NEW
Out of Stock

Men's PreCip® Eco Jacket

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's PreCip® Eco Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 442.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_178, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
NEW
Out of Stock

Men's PreCip® Eco Jacket

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's PreCip® Eco Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 442.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_178, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$100.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$100.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Marmot® NanoPro™ Eco Waterproof/Breathable Fabric
    • 100% Seam Taped
    • Attached Adjustable Hood that Rolls Into Collar
    • DriClime® Lined Chin Guard
    • PitZips
    • Pack Pockets
    • Stuffs Into Own Pocket
    • Adjustable Velcro® Cuffs
    • Elastic Drawcord Hem
    • Angel-Wing Movement™
Description
On the 20th anniversary of our best-selling PreCip Rain Jacket, meet the environmentally conscious and high-performing next generation: the lightweight PreCip Eco Rain Jacket. The waterproof/breathable, PFC-free Marmot NanoPro™ recycled nylon face fabric lasts longer than ever, thanks to the advanced technology of our microporous coating. Sturdier, more durable than ever, and with a patented dry-touch finish, this packable water-repelling jacket that stuffs into its own pocket will become an everyday piece that you can feel good in and about. It's topped off with an updated fit and the same fully functional features you love, like a stowable hood, adjustable hem, and heat-releasing PitZips. The DriClime™-lined chin guard wicks away moisture to help prevent chafing.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0 lbs 11 oz , 305.0 g
  • Main Fabric: NanoPro™, 100% Recycled Nylon, Ripstop, 78g/sqm
  • Center Back Length: 30in
  • Waterproof: Yes
  • Laptop Pocket: No
  • Product Care: Machine Wash Cold, Use Liquid Detergent, Gentle Cycle, Do Not Use Powdered Detergent, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Use Fabric Softener, Rinse Twice, Do Not Store Wet
  • Style Number: 41500
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and easily packable The wife and I bought these in case it rained during a foreign trip and sure enough it did. They easily fit in the backpack all day and when the rain came, Bam, we were good to go. Great!
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wetted out after one of the first real rain uses Title. This jacket is affordable and gorgeous but I'm sadly not happy with it. It never beaded water well from the start and after only a handful of real rain uses this wetted out during a rainy hike in Scotland. This in turn got my underlying puffer wet (Marmot Featherless Hoody) which has been absolutely perfect for the 4 years I've owned it. Also, the interior "pockets"....are those supposed to do anything? There's no bottom seam so it can't hold anything. Would have been so much better if they were simply functional. Overall, it's pretty, it's fine for light rain, it stuffs down well, but it does not hold up to the test.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny. I use it hiking! Love this Jacket. The pit zips are my favorite feature. I don’t know how many times I’ve sweated in rain jackets over the years that didn’t have these. The hood folds up neatly into the collar when not in use (sweet feature). I bought the matching pants too (but in black).
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic light jacket I had this jacket 15 years ago, lost it, and always missed it, without realizing hey, Marmot still makes it! Finally got another one and it's as good as I remembered. Granted, I've used it more as a windbreaker than a rain jacket so far, so can't comment how it holds up in a heavy downpour. Still, great jacket, good price.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inner lining washed out I love this jacket but the first time I washed it, following the instructions, large sections of the white interior lining flaked off. I can't wear it now without getting the fibers all over my clothes (plus waterproofing is compromised in key places). I reached out to customer service, but never heard back (33955567).
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket. Just what My son needed for Michigan weather. Thin, water and wind proof. And not noisy.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for winter This jacket kept me dry during winter and its light to carry around. It's also breathable for those who like to run/sprint.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn’t last The shell is light weight and packable. The first time that I tried the waterproofing was a four mile urban walk in a steady rain. The jacket performed very well. There was no leakage from the outside and no condensation on the inside. I was very much impressed. I kept the jacket in a bag inside the main compartment of a daypack and used it several times during downpours while hiking. Once at home I would let it dry and the put it back in the pack. It performed well for awhile but like all good thing it came to an end and let’s water through the no existent barrier. I don’t think there will be another Precip in my future. Too costly for a temporary water barrier.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rain shell This is a simple shell, for flexible use with other layers for warmth as needed. It does reliably shed rain. I replaced it with the same model after it began to show wear from a few years of use. I've used it in all seasons.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Rain Jacket I got the jacket and rain pants for Christmas. I have already used them a few times and they worked great.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for the adventure of life. Another great jacket, perfect for years of adventuring. After a few years, my first Precip started to show its age and was ready to be replaced. After researching current rain jackets, I purchased another PreCip. Great fit and cut, keeps out the rain on any adventure. This is also a classy functional jacket to wear for normal every day life to stay dry or act as a good wind barrier.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Fits great. Looks great. Tested it out for the first time in a downpour and it performed really well.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spring/Fall Rain Wind Jacket I been wearing these for a while, god value when they are on sale. Because they are not lined they are light . I use them as a rain coat or a light weather jacket and layer under it. It a great wind breaker.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only Buy on Sale: Inner Lining Sheds I have only owned this jacket a few years and the lining has already started to crack and shed. It’s super annoying and I can no longer wear the jacket without leaving flakes behind. I have jackets from Target that have lasted longer. Also, I live in SoCal, and it barely rains. This jacket did not prove durable or worth the price. Would only buy again if it were on extreme sale.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rain jacket Exactly as described. Love how it folds into its own pocket. Fits perfectly and looks great.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Fits nicely, breathes ok, works while it lasts, which isn't long enough. After just a couple seasons of infrequent, really VERY little use, the interior waterproofing began to wear away and flake off, leaving it less effective and leaving my other clothing with white flecks on it. If I had to calculate the value based on the number of uses before it started to fail, compared to the price paid, it probably cost somewhere between $5 and $10 per use. That is, at $100, I figure I used it somewhere between 10 and 20 times before I noticed it failing. That's a pretty poor value if you ask me.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. Love it! This jacket is everything you would want in a lightweight rain jacket. Perfect weight, perfect length, all the features perfect. Really no compliants. At first, it seemed like it could use some armit vents, but it has them. I can't say anything about durability yet, but I have lived in the Pacific Northwest and I work on the Olympic Peninsula where it rains A LOT, know rain gear, and this is a solid coat.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved this jacket while it lasted Bought mine in Acadia, ME. But the liner cracked around the neck and shoulder area after just a few years. It's still wearable but it leaves little white flakes on my clothing. Disappointed.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, Absolutely recommend. I doubt you can find a better quality jacket at this price-point with this many functions. When the zipper failed after several years, they replaced it. They stand by their products. I wouldn’t buy it to go to Mount Everest, but it’s a great day hiking jacket!
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient, light weight rain jacket i needed a packable rain jacket, and this has become my go-to rain coat. the light weight design makes it easy to store in my backpack. the velcro cuffs keep rain out, and I can roll the hood into itself when not needed. it's perfect for light to medium rain.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain gear Very light weight and great way to keep wind and wet off your back
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought it 3 months ago, wear it whenever it rains!
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super perfect Lightweight yet still provides protection . Super handy in the northwest !
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made, Good Fit, High-Quality I bought this jacket as rain gear. It fits as expected, is comfortable to wear, functions great as a rain jacket and looks good, too. As far as outdoors gear goes, I highly recommend Marmot, they make great products.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Emergency Rain Jacket I have purchased a few PreCip jackets for the kids and insists they have it in their backpacks in case of unexpected rain common in the Pacific NW. The jacket is featherlite and provides protection against the elements.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! I was looking for a jacket that I could take in luggage (compact) and locally for important events, like the kids' baseball games. I wanted flexibility so that I could almost ignore the weather. The jacket is useful for all of that and more. I use it as a windbreaker as well as a rain jacket. There's comfortable room for a layer underneath.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight Jacket I have an older gore-tex shell that gets hot when temperature is over 65 degrees. This jacket met my needs of being lightweight and breathable. I am tall and slim, and it fits well in the arms. Per another review, the zippers have no draw cords, which is annoying. However, I bought colorful paracords online for $5, which solved the problem easily and added to the jacket. I haven't tested it working outdoors yet, but I think it should hold up. Price is right.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid, lightweight, good price. Excellent jacket. Light. Well-designed. Looks like it will last a long time.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shell This is a great lightweight shell that has kept me warm and dry while getting drenched while chimp trekking in Uganda and gorilla trekking in Rwanda. Fantastic mix of waterproof breathability helps make this a prefect travel jacket.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love my precip. It packs down fairly small, is light, and breathable. It fits me well and is very rain resistant. All this and it’s reasonably priced. What else could you ask for in a rain jacket?
Date published: 2021-10-07
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_178, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>