions Always pack this to be prepared for anything. Super light and tough for all weather.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot does 'make them like they used to' My favorite jacket finally wore out, after 10+ years of use. It was a Marmot PreCip. I was delighted to find that Marmot still makes the exact same jacket! My old one was blue, my new one is red. Otherwise, identical.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precip Jacket Fits great, looks great, keeps me dry. Shipping was quick and easy, came in as advertised.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men’s precip eco jacket Lightweight and keeps you dry. Good quality and fitmemt
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lightweight rain jacket Excellent lightweight rain jacket, highly recommend. I take this thing with me everywhere I go. Also good in cooler/ colder weather when used as a shell over a fleece or other type of base layer.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket is a close friend On August 15, 2017, I had a high fall while mountain climbing. It was not an act of carelessness or unwillingness to observe good procedure. It really was an accident, but a high fall is still a problem. I couldn't carry anything after the injury, and at first I could barely walk. But I did walk, two full days and two full nights to get back. All I really had was my previous copy of this jacket. The experience was memorable. I find this jacket to be extremely worthwhile and of great utility for whatever I need. I am seldom without it.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hiking and around town Very light, great color, and the armpit vents are clutch
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic This is a great jacket, loaded with features (cinchable hood, stuffable into pocket, covered zipper, pit-zip ventilation) Size is a bit of an issue; I chose Small for sleeve length but chest size is a bit of an Issue when layering. But overall a go to three season rain jacket for me in the Mid-Atlantic.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional base layer My first encounter with the eco precip was when I was hiking in the Catskills and my buddy let me borrow his old ‘picante’ precip. Perfect weight, and it kept me nice and warm and dry in the middle of February on an overnight thru-hike. When I got home I knew I had to order and I couldn’t be more pleased. Size M is a perfect fit (5’11 175lbs) Cheers!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Agriculture use Use this product for agriculture scouting. Fantastic at keeping you dry on extra wet mornings
Date published: 2020-07-01
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product