Out of Stock
Men's Alpha 60 Jacket
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Alpha 60 Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216707, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock
Men's Alpha 60 Jacket
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Men's Alpha 60 Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216707, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $123.75
Strikethrough List Price $165.00
Afterpay
25% Off
25% Off Select Styles
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Fit Type:
Size:
size swatch
Sale Price $123.75
Strikethrough List Price $165.00
Afterpay
25% Off
25% Off Select Styles
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • Pertex Quantum AIR© 20 CFM Face Fabric with 4-Way Stretch
  • Polartec® Alpha® Insulation
  • Attached Hood with Elastic Binding
  • Zippered Handwarmer Pockets
  • Zippered Chest Pocket
Description
Summer mountaineering requires versatile insulation that performs in unpredictable weather without slowing you down—and the lightweight Men's Alpha 60 Jacket with 4-way stretch delivers. Engineered to be incredibly air permeable, Pertex® Quantum Air fabric strikes the sought-after balance of wind resistance and breathability, while Angel-Wing Movement™ offers flexibility so you stay comfortable. An adjustable hood and Durable Water-Repellent (DWR) finish add extra protection against light rain and snow, and Polartec® Alpha® insulation keeps you warm whether you're on the move or stopped at the summit taking in the view. Zippered handwarmer pockets and a zippered chest pocket provide key storage.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0lbs 9.74oz (276.1g)
  • Main Fabric: Pertex Quantum AIR©100% Nylon Stretch Ripstop 1.5 oz/yd | Polartec®Alpha™Direct Insulation 100% Polyester 1.9 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: Polartec® Alpha® Insulation
  • Center Back Length: 28.5in
  • Style Number: 81830
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, warm, looks good I've used it on a couple of fall new england hikes so far and really like it. With a base layer underneath this jacket has been the perfect outer layer. The blue is an amazing color. The liner looks a bit funny (like a shredded muppet or something), but it's grown on me.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, Comfortable, and Multi-purpose I just purchased this jacket and must say I'm quite impressed with how warm it is despite how little it weighs. The all black makes this a jacket suitable for a hike or a night out. The one thing I do not like is that when fully zipped up, the zipper bulges significantly, which stretches the fabric awkwardly and it feels a bit out of sorts (given the price tag, I'd expect design to be much more flawless) I'd say this jacket as a 1/4 zip would be an absolute winner.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very yet super light The jacket is super light weight and can easily stowed in a backpack. At the same time it keeps you very warm even when it is 45f. It is also very comfortable and soft. The only downside is it can internally shed a bit and the interior looks a bit fruffy.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Color and Design Non-incentivized review. I’ve come a long way from denim jean jackets. This Alpha 60 jacket is light but very warm, I don’t know how they did it, maybe the type of material used is from the future or maybe from a distant planet.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new favorite! Picked this jacket up at the Marmot store in San Francisco, on my way to Yosemite. The last thing I needed was another outdoor item! However, this piece looked unique. Used it every day from Alcatraz Island Ferry across the bay to staying warm after hiking to the top of Yosemite Falls. It feels as light as a windshirt, but the fleece lining actually makes it comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lite/Windproof/Comfy I bought this hoody to replace my old Marmot preon type hoody that I’ve used for years backcountry spltboarding and mountain biking/bike packing, and rafting & sailing. This hoody is lighter, more compactible, wind/water resistant..I’ve worn on a few rides already with just T-shirt underneath, it has excellent breath ability too. I wonder about how it will hold up to abrasions.. time will tell. I usually wear Marmot Large but sized up to XL d/t athletic fit, L was to tight in shoulders.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very breathable but still warm (enough) I purchased the Alpha 60 jacket about a couple months ago for my morning walks/exercise. I heard from a friend that it would be very breathable, but didn't realize that the claims of "warmth" were overtly true as well. I take a walk/hike every morning, at this time of the year the morning temps are around 20 F - the claims of breathability and warmth are almost unbeatable for temperature regulation and breathability. The weird thing with this jacket - I never feel really warm, and I never feel really cold, kind of like the "Goldilocks" effect, I always feel just about right between 20 F and 60 F. The fit is really perfect for me, not too "trim" and not too "baggy", which is a great thing. Which brings me to freedom of movement - superb in this jacket - it does not restrict movement, and the sleeves are long enough, if reaching, do not ride up my arms. All around excellent piece of kit - wish I would have known about PolarTech Alpha fleece years ago, guess I'm a bit late to this party...
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick piece Got this jacket a month ago and wear it every time I go fishing or hiking. Super lightweight and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha 60 Jacket I have not had the chance to use this jacket yet do to the weather being unseasonably warm. The fit is perfect, I am a small with a 37" chest. The sleeve length is good for my size with a normal length arm. I am curious to see how the Alpha 60 holds up and haw warm this jacket actually is. I do a lot of backcountry skiing and am hoping it breaths well so I will not wet out.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet Jacket for chilly mornings I got this jacket thinking it would be like a light jacket for cool mornings and its better than I expected. Very lightweight and very comfy. The elastic cuffs are the only qualm I have with it. They definitely keep the wind out but I like to wear my sleeves over my hands sometimes and they don't really let me do that. But thats the only thing and its a very small qualm.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mid layer This is the type of layer that is often overlooked. More than a long sleeve shirt, less than a puffy. I generally run warm so I can mainly get away with not having a puffy except in the coldest conditions. In 20 degree snow I can run this with my ski kit and be plenty comfy touring, and in fall climbing I keep this one in my alpine pack when the temps drop.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear it to believe it I used the Alpha 60 over the winter as my primary layering piece. I was skeptical until using it in windy cold conditions (-20F, 30mph) under a shell and combined with thermal underwear, hat, buff etc. It's probably the lightest, most compact layering piece on the market. It will outperform your expectations.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Comfortable This jacket is light, water resistant and has an extremely comfortable lining. Great addition for summer afternoons in the mountains.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and daily use jacket. Men's Alpha 60 is a very lightt weight, easy to fit in your bagpack and comfortable jacket. I am around 6ft and L size fits me well.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it Soft, light and warm. Great material. Exceed expectations . Very happy!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i bought two jackets of this model and i love them! very durable
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely light and packable for the warmth I bought this jacket for my son who bikes around city streets in the winter around DC. He said this is a perfect jacket as it is extremely light and packable. It is warm and wind proof enough for cycling but without the weight of a soft shell nor the bulk of a puffy jacket. It is hard to believe how light this thing is. I am reserving one star to see if the inside fabric is durable. Durability is the only concern.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Jacket! I recently bought this jacket to wear has a light layer on a moderate temperature day in the winter (20-40 degrees) and it is absolutely perfect! I have free range of motion, it keeps me warm, and it fits great! Highly recommend this jacket for all seasons!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha 60 Jacket-Packed and Ready for Anything! Alpha 60 Jacket is my favorite go to layer jacket for backcountry ski pursuits. I recently layered it over my either dri clime jacket skiing up a Colorado peak into a 30 mph headwind in temperatures around 25 degrees-it kept me warm and comfortable the entire 2500 foot ascent. Alpha 60 jacket is a must to bring in your pack for those unpredictable days.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light jacket, no hem, hood adjustment It is nice light jacket, wish it had hem cinch, something to tighten hood. Decided to return
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! perfect jacket for winter hiking//snowshoe-ing. Great when it's cold, say 20-30 degrees and breezy..keeps you warm enough, yet, the outer fabric is porous enough to let moisture (as vapor) escape. Very comfortable and cozy. My wife has one too!! We bring them on our winter backpacking and day trips here i n the WA. Cascades.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fit I like the fit and finish of the jacket. I wish they would have different color options. The Turkish color looks more like a woman’s color jacket.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Insulation unravels and snags quite easily I really want to like this jacket. In concept, it is a great idea; however, the execution of the concept is very flawed. The insulation easily unravels and snags. The chest pocket is not really usable. The jacket is massively overpriced.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good on the outside The coat fits great and is exactly what I was looking for. A light jacket for spring and fall that is lightweight and water and wind resistance. My only knock on the coat is the lining which looks shabby. I have owned many Marmot products and the quality is always good
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and Light Weight This jacket is great from 30 - 60 degrees. Repels the wind real well. Light weight and comfortable. Only problem I have is the inner liner sheds all over my Patagonia fleece, and that doesn't come out so I can only use the fleece with this jacket.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Polartech Alpha-The Best Smart Insulation As per all LL Bean products, the jacket is well constructed and warm when it needs to be which is the beauty of the Polarrech Alpha smart insulation.The jacket is athletically cut so sizing up is a consideration when making a purchase decision.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and feels warm! I have the Turkish/orange one. It looks nicer than the pic IMO. It looks very thin/light but provides good insulation for fall weather. I will try to use it as a mid layer for skiing when it is not extremely code.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect piece for bikepacking I did an embarrassing amount of research before purchasing this jacket. It paid off. The jacket does virtually everything I need it to do, and it does so perfectly. It is light, It sheds rain, it is breathable. It is insulating. I bought it specifically for bikepacking so the under-the-helmet hood is essential. For example, after getting drenched in sweat riding and pushing my bike over brutally steep pass, I took off my outer layer and put the jacket on over a wet base layer. From about 40ºF at the pass to the mid-60s at the bottom of the descent, the jacket first held in heat as desired and then dumped heat as air temp increased. It also cut the wind. The only possible improvement, at least for my use, would be a two-way zipper to allow for more flexibility in trapping/releasing heat while on a bicycle. In fact, Marmot should be designing a line of gear specific to bikepacking. As far as I know, no one else in the outdoor industry is working on technical gear specific to bikepacking. The Alpha 60, with the tweak of a tw-way zipper, could be the first piece in such a line from Marmot!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good light jacket Alpha 60 jacket I purchased on December 13 was OK but I do not like the inside lining. Can I exchange it to another similar light jacket red in color? Please advice. Thanks,
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight and warm! great jacket for colorado. you never know if its going to 35 then 65 then 35 again here and this jacket can really handle it all and Is packable when you need to put it away.
Date published: 2020-04-20
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216707, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product