Out of Stock

Men's Highlander Down Jacket

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Highlander Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216680, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's Highlander Down Jacket

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Highlander Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216680, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$225.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
$225.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Water-resistant Down Defender provides lightweight warmth, an extra level of moisture protection and retains critical loft of the 700 fill-power-down insulation
    • Pertex Quantum® fabric is designed to protect from wind and improve the efficiency of insulation
    • Zippered hand pockets
    • Elastic-bound cuffs for close fit and added protection against the elements
Description
Whether chilly, damp weather hits on or off mountain, the Men's Highlander Down Jacket will keep you warm and dry. Windproof Pertex Quantum® fabric helps improve the efficiency of the lightweight 700-fill-power-down. Elastic binding at the cuffs add extra weather protection. Zippered hand pockets provide a place to stash small gear.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1lb 1.3oz (490.4g)
  • Main Fabric: Pertex Quantum© 100% Recycled Polyester Mini Ripstop 1.3 oz/ yd
  • Insulation Type: 700 Fill Down with Down Defender, 148g
  • Center Back Length: 27in
  • Style Number: 79410
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice jacket but... The nylon shell is somewhat transparent. The body is quite long. (I am 6’1”)
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and super light! I got this jacket a couple months back for Christmas and I love it. Incredibly warm and super light. Does not restrict movement. Love using this jacket on cold days when fly fishing!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought the jacket a few weeks ago worn it a few times and is great! The zipper is nice and snug which tells me it is very durable and will last a long time. Sleeve cuffs hold your wrist to keep wind out and is very warm. I can’t wait to test this jacket out in the mountains!
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coat! Perfect for cold winter days and a great mid later for skiing!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Warm and durable I bought this 10 years ago, it’s been a great jacket. I will always stay with Marmot based on my experience. I’ve taken this jacket all over the World, backpacking, mountain climbing and camping. Absolutely love it!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy This is a great jacket. Lightweight and warm. I'm a taller woman, so men's jackets fit me better with my long arms. I got this jacket in the turquoise and I've received compliments on my cute jacket. Thanks!
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and looking good A perfect fit! I’d call it European cut, so I love it. Fabric is nice. It is warm. Wife likes it on me... it doesn’t pack down quite as small as my Patagucci but it sure fits better.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket Elastic in sleeves needs to be tighter, or adjustable. Otherwise, I love my coat. Third one I have bought.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket. Better than the competition! This jacket is sick! It's a great and warm and even does well in wet conditions. Great buy.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Great jacket! It fits as expected. Arm length is good. Zip pockets, warm.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket I bought the highlander jacket back in the summer. Can’t wait for the weather to get cold to use it. Ordered a large & the fit is great, even a little extra room to layer underneath if needed.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit I loved the jacket but unfortunately neither the medium nor the large fit and I followed the online instructions. The fit is very tight around the chest so be careful if you are an athletic fit.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but feathery I purchased this jacket before I went to Europe for the Christmas break. I love how it is lightweight. It does keep me very warm. The only issue is that some of the feathers are starting to poke through. Additionally, it is been waterproof as well. I will see how that goes as the jacket ages.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gift for the BF! I bought this for my boyfriend. Regular price is $225.00 but because of the size and color it was on sale for $67.50! He loves it and it keeps him toasty warm, he loves the color too (Aquamarine)! We live in the PNW, and are moving to MI so we needed something warmer to get us through the winter!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & light All around Great jacket, just wish that it came with a higher down fill of 800 or 850. I usually wear a large but had to send this back and get an extra large for layering purposes. The large was a little tight in the chest and shoulder areas and I didn't want to take the chance when layering.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Bought this last winter and it’s now my favorite jacket. It’s light and thin but incredibly warm. For reference, I live on the shore of Lake Superior where the winters can start wet and end dry and below zero. This jacket has been terrific for the year I’ve owned it.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and functional! Bought this a few years ago and the jacket has held up well. It began losing down early on but if you just wash it and follow care instructions the jacket stops losing it. Great jacket and really warm in about 20 degree weather. Easy to layer and pack up.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid jacket Great jacket! Only complaint is waist of jacket is slightly undersized. Still a fantastic layer. I prefer this as an outer layer in freezing temperatures and above. If you are active, it provides sufficient warmth into the mid 20’s.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don’t understand what’s required here? Highlander was cut slim so the L was too tight round the waist/hip, I reordered Stockholm II, that’s cut fuller so L was perfect.Must be some way u can describe sizing in more detail since a L varies in each of your jackets.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm jacket Very warm jacket. Only thing is I am 5’11 and 185 and more on the muscular side . Definitely size up. I had to switch to a large as medium was way too tight in my chest area . I would recommend this jacket .
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal jacket Boughta version ofthis jacketyears ago and its still hands down my favorite piece of gear. Warmth, fit, color, weight, all. Def. Rec buying
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic + Packable jacket I have used this on windy mountains around 20 degrees. It held up great and compressed well in my pack. An amazing backpacking asset!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great jacket The jacket is lightweight, comfortable and warm. It has great pockets as well as a convenient left chest pocket on the inside.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Great fit and super warm! My husband loves it. I got him a small and he's 5'10" 155 lbs. And it's a great fit!
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Light! Great jacket. Warm and comfortable. I returned mine but only so I can get a different color.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny So light, yet so warm and comfy. Great construction, look, feel and overall use. Love it.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight but warm The fit is as expected. The jacket is lightweight, but warm enough for Chicago winters.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Looks good, great jacket when weather drops into the 40’s and lower. Highly recommend
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great fit, light but extremely warm.... exactly what I was looking for!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fits too big around tthe waist well made but fits too big around the waist,, needs to be more fitted.
Date published: 2020-01-13
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216680, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product