Out of Stock

Superalloy 2-Person Tent

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Superalloy 2-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219976, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Superalloy 2-Person Tent

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Superalloy 2-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219976, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$399.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
$399.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Vertical walls create more head room; Strategic clip placement provides larger interior volume
    • Semi-freestanding design
    • Two doors and two vestibules for gear storage; Lampshade pocket securely holds your headlamp to provide ambient light
    • Seam-taped full-coverage fly with vents; Seam-taped bathtub floor
    • Reflective printing on fly for extra visibility
    • Color-coded "easy pitch" clips, poles, and fly
Description
The semi-freestanding Superalloy 2-Person Tent is ultralight, yet still has the premium features you need to make your campsite the ultimate home away from home. Its vertical walls provide plenty of sleeping space, while the strategic clip placement offers more interior volume for stretching out. If the forecast turns, the rain-shield flysheet won’t stretch out after it gets wet, plus it resists UV damage. Its vented seam-taped full-coverage fly and bathtub floor provide additional weather protection. Color-coded “easy pitch" clips and poles make it easy to set up quickly. Stash your pack, poles, and other gear in the two vestibules and tuck a headlamp into the UV lampshade pocket.
Specifications
    • Packed Weight: 2 lbs 11 oz (1226g)
    • Minimum Weight: 2 lbs 4 oz (1020g)
    • Packed Size: 20.5 x 6.5 in | 52 x 16 cm
    • Peak Height: 39in
    • Floor Area: 27.8 sq ft, 2.6 sq m
    • Vestibule Area: 6.5 sq ft, 6.5 sq ft | 0.6 sq m, 0.6 sq m
    • Footprint Included: No
    • Number of Doors: 2
    • Number of Poles: 2
    • Number of Vestibules: 2
    • Seasons: 3-season
    • Main Canopy Fabric: 15d 100% Nylon No-See-Um Mesh F/R
    • Floor Fabric: 20d 100% Polyester Ripstop, Sil/PU 1500mm F/R
    • Fly Fabric: 15d 400T Nylon Ripstop, Sil/ PU 1200mm F/R
    • Pole Material: DAC NFL
    • Style Number: 37860
Product Instructions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great backpacking tent! This is a GREAT size backpacking tent AND car camping tent. The Rainfly takes a quick minute to figure out, but it's not hard. I've comfortably slept 2 people in this tent 20+ times, it's great as long as you're okay cuddling just a bit (shoulder to shoulder). Not meant for 2+ a dog, I'd upgrade to a 3P tent if you're going to include canine companions. The color combo is sick and always gets compliments.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Backpacking trip Hello, I am an outdoor chair for boy scouts. I used this tent for a 7 day backpacking trip with the scouts. It was super light and small enough to fit into my osprey pack. We hiked 50 miles and set up in 4 different location. We were on an island so it was windy and rainy, but this tent did its job. Easy to setup. I love this tent. Makes my trip more enjoyable.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & Bright! I love this tent! It's so awesome! The color is stunning. It's super easy to set up & feels like you're carrying a small towel. There's two zippered doors, small pockets for your essentials inside the tent & a cool space in the ceiling of the tent for a light. The netting is very tight so no bugs were able to sneak in.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will NEVER recommend I bought this tent after owning the Marmot Tungsten 3 person for close to 5 years now. And I couldn’t recommend that tent more! I’ve slept over 100 nights in it from the Canadian mountains to the Grand Canyon to Alaska. I’ve set it up and taken it down 30+days in a row and slept in dry clear nights to a foot of snow. I’ve also slept in multiple other tents by brands like MSR and MEC. So when I wanted to get a ultralight 2 person tent for hiking the JMT (whenever that’s allowed again for us Canadians) I thought I’d buy one this year and test it out on my few backpacking and front country trips this summer and fall. Well I’m glad I did because this tent was HORRIBLE! Every night we woke up wet regardless of if it was clear and warm to raining. The condensation was horrible. There’s comfortable room for 1 person and 2 is a bit of a squeeze. The fly is flimsy and doesn’t stop rain as it doesn’t come down far enough. In rocky areas it’s difficult to set up and even on soft ground I find it’s hard to pull the semi-free standing design in order for it not to sag. The pockets hold nothing but maybe a pair of sunnies (as stated in other reviews). And my tent came with pulls in the mesh even before I took it out! I do wanted to love this tent so much after I did all the research on which to buy, but I couldn’t recommend this tent less! Tried contacting Marmot a week ago with still no answer. So sad to spend so much on a very disappointing tent. I love Marmot but this tent is a FLOP for them. Needs much improvement before I’d ever consider purchasing again!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for summer, too breezy for cool weather The tent is lightweight, fairly easy to pitch and packs small. It's a really pretty color that lets the moonlight shine in. For one person it's nice and spacious. For two it would be okay, not so spacious but there's plenty of room in the vestibules. The fly is skimpy, it stops about 6 inches short of the ground, and if the tent is not pitched foot end into the wind then the breeze whistles through the sides of the tent, as the inner changes from solid to mesh at about the same height that the fly stops. In summer this would be nice. In cool weather it's a real problem. 2 big backpacks would block the wind, but for solo backpacking or bikepacking I would have nothing suitable. I'm really disappointed about this as I really like lightweight+compact+spacious; surprise windchill is not fun. If the shorter pole could be attached to the longer one (elastic bands maybe?) then the tent could be pitched fly&footprint first, this would be great in wet weather. I would like to divide the bag into 2, one for the wet fly and the other for the dry inner. It was a surprise that the guyline was supplied as a separate bundle of cord, it would have been nice if it had been fitted and if the same reflective cord as on the doors had been provided.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little tent so far Disclaimer I am a novice, but this tent met all of my hopes and expectations. Its light, its easy to set up, its semi-freestanding, and the design allows for a great view without the rainfly. Arguably if you need it for any warmth you will need the rainfly on, otherwise you're basically outside minus the bugs. Did not test in rain. Did not test in very cold.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marmot almost got it... I have not camped in this tent but it looks like it will be fine. My initial thought is why did they should just make this a full freestanding tent.....so close and the weight penalty would be worth it.Another Y system on tall end of tent! The color needs to be more subtle for stealth camping. this is like safety vest green! The loop on top inside of fly was not well thought out. Should be sewn on diaganol and the poles look like they may wear thru the fly on the tall side of tent. It is very roomy. I am thinking they should make a 1.5 person tent just but put the Y system at both ends.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. It’s unbelievably light & incredibly easy to set up. Roomier than you’d expect.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tent This is a great light weight tent, especially with the footprint together. One thing can be improved is to add a tent size lines with pole holding holes which can be used to set up the pole and flyer first before setting footprint and tent underneath, in case one need to set it up in the rain. Reach out to me if you don’t understand what I mean.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superalloy Great lightweight tent. Nice features. Wish the pockets were better (one small up top, two small ones on the sides). Nice to have two vestibules too!
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Alloy? Um yes please! This tent is light and the reviews for it have been stellar. The tent was super easy to figure out how to set up. It took no time at all. The area where your feet lay has a high wall so they don’t hit the tent. My wife and I laid down in the tent side by side with no problems. It has two vestibules for your gear. Do it!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really light but fix those pockets! This tent is delightfully light and I will use it when weight is absolutely the top priority but the lack of functional pockets is a bummer (sewn with one side practically open so things just fall out), the rainfly flaps don’t stay rolled up and the stakes are fragile (ruined one by stepping on it the first time I used it, I replaced them all). I will be sticking with my big agnes copper spur in most situations- it is just much better designed.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iconic tent Wow is this tent amazing! It took a try or two to set up but now it’s amazing. So big inside, lightweight and compressed down small. Would suggest! I sleep in it with my dog and we both fit perfectly.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Tent Super easy to set up and take down. By the second night of use I had the techniques down pat. Tent packs easily for bike packing,
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bang for your buck Bought this last august. Took it on 3 through hikes and plenty of smaller river camping trips. Its super easy to split up between two people. Super spacious, the patch kits work well and aren't cumbersome to bring along. The material does seem thin at first but as long as you dont do to many stupid things the material is pretty hardy.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super light, comfortable and easy to pitch. The tent is fantastic, definitely a 4 1/2 star review. I would give it five except for the inside pockets should be angled up as everything falls out of the pockets. Other than that, the tent is great, super light and very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Super Light Tent Took this tent camping in Northern North Dakota and slept under the stars. Keep all the bugs out and super easy to setup and to take down!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues with the super alloy 2 person tent. The rain fly stuck to the inner tent and the dew dripped all over us as we slept. No footprint was available and when we used the recommended company Golite gear trekker who makes the foot print and it was the wrong dimensions!!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful tent. Was out near the PCT in nice weather it was awesome having only half. the fly on. Rained all night though. Is there a condensation problem with no vents with this tent? Yes. Does the fly sag down onto the inner mesh when soaked with rain? Yes. Did any water get in the tent overnight? Not a drop. Beautiful tent with fun colors that actually go well with the green out in the wild. Bombproof? No.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light. Simple. Functional Got the Superallloy for bikepacking. Very happy with it. Light, simple, and functional. Two doors is key, easy to set up, ultra-light.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tent Great tent, nice, light and good quality. Had enough room for myself and my son, we were a little snug. The two doors and vestibules are nice. No rain on the one trip we had it out on, so I’m unable to comment on how it performs in wet conditions. Easy to set up, may take a practice or two for some to get the hang of it.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it!! Best most perfect little backpacking tent I’ve ever had!! Very light, well made, and great head and foot space (I’m 6’).
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the tent but can't find the floor cover Love the tent but can't find the floor cover anywhere! We love the two door feature and how light it is!! If anyone know an alternative floor covering we can use or when this one will be in stock again please let me know!
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, easy to assemble, and cute! Great lightweight tent, perfect for long backpacking trips. We used it for our trip to reflection canyon and it was very very windy, and I had to use some rocks on the rocky terrain to tie it down, but it survived great and shielded us. Two people fit in fine. I am short though, so my bags can fit in as well.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ultralight tent! after many years just using a cat-cut tarp for a lightweight shelter, I upgraded to this 2p tent. a great upgrade, yes, it’s made of lightweight materials and care should be taken, but the tent appears to be pretty durable! Light enough to take as a solo shelter, with room for two (two vestibules for gear).
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice tent Tent is very light at 2lbs. It was very easy to set up, more roomy than the tiger wall 2. Side pockets do not work to well, your items fall out. Love the doors and the zippers work great. Roomy enough for my wife and I, fit 2 regular wide sleep pads but could fit a regular and a wide pad. Great tent.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome backpacking tent This tent has been as advertised. Ultra lightweight, packable, and waterproof thus far. My only gripe is 2 adult persons have to be real comfortable with each other because it is tight! For 1 person it is more than enough room.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the AT! I have taken this tent on several section hikes on the AT and absolutely love it. The interior is roomy and the vestibules are massive. I can’t believe how much space you get for the weight. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent Great tent. Took it for 3 nights in Shenandoah National Park in April. Very windy conditions and the tent held up well.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent Took it out on my first trip and it poured for hours. Stayed nice and dry. Easy to set up. Packs down pretty well.
Date published: 2021-06-24
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219976, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product