Out of Stock

Men's Guides Down Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Guides Down Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 418.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's Guides Down Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Guides Down Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 418.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$250.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$250.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Attached Down-Filled Hood
    • 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
    • Zippered Handwarmer Pockets
    • Zippered Chest Pocket
    • Interior Zippered Pocket
    • Wind Flap Behind Front Zipper
    • Adjustable Velcro® Cuff
    • Elastic Drawcord Hem
    • Angel-Wing Movement™
    • Two-Way Zipper Prevents Bunching
Description
Whether it's a multi-day adventure friends or a weekend around town with the family, the lightweight Guides Down Hoody will keep you comfortable even when the temperature drops. 700-fill-power down ensures you stay warm while water-resistant Down Defender will keep you dry even if a little rain comes your way. VELCRO® cuffs and elasticized drawcord hem ensure a secure fit and help block the elements. The two-way zipper means you'll be comfortable whether standing or seated. Hand, chest, and interior pockets help keep items accessible and secure.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1 lbs 7 oz , 658.0 g
  • Main Fabric: 100% Polyester, Ripstop, 55g/sqm
  • Lining Fabric: 100% Polyester Embossed WR 1.8 oz/yd
  • Center Back Length: 29.5in
  • Product Care: Machine Wash Cold, Use Liquid Detergent, Gentle Cycle, Do Not Use Powdered Detergent, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Use Fabric Softener, Rinse Twice, Do Not Store Wet
  • Style Number: 73060
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Nice jacket wish we had a little more winter but all in all very pleased and would recommend it to a friend
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit This purchase was insurance that it would not get cold in Atlanta again this season. It worked! I have tried it on and love it but will have to wait until December likely to wear.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my guides down hoody Super warm and a great value. Quality is in keeping with Marmot’s high standards
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good expedition jacket with incredible value. Well designed. Good materials. Sewn well. Super fluffy throughout...warm to -7C...good hood...functional pockets. I am 6 foot and 180 lbs and a XL fits with room for intermediate fleece layer. I paid 80 dollars, best deal of the decade!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up The Guides Down Hoody is well done, straight ahead jacket. Strong points are the pockets with hand warmer fabric and the adjustable tab on the wrists. The hood fits well and has a good visor built in. Very solid design.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs more down to be like kids’ version My sons and wife all wear the kids version. Those are 5 stars. This one in mens L seems to have less down in it than the kids’. Other difference is this one has thin Velcro wrist straps, and the kids has elastic wrist with down all the way up to the cuff. It seems like really, there should be more down in the adult one than there is.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men’s and women’s guide down jackets. This jacket is perfect for our weather. We live in New Mexico where climate is rarely in the teens but not unusual to be below freezing. We wear our Guides Down jackets often in our cold season. If weather warms up enough we unzip them and are still comfortable. I bought one and my wife liked it so much I bought one for her!
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot hooded down jacket. Excellent down jacket. Light and warm. Well made.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love marmot but this jacket Is not what it used I just want to preface this by saying I love Marmot as a company. I own the Marmont guides down jacket model from 2008. This jacket from 2008 is so packed with down that I looked like the Michelin man, I’m telling you it was so ridiculously packed with down it was almost comical, and was the warmest coat I’ve ever owned and I survived the winter of 2008 in Jackson hole Wyoming with this coat alone. I have recently purchased the 2021 version of this coat and it is literally a shadow of its former self. I understand that down is an expensive product, I understand that there might be ethics issues with harvesting the down, and I understand the need for profit versus the need to make a supremely high-quality product. But man this jacket is now no more than a mid layer, when it used to be suitable for arctic Blizards. But hey I still love marmot, I just wanted to let everyone know.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great (more casual) down hoody — read why The short version: This is a great jacket that's best used as an everyday, around town, casual hiking and camping, etc., type jacket. This would not be the first one I reached for in severe weather or more intensive outdoor outings — coming from a Minnesotan who winter camps and embraces the extreme cold as much as I can. The long version: Many review knock this jacket for its thinner shell fabric, which I would say isn't all that bad compared to others on the market. I own the OR Transcendent Down Hoody (from 2019, a competitor of this one) and THAT has the thinnest outer fabric I've experienced on a down hoody. However, on the flip side, I also own Marmot's Mountain Down Jacket (2019). The fabric on that one is among the thickest. The fabric on this one falls in the middle of those two. I don't think it's as thin as what I've experienced with OR's fabric (event the pants, etc.), but it's not as hardy as other Marmot clothes I've purchased. (It's on par with later pieces. I have two pairs of the Arch Rock pants, and the older version is superior, IMO.) Personally, I think the fabric competes with what's on the market and will perform just fine under normal conditions. What I like most, though, is the fit and simple features that are done well — something I see some companies fail to do because they get lost in the tech specs and shiny features of a product. All the pockets make sense from a space and size perspective. There is enough customization to the coat (cinches and drawcords) to adjust the coat in colder weather. The fit is also great. It's spacious for me, a slimmer dude, making it easy enough to layer and moderate temperature. I knocked this down a star for the hood. I had higher expectations for this jacket. I was a bit surprised at the loftiness of this jacket, and somewhat disappointed with how thin the hood feels. My Mountain Down Jacket has THE best hood; it's stuffed with down, super cozy and warm and so on. This is a dialed back version, still spacious, providing plenty of coverage, but it's not nearly as lofty and cozy as I'd like. The verdict: It's a good jacket. If you're looking for a hardy, robust, bulletproof jacket that you can take into extreme conditions, there are better options out there. But that's also not what this jacket tries to be. This a good, simple down hoody that'll work hard enough in most circumstances. At $250, it's a little high on price but competitive with others, especially some later pieces I've seen. I got this for $99 and consider it an absolute deal.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Down, Hands Down! My son can’t wait to grow into this. Marmot quality and warmth. Can’t be beat! Please bring back this gender neutral color scheme or similar in the Youth Guides Down Hoody.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Down Coat Just a really warm down coat that goes a long ways for this price. I bike to class in Wisconsin all winter, and I'll throw this jacket on over a short sleeve shirt and my core is nice and protected during the many -10 degree mornings. Can't ask for much more than that. The hoodie is nicely insulated too. The zippers are nice, though I have had a few instances of one pocket zipper catching on the fabric. There is a single inconvenience with this jacket for me... when it is unzipped, the interior breast pocket zipper rubs my nipple. Super weird thing to happen which could easily be solved by having a little flap of fabric that keeps the zipper from protruding from the pocket and shelter my chest :0 Don't let that stop you though, this coat is legit.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Hope to Deal with Marmot again. Good color, light weight, very warm.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not warm and very much overpriced! Not at all to Marmot's standards! The way the sleeves are built, there are areas without any down insulation. This would be a $100 item at best, but not priced this way. I don't know of any guide who would wear this except when heading for a bar.
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable. I see a lot of bad reviews for this jacket and it's not fair. I had this jacket for 4 years, wore it every winter.. even at work at the gas station. It was my first Marmot product and wore it in NYC blizzards and I was really surprised how warm and comfortable it was. If you are a sloppy person, you're gonna destroy it because this wasn't made to resist sloppiness.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mens guide down hoodie Fits well. Very warm without feeling like you’re wearing something huge.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a disappointment!! VERY little down fill.... This seems to be a very well designed and made jacket -- I'm really happy with just about everything. HOWEVER, it is very lightly filled with down -- and is thus not very warm at all. I own a large variety of Marmot stuff, including other Marmot down jackets. All of my items, with the exception of this one, have been great. I think Marmot normally delivers great value (in my view, the best in the industry) -- but not in this case...
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! Really nice, and warm. I size between and medium and large and went for the large to allow for multiple layers unders. Good fit. I put it in the dryer for 20mn with a couple of tennis balls after it arrived to fluff it up. Did the trick.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! Bought this for my son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it! It’s just as described. Super warm and comfortable
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thin Fabric Fabric way too thin as others have said. Would not hold up. Returned.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Men’s guides hoody. Seems to fit appropriately. Have not had the opportunity to wear it in cold weather. Hood seems to be exceptionally large.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of it's class exactly what I was looking for, super light but warm and fluffy, big size of pockets, front chest outer pocket for my cellphone, I can reach in and out for the phone without unzip the center zipper, I saw people complained about the fabric is too thin and not durable, I think this fabric is perfect because its light and fluffy, if you want the heavy-duty jacket, you need to pay more and accept the heavier weight, which I prefer this super lightweight and I am not doing any heavy-duty work outdoor with it.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, compact, style Amazingly warm, great colors, packs down to a surprisingly compact size.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coat I’ve ever had I bought this coat on a huge sale at TJMaxx. I kid you notC I purchased it 6 years ago and it’s still like warm and amazing. I just got it dry cleaned last year and it’s basically new. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This jacket is very warm and can stand up to significant abuse. Great warmth to cost ratio!
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite winter coat! I stumbled across this down coat and it was exactly what I was looking for, so I looked up the women's version of the jacket and prepared to buy it, only to find that the women's version of this jacket does not have down defender (and isn't even any cheaper than the "men's" jacket). Do better Marmot, this honestly made me pretty sad. It is a perfect winter coat though, just remember that features like water resistance aren't gender specific.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Down jacket. This is the best down jacket for the money. Fits like a glove and protects on the coldest days New England has to offer while also looking excellent.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most usable all winter long. A wonderful parka. I have had mine for over two years and have sable winter found it to be the most usable winter jacket I have.suitable for 30 degree weather to10 degree weather, extremely durable. if you can find it buy it. A great value!!
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality materials, light weight, and oh so warm! I bought this for my husband and it's so nice. The materials are high quality, good pockets, not too bulky, extremely warm. It gets cold here in Eastern Washington, I will be purchasing Marmot products again, a fan for life!!! Oh and the zipper does not snag on this jacket, very high quality and worth every penny!!! Thank you Marmot!!! My husband is 6ft 6 in I ordered the 3xlt, and it's perfect!!!
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful jacket Beautiful jacket I ever owned before. It is lightweight yet very warm to endure coldest of the cold winter. It is summer here in the east coast in the US and I purchased mine just about a week ago. I am really looking forward to the winter so that I can wear it. My jacket didn't arrive on time so I contacted customer service through online form. They figured that carrier lost it somewhere in route so Mermot sent the replacement which arrived just in a few days. They also offered me 20% discount coupon for future purchase which I used to buy a light jacket.
Date published: 2021-06-24
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 1ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>