Out of Stock

Limestone 8-Person Tent

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limestone 8-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220040, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Limestone 8-Person Tent

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limestone 8-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220040, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$659.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$659.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Product Details

Features
    • Zone Pre-Bend Construction Creates Vertical Walls, More Roomy Sleeping Area and Greater Head Room
    • One Super-Sized Double Door and One Side D Shaped Door with Large Front Vestibule for Gear Storage
    • Attached Sleeping or Storage Room with Separate Door and Removable Room Divider
    • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips and Poles
    • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
    • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
    • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
    • Pole Sleeve-Clip Combo
    • Light-Reflective Points
    • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
    • DAC DA17 Poles
    • Optional Footprint Available
Description
The Limestone 8-Person Tent is perfect for epic overnight adventures when the crew becomes family. Fitting up to eight people comfortably, this free-standing tent features zone pre-bend construction, creating vertical walls for more space and head room. The seam-taped catenary-cut floor offers extra weather protection if Mother Nature isn’t cooperating. Easily set up this tent with color-coded "easy pitch" poles and clips, and opt to leave off the removable vented fly on clear and starry nights. When the sun hasn’t quite risen, tuck a headlamp into the lampshade pocket for ambient light. Interior pockets stow and organize all your gear.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0
  • Packed Weight: 21lbs 3oz (9605g)
  • Minimum Weight: 20lbs 5oz (9220g)
  • Packed Size: 33.5 x 17in | 84 x 42cm
  • Peak Height: 77in
  • Floor Area: 130.5 sq ft, 12.1 sq m
  • Vestibule Area: 25 sq ft, 2.5 sq m
  • Number of Doors: 2
  • Number of Poles: 5
  • Number of Vestibules: 2
  • Seasons: 3-season
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 40d 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh F/R | 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 150d 100% Polyester Oxford 3000mm W/R, F/R
  • Fly Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1500mm F/R
  • Style Number: 29990
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tent I love this tent. Easy to setup and has made camping in bad weather comfortable. 
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE...LOVE...LOVE IT We are a family of 4 with a large dog and this is the PERFECT tent for us!
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent! Love it. Easy to put up. Great tent for a large family.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamping Tent We purchased this tent because we are frequent car campers. OK, let’s admit it, we are “glampers.” We needed a tent that is basically like a small hotel room so we can fit our queen size cot with inflatable mattress, our child’s single cot, and still have plenty of space for our 70-pound Golden Retriever and his bed and all of our stuff. This tent fits the bill exactly. We are very pleased with the dual entrances, all of the pockets inside and most importantly, the fact that it has adequate space. On our first camping trip with this tent, it poured. The tent was dry as a bone inside. I will say that the rain fly did appear to leak where the Marmot logo is, but we had used the guy lines so it did not affect the interior of the tent. There was not a lot of wind during the storm, so I don’t know how the tent holds up in windy conditions. I love how easy it is to set up, and I’m so glad that we bought the footprint. We camp at least eight weekends a year, so we needed some thing that goes up and down really easily. We plan on using this tent for many years to come. I think the one downside is that you really need to have the rainfly on if you want any kind of privacy, and it will be hard to get a cross-breeze in the heat of the summer.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gigantic tent with an abundance of features!! After considering several different 8 person family tents for car camping getaways, I decided to go with the Marmot Limestone 8P. I am very pleased with that decision. Although I have only used the tent twice so far, the family and I absolutely love it!! I was initially very pleased with the size of the packed tent and footprint. It really is quite manageable and does not take much precious cargo space in the vehicle. I did a test setup at home and found it very simple for such a large tent. I would estimate the tent could be setup completely in about 15-20 minutes. While this task is much simpler with two people, I have set it up by myself. The hardest part of the solo pitch was getting the rain fly over the tent. It rained quite hard one of the camping trips and the tent stayed completely dry. The coating on the rainfly shed the water completely without becoming saturated. The inside space is also fantastic. The room divider is one of the features that helped seal the deal as well. Kids got their own space. There are numerous other features that are super convenient: two points of entry, large vestibule, extra wide main door, tons of interior pockets, air vents, headlamp panels, ceiling hook, etc. The only downside 8 have found so far was the stakes are kind of weak. They seem to be made out of aluminum or similar material. I am already down two stakes and will probably be replacing them all with stronger aftermarket tent stakes. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase. I am looking forward to using this tent for many more adventures. I hope it is as durable as one would expect from Marmot.
Date published: 2021-06-23
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220040, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product