Out of Stock

Men's Mammoth Parka

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Mammoth Parka is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_221551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's Mammoth Parka

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Mammoth Parka is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_221551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$575.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$575.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Waterproof, breathable 2-layer GORE-TEX® fabric keeps you dry and reduces internal condensation; 100% seam taped for complete leakproof protection
    • 700-fill-power down provides lightweight warmth, loft, and compactability
    • DriClime®-lined chin guard wicks moisture away from skin for added comfort
    • Zip-off, down-filled hood increases coverage and warmth
    • Powder skirt prevents snow from creeping in
    • Handwarmer pockets with flap closures; interior media pocket
    • Adjustable drawcord waist and VELCRO® cuffs; microfleece internal cuffs
Description
Featuring an iconic design, GORE-TEX® technology, and street-smart extras, the Men’s Mammoth Parka is back in an oversized package worthy of its name. Waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX fabric keeps you dry, plus its 100% seam-taped construction prevents leaks. On cold city nights, the lightweight 700-fill-power-down body and hood ensure you stay warm. A moisture-wicking, DriClime®-lined chin guard adds comfort while the powder skirt, drawcord waist, and VELCRO® cuffs shield snow from reaching inner layers. Stow small gear in this winter coat's handwarmer and media pockets.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 13.9oz (395.6g)
  • Main Fabric: GORE-TEX® Products 2L 100% Nylon 4.4 oz/yd
  • Insulation Material: 700+ Fill Power Goose Down
  • Center Back Length: 32.5 inches
  • Style Number: 91490
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice Great material and warmth, great price for the quality, very good design. I'm 5'5'' and 175 lbs and very hard to find any outerwear that fits but this works
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Alaskan winters A must have for cold arctic winters in Alaska while snowblowing or shoveling. The gore Tex shell keeps you dry and the down fill makes sure you never get cold.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biggie Jacket This jacket is a classic for anyone from NYC, if you're looking to get a biggie that fits the way people in Harlem used to have them I'd recommend sizing up 1-2 sizes depending on your build but I'm glad to start my biggie collection
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for this winter I got the black and neon omg the warmth is so amazing the compliments I get is non stop . I wish the crocodile color goes to $229 @marmot put the crocodile price lower please
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat & super stylish One of the warmest coats on the market, got the black & lime green guts size Small they on big so get a size down
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impossibly warm daily driver Coat is fantastic. Impossibly warm. So many pockets I almost feel like there should be a user manual for this thing! Very happy with it. I did get it on sale so it was almost $200 off. But it would be well worth it at full price. I thought it would be too big to be an 'every day' coat, but it's not at all.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Blue Is Dope and super warm but get dirty fast this coat is classic.. usually get a new one every season since this model been back.. i got it snug this time go around. more snug equal more warmth packed in.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mammoth Marmot By far the warmest coat I’ve ever owned, so much so this is the third one I own.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINTER READY GREAT COAT. Great fit. The best coat i have had in q long time.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality very nice and warm coat. I highly recommend it. It has a lot of pockets that come in clutch but not the color expected .
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Biggie It was a gift for my son. A man of few words, he said "It's great!" Warm and light.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Parka I’ve Owned At first I thought there wasn’t enough down in the parka. The Eastern Mountain Sports parka I bought in 1995 seemed to have twice the down fill. Then I wore it riding my motorcycle at 40 degrees F, train jackets underneath. The shell is perfect as a wind breaker, especially with the gore-tex outer shell. The jacket is big enough to wear layers underneath an has a most wonderful large chest pocket. But most of all it doesn’t weigh you down, perfectly light weight and very warm.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality piece, with caveats I will compare this current (2021) Mammoth Parka to the Mammoth Parka I bought---and still have---in 1995. This new one has thinner insulation; I don't know if they went to lower loft down or they just put less in. The fabric is noisier, as others have mentioned; you won't be able to silently move about in a quiet place. The flapped vertical hand pocket is of adequate size, but the secondary, unflapped hand pocket is smaller and will not be able to accommodate a gloved hand. This is an odd choice for Marmot to have made. One more thing: Marmot and many other reviewers have mentioned that this parka oversized. My take: If you want, as I did, to have a parka that allows me to have a base layer plus a sweater or fleece on, and then put this parka on over that, buy one size LARGER than you'd normally buy. If you wear just a thin shirt and want the parka to fit snugly over that, then buy the recommended size. 4 stars for the weird small hand pocket and noisy fabric.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have owned Marmot coats for years Quality coat. Gortex and down, perfect for winter.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest Goat I wanted a coat for the winter since I sold my car and when I tell you I am extremely warm best investment.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mammoth Parka Awesome Coat! Very warm and comfortable in cold weather. You will not feel the cold! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice and warm but not waterproof jacket in undeniable warm no doubt about that waterproof not so much i was in a mild rain storm for about little more then an hour and you could feel the coat was soaked especially the arms
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally the best!! I been using marmot since forever!! More than 12 years using it, its just amazing! Quality, its at the top, cold? You wont know what’s that totally recommend it. If you dont have a piece of marmot, revalue your life.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the old days Quality is still as great as it was 10 years ago when I had one as a teenager. It’s very WARM, spacious and nostalgic with street flair
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Biggie is Back I first attempted to buy this last year during the pandemic but they stole my package. This year when they came out I called and ordered and now I finally got the coat I’ve wanted since 2009. This is my first mammoth and with the pockets and the waterproof shell I can’t wait for the cold weather to come
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat I ordered bacc in august my coat came in a week quicc and efficient delivery great quality
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! The Mammoth Parka is a classic, a New York staple for these harsh winters.
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Coat Ever Coat will keep you warm in the middle of a snow storm in Antarctica. Literally don’t feel anything with the hood on, the insulation is amazing, and pockets run deep. Swear I was sweating in December with this on which means it’s doing it’s job. Waterproof, cold proof, wind proof, and ice proof.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cozy and comfortable I brought one in Jan 2020 and was the best purchase I made in a while the coat is super warm and goes with every outfit I love how the hood hang and straps
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coat ever Very warm deep pockets and fits well wouldn’t buy anything else
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the marmot parka Got it around a week ago and keeps me warm nice and suitable just a lil big
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mammoth If you wear a medium get a small to be fitted coat runs big coat is very warm I love the color gonna buy the blue and rose for next year
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat The coat is exactly what my son wanted. The coat came on time. Will order again.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men’s mammoth parka It’s very warm...................,,,,,,,,..........
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty and comfy parka Keeps me warm and cozy in the Colorado winter wind. Feels great all around, easy to zip, keeps my neck warm, great hand warmer pockets, well made, just great overall. Fit true to size.
Date published: 2020-12-18
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_221551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>