Out of Stock

Tungsten 3-Person Tent

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten 3-Person Tent is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Tungsten 3-Person Tent

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten 3-Person Tent is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$279.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$279.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Zone Pre-Bend Construction Creates Vertical Walls, More Roomy Sleeping Area and Greater Head Room
    • Two D Shaped Doors/Two Vestibules. Free Standing Design
    • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
    • Footprint Included
    • Strategic Clip Placement Provides Larger Interior Volume
    • Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Vent
    • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
    • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips, Poles and Fly
    • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
    • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
    • HD Velocity 7000 Series Aluminum Poles
Description
Ready to adventure with you mile after mile, the freestanding Tungsten 3-Person Tent blends durability, roominess and an intuitively livable design. Strategic clip placement offers more interior volume for stretching out after a long day on the mountain. If a sudden downpour approaches, the color-coded "easy pitch" clips and poles make for a quick set up, and the seam-taped catenary-cut floor and full-coverage vented fly add to its weather protection. Dual doors allow easy entry and exit with vestibule storage space around both doors. The lampshade pocket stows your headlamp and the included abrasion-resistant footprint round out the details that make life on the trail easier.
Specifications
  • Packed Weight: 6 lbs 4.5 oz (2850g)
  • Minimum Weight: 5 lbs 13.5 oz (2650g)
  • Packed Size: 22.5 x 8 in | 56 x 20.3 cm
  • Peak Height: 46in
  • Floor Area: 41.3 sq ft, 3.8 sq m
  • Vestibule Area: 11 sq ft, 7.5 sq ft | 1 sq m, 0.7 sq m
  • Footprint Included: Yes
  • Number of Doors: 2
  • Number of Poles: 3
  • Number of Vestibules: 2
  • Seasons: 3-season
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1800mm F/R
  • Secondary Canopy Fabric: 40d 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 70d 100% Polyester Taffeta 2000mm F/R
  • Fly Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1500mm F/R
  • Pole Material: Velocity HD
  • Footprint Material: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 190T 2000mm F/R
  • Style Number: 29200
Product Instructions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tungsten 3P This is our 3rd Marmot tent. Previous two were Limelights that have been used pretty much monthly for 6 years. Used the new Tungsten at Galveston Island SP last weekend. Excellent ventilation & the new pole design makes this roomier than the equivalent Limelight. The figure 8 device that holds the pole together now appears to be made of metal - a good step forward. Will be upgrading the surviving Limelights to Tungstens when that eventually clap out
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tent Just used this tent for the first time on a steelhead fishing trip in Yakutat, AK. The tent is really simple to set up...took less than five minutes. As far as space, it fit two adults plus gear comfortably. It would be pretty tight with 3 people. Yakutat probably got 8-10 inches of rain and one night of heavy winds in the 4 days that we were there and this tent held up great. Very happy with this purchase. Wish there was a gear loft available for it though
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reviewed After a Few Years This tent is one of the best we have owned. The design is very well thought out, giving a generous inside space. Very easy to erect with good quality poles and pegs, all light weight. Other design features that I enjoy are the internal pockets to allow torches to be used as internal lights. Of course, the mesh inner is fantastic for an open-sky experience. We have had some issues with the waterproof-ness of the fly. Our first use was camping for several days of constant rain. There was some seepage in this situation but we thought those conditions were pretty extreme, especially for such a light-weight tent. We try not to camp in the rain, which doesn't always work and the last rain episode showed that the waterproofing is still a problem. Seepage/wicking of water through the fabric occurred after only 15 minutes of rain. I have given it 4 stars despite this issue because it is such a well-considered tent. Even the tent bag is great with such generous proportions that there is no more trying to cram everything back in and watch the seams explode.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 3 Season Tent I bought this tent a couple years ago to replace my beloved Marmot Aeros 3P tent that I absolutely adored but needed to be replaced after years of abuse. This tent is just as great and I still love it after many trips. Setup is quick and the parts feel strong. I've been through some nasty rain storms in it and have never had a problem with leaks or condensation. The vestibule is large enough for boots and gear. The tent is light enough for my purposes but is definitely not ultralight. I love Marmot tents and I'll probably buy another when this one is done.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value We have used this tent for 4 overnight outings in the Great Smoky Mountains and enjoyed everything about it. Excellent features with the pockets and lantern holder. Keeps the bugs out, breathes well even with the rain fly on, and a great value.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for car camping We are now into our second summer with the tungsten and it's holding up perfectly. We bought it for car camping and it feels like a palace compared to our 2-person backpacking tent! Comfortable head room for tall people when sitting up, and you can't beat having two doors. I would recommend this tent for car camping, in my opinion it is too heavy/bulky to backpack with (although some friends have made it work on a shorter trip, so it is possible!) Footprint is included, which is a nice bonus. Does not include stakes for the guylines. We have bent a few stakes after a couple seasons and will be replacing them with a different brand. We bought this tent on a summer sale and I think it is an amazing value, we are 10/10 happy with our purchase!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Zippers! I've used the tent for two trips now. Once in warm weather and again with some snow. Tent is solidly constructed and works well for me to camp with two children. Setup can be accomplished solo, but a second set of hands to set poles is nice. Excellent rain fly coverage and no ventilation issues. I have to say my favorite feature has been the zippers though. They all move so smoothly! My other tents are Coleman and BA and hands down - best zippers! If this is typical of Marmot, I'm going to have to look at sleeping bags in the future!
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me dry...and I didn't blow away. Just back from five days camping where it rained for three and blew for one. Performed flawlessly. Easy set-up without reviewing any instructions. Glamped with an air mattress which was a bit tight, but would be plent of room for two on pads with gear. Yeah, you could squeeze three in, but leave your gear in the vestibules. Git yerself one!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Have only camped 3 nights since purchasing this a few weeks ago. So far it is as advertised and just what I needed. Will use it mostly car camping with Boy Scouts. Rated for 3 people but comfortable with 2. Nice vestibules on both sides and shielded the rain nicely. Comes with a footprint that works well. Quick, easy setup.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing some pieces My Tungsten 3P tent didn't come with a gear loft, and only came with 6 tent stakes which is enough to stake down the corners of the foot print and the vestibules of the tent, but none to guy out the tent, with the included guy line. Include the expected parts, and if that means your tent weight goes up, so be it. Just be honest, customers will appreciate it.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tungsten 3p This tent performed as expected, wonderfully. I’ve taken it out for two trips now, it breathes very nicely in warm temps, the vestibules are a great size as well. I can’t say enough how well it performed in very heavy rain and wind, over two inches in a few hours last time out. I definitely recommend picking one up.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent! Definitely comfortable for two people and a dog. I love the double doors and it was very easy to set up!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tent Flew down to Florida to camp in the state parks. Tent was easy to pack and carry. The 3P tent is very comfortable for 3 people and the included ground cloth works very nicely with the tent. Had torrential rain for several hours one night and stayed completely dry. I highly recommend this tent.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from West Coast Beach Camping Approved This tent is very very waterproof! With just the fly on it took 100mm of overnight rain in Tofino without any issue! Not a drop of water made it's way into the tent. Also, this tent is perfect for hiking, it straps on very easy and isn't overly heavy. No need for any extra rain protection.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied! So easy to set up, roomy, great for two people. I don’t particularly like the way the doors tie back, but I’ll get used to it. Also, wish there was some way partially zip up the fly doors. It’s all or nothing. I took it on an 8 night canoe trip and we loved it.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tent I will be using this tent for the first time this weekend, but I did set it up once just to see how easy that would be and to judge the construction. From everything I can tell, this is very well made and easy to put up. Looking forward to sleeping in it.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tungsten 3P a spacious tent for two Plenty of space for two though you could do three. Keep in mind the length once packed up as to whether your pack can fit it. Lightly rained one night and sustained no leaks whatsoever.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tent Awesome tent. Airy and light, easy to set up. They thought of everything on this one. Sturdy yet light with superb airflow.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and durable This tent is great! I've used it for several years now for archaeology work in the Northern Plains and it has withstood several years of high wind speeds and fairly harsh conditions. At one point the winds were nearly 50mph and when I returned to camp it was the only tent still standing. This is absolutely one of the best tents I have ever owned !
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect 2 person tent I bought this tent a few weeks ago and immediately used it on a 6 day backpacking/car camping trip in SE Utah. It was perfect for two people with plenty of room in all ways. We had a bit of rain and strong winds one night and my only complaint was the fly flapped in the wind even though I had tightened it down as much as possible.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tungsten 3P tent Tent is easy to put up in a hurry. We took it backpack camping in far northern Wisconsin during March 2021. We like the room provided by the shaped poles and the easy access provided by two doors/vestibules. We look forward to lots of use this year.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, stable and well made. We used this tent first in 10,000 ft at 35F it did rain a little. We are impressed by the additional protection the extra weight gives in this compared to similar ultra light models we have tried. The sturdy zippers for one!! It was not just him being clumsy, he can jerk these zippers with one strong hand from any angle and they open instead of catching on itself. We liked how easy the pole and clip system is. The extra pole across the top is a big upgrade from a classic cross pole design where the sides come in during windy conditions. We had a double pad and bag system in a three man and it just fit with 6” to spare. Thanks to the pretend technology even as close as we were to the edge of the tent it stayed away and taught. It ventilated well and kept condensation very low it seemed to have ample room between fly and tent. I am not sure yet about the way the extra material is placed. It seems to us you would want the higher edge on the same end the vestibule stays staked in. For both protection and view purposes. Lol. But when the fly is reversed it’s harder to get in the door.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent! This tent is light easy to setup and the perfect size for my family of three. The double sided doors make it easy to setup and get in and out without waking up the kids.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time Marmot owner I set this tent up last weekend to see how it went together. All-in-all, not too bad. The lack of any kind of instructions was a little disappointing, and the guyline tensioners not already being put together was a bummer. Not owning a tent previously that had used a footprint, this one threw me off a bit. It seemed as though the eyelets in the footprint were quite a bit off from where they should have been for lining up with the tent eyelets? I made sure I had the correct colored tabs all lined up, but it was still very off. The tent itself seemed of very high quality, and has a very nice overall appearance. We did have some very strong wind that came through, and it did blow the tent in some. On that note however, I did not run all of the guylines to stakes, and that could be the reason for the instability. I'm hoping that when everything is staked down properly that I don't run into this issue on an actual camping trip!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for car camping I purchased this tent as an alternative to my hyperlight 2-person backpacking tent with plans to use this for car camping when I have my dog with me. It's spacious with lots of headroom for moving around, getting dressed, etc. and is easy to get in and out of. I camped it in it with a friend this past weekend and enjoyed having the fly off and a clear view of the forest around me. It fits two people comfortably, but it would be a squeeze to put three people in it. Only reason I didn't give a full five stars is because some of the fine details of the seam stitching look a little rough compared to my $600, very rain-proof, hyperlight tent. That's all right because I expect this will be my fair-weather summer car camping tent and likely won't be put to the test in any big storms. Another curiosity was that the footprint that came with this tent was several inches smaller on each side than the floor of the tent - something that made me scratch my head a little.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Backpacking Sucess Took this backpacking in Glacier National Park for a week and it worked great! Stayed dry in two rain storms overnight. On dry days there is some condensation that forms on the underside of the fly. I'd rather have some condinsation drips than be soaked in the rain. Lightweight and easy to set up! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, light, effective! We took our two tents out this weekend. There was unexpected rain and it got way colder than forecast, too! We were all toasty and dry! These are simple enough that my 7, 8, and 10yo set theirs up and packed theirs alone. Excellent quality. Had a kelty before and this and I'm all about this one!!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and spacious Bought this tent a few months ago. I just used it for first night outside, and it rained of course, but I stayed dry. The vent and large screen walls kept condensation low, for a comfortable sleep to the sound of rain on my tent. Great pole design as well, gives a more spacious feeling.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy up, and pockets We used this tent in Bryce Canyon and Zion! It was SO easy to put up…and the four pockets inside are amazing for keeping track of your necessities while inside the tent! The ability of the rain fly to provide protection for hiking boots at night is yet another win!
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Design! I bought this tent a couple of months prior to a 6-day 54-mile canoe trip with Boy Scouts on Lake Chelan. We didn't get a chance to really use it much prior to the trip. For the trip the weather was in the 90s during the day and mid-60s during the night, so we didn't use the rain fly except for one midnight scramble when we got some unexpected rain. I appreciated how easy the rain fly was to put on quickly in the dark! Trapped inside with hot, humid air was nearly unbearable, but I knew there was a vent in the peak and was able to open it just by sitting up and reaching out of the side door of the tent. It made a world of difference! For 6 days this tent was setup and taken-down daily as we moved around via canoe. I appreciated how easy it is to erect. I have read where some say it doesn't come with enough stakes or a gear loft, but the amount of stakes seemed exactly appropriate and the gear loft was not missed. What I did appreciate was that it came with a ground sheet! Overall I am very happy with this tent and it is pretty lightweight for the price considering the cost of some ultra lightweight tents.
Date published: 2019-09-05
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product