Out of Stock

Men's Guides Down Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Guides Down Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 418.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Men's Guides Down Hoody

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Guides Down Hoody is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 418.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$250.00
Afterpay
25% Off with Code SAVE25
Use code "SAVE25" at check out and receive 25% off full price; exclusions apply. Offer valid May 20th, 2022 at 7AM ET until May 31st, 2022 at 7AM ET and only at https://www.marmot.com/ . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, Warranty claims, credits, or redeemed for cash. Offer not valid on select styles noted with “Excluded from promotions” called out on the product page. Offer not valid on past season styles or colors; past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$250.00
Afterpay
25% Off with Code SAVE25
Use code "SAVE25" at check out and receive 25% off full price; exclusions apply. Offer valid May 20th, 2022 at 7AM ET until May 31st, 2022 at 7AM ET and only at https://www.marmot.com/ . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, Warranty claims, credits, or redeemed for cash. Offer not valid on select styles noted with “Excluded from promotions” called out on the product page. Offer not valid on past season styles or colors; past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Attached Down-Filled Hood
    • 700 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
    • Zippered Handwarmer Pockets
    • Zippered Chest Pocket
    • Interior Zippered Pocket
    • Wind Flap Behind Front Zipper
    • Adjustable Velcro® Cuff
    • Elastic Drawcord Hem
    • Angel-Wing Movement™
    • Two-Way Zipper Prevents Bunching
Description
Whether it's a multi-day adventure friends or a weekend around town with the family, the lightweight Guides Down Hoody will keep you comfortable even when the temperature drops. 700-fill-power down ensures you stay warm while water-resistant Down Defender will keep you dry even if a little rain comes your way. VELCRO® cuffs and elasticized drawcord hem ensure a secure fit and help block the elements. The two-way zipper means you'll be comfortable whether standing or seated. Hand, chest, and interior pockets help keep items accessible and secure.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 1 lbs 7 oz , 658.0 g
  • Main Fabric: 100% Polyester, Ripstop, 55g/sqm
  • Lining Fabric: 100% Polyester Embossed WR 1.8 oz/yd
  • Center Back Length: 29.5in
  • Product Care: Machine Wash Cold, Use Liquid Detergent, Gentle Cycle, Do Not Use Powdered Detergent, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Use Fabric Softener, Rinse Twice, Do Not Store Wet
  • Style Number: 73060
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly warm If you’re in need of a super warm but still breathable puffy this is your coat. Bought this to get me through the cold winter this year and absolutely love it. This is one of the few jackets with a dual zip and that is useful to still have access to your belay loop on those cold winter belays. Last weekend I brought this bike camping to it was the first dry piece of clothing I put on because I knew it would warm me up. Its pacts down small into its own pocket and fluffs back up nice.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot Guides Down Hoody In Edmonton Canada. I've been wearing the Marmot Guides Down Hoody now for about 2 months. I've worn the jacket up to 10C(50F) and down to -19C(-2F). The jacket is very cozy and has a wide temperature range for use. Last night I was out in -15C(5F) temps with 15 km/h winds and I was toasty warm in the Guides Down Hoody. Today I went out in -19C(-2F) temps with 15 km/h winds and initially I was slightly too warm because I was physically active but after I stood waiting at the bus stop for 10 minutes I normalized and was not sweaty inside after because it all vented out. I replaced my 4 year go-to-jacket the Marmot Tullus down jacket with the Marmot Guides Down Hoody and can easily state that the Guides Down Hoody is a superior jacket. I bought a size XXL and I am 6 feet tall and about 265 pounds and the fit is excellent. I'll test the Marmot Guides Down Hoody in much colder temps when the stronger winter winds pick up and report back here after I test that. The usual go-to-jacket for me in colder than -10C temps is my North Face McMurdo Parka and I can easily say that the Marmot Guides Down Hoody is now the go-to-jacket for up to -20C and maybe colder. The ~$350.00(USA) North Face McMurdo Parka is simply not required much now and the Marmot is so much better in lightweight comfort, smaller bulk and much superior venting. I reallly like my new Marmot Guides Down Hoody and strongly recommend it as you can see from my review.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter coat I’ve ever owned! This jacket is the perfect warmth, fill, fit and function. For the past four years, whether it’s the Catskills Mountains of upstate NY or Manhattan, this has kept me warm through all the winters, even on the coldest day two years ago, -23 with the wind chill walking to a Broadway show, only a few blocks but literally couldn’t feel my face, but my body was still nice and toasty! This past winter, I noticed some thinning of the material especially on the arms, as well as some feathers starting to come out. Did some sewing and small repairs, but it’s time for a new one— and the green has had its day in the sun. Going for a black one now. Can’t recommend this coat enough. It’s not long on the body like a parka would be, but that’s what I like about it, you can move around easily and aren’t encumbered by bulk. Trust me, you’ll love this coat, buy it! P.S I’m 6’1” 155/160 lbs with a 31/32 waist and a Medium fits perfectly.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Men’s Guides Down Hoody Unfortunately this jacket was a bit of a let down. I have the exact same jacket style with 800 fill that I absolutely love, so much so, I was looking for another and found this one. I thought, a 700 fill can’t be much different so I bought it. It’s a lot different. It is not nearly as warm as my 800 (for obvious reasons). I know Marmot makes an 800 fill jacket but there was no exterior chest pocket - a necessity for me. So, overall it’s an ok jacket and I am still a forever Marmot lover but I was surprised by such a drastic difference in warmth.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I live near Lake Placid in the Adirondack Mtns.  We get plenty of cold weather and frequently temps well below zero.  I wanted a warm coat but did not want the weight of wool.  This coat has been perfect.  Very warm and if necessary you can layer under it for added warmth.  When I'm outside for several hours I appreciate the fact that it is very light in weight.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blowing Rock I purchased for my NY Eve trip to Montana. I was skeptical of the 700 fill because the filling felt sparse. I am happy to report the jacket was plenty warm in the temps we experienced from 18 Fahrenheit to 36 Fahrenheit range. Waterproof and comfortable. It was amazingly easy to pack as it folds quite flat once the air is squeezed out.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be I sent my older Guides Hoody in for some warranty repair (broken zipper, some deteriorating seams). They offered an option of a brand new one at a reduced cost, so I took it. Unfortunately the old one was 800 fill and REALLY warm. The new one is 700 fill and you can tell the difference. Since they don't make an 800 anymore I am going to keep it because I loved my old one. I'm disappointed that the new one is not 800 because I liked the heft of that one. I am overall happy with Marmot, but will probably look for more fill in the future.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable. I see a lot of bad reviews for this jacket and it's not fair. I had this jacket for 4 years, wore it every winter.. even at work at the gas station. It was my first Marmot product and wore it in NYC blizzards and I was really surprised how warm and comfortable it was. If you are a sloppy person, you're gonna destroy it because this wasn't made to resist sloppiness.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave, go-to parka Great parka. I have three other parkas, and this is by far my favorite, my go-to, all purpose jacket. It’s snug, fits well, and best of all, it’s true to size, unlike some other Marmot pieces that I could mention. The color is very striking, the quality is top notch, and on the whole I couldn’t be happier with the garment. I got it on an incredible sale, and that was also a plus. I am 5’8”, 170 lbs., and the medium was a perfect fit for me.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lightweight and warm coat I recently purchased the Guides Down Hoody and couldn’t be happier. It is extraordinarily light and definitely keeps me warm. The high collar that zips all the way above my mouth is a great feature (added warmth). Silly side note, I really like that the coat doesn’t make that “shushing”sound when your arms swing when wearing the coat (a typical sound you hear with puffy coats...I said it was a “silly side note” :)). Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Warm A little bulky, but its down. Very warm and great for areas with lots of snow
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable I bought this jacket early last winter so it's starting its second now. I'm 6'2" 195 pounds and the large fits great. I have an athletic build and it's nice that marmot made the cut fit someone like me. It drives me CRAZY that places like rei don't sell clothing (mainly pants) that fit people who are in shape and actually might climb mountains, and who aren't a 38x28 pant size or equivalently out of shape torso. Anyway, like most people I like to see the 800+ down fill but honestly this thing is super warm and it's stuffed with more down which I actually prefer. I'd rather have my outer puffy actually be puffy and not some ultra thin 900 fill which never feels as warm to me. This things pockets are really nice. They warm up super fast especially if the main zipper is shut. I like the double zipper heads on the main zipper also. The hood is also really warm, and I generally won't even consider any kind of jacket unless it has a hood. I got the gray option and wear it around town in the Pacific Northwest all the time. I'll usually roll with a t-shirt, hoodie, and this jacket, and I'm good even in the teens on temperature. Definitely recomend this thing even over several other higher fill power competitors.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! I purchased this jacket in Feb to replace my old weathered jacket. So far, I am extremely satisfied with this jacket. I have wore this jacket with just a T-shirt underneath at high 20s and have been toasty. Additionally, if you pull the hood over and zip all the way up, you instantly feel the warmth. I reckon this jacket will easily handle low 20s with a light mid layer. Great fit, I'm 5'8, 135lbs, ordered a small and it fits me well with room to layer if needed.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size informations here FYI : i am 5´7´´, 150, Neck 15 1/2, sleeve 32-33, men, small was way to small, had not much room to layer. M is perfect. Just bought it, feeling is very nice when wearing. Have a feeling that it will perform well in -15C with a good layer, not sure for -20 but ishh could do well.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fit I just wore it at 37F outside and windy today, I didn't feel cold at all and the hoody kept most of the wind out of my face. It is light, nice design to fit my size and warm. I also like the two big pockets, it really can keep my hands from the cold even without gloves.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well thought out Smooth zippers, nice chest pocket and a double main zipper make it a solid piece of gear. The soft side pockets are a nice touch. I added a small flash light as the main pull and it makes it so much easier to tell what pull is what. Warmth is ok, runs true to size
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I bought the older version last year to use as an everyday jacket here in MN.  We had 20 plus days that were negative 20 below 0.  This jacket worked great to keep me warm when going out to the car each morning.  I have other "active" jackets that I use but this one could be used for outdoor activities as well.  Coupled with my ROM jacket underneath, I think this combination could take me anywhere.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Warmth, Comfort, and Style! Purchased this jacket to replace an older down I had for 3 years, this jacket is exceptionally warm and comfortable! The first day I wore it, temps went from 40 F to 5 F, it rained, sleeted, snowed, was 30 mph winds and this jacket made me feel so comfy and warm, the wetness on the outer jacket just dissipated like magic! I’m really amazed because the jacket is very light, I thought it wouldn’t be able to perform in an Upstate NY winter, well I was completely wrong! I would suggest this jacket to anyone who is serious on keeping warm during brutal winter days no matter where you’re located! Plus, I constantly receive compliments on its style and the way it looks so comfy! Great jacket, great price, awesome design. Pockets in and out, side outer pocket big enough for an Xs, not an XR or XS Max though, the main zipper could have been better, but I’m still rating it a 5 for the price!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter temps This jacket is very warm and comfortable. I wear it with only a long-sleeved t-shirt and I stay warm in 20 degree temps. Stylish and I really like the colors. Nice spacious pockets - hand-warmer pockets work really well. Hood keeps head warm. Good price. Only complaint is it's not as water-repellent as I had hoped. Water starts to absorb into jacket within about 5 minutes in a light rain.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm! Bought this coat for the Gunnison, CO winter. Great choice, keeps my core warm in sub-freezing temps. Too warm when it is in the thirties, but amazing when it's really cold. Haven't been in sub-zero yet, but I am toasty in low teens. The front outside zipper pocket is great as are the lined pockets. The drawstring in the pockets is a nice feature, but took a little figuring out. Let it snow!
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Love this jacket so much that I'm buying it in another color. This jacket is insanely warm and can pack down to a very small size. Definitely worth the it. I'll probably buy Marmot Jackets for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome comfort Tried several other brands before i purchased this Guides Down Hoody Hands down, the most comfortable down jacket i've ever owned Quality made, everything is where it should be, and so warm ! compacts to almost nothing Was just in the mountains with 3 days of constant snow and this gear was awesome Probably a little too much loft for wearing under a shell for snow boarding Get one !!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit Sleeves and torso were a bit long for my figure, I usually buy size large. I’m 5’9” and 200lbs. Other than that it is the warmest winter jacket I have owned and very light. It could use an different inside pocket.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from where is the down? Just got this jacket but im sending it back, for being one of the warmes marmot down jackets it has very little down in it, theres spots where theres virtually no down, just fabric on fabric. Dispointed.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product It’s a great coat. Warm, lightweight, and high quality. This is the second we have purchased for our son as he grows. The first kids version held up well enough to be passed down.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get it Everything it sets out to be. Perfect for walking your dog at 6am when it’s 5 degrees out, or for a brisk east coast ski day. Warm AF.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best "Puffer" known to man ....... You can look far and wide you will not find a better winter jacket. I'm 6'4" - 196 pounds and the large fits perfectly with enough room for a medium weight sweater. It's light, warm, long and the quality is excellent. The two way zipper is very useful and phone pocket is wonderful. I also like the hood. It's snug and very comfortable. Could not be happier!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men’s guide hoodie Zero complaints about this jacket. Hands down one of the best I have ever owned. Btw- that was a pun.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent item I bought this a month ago and I am pleased with it. It is clearly a top of the line down jacket but it has a slim (straight down) along sides fit which is a signature Marmot feature I have come to appreciate. There were a few feathers coming out so the sewing wasn't perfectly executed. However, all in all, it is truly an outstanding jacket.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Great jacket, lightweight, warm, stylish and what I expected from Marmot.
Date published: 2021-01-06
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>