Out of Stock
Men's Minimalist Jacket
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Minimalist Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 166.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock
Men's Minimalist Jacket
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Minimalist Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 166.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$189.00
Afterpay
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$189.00
Afterpay
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • GORE-TEX® Paclite® fabric is lightweight and packable, yet durably waterproof, windproof, and breathable; 100% seam-taped to keep water out
  • DWR (Durable Water-Repellent) finish repels water from the surface fabric
  • PitZips provide ventilation to regulate body temperature
  • Articulated elbows for increased mobility
  • Bonded-flap center front zipper
  • Zippered chest pocket; Zippered hand pockets
  • Adjustable drawcord hem; Adjustable VELCRO® cuffs
  • Attached hood with peripheral cord adjustment
Description
When the forecast isn't optimal but you're still ready to get out there, wear the lightweight, compressible Men's Minimalist Jacket. Perfect for your next rainy outdoor adventure, it features GORE-TEX® Paclite® technology, which offers a wind-blocking hydrophobic membrane and weight-minimizing comfort. 100% seam taping, a DWR (Durable Water-Repellent) finish, an attached adjustable hood, and a bonded flap over the center front zipper increase the weather protection of this rain jacket. Heat-releasing PitZips improve airflow and help regulate body temperature, while articulated elbows increase mobility on the trail. If the temps drop, zip it up over an insulated jacket for extra warmth.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 13.7oz (388.4g)
  • Main Fabric: GORE-TEX Products with Paclite® Technology 100% Recycled Polyester 3.3 oz/yd
  • Center Back Length: 28in
  • Waterproof: Yes
  • Style Number: 31230
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outer layer I purchased this for my outer layer when traveling. It packs down so easily that I take it with me in my bag whenever I need to stay dry. I’m 6’ 170 and a Medium fits great over my other insulating layers. I love the texture and all the features; breast pocket, Velcro cuffs and zipper button. I loved it so much I bought one for my wife too.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket I've had this jacket for two years and it's one of my favorite pieces of outdoor clothing. I use it almost daily for bike commuting in the very-rainy PNW and it's kept me dry, looks like new. It's also super light and compressible despite its effectiveness in rain so i've brought it backpacking with me and it's amazing: when the weather was good it was so light i forgot it was stuffed in the bottom of my pack; when it rained it kept dry and happy. highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great jacket for outdoor hiking under rain/wing bought this jacket specially due to the Gor Tex technology - and i love it ! use it mainly to cover me from the rain and wing. + breathable + useful pocket + armpits zipper i use L in order to have hot layers under
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect! I have had the Marmot Minimalist Jacket for some time and I have to say it is by far my favorite jacket I have ever owned. The quality on this garment is superb, from the Gore-Tex material to the overall construction. The material is water proof and perfect for rainy weather as the water just glides off; simply amazing! I would defiantly recommend to friends and family and cannot wait for more quality products from Marmot!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to last This jacket is top quality. It is made with durable quality material. It is definitely going to last through the weather. It works well in the rain. It has a full face covering the comes up to the eyes and over the mouth. It has to draw strings to keep you cinched in well on the bottom. The pocket flaps are nice. It fits comfortably for a broad shouldered person. The fabric makes it easier for water to fall off and elements to whisk away. I am very content with this product and feel like it's a good Valier. Would highly recommend to others.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof so far Only worn 1x in a downpour and I was dry at end of 4 mile walk. Very packable weight too.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent elemental protection The one thing about this jacket that surprised me the most is the color. The green is dark and very stylish. In fact, the jacket overall is very sharp looking as I've recieved multiple compliments from passersby. The jacket is made from really light material and it's surprising how well the goretex blocked the rain and wind, as well as, kept me warm on chilly days. The hood is a perfect fit for me and there is an added draw string if you need an adjustment which is a nice touch. The pit vents (should you need to release a bit of heat) are a wonderful addition. However, I would prefer a mesh material backing the zipper so it's not just an open hole under my arm pit. The side pockets are a little tight to get my hands inside, but they are deep enough for storing a few items. The chest pocket, on the other hand, is huge. That's not a bad thing for some people, but I would prefer the size difference to be reversed. Bigger hand pockets and a smaller chest pocket. Also, I would prefer the chest pocket to be on the left. I'm right handed and it just feels weird putting things in my chest pocket with my left hand. Overall, the jacket is stylish with a few minor drawbacks according to personal preference, but it kept me protected and warm. And at the end of the day that's what really matters.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight Jacket I was excited to try this minimalist jacket on a trip to a super rainy climate. I was pleasantly surprised how dry I was, but also how cool the coat kept me. The temperature was about 75 degrees, so I really thought I was going to be too warm to wear it, but it was raining steadily. The jacket fits very well, I didn't have to size up for my height. The stitching and zippers seem secure and I didn't notice any pulls or flaws. The pockets are deep and I didn't feel that my phone was not safe if unzipped. Great jacket overall.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a very nice Raincoat This is pretty nice raincoat. It is well constructed and lightweight, yet substantial enough that it feels like it will not tear easily. The hood also provides good coverage over your forehead and for keeping rain out of you face. Overall very nice with only two things I think could be better: the material is noisy when moving around in the jacket, there is some distance between the bottom of the pockets and the bottom of the pocket zippers but it could be more to keep things from inadvertently falling out of the coat pockets.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around jacket After reading many reviews of Goretex jackets I bought the Minimalist in black. It's everything I hoped it would be -- great rain protection but looks ok to be out on the town, as well as the trail. I'm 5'10", 160 lb., and the medium fits me perfectly, with just enough room that, if necessary, I can layer long underwear, sweater, and super-light insulated jacket, and then be good for temperatures below freezing. On the other hand, when it's hot, I can wear a t-shirt, and unzip the vents. Hard to be more functional than that!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rain Jacket!! First thing I noticed after unzipping it is that it's just a shell. No lining at all what so ever. Not even a thin netting. If you wear it with short sleeves, you will feel it cold against your skin. It's a GREAT rain jacket though. Kept me very dry in a recent downpour. The hood has the adjustable ties so you can tighten or loosen as you like but when you don't need the hood on, it does not roll up. It stays out but doesn't look bad. It's not as stiff as it might look. Can move easily and comfortably around in it.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you need a solid rain shell this is it This is an exceptional rain shell. Based on a few negative reviews, I had relatively low expectations but I'm actually quite impressed. It's lightweight, comfortable and well made. No frills and great waterproofing. Stoked on the product and the color!
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile hard shell Winter purchase to use in layered warmth primarily for skiing. Check ✅. Mission accomplished. Great trim fit. Great color. And I can use it in a spring, fall rainstorm. Great coat. I have the pants too - using them for layered skiing warmth. Check ✅
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket Bought for a good lightweight rain coat. So far so good. Love the pit zips and jacket seems high quality. Im 5’8” stocky build. I got XL and fit is nice. I have room for a sweatshirt or more under and room in the shoulders. I have big thighs/butt and sometimes i have problems with outdoor companies’ clothes in this area. XL was right decision even though i would be an L everywhere else in my body. Only thing a lil big going with XL was sleeves a little long 3-4 inches but with velcro no biggie.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof Definitely not waterproof. Used one time and I was soaked.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than happy I’ve now used this on several decent hikes. It really does double up as a fantastic wind breaker, as the final layer
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mens Minimalist My husband loves his new jacket! Keeps the rain and wind out in our Portland winter.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men’s Minimalist Jacket As advertised, and fits well. Very well constructed. Love the color too.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfy Jacket Very comfortable rain jacket with a great fit. I bought this to replace my North Face Venture rain jacket and I'm sure glad I did. This jacket is a huge upgrade to the Venture. It fits much better (not as bulky) and the material has a little bit of flexibility/stretch so it moves with you and not against you. It has kept me completely dry and I'm am super happy with this purchase. I'm about 5'-9" tall and around 150 lbs, and a size medium fits me perfectly.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Jacket Man Jacket is sized right and seems very nicely constructed
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimalist jacket Great jacket. Has everything you need in a shell..
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fit! This is one of my favorite jackets of all time. It is warm, but very lightweight. The shape of the hood is just perfect for rainy or misty days and the zipper goes up nice and high. I got the dark green color and I absolutely love it. The sleeves are the perfect length as is the body of the jacket. This is the first Marmot item that I have owned, but I can see myself buying more in the future. This just fits and feels good on me.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great, expensive *water-repellant* windbreaker The jacket looks sleek and feels like the real deal when you put it on. Then you go outside in a light rain and it keeps you about as dry as a t-shirt would. I'm on my second one after going through warranty and not sure if I'll bother again.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic jacket!! The minimalist jacket is an experience like no other. This is by far the best coat I have ever worn period. It truly is unique and true to its design. It is a great protector in the rain keeping you nice and dry. It also wind resistant which is perfect. It was the right amount of pockets and is a very unique but simple design which lives up to the minimalist name. It has been an awesome experience wearing the minimalist jacket.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Style and Protection from Rain Recently bought this rain jacket and it works really well. I know I can be picky when it comes to the length of jackets and this one hits me at the hip and I have no qualms about it. This jacket can be used as a great shell jacket, as I can layer on underneath it because while on its own it’s not insulated ( bc it’s a rain jacket). I’m so happy and proud I bought this jacket and will certainly buy more Marmot products!
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this to serve mainly as a winter shell over a down filled liner. I also wanted to use as a rain coat when fishing in Canada in the spring. I usually wear a LG but went with XL. For my use it is perfect and looks great. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Jacket for the price I have owned this jacket for over a year and have used it as an everyday rain jacket to a backpacking jacket while sectioning parts of the AP. The only reason I did not give this a 5 star is because it does not have under arm zip vents so it doesn’t breath as well as other jackets I have owned. Has held up very well and would buy again.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep me dry! It's rainy season where I live, so this arrived at the perfect time to keep my dry on any of my outings while it's raning out. This jacket is form fitting and not a super heavy which is perfect if you need it for traveling! It comes with a hood and just enough pockets for you to be able to store your keys or other needed items. I am defintiley happy to have a jacket that keeps me dry during storms.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and keeps you dry. I was surprised at how thin this jacket is. It is perfect to pack in camping or hiking packs, as it would add no weight whatsoever. It does it's job to keep me dry while walking the dog as it's gortex and all the seams and pockets are sealed or zippered. It would be a warm weather jacket, as winter use would obviously require an extra layer underneath. Perfect for the outdoor person.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality rain jacket Very light but sturdy. Great quality and looks good!
Date published: 2021-06-09
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product