Men's Ares Jacket
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Ares Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_221558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Men's Ares Jacket
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Ares Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_221558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $122.50
Strikethrough List Price $175.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
SIZE:
Sale Price $122.50
Strikethrough List Price $175.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping and free returns on all orders    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • Ultralight Down-proof Fabric
  • 600 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
  • Zippered Hand Pockets
  • Packs into Pocket
  • Elastic Drawcord Hem
  • Angel-Wing Movement™
Description
Retro-style meets technology in the ultralight Ares. The DWR-treated polyester ripstop fabric is stuffed with 600-fill-power goose down. Extras include zippered handwarmer pockets and an elastic drawcord hem.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 15.5oz (439.4g)
  • Main Fabric: 100% Polyester DWR Mini Ripstop 1.2 oz/yd
  • Lining Fabric: 100% Polyester DWR 1.8 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: down
  • Insulation Material: 600 Fill Power Down with Down Defender
  • Center Back Length: 28in
  • Style Number: 71260
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ares Jacket, great add to your down jacket quiver! Great Jacket, similar to a down sweater style from other vendors. I am 5' 6" 175lbs, I bought a medium and it fits snug. I would say these fit on the smaller side of the size you pick. Great quality product. Love the colors!
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Bought this for use on the brisk mornings on woodland fires. Keeps me nice and warm, good windbreaker and folds up small.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ares In it's category I give it five stars. Of course the Hype down hoody is better but when taking into account the price difference it is fantastic.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not exceptional I purchased my ares jacket just in time for the cold snap of winter. And I can attest to the warmth this lightweight guy brings to the party. It. Is. Warm. As far as fit goes I wish I’d gone and gotten my usual large size instead of being talked into a medium for the sake of layering. It was a good fit still I just prefer a looser feel. The jacket is super light weight I barely noticed I had it on. My biggest complaint would be the super thin material that seemed to snag on everything and leave scars all over. Utilities wise? It’s a very good jacket.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket Second Ares jacket I have bought for my boyfriend. The first was lost in a move. We loved it so much, I had to search for another one. It was difficult to find at the time as it appeared the colors we liked were discontinued. The first jacket he had was 3 variations on orange and was just beautiful. The second one we got was a red version. Not as pretty as the first one, but it works. The duck down at I think 600 fill is perfect for southern cali hiking in winter. I haven't noticed much shedding in terms of down coming out, occasionally, but a little is normal. He loves it and it gets a lot of use when it is cold. He is 5'10 about 205 and we bought the large and it fits perfect. He actually weighed about 220 when we bought it and it still worked then. I love jackets and equipment with multiple colors that remind me of I guess the 80s, haha. I don't know, it looks retro and I like it!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable meet affordable Love the jacket, not to bulky and keep you warm without getting to sweaty
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, super comfy Great lightweight jacket that is well made and looks great.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality product Excellent quality product from excellent quality company
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zero warmth, but nice looking This is a nice looking jacket, but beware it is NOT warm. Do not recommend for temps below 45 degrees F. Not expecting this to be super warm, but should be sufficient for those chilly fall / spring mornings. This jacket definitely does not cut it!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jackets Love this jacket. Colors are great. Warm and comfortable. Marmot is my go to because the quality.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Walking Jacket Review I primarily wear this while walking my dogs in DC. We cover about 6 miles a day and are outside about an hour at a time, morning and night. Moderate activity level. I’m 5’9” and 185lbs with an athletic build and the medium fits well. I’ve worn it from the low 30s with a few layers underneath to the low 60s with just a t-shirt. Gets super warm when it’s zipped up, but vents heat quickly. Good with wind. Less good with rain, but I don’t expect it to be. Really versatile and sharp design.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Great jacket, just the right weight and warmth. Fits normally and matches all the descriptions
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bill Murray would love this jacket too... Excellent fit and quality. I am so happy with this jacket.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket. This is my third or fourth Marmot jacket. Everyone fits perfectly, and is well made. This one in particular isn’t quite as warm as I expected it to be, but it’s great for a mild winter day.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket Perfect fit, good looking, and warm! Love this purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for shoulder seasons Jacket is great, but the return of the smaller size was A very good experience. It took almost 3 weeks for the return to be processed and my credit card credited, but, again I love the jacket. Perfect weight for expanded shoulder seasons here in Vermont.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Jacket I bought this jacket for my boyfriend, and he loves it . . . the fit, the style, and the colors :)
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly constructed Within days of receiving the jacket I noticed down coming out of the seams at the sleeves. I have had it for a few weeks now and every day more and more down comes out. I am surprised that this is happening as this is my 3rd down jacket like this (first one from Marmot) and I have never had these issues before. I hope they get this fixed.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacket is pretty dope It’s a really great look and has kept me very comfortable. The base of the jacket is conforming(?), it’s not elastic. The color is really great!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ares Jacket Great jacket and quality fit. Just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again Good quality and my 5th or 6th Marmot coat. Always good stuff. Fits as expected.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New jacket I thought it would be warmer of a jacket more of a spring jacket
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new jacket Perfect for temps between 22 and 35 F. Had to exchange my Medium for a Large to fit around my German hips. More length for my longer arms, too. This one fits and feels wonderful.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Retro cool. Overall excellent and the tri-tone retro design looks great. ...I have a 17.5 inch neck but the collar is loose/not snug on this size M coat - hence the four stars.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and packable This is a stylish casual coat that I can use during winter travels. It is lightweight, compressible, and does not take up so much space in my carry on backpack. It also appears durable. Like other down coats, it is annoying to see feathers sticking out the outer shell.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just grand Love it. Elite. Absolutely will but again Keystone trip 2020’
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great, Nice Colors I bought this for my husband for Christmas, since he had gifted his favorite pullover style jacket. I read great things about Marmot and decided to go for it. He loves the army green/powder blue colors, and lightweight feel. I bought the large and it is a slim fit, so maybe go up a size if you aren't sure:) We'll have to see if the ultra down feathers will provide the wind/cold protection he is expecting.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and warm I bought this coat about a month ago and have been 100% please so far. Stylish, keeps you very toasty without feeling clammy, and a good value. My biggest complaint around it is only that after a cold October in Texas, we haven’t had that many cold days for me to wear it on.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool stuff Warm and comfortable, solid, light clothing. Suitable for literally everyone. I really like. Marmot is a very good company, its products for those who do not like to lie on the couch on the weekend.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Warm Have only worn it on 20 degree, snowy day. Worked awesome. Nice and warm. 0 issues. Sized up for layering.
Date published: 2019-11-15
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_221558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product