Tungsten Ultralight 2-Person Tent
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten Ultralight 2-Person Tent is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Tungsten Ultralight 2-Person Tent
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten Ultralight 2-Person Tent is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$349.00
Excluded From Promotions
This product is not eligible for any discounts or promotions
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Item currently not available.
SIZE:
$349.00
Excluded From Promotions
This product is not eligible for any discounts or promotions
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free 3-day shipping and free returns on all orders    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
  • Zone pre-bend construction creates vertical walls for roomier sleeping area and greater head room; Strategic clip placement provides larger interior volume
  • Free-standing design; Two D-shaped doors and two vestibules for gear storage
  • Rain-shield polyester flysheet doesn't stretch and sag when wet and resists UV damage
  • Seam-taped, full-coverage fly with vents; Seam-taped bathtub floor
  • Lampshade pocket securely holds your headlamp to provide ambient light
  • Color-coded "easy pitch" clips, poles, and fly
Description
More space means more comfort, and the Tungsten Ultralight 2-Person Tent delivers without adding extra weight to your pack. Zone pre-bend construction creates vertical walls for plenty of sleeping space and headroom for stretching out. “Easy pitch" clips and poles make it easy to set up quickly. If a downpour hits, the seam-taped bathtub floor ensures you'll stay dry and resists pooling, and the rain-shield flysheet won’t stretch out if it gets wet. Stash your pack, poles, and other gear in the two vestibules and tuck a headlamp into the UV lampshade pocket.
Specifications
  • Packed Weight: 3 lbs 6.5 oz (1546g)
  • Minimum Weight: 2 lbs 15.5 oz (1340g)
  • Packed Size: 24.5 x 7 in | 61 x 17 cm
  • Vestibule Area: 9.5 sq ft, 5.5 sq ft | 0.9 sq m, 0.5 sq m
  • Footprint Included: No
  • Number of Poles: 3
  • Number of Vestibules: 2
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 15d 100% Nylon No-See-Um Mesh F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 20D 410T NY SIL/PU1200mm, FR
  • Fly Fabric: 20d 100% Polyester Ripstop, Sil/PU 1200mm F/R
  • Pole Material: DAC NFL / Pressfit Prebends
  • Style Number: 37810
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Even as a camping newbie, this tent was very easy to put up and take down. No complaints after first use on weekend trip.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, easy set up We love it. So easy to set up. Kept us cozy and dry on some rainy nights.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two person ultralight Easiest setup, most waterproofed rainfly, very wasabi color!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skip the hatchback version, normal tent is awesome Love it. Bought the hatchback version first and was not happy with how gigantic that rain flap was. Returned it and bought the normal version and love it.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent to invest in Used this tent on 6 trips so far. It handles high winds and heavy rains very well. Its also super simple to set up. However, i do recommend upgrading the stakes when you get a chance. The stakes are very short and do not seem durable. I really like the large storage bag that it comes with as well. There is extra room in the bag to store a footprint.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light! I had been in search of an ultralight tent for fast packing and quicker endeavors for a few months and decided on the Tungsten. It's incredibly packable and so quick to set up. I have since used it for many fast trips, including one 40-mile run around Ochoco National Forest in OR. I was worried because I had never tried to carry a tent with me with actual poles and stakes, and had mainly set up a bivy before. I was so amazed by this tent! We split the weight of the poles and the tent body and were so pleased with how easy it was to carry.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tungsten Ultralight I have been quite pleased with this tent. Setting it up is a breeze, even in a breeze. It has all the features I was looking for at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Shelter This tent is really good. I am impressed with how easy it is to set up, the weight and the size. This is SO EASY to set up and takes little time. The lack of weight is remarkable, but (on the basis of limited use so far) it is really sturdy. And, this tent is amazingly roomy. I love it.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and Spacious Love the size and the color. Always great products from Marmot.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dimensions are wrong! i bought this tent for an upcoming backpacking trip, and while testing I noticed that setting it up was very easy but the floor dimensions are indeed wrong (about 82" instead of 88" lengthwise). I also am not really a fan of the rain fly which doesn't seem to line up with the tent exactly when placed. the fabric materials for this tent do feel ultralight, meaning I would want to use a footprint on the trail to protect the bottom from rocks and whatnot. Too bad that's also an extra $75... I planned on using my old marmot footprint from the catalyst 2p since they were advertised to be the same size! Disappointed in my purchase from the get-go but I am hopeful that on the trail it will be the same quality that I am used to with marmot.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Floor Dimensions are Way Off We've been happy with our Marmot gear but we ordered a Tungsten UL 2 which is suppose to have the same floor 88" x 54" dimension as our Limelight 2 but the dimension are actually 82" (78" usable) x 42".
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tungsten Ultralight 2-Person This tent is very light weight, easy set up and tear down, and I love the color. I love that it has a door on each side and that the poles are all connected for easy set up.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Nowhere Near 88 Inches Long I am 6'3" so finding tents that are both long and lightweight is a challenge. I bought this one because it's advertised as 88 inches long. It's not. The photos show the footprint at around 83 inches. (The tent is the same.) Too bad because I love the tent otherwise, but I'm not terribly excited to have my head and my feet brushing up against the side walls all night.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's awesome! I've had my toasty-warm Marmot down sleeping bag for 8 summers now, which is why I decided to purchase this tent when the time came. When I got it out of the box, I was amazed by how light and compact it felt. I've only taken it out once, so I can't claim much yet about its durability or longevity. But I'm excited about the purchase and I'm hoping to take it on many more adventures!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best backpacking tent in this price range I've had this tent for two years now. It has served my well on a variety of terrain, in wind storms and rain storms. No problems with durability and easy to set up
Date published: 2020-04-30
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product