Out of Stock

Tungsten 4-Person Tent

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten 4-Person Tent is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Tungsten 4-Person Tent

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten 4-Person Tent is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$366.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$366.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Features
    • Zone Pre-Bend Construction Creates Vertical Walls, More Roomy Sleeping Area and Greater Head Room
    • Two D Shaped Doors/Two Vestibules. Free Standing Design
    • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
    • Footprint Included
    • Strategic Clip Placement Provides Larger Interior Volume
    • Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Vents
    • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
    • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips, Poles and Fly
    • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
    • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
    • HD Velocity 7000 Series Aluminum Poles
Description
Ready to adventure with you mile after mile, the freestanding Tungsten 4-Person Tent blends durability, roominess and an intuitively livable design. Its strategic clip placement offers more interior volume for stretching out after a long day on the mountain. If a sudden downpour approaches, the color-coded "easy pitch" clips and poles make for a quick set up, and the seam-taped catenary-cut floor and full-coverage vented fly add to its weather protection. Dual doors allow easy entry and exit with vestibule storage space around both doors. The lampshade pocket that securely holds your headlamp and the included abrasion-resistant footprint round out the details that make life on the trail easier.
Specifications
    • Packed Weight: 8 lbs 7 oz (3830g)
    • Minimum Weight: 7 lbs 14.5 oz (3590g)
    • Packed Size: 24.5 x 9.5 in | 61.0 x 23 cm
    • Peak Height: 52in
    • Floor Area: 58.3 sq ft, 5.4 sq m
    • Vestibule Area: 15 sq ft, 15 sq ft | 1.4 sq m, 1.4 sq m
    • Footprint Included: Yes
    • Number of Doors: 2
    • Number of Poles: 4
    • Number of Vestibules: 2
    • Seasons: 3-season
    • Main Canopy Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1800mm F/R
    • Secondary Canopy Fabric: 40d 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh F/R
    • Floor Fabric: 70d 100% Polyester Taffeta 2000mm F/R
    • Fly Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1500mm F/R
    • Pole Material: Velocity HD
    • Footprint Material: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 190T 2000mm F/R
    • Style Number: 29220
Product Instructions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW what a test Oct 16th 2019 outer Cape Cod, MA set this tent up for the first time on a combination fishing & hunting trip. Overnight 50 mph winds with higher gusts and heavy rain came and the tent preformed without a hitch or a drop of water inside, was a little surprised as I expected a little moisture to get blown in. I would not hesitate to bring this tent with me anywhere not matter what time of year or conditions.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tent for the price! Purchased this tent for a 4 person canoeing/camping trip. It was a replacement for an old Kelty 4 person that served us well. Overall, I give the tent a high rating.It is more roomy than the tent we replaced, held-up well in high winds and ran. The couple comments I would make are: - was more difficult to set-up in high wind. The poles kept popping out of the tent holes during set-up. Once up no issues. - the tent does not come with stakes for the sides of the rain fly. Not something I expected. Fortunately we had extra stakes with us. - it comes with 4 lines for the rain fly but there are 6 tie-down points. Granted 2 are for "heavy wind", but again surprised the package did not include these. - too bad Marmot does not offer a gear loft for this tent. It would really improve the internally functionality. 4 people with pealed off jackets and pants gets messy. :)
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy set up, easy use -- As a long time backpacker -- even though I was looking for a tent for easy car glamping I was also looking for something that was lightweight, well made and easy to put up, put down and pack. This tent has been all of the above, and especially great for comfort camping -- as I can fit a queen aerobed in it and inflate in place. That even gets my "not so campy" husband excited about sleeping under the stars!! Great tent.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy but Cozy I've already camped in this tent a handful of times just having bought it a month ago. I'm in love to keep it simple. Durable zippers, a nice reprieve from my UL zippers that have their place but tend to get annoying. Plenty! of head space and all the floor space you could want. We sleep 3 deep in it simply because we wanted that extra space, particularly in the cold months when he tend to pile more glamping gear inside with us or just want to hang out in it when the temperature stops dropping. But easily enough room for a fourth. Rain flu vestibule is killer space also. Pockets are right where you want them, down near the floor, very accessible, nothing will slip out and hit your face. Love the hook in the top, center for hanging my lantern/headlamp. For as big as it is, the weight and size is managebale when packed out. Really killed it Marmot. 'preciate ya!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving It So Far! Did quite a bit of research to find a tent that is truly waterproof and weatherproof since we live in the Pacific Northwest where it often rains. My partner and I had only ever had easy to use, pop-up tents previously and practiced setting up and tearing down prior to use which was helpful for us but it's pretty easy to set up once you figure it out. I don't think seasoned tenter users would have many complications setting it up. Tear-down and repackaging were a bit of a challenge; we were successful in quartering most of the equipment but would recommend paying attention to how it is folded when delivered. Would love to leave a 5-Star review and am, so far, very happy with it but we haven't yet experienced any rain while using it which was our primary purpose!
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vestibules x 2 are great This 4p tent was great overall. We were mostly dry except where gear or body parts touched the tent body. We used the footprint and rain fly. We spent 4 days in a downpour, Angry at the weathermen for a not-so-accurate forecast. Plenty of room for shoes and packs in the vestibules although we used a separate tarp for gear. Was a bit tight with 4 air mattresses but we got it sorted. 3 plus a dog or gear would have been ideal or 4 ppl that are minimalistic. Night 3 it didn’t rain and everything stayed dry inside. Only used on one trip and the mud washed out upon return. Good as new. I think I will hit the floor seams with scotch guard before the next one. Easy set up and take down.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent, does what I need. Great tent, plenty of room, used it on several Scouting trips as well as with the family. Has held up well. Probably could have got a smaller one for the Scouting trips but price was right at the time of purchase and this served both purposes I wanted it for. Wish the gear loft was still available from Marmot. That and wish all stakes were supplied for all tie down points. Have been in some windy storms and wish I had the added security of being able to tie down more spots instead of having to choose where I thought that storm was going to hit. They are inexpensive and can be purchased through Marmot, they just aren't listed on the site. Paracord and a sturdy stick work in a pinch.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! This is my favorite tent that I’ve had and still own. The fly is one of my favorite features in how it’s completely covering of the whole tent. Totally waterproof and I’ve used this tent in the snow a handful of times too and it held up really well and kept us warm. No random weird drafts and it’s nice and light and easy to cart and easy to setup.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pole split after 20 nights; replacement takes 4 mo Roomy and nice tent. Used for 20 nights of a mix of car camping and backpacking. One section of pole cracked and has split. My tent included a sleeve for field repairs, but the sleeve will not fit on the pole because it can't be worked past the bend in each corner of the tent. Called warranty and was told a replacement would take FOUR MONTHS!!! This is not a useful product.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family tent Perfect tent for a family of 4 plus a couple of dogs.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small group camping Bought this tent to add to my Marmot tent collection. I also have the Tungsten 2 person tent but decided I needed a little more room to accommodate others and our Backpacking gear. Took this tent on a 5 hour hike into the woods and couldn't have been happier. Plenty of room and I love that one side is not see thru so you can point it towards the forest and the open side towards the stars at night. Great product!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy Love this tent. It is extremely light compared to our old one and with the tent just snapping onto the rods, it can be assembled is less than 10 minutes. Great option that is "cool!"
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor door tautness prevents one handed unzipping Over all this tent is ok. Two main complaints, the doors are just slack enough to prevent one handed unzipping and the rain fly Velcro vent props are sown in the wrong spot preventing an adequate opening slit. I thought it was my initial set up that was causing the slack doors but after multiple re-adjustments of all tent stakes and rain fly tie down straps and ensuring all tent hooks were hooked onto the poles inside, the doors and surrounding wall were to slack to pull the door zipper one handed allowing it to fold on itself causing the material to get sucked in the zipper. To ensure I never cut the screen material I have to use both hands to open the door. Also, it would have been nice to have the larger side of the vestibule to be at the head of the tent near the sloping up portion of the tent wall and allow the flap of the smaller side of the vestibule to be tied up into the fly so as to have a view outside while sitting in the tent. I chose Marmot because of there reputation and to avoid some of these exact issues in cheaper tents. At this price point I think I would go with something else next time.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent for a family who loves to get outdoors. Easy to set up, light weight. Fits our family of 4 comfortably. Rain flap held up great in a thunderstorm with hail, kept the whole tent dry.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing This tent is still like brand new even after 4 years of owning it and taking it to over 25 festivals.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent. The tent is nice and spacious. The pegs are flimsy however and you may have to get some new ones.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product is easy to set up, and is made with high quality materials. I could not be happier!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice tent with flaws I bought Tungsten 4 for my parent's in law for memorial weekend camping trip. It's compact and very easy to set up. They enjoyed it. However, down side is it's too small for 4 people. It was good for 2 people to sleep in with regular size sleeing pad. Also, the stakes that came with the tent are aluminum. They are very light and fancy visually but not practical. 2 of the stakes got bent while hammering down. Anodized coat came off on all of them on the first outing.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great campground tent This is the perfect tent for me and my pup. It would definitely be a tight squeeze for 4 people but I think three could fit comfortably. It hasn't rained while using the tent but I suspect it will hold up nicely. It's easy to put up after watching a video for it and one person can do it no problem. Only complaint was that with the fly on it the tent was a bit warm and stuffy. I did open the doors but they creates less privacy.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for backpacking with a family of four! I ordered this tent to take it backpacking with my family of four. We took it out on consecutive weekends and it performed great. We had plenty of room (kids are 10 and 7) and did not feel cramped at all. We love the high walls, the simple set up, the lamp pockets, the two doors, and the relative light weight. The second weekend we had perfect weather and I felt like I was cowboy camping with the rainfly off. 5 stars!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tungsten 4p tent I purchased this tent in the spring to go camping with my wife and 2 young kids. The tent has been fantastic and is the perfect blend of durable, high quality, low weight, transportable and easy to set up. We had no problem fitting the 4 of us plus a dog. I am very impressed with the quality of construction and hope to be able to purchase the 2p version of this tent to take on trips that don’t require as much room.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COmfort and quality I recently went camping in the Smokie Mtns and borrowed a Marmot Tungsten 4 person tent for the event. I was impressed. Easy to put up and take down. I shared the tent with my husband. We had ample room to stand, move around, store our gear, etc. when we returned home to Maine, the first thing we did was to order this same tent and it arrived quickly. Looking forward to some summer outings here.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 3-4 person tent Withstood unprecedented wind and rain in Arches with no problems and never lost confidence in it for a second. Overall amazing tent with great features for the price point would 100% recommend. The only reason I would give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I sometimes find myself wishing the gromits for the poles were a bit sturdier or grabbier especially when securing the footprint. Sometimes we wanted to just shift the tent a little bit after it was up before we staked it out and it was a bit of a hassle trying to keep the footprint from sliding around. The other thing I would say is that when it rains the vestibule tends to dump a bit of pooled water on you when you unzip the rain fly to step out which can be a bit annoying but you can kind of bat away the water before you get out to deal with this, would just be kind of nice if it drained away a bit better. Overall though I have to say I love this tent and would buy another one in a second.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tungsten 4p Love the tent. It rained like crazy Saturday and I was cozy and dry. I wish the two main poles were separate like my Tungsten 2p though instead of attached into one piece in the middle. It was easier to set up with two separate long poles for myself. Very pleased though. I love Marmot tents for their durability.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up for a noob Our car camping tent was trashed so I bought this as a middle ground so we could use it for both car camping and backpacking trips since my husband and I are fairly tall and our dogs both weigh 120lbs +. I also wanted something fairly easy to set up as I’m new to backpacking and a little intimidated by tarp tents and trekking pole tents. I’ve used this once on a multi-day car camping trip. The set up was pretty simple and I was able to set it up and pack it up solo pretty easily. I slept in it with my two giant breed dogs with plenty of space to stretch out. It will be snug with my husband in there as well but not bad compared to most backpacking tents. Love how much you can see with the rain fly off on clear nights. So far I’m very happy with this tent and looking forward to using it on some backpacking trips in the future! My only cautionary note is that it is quite large/heavy so if you don’t absolutely need a lot of space I would size down for backpacking purposes.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New design The first design of this tent was far better. Meaning, the amount of visible screen that was on the tent itself. Now, there is a heavier fabric in its place. My wife and I prefer the original design much more.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid design Haven't put it through the rigors but, it's clearly a solid design with quality materials. The tent has everything we could have asked for, and generous room for my wife, our 2 kids, and I.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Super easy to set up; Spacious; Large field of view without fly on; Good amount of gear storage; Cozy with 4 adults but worth it in exchange for weight and quality.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need For a 4 person tent it’s roomy, is easy up/down, and is light on weight. Construction of it is strong, and as I titled this, it’s all you need for a 4 person tent!
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tent is amazing! Spent 10 days in a LOT Of rain and mist, and absolutely no moisture got in. It’s comfortable and the design is amazing! 100000% recommend!
Date published: 2020-09-09
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product