Out of Stock

Men's Hype Down Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Hype Down Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_221345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's Hype Down Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Hype Down Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_221345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$300.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$300.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • 800-fill-power down provides exceptional warmth, loft, and compactibility
    • Pertex Quantum® fabric protects from wind and improves the efficiency of insulation
    • Fixed hood with drawcord adjustment and elastic binding for weather protection
    • Packs into pocket for space-saving storage
    • Double slider center-front zipper
    • Zippered hand pockets; interior mesh gear pocket
    • Elastic bound hem with hidden cordlock in pocket; elastic bound cuffs
Description
Don't let a little chill keep you from the crag. The very packable Men's Hype Down Hoody is the perfect layer to wear under a shell while you wait to belay. Its lightweight 800-fill-power down will keep you warm, while the windproof Pertex Quantum® fabric helps the insulation perform even better. Stash gear in the hand or interior mesh pockets. When the climb is done, this down jacket stuffs into its own pocket.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 13.7oz (390g)
  • Main Fabric: Pertex Quantum© 100% Recycled Nylon Mini Ripstop Y-Shape 1.0 oz/ yd
  • Insulation Type: 800 Fill Goose Down, 165g
  • Center Back Length: 27in
  • Waterproof: Yes
  • Style Number: 10870
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great jacket, great warmth, super soft, but easily Great jacket, great warmth, super soft, but easily tears or gets snagged. Only had it for less than a month and it already snagged and needed a patch.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lets cold air in thru the loose neck. Great jacket but too much space in the neck area and no way to adjust space (bungee cord needed). It just lets the breeze come right in. I also have this year’s Marmot Guide jacket and is able to keep the air gap reasonably minimal to stop cold air from coming down into the jacket. I wish this model was more like my Guide model.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Down jacket Book this site unseen online. Very satisfied. It's warm, well made and a great option. Real test will be as it gets colder but so far in temps down to 30 it has been plenty warm enough. Runs large. I wear a large in everything and the Medium fits perfect.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and warm! Runs a little big so size down unless you are going to layer a lot underneath. I am 5’10” and 155 lbs with broader shoulders and the small fits perfectly. It packs up really small into its pocket. So it is great to have in a backpack or something.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coat period Bought a Marmot down ski for ski season. Absolutely the best coat I’ve ever owned. Tough exterior with zero tears after ripping thought the trees and warmer than any other coat in my closet. And I live at over 10K ft. in Colorado.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from warm and light I really like this jacket Warm looks good really light BUT it runs really big. I have several other Marmot jackets and large is a perfect fit. I have a medium in the Hype and it's still a little too roomy.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right jacket for mountaineering in the snow Great quality jacket, lighter than expected from the spec, really warm in cold snow high altitude conditions. If you get the Hoody version it helps to stay warm on a cold night. It’s true to size, it’s not really larger and does not have weird shapes, yet allows you to add layers underneath if you need it. Fit ‘ Lean climbers and mountaineers will find the fit just right. The 800 down could appear low in the spec compared to 1000 down jackets out there. I have to say, it is *very warm* and makes a big difference from a 700 down jacket to go to this 800 one. I like how it folds in the pocket and becomes a portable small pouch. I got this jacket to go climb Mt Shasta with backcountry skis in a two day trip with a base camp in the snow at 10k feet. I took only 3 layers, a wool hoodie, a windbreaker and this down. I wasn’t cold with it at all at 20F temperatures and I still had an extra layer i could have used under. At night, it was a great addition to my 20F sleeping back to stay warm as the temperatures were colder. Skiing with this jacket in cold morning on the mountain was warm enough as well.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Just got this, but it's my 4th Marmot product. Always great quality. Only gripe is that I wish it was compatible (zip in) with my Marmot shell. No biggie, and a nice light, warm jacket.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket The coat is awesome...I’m about to try it out in the cold weather soon. The material is great and it fits perfect
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Great fit, I’m 6’2” and thin medium is perfect, the sleeves are longer then a location I have in large.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket. Warm and light. Very light weight yet warm. Out of five down jackets I own, this is my go to jacket most every day in winter.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I am very happy with this jacket. I would give it a 4.5....nothing is perfect
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Nice! So nice! Warm, super light, stylish (I've had a few comments already)!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality item Looks good feels good quality piece great value would purchase again
Date published: 2021-06-09
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_221345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product