Out of Stock

Tungsten 3-Person Tent

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten 3-Person Tent is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Tungsten 3-Person Tent

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten 3-Person Tent is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$279.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
$279.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Zone Pre-Bend Construction Creates Vertical Walls, More Roomy Sleeping Area and Greater Head Room
    • Two D Shaped Doors/Two Vestibules. Free Standing Design
    • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
    • Footprint Included
    • Strategic Clip Placement Provides Larger Interior Volume
    • Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Vent
    • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
    • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips, Poles and Fly
    • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
    • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
    • HD Velocity 7000 Series Aluminum Poles
Description
Ready to adventure with you mile after mile, the freestanding Tungsten 3-Person Tent blends durability, roominess and an intuitively livable design. Strategic clip placement offers more interior volume for stretching out after a long day on the mountain. If a sudden downpour approaches, the color-coded "easy pitch" clips and poles make for a quick set up, and the seam-taped catenary-cut floor and full-coverage vented fly add to its weather protection. Dual doors allow easy entry and exit with vestibule storage space around both doors. The lampshade pocket stows your headlamp and the included abrasion-resistant footprint round out the details that make life on the trail easier.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0
  • Packed Weight: 6 lbs 4.5 oz (2850g)
  • Minimum Weight: 5 lbs 13.5 oz (2650g)
  • Packed Size: 22.5 x 8 in | 56 x 20.3 cm
  • Peak Height: 46in
  • Floor Area: 41.3 sq ft, 3.8 sq m
  • Vestibule Area: 11 sq ft, 7.5 sq ft | 1 sq m, 0.7 sq m
  • Footprint Included: Yes
  • Number of Doors: 2
  • Number of Poles: 3
  • Number of Vestibules: 2
  • Seasons: 3-season
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1800mm F/R
  • Secondary Canopy Fabric: 40d 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 70d 100% Polyester Taffeta 2000mm F/R
  • Fly Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1500mm F/R
  • Pole Material: Velocity HD
  • Footprint Material: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 190T 2000mm F/R
  • Style Number: 29200
Product Instructions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tent, a real bargain for the price! I picked up a Tungsten 3P during the Memorial Day sale and am very happy with the purchase! I haven't bought a new tent since '99 (smaller, 4 season MH tent); I've been wanting a more spacious tent for taking to trail races, camping with friends, etc. The Tungsten is a perfect fit! Went with the 3P version to leave room for expansion of the family (plenty of room for 2 adults and a dog/child). Three adults would fit just fine, as long as you're utilizing the dual vestibules. Setting the tent up is easy. Construction appears to be solid as well! I've had it out for one weekend near the TN/NC border at ~4,500ft. elevation. We had strong winds, but no rain. The Tungsten did great in the wind with just the 6 stakes provided. In the future I'll carry two additional stakes to allow for the two guy-lines that can be added on (guy-lines are included, but not stakes for them). Very happy with the weight of the tent, especially for how spacious it is inside (lots of head room, I'm >6ft. tall). Looking forward to getting the tent out in the mountains again soon!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and sturdy Used this for several nights in the mountains of Utah, got pretty cold yet this tent was very warm inside. In fact I had to unzip my sleeping bag. Was easy to put up and tear down.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent !! I bought this two weeks ago and been out 6 nights with it. Just an amazing tent for the money ! Great room holds all your gear you need keeps you dry on those super cold nights !!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3P Tungsten This is a great value. It’s too early to give a full review. Setup is easy, it’s awesome that the pegs and footprint and storage bags are included.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy extra stakes. A little heavy and doesn't come with Guy Out Stakes. I don't like the poles connected together in the center so I just pulled them apart.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 man=1 Adult plus gear The 3 person is more like a 1 adult, plus gear. The vestibule are tiny. You can fit some shoes, small bags, or short folded chairs. It only comes with enough stakes for the 4 corners and 1 for each vestibule. You'll need more for to use the guy lines(for windy areas). You can put the rain fly on backwards, so make sure you have the doors lined up prior to clipping it on. With that in mind, it's a solid tent that's easy to set up. I only used it in fair weather, so far...
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have been perfect Really, the lack of stakes is an annoyance. When properly staked it's a great tent for one person and a big dog..
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! Bought it last season and used it like five times, id say its a little tight for 3 ppl but overall its a great tent.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Spacious, easy to set up, thoughtfully designed, and quality zippers! Perfect tent for car camping and overnights
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I'm very happy it's a bit expensive but it's worth buying it, a good investment
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tent! We purchased this tent before our hike in Red Lodge, MT. Very easy to set up and was sturdy. 3p would be tight to fit though with gear. It fit myself (female - 5'2") my hubby (male - 6'3") and our male great dane. Overall, great product!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Marmot Tungsten 3P I have used this tent 3 times amd the small pole cracked and needs replaced. Without this issue the tent is great.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite tent This tent is easily my favorite. The set-up is insanely easy, I mean it takes just 4 minutes or so. The poles are the most quality I’ve ever encountered. The tent is lightweight yet still fits 2 full size people and 1 giant dog comfortably. I love that Marmot didn’t cheap out and make you buy a separate footprint, rather it’s included in your purchase. I had a Big Agnes Mountain Glo before this and I love this Marmot just as much, if not more.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent, price and quality Although I enjoy backpacking, most of my camping is car-camping with my son ... this is a great tent for car-camping and backpacking (a little heavy, but you can split it up, turn a 6 lbs tent into a 3 lbs tent). There is good space in the 3P for two sleepers and some gear. I’m not sure 3 sleepers would fit. I’m def glad I got the 3P. I saw some reviews about the plastic hook failing. The hook made it through the first trip. But I’m going to add a small carabiner to my repair kit just in case. It looks weak, which is odd for a tent that seems to be built well in other cases. The zippers run smooth... the fly attaches easily. But the fly doesn’t come with stakes for the guylines. Only six are provided 4 for the tent floor and 2 for the vestibule doors I’m looking forward to using it more... I’m very happy with the tent, quality and price!!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent!!! Very happy with my purchase so far. I've only used the tent for car camping twice, but it will be light enough to take backpacking. Me, my husband, and 75lb dog were very comfortable sleeping in it and had room for our small packs in it too! The vestibules on the rain fly are very useful, especially up in the PNW. Super easy setup. It came with instructions on the label, but you don't need them. Zippers are smooth with no snagging.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surprisingly tough for the price Used this tent for several mountain hiking trips and was impressed by it for the price. On the last trip we got caught in a bad storm with 100kph winds and the tent took some damage from it but faired surprisingly well (and we stayed fairly dry). It was the worst weather I've ever seen and we didnt end up getting chased off the moutnain, styaed for another week with our cirppled tent. In the warranty process now, so far so good.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid 4.5 Star Tent This is a 4.5 star tent and I would absolutely recommend it as a summer tent, particularly for 2 tall people. It's easy to set up, keeps the rain out, and so far has held up well in the wind. My only problems so far are minor ones: All the inside pockets are at the head and foot, with none on the sides; the doors could unzip a little bit more; and while it is very nice and long, it feels a bit narrow for a 3p.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not waterproof I have had multiple marmot tents and have alway been happy them. However, after using it only for a few weekend trips, I realized my tent had terrible waterproofing. Woke up one night because of the rain literally falling on me through the ceiling, and the floor of the tent was a huge puddle. Contacted customer service and haven’t had a follow up in 11 months. Big disappointment.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid all-arounder I' ve used this tent once, on a 4 day canoe trip. it's solidly built, and seems durable in fabric, zippers, and general design. It's very easy to set up, and can be adjusted to fit most spaces. I have not yet tested it in a heavy rain, so cannot comment on how dry it will keep you. However, based on the quality and position of the rainfly I suspect that it will do well.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad sad Unfortunately the tent I gave my son for Christmas had mold growing in it or some type of ink when we opened it up the day after Christmas. Customer service never answered the phone but Warranty did answer and said they were all out of stock. They were very nice and apologetic but now we wait until March for it to arrive.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durability and reasonable weight I bought the 10 a few months ago for backpacking with my kid. It's nice and roomy with the tall side walls and has great durability. It's on the heavy/bulky side for backpacking, but It's especially nice for kids and dogs, because you know they're not going to be gentle enough with your ultralight tent.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy! Quality materials and construction. Seams are tight and tidy. Makes for a structurally sound product that sheds water even in the wind and will last as long as you do your part. Not the lightest for backpacking, but split it with a buddy and it’s a great value for the price.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of space, easy setup, big doors Great tent for 3. Its got lots of shoulder room because of the brow pole and decent horizontal head room because of the pre-bent poles. Setup is quick and simple. Materials are heavy, so they should be more durable than a UL tent, but there is added weight.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding tent! I bought this tent a few weeks ago to get ready for a trip to the Boundary Waters Canoe Area. So far all that I have done with it is unboxed and set it up in the yard. Everything checked out as expected. I am really excited to get out with this tent!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size and Durable! I love the shape and size of this tent. It works great for a solo person with a bunch of stuff, or a cozy 2 or 3 person trip. It’s fast and easy setup/takedown is really nice, especially when it’s raining and you don’t want the tent to get wet.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great four season tent. I bought this tent for myself. Primarily used to camp with the scouts. It has definitely survived some cold nights. I love the open dome of it for warm nights. I bought a second one for my son for Christmas. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect two person tent. Incredibly easy to setup & take down. Used it over a week of camping In utah with no issues. Perfect for two people. Three maybe if two are kids. Like that the foot print is included. That should be standard for all tents.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept the rain out I bought this tent 2 months ago for a trip. I am so glad. I was taking a 2 night trip to a music festival. It rained hard both nights. All of my gear and I stayed completely dry.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent! This tent is amazing!!! Bought it for my daughters 14th birthday and she was able to put it together and take it apart with her friend. They had a blast camping inside of it.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent This tent is perfect for two people. Split the weight between you and your partner for max efficiency. Easy to set up and take down. Definitely recommend this tent!
Date published: 2021-09-12
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_216800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product