Out of Stock

Men's Minimalist Component 3-in-1 Jacket

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Minimalist Component 3-in-1 Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's Minimalist Component 3-in-1 Jacket

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Minimalist Component 3-in-1 Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$350.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$350.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • GORE-TEX Paclite® Guaranteed to Keep You Dry
    • PFC Free DWR
    • 100% Seam Taped - 2.5 Layer Construction
    • Removable Thermal R Liner Jacket
    • Chest Pocket with Water Resistant Zip
    • Attached Adjustable Hood with Peripheral Cord
    • Zippered Hand Pockets
    • Adjustable Velcro® Cuffs
Description
Made from GORE-TEX® with Paclite® Technology, this Men's Minimalist Waterproof Component Jacket will keep you warm and dry with its wind-blocking hydrophobic membrane while the weight-minimizing Paclite technology adds comfort to your outdoor adventure in the rain or snow. The 100% recycled fabric has a PFC-free, water-repellent finish. The removable Thermal R insulated jacket liner easily zips out when your hike warms up.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1lb 13.6oz (839.1g)
  • Main Fabric: GORE-TEX® Products with Paclite® Technology 100% Recycled Polyester 3.3 oz/yd | 100% Recycled Nylon Ripstop 1.5 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: Regular Fit
  • Center Back Length: 30.5in
  • Waterproof: Yes
  • Style Number: 31530
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat Very warm even in Chicago and Montreal. Great features.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter coat This coat is very light and yet plenty warm for a New England winter. The gore-tex shell is great at keeping you dry and stopping the wind. The hood fits very well and is adjustable to your liking. The only things lacking in my opinion are under arm vents and a draw cord at the bottom but certainly not deal breakers. The fit is just right and the brick red color is great.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Salt Water Warning My father bought this jacket years ago as the logo placements have changed. As you can see on the site there is NO warning regarding salt water. On none of the jackets does it have this warning. He sent this jacket back I hopes for a replacement due to the love for this jacket and the money spent on this jacket. You declined this and mailed him back his jacket with water proofing chemicals. So here I sit today helping my father wash this jacket as he is going through radiation treatment. A jacket that I am waterproofing per your policy where four of the pockets the zipper does not work due to salt water contact. Please do your customers a favor and include these warnings on your site as my father still loves this jacket he is unable to use the pockets to obtain any personal items.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot Minimalist is a Great 3 in 1 Jacket! Great high quality jacket that is very versatile. Since it’s a 3 in 1, you can wear just the inner jacket if it’s cool but not wet, the outer jacket if it’s warm but rainy, or both if it’s colder and rainy. It’s also a lot warmer than you would expect for something so light. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket awesome wet weather I bought this to trek thru N Europe in the winter, N Sweden. It rained daily in Sweden and I was always warm and dry. The zip out inner jacket can be worn separate and is warm, comfortable, light and attractive. I used this for alpine skiing as well in N Sweden at a wet snowy 10 degrees F and once again was dry and warm. The only negative is that the underarms didn’t vent but not a problem in general.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great function and style! Rectory bought this to replace an older Marmot and I’m not disappointed. In the short time I’ve had it it’s been trough a couple of showers and some chilly weather and performed exactly like I wanted.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, warm jacket I bought this jacket a month ago. I've worn it in cold, heavy rain and it kept me warm and dry. Haven't warn it very cold weather yet. Fits perfect.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm I Love my jacket!. I love the fact that keeps me warm and keeps the wind outside.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Minimalist Impressions Overall, it's a pretty good jacket and with the sale price I paid, it's a good value. Here are a couple observations though. The snaps that keep the liner inside the shell need to be a bit beefier so when you pull your arms out the loner stays in the liner. The velcro on the top caught on my balaclava which was a little annoying. I skied in warm temps between 20-40 and was comfortable. Fresh snow rolled right off the coat. Overall, pretty decent for a couple uses per year.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm Probably Too Picky... Nice jacket. Warm and seemed well made. I'm probably too picky, but I didn't love how the collar laid when not zipped all the way up, and didn't like the way the hood laid in the back (brim rubbed back of my neck). Was also a little larger than I anticipated, but not terrible. I'm 5'11, 165 lbs and ordered a medium. The materials felt high quality, inside liner was warm and soft, and outside felt sturdy. Zippers were smooth. I ended up returning, but not due to anything wrong with the jacket itself. Just personal preference.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely Minimal Jacket was Okay, but didn't feel as feel constructed as other Marmot jackets-low grade zipper and didn't feel comfortable on the face when zipped up. Color was good but the entire jacket was just a little too plain.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Waterproof, warm enough for Northern VA Bought the jacket last fall because of the 3/1 features. It’s very waterproof and warm enough for winters in Northern VA. May not be up to the challenge of a Canadian winter as far as keeping you warm enough. The shell is breathable enough and perfect for a shell and a t-shirt when it’s not all that cold but raining. The inner puffer jacket is what I use most during the winter and it’s perfect for my location for daily use, commuting in and out of the city and hiking. On the rare really cold days here a fleece and that puffer jacket keeps me very warm.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket... sizing of the interior piece.... Great jacket would love to give it a 5+ rating. My only concern is the sizing of the inside interior jacket runs small. Armpit/shoulder area is designed for more of a non-muscular person. Love the quality and jacket. Friends are already buying Marmot products based on my recommendation and the quality
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and Dry Great shell and liner combo - clean design and they integrate well together. Shell is very breatheable - able to use it as a rain jacket on warmer days.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marmot Minimalist Component Jacket Just purchased. Overall pleased so far with fit, warmth, waterproofing, versatility. Only minor complaint would be how hood "sits" when not being used.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Fits to size. Originally thought the coat would be thicker/heavier when viewing online but is still extremely warm and versatile. Like the component pieces. Wish the inner shell sleeves held in place a little better when taking on and off, have to hold it as the fasteners allow it to ride up. Like the ability to adjust the hood fit keeps it from being an issue in windy conditions. Overall very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Jacket is great for rainy and cold temperatures. Recommend layering up either way.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ability to carry 1 coat onto a plane. Great for travel. The ability to use this jacket at 3 different temperature levels makes this extremely versatile. I live in the south, but all my family is in the NE US. I got this on sale during the friends and family and it has easily been worth that purchase price so far. Only issue I've had is that the flaps inside the pockets of the inner layer have a habit of getting caught in the zipper.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Design At first I was thinking the jacket on the inside would bug me and would fit too snug but it feels like one thick jacket. Very warm and a durable zipper.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It! Great quality, super nice and warm I use every day and I am very happy! I highly recommend it
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel, great functionality, great color Great feel, great functionality, great color, lived up to expectations
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket for seasons Jacket is well made, has two layers which can easily be attached and detached using a zip liner. Keeps me warm in the cold. Protects from the rain and snow. Made my winter travel in Colorado pleasant. Must have outdoor gear. The jacket is true to the size. I was thinking between medium and large and got a large.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and very warm. This is a light and easily packable jacket. It is also exceedingly warm. I am not sure what is minimalist about it other than being light. It was so warm I had to take the liner out in 10 degree fahrenheit weather. It is also easy to move in.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son likes it Bought this for my 14yo son in a size small for skiing. He likes the jacket and says it is warm. It has kept him warm and dry even while skiing all day in a snow storm.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ligtht and warm jacket This jacket is warm, perfect for cold weather. It is true to size.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful jacket Great design, comfortable and warm to the right degree.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! I purchased this jacket about a month ago and glad that I did. It is very comfortable and fits as expected. I was a little concerned that it would not be warm enough but have been very pleased that it has not been an issue - I have not been cold while wearing the jacket. I would recommend this jacket. I do a lot of walking in the different types of weather (rain/snow) and appreciate that this jacket can handle it all - rain, snow and cold weather.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, light, perfect fit Love this jacket! Was not sure about warmth given how thin it looks and being featherless, but it’s been great!! The last couple of days have been pretty cold and I did not miss my Marmot “Steinway” coat which is long and also very warm. It’s super light and will be compact if I need to pack it to travel. Only downside so far, which is pretty immaterial- there is no loop to hang it from so I have to hang it from the hood.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket in all 3 parts I've jad this jacket for 2-3 years now and love it. It was the first "winter jacket" in 15 years and I hope I won't have to get a new one for another 15. The shell keeps me dry and warm on its own and, in the coldest parts of winter here in Ga, is the warmest most comfortable jacket all put together. Bought this when i was 53lbs heavier but Im hoping to see how warm it keeps me this winter in the cold weekend skydives.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I'm 6ft 200lbs with wide shoulders and this jacket fits very well and is comfortable. The quality is top notch and I appreciate some of the smaller details, like the hooks in the outer shell cuff to keep the inner shell sleeves in place.
Date published: 2019-03-23
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • reviews, product