Men's Minimalist Component 3-in-1 Jacket
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Minimalist Component 3-in-1 Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Men's Minimalist Component 3-in-1 Jacket
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Minimalist Component 3-in-1 Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $245.00
Strikethrough List Price $350.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
SIZE:
Sale Price $245.00
Strikethrough List Price $350.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping and free returns on all orders    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • GORE-TEX Paclite® Guaranteed to Keep You Dry
  • PFC Free DWR
  • 100% Seam Taped - 2.5 Layer Construction
  • Removable Thermal R Liner Jacket
  • Chest Pocket with Water Resistant Zip
  • Attached Adjustable Hood with Peripheral Cord
  • Zippered Hand Pockets
  • Adjustable Velcro® Cuffs
Description
Made from GORE-TEX® with Paclite® Technology, this Men's Minimalist Waterproof Component Jacket will keep you warm and dry with its wind-blocking hydrophobic membrane while the weight-minimizing Paclite technology adds comfort to your outdoor adventure in the rain or snow. The 100% recycled fabric has a PFC-free, water-repellent finish. The removable Thermal R insulated jacket liner easily zips out when your hike warms up.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1lbs 13.6oz (839.1g)
  • Main Fabric: GORE-TEX® Products with Paclite® Technology 100% Recycled Polyester 3.2 oz/yd | 100% Recycled Nylon Ripstop 1.5 oz/yd
  • Center Back Length: 30.5in
  • Style Number: 31530
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, warm jacket I bought this jacket a month ago. I've worn it in cold, heavy rain and it kept me warm and dry. Haven't warn it very cold weather yet. Fits perfect.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lightweight jacket I love this jacket. Both the liner and shell are super comfortable and durable. The only minor downside is that it needs zippers on the under side of the arm or the arm pit area to vent the jacket.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ability to carry 1 coat onto a plane. Great for travel. The ability to use this jacket at 3 different temperature levels makes this extremely versatile. I live in the south, but all my family is in the NE US. I got this on sale during the friends and family and it has easily been worth that purchase price so far. Only issue I've had is that the flaps inside the pockets of the inner layer have a habit of getting caught in the zipper.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ligtht and warm jacket This jacket is warm, perfect for cold weather. It is true to size.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son likes it Bought this for my 14yo son in a size small for skiing. He likes the jacket and says it is warm. It has kept him warm and dry even while skiing all day in a snow storm.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimalist Jacket Great fit. Very light material and flexible. My first goretex jacket was so stiff.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic jacket(s)! This jacket is great! I usually just wear them independently since I live in TX. The outer shell just sheets water off in light or heavy rain. The inner shell is almost too warm unless it’s below 55F. I probably could have gone with a small (5’9”-155#), but I like have a little extra room in case I ever would need another inner layer.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and very warm. This is a light and easily packable jacket. It is also exceedingly warm. I am not sure what is minimalist about it other than being light. It was so warm I had to take the liner out in 10 degree fahrenheit weather. It is also easy to move in.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Minimalist Impressions Overall, it's a pretty good jacket and with the sale price I paid, it's a good value. Here are a couple observations though. The snaps that keep the liner inside the shell need to be a bit beefier so when you pull your arms out the loner stays in the liner. The velcro on the top caught on my balaclava which was a little annoying. I skied in warm temps between 20-40 and was comfortable. Fresh snow rolled right off the coat. Overall, pretty decent for a couple uses per year.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! This is a warm coat that fits true to size. The numerous pockets are in the write places and fit what you need for a day on the slopes.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket. Excellent jacket. Love the design and how it looks. Been using it in almost all seasons and it's amazing.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful jacket Great design, comfortable and warm to the right degree.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely Minimal Jacket was Okay, but didn't feel as feel constructed as other Marmot jackets-low grade zipper and didn't feel comfortable on the face when zipped up. Color was good but the entire jacket was just a little too plain.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ski Coat If you're looking for a relatively affordable shell jacket to go skiing in, look no further. I'm a bit on the lean side, so a bit sensitive to temps.. I rocket this jacket out in CO for alpine skiing and was perfectly warm with long underwear and a long sleeve over it. It might seem a little flimsy, but the insulation is phenomenal. Super breathable, so you won't be killing yourself, yet warm enough to keep yourself from shivering on the lifts. The jacket itself just has a really cool style. If longer is not your look, you might want to consider something else.. However, long is kinda dope right now - so mimics that trench, pea coat-look.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too long. Returned it. I'm 5'7" and felt this was too long for my body frame. Nice jacket, wish they made a short. Tried multiple jackets, and same result.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job at a fair price Bought to replace another 3 in 1. The outer shell is excellent against rain. The inner liner, while appearing a little on the light side, provides superb insultation. I would add a fastener on the top of the inner liner for attachment to the shell, and maybe make the hood removable.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality jacket I bought this jacket to help deal with nighttime shifts working in and on cell towers in Wyoming in the wintertime. This is a great jacket. The down inside is extremely warm. The lining does a pretty great job of keeping water off you. Love the hood visor and mouth guard design, really helps minimize the wind freezing your face off. I can use the outer shell in the wintertime at home in Arizona, it looks nice enough to wear over my dress shirts at work. The inner puff jacket is WAY too warm to wear in Arizona, period. All in all, this was a great investment, you should buy this jacket for weather conditions from -20F to 40F. Warmer than that it's unnecessary; colder than that you may need something heavier.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket awesome wet weather I bought this to trek thru N Europe in the winter, N Sweden. It rained daily in Sweden and I was always warm and dry. The zip out inner jacket can be worn separate and is warm, comfortable, light and attractive. I used this for alpine skiing as well in N Sweden at a wet snowy 10 degrees F and once again was dry and warm. The only negative is that the underarms didn’t vent but not a problem in general.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Received so many compliments on the jacket! It’s warm light weight love this purchase
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter coat This coat is very light and yet plenty warm for a New England winter. The gore-tex shell is great at keeping you dry and stopping the wind. The hood fits very well and is adjustable to your liking. The only things lacking in my opinion are under arm vents and a draw cord at the bottom but certainly not deal breakers. The fit is just right and the brick red color is great.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Design At first I was thinking the jacket on the inside would bug me and would fit too snug but it feels like one thick jacket. Very warm and a durable zipper.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket for seasons Jacket is well made, has two layers which can easily be attached and detached using a zip liner. Keeps me warm in the cold. Protects from the rain and snow. Made my winter travel in Colorado pleasant. Must have outdoor gear. The jacket is true to the size. I was thinking between medium and large and got a large.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It! Great quality, super nice and warm I use every day and I am very happy! I highly recommend it
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-weather, protective and insulating jacket An all-around great jacket - best use in cool (40 degree F+) to mild (less than 55 degree F) weather, especially in rain. Having come from a Minimalist rain jacket, this jacket displays the same amount of great water protection. I just wish that I could vent this jacket like the rain jacket for a little bit of sweat relief when it's warmer
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm I Love my jacket!. I love the fact that keeps me warm and keeps the wind outside.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs Up To This Awesome All Around Jacket Purchased this jacket as my only jacket for a long trip that involved lots of trekking across many different terrains. We went from windy, hot, wet, cold environments to urban cities. This jacket really was great and accommodated many of my needs while on the trip. Had no issues staying dry when wearing this jacket and it was put to the test. Also, loved the very comfortable and warm thermal liner, would often wear as a light jacket while out in a city. Overall great jacket, would recommend. Only thing I wish, is that it had pit zips. Other than that thumbs Marmot!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Jacket is great for rainy and cold temperatures. Recommend layering up either way.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! So far everything is as I have expected to be. *
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Salt Water Warning My father bought this jacket years ago as the logo placements have changed. As you can see on the site there is NO warning regarding salt water. On none of the jackets does it have this warning. He sent this jacket back I hopes for a replacement due to the love for this jacket and the money spent on this jacket. You declined this and mailed him back his jacket with water proofing chemicals. So here I sit today helping my father wash this jacket as he is going through radiation treatment. A jacket that I am waterproofing per your policy where four of the pockets the zipper does not work due to salt water contact. Please do your customers a favor and include these warnings on your site as my father still loves this jacket he is unable to use the pockets to obtain any personal items.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I'm 6ft 200lbs with wide shoulders and this jacket fits very well and is comfortable. The quality is top notch and I appreciate some of the smaller details, like the hooks in the outer shell cuff to keep the inner shell sleeves in place.
Date published: 2019-03-23
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product