Out of Stock

Limelight 2-Person Tent

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limelight 2-Person Tent is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Limelight 2-Person Tent

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limelight 2-Person Tent is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$269.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
$269.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Zone Pre-Bend Construction Creates Vertical Walls, More Roomy Sleeping Area and Greater Head Room
    • One Super-Sized Double Door and Rear D Shaped Door with Two Vestibules
    • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
    • Footprint Included
    • Strategic Clip Placement Provides Larger Interior Volume
    • Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Vents
    • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
    • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips and Poles
    • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
    • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
    • DAC Press-Fit Poles Main Poles/Velocity Aluminum 7000 Ridge Pole
Description
Bound to be your new favorite home away from home, the Limelight 2-Person Tent embraces simplicity and straightforward design. Its vertical walls allow for plenty of sleeping space, plus the strategic clip placement provides more interior volume for stretching out. If rain clouds move in, color-coded “easy pitch” clips, poles, and fly make for an easy set-up, and the seam-taped, catenary-cut floor prevents pooling. Protect your investment by using the included footprint. One super-sized door offers easy access, while two vestibules hold all your camping gear. After an epic day of adventuring, tuck a headlamp into the lampshade pocket for ambient light at night.
Specifications
  • Packed Weight: 5 lbs 10 oz (2550g)
  • Minimum Weight: 5 lbs 2 oz (2325g)
  • Fast Fly Weight: 3lbs 5oz (1506g)
  • Packed Size: 20.5 x 7.5 in | 51 x 17.8 cm
  • Peak Height: 43in
  • Floor Area: 33 sq ft, 3.1 sq m
  • Vestibule Area: 11 sq ft, 5.5 sq ft | 1 sq m, 0.5 sq m
  • Footprint Included: Yes
  • Number of Doors: 2
  • Number of Poles: 3
  • Number of Vestibules: 2
  • Seasons: 3-season
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1800mm F/R
  • Secondary Canopy Fabric: 40d 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 70d 100% Polyester Taffeta 2000mm F/R
  • Fly Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1500mm F/R
  • Pole Material: DAC Pressfit / Velocity HD
  • Footprint Material: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 190T 2000mm F/R
  • Style Number: 27930
Product Instructions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock solid Had this tent for about a year now quality is excellent its a little heavy but makes up in durability.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waterproofing or rain fly design failing me? I bought this because I already had a Limestone 4P, older version with only one door. That Limestone is absolutely bomb proof. I needed a smaller, one-person tent, and chose this one. HOWEVER, the Limelight has failed me twice already w/r/t rain. I feel like the bathtub bottom on the Limelight is not nearly as waterproof as the Limestone. The rain fly seems to hang a little high - which lets splash back from rain hit the tent body underneath the rain fly. I was out last night with the Limelight - it rained like hell for a while, then steadily for several hours. I feel like the Limestone would have been fine for Noah, but the Limelight bled some water through to get my sleeping pad. Normally I wouldn't complain but this now makes twice that I've had this impression. I hope I'm wrong.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great on COBDR. Used it on the Colorado Backcountry Discovery Route for 7 nights. Packed it on my motorcycle. Worked great in all types of weather and rain. I love how much interior space there is. I packed it in a compression sack and it packs small.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tent for 2 and some Great size, lot of head space. Brought this one for a Boy Scout backpacking trip for my kids. It may be a little on the heavier side for longer trips.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tent. This tent is a huge 2p. Almost matches in size to my 3p and i love it. Significantly warmer than my old 3 season, yet can be more breathable as well. There is nothing to complain about with this tent at all. Pole design is funky if you are used to conventional cheaper tents but works so well. Cant say enough positive things about it. I use it mainly for motocamping and i never see good weather so a good tent is important to me.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it needs to i’ve had this tent for years and it’s done everything i’ve asked and more. use it probably twice a month and has been used in super cold and hot. i have zero complaints.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not waterproof Used it 10 times never rained then the first time it rained, it leaked everywhere very badly.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 3 season backpacking tent! Have had this tent for almost 5 years, used it in the windy desert, wet PNW and chilly Spring Rockies. In all it was excellent, keeping it's structure in the wind and rain out with the cover on. My wife and can easily fit side-by-side in it with either our packs or our dog at our feet without feeling too cramped (I am 6' and she is 5'10"). Light weight too, backpack with it constantly. I would definitely recommend if you aren't getting into sub-freezing temperatures in your adventures!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together Easy to put together, looks great, and packs light to backpack with! I’ve been wanting a marmot tent for a while after using one of my brothers and I couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid 2p tent I have been using this tent for 4 seasons and I am very happy with it. It is roomy and sturdy. I have been through several Sierra downpours and have stayed dry every time. Last summer it held up great in a serious windstorm (another hiker in the area reported broken tent poles from the wind). It swayed, but did not bend or break. The only negatives (and I can live with them) are the length of the cross pole and the weight. There are lighter, but I am not sure they are as sturdy.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Industry Standard The best tent ever made. Solid as a Rock and unmatched feel with room to roam.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this for stargazing and it turned out to be a great buy. Setup is really easy and quick. Really appreciated it when setting up in wind.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s been great Had this for years now - super easy set up, very sensible and well crafted. Only recently did the clear window separate, which may not be repairable. Otherwise, fantastic purchase and would do so again. I’ve experienced great value from this tent.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tent with great features Bought this tent a few months ago and it camps like a dream. The extra vertical pole lengths at the bottom really add a sense a space inside the tent. Fits 2 adults perfectly. Has great features like a opaque flap that diffuses your flashlight and nice mesh organizer at the bottom. This is a premium tent that’s affordable and I hope to use for a while.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer tent I bought this tent, one of four that I own, for Summer use. Good backpacking tent, but a little bulky for long hauls. Extremely pleased with the construction and durability. Nice ventilation.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Roomy We purchased this tent mainly for cub scouting and hiking. I was very impressed on how roomy it feels while inside. My son and I took it out on a 2 night scouting campout. There was plenty of room for us and our gear.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Limelight tent This tent has great head and foot room and is spacious inside overall. The vestibule is not as large as I would like, but I still like the tent for the price and quality.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Tent This tent is a breeze to set up, is very roomy, and has some great features including the large double doors and double vestibules. It is well made and materials have stood up through many uses this Summer/Fall for car camping. Rain fly has worked great and kept everything dry. Would absolutely recommend this tent.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Screech replacement This is my replacement for my trusted Screech. I love my Screech and have from the first time I used it. My only complaint is the waterproofing has failed over time on the rain fly. I came back to Marmot for a replacement tent and glad I did. I like the new pole design! Good work Marmot!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and roomy, great camping tent. I purchased this tent primarily for car camping and short distance overnight hikes. I have a UL 2P tent for backpacking that is super light but really a 1.5 person at best. This tent hits the mark for my purposes. It is built very well and super roomy. overall I am very happy with the tent and would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet tent used it soon after I bought it. Bought it for the extra space at the head and foot and felt the difference.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid tent. Solid middle of the road tent for the price. Used with the rainfly on in very windy weather staked without the guy lines and everything was still very stable. No condensation on the inside of the tent. Nice high ceiling. Not so light that I'd want to carry it on a really long trip, but also not too heavy to pack along for a weekend. Awning covers a decent amount of stuff.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tent for motocamping Good tent for motocamping- packs small and is light
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent ⛺️ Great tent for car camping. I have a Marmot Ultralight and love it so got this one for non backpacking. It’s great. Super roomy.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BACK COUNTRY PALACE // very comfortable 2p tent Nice tent, I'm happy with my purchase. I was looking for a double wall 2p tent that fit both my normal width sleeping pad and the extra wide pad my wife insists on taking into the back country. Most 2p tents I was looking at were too narrow to accommodate the two pads and most 3p tents seemed bigger than necessary. Provided dimensions check out. Also it is very roomy! Setting it up, I was not overly impressed, it was like 'yup its a 2p tent, gonna be tight' but upon crawling in I was blown away how roomy it feels. It feels about as big as my ultra light single wall 3p tent (which is pretty small for a 3p). There is of course a trade off to the spaciousness that is 1) weight (packed weight listed on site was correct) and 2) the poleset's pre-bent poles that provide the near vertical walls make the packed poleset sort of bulky and tricky to pack. Also, I echo another reviewer's sentiment about the doors, I wish they both opened all the way. It's already a sort of heavy tent for backpacking, I'd take the extra grams. Only used one night in the backcountry and it was clear and dry and warm so I never put on the fly, but I will say the fly seems solid and durable.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tent for price and space This is a great tent! I’ve used it on a short backpacking trip and a 40+ mile canoe camping trip already and it’s been perfect. I know it may be a little heavier for backpacking if you’re not splitting it compared to some others but the extra livability and price (comes with footprint) is tough to beat. I’m using it solo for the most part so it is more than enough room. I prefer the extra space and durability as I’m not doing any extreme through hikes and I don’t mind the extra pound or 2. Part of the weight comes down to the sturdy rain fly that will absolutely keep you dry. I plan on using this for some car camping as well. This tent is a great all around we as long as you understand the size and how to keep some gear in vestibules. I even plan on having a dog or 2 for the next trip (1 40lbs Belgian sheepdog and 1 corgi)
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot Limelight 2P - Excellent bike tent Used this tent on a recent bike camping adventure. I was able to easily carry my tent on the rear rack of my bike, strapped with bungees between 2 panniers. The tent is VERY roomy for my squirmy sleep habits. Love the double entry system! The color combo (cinder/crocodile) is a nice stealthy color, should the need arise.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, you get more than what you pay for. Everything it claims to be. Withstood an afternoon monsoon rainstorm here in Arizona, followed by a beautiful clear and cool night with no rainfly. Good airflow. Super spacious. Also the tent floor withstood me spilling boiling lasagna all over the inside. Cleaned up nicely and is like new again.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Marmot Limelight 2P is a rockstar I'm writing this review based on the (circa) 2011 version of this tent. I bought the Marmot Limelight 2P for a trip through northern BC, the Yukon Territory and Alaska. This tent was a rockstar throughout that entire trip in both front and backcountry camping. Since the trip, the tent has been my loyal companion on many camping and fishing adventures throughout British Columbia, Alberta and Oregon. After 9 years this tent is still going strong and much to my surprise, while collapsing the tent after a recent night of camping, I broke one of the aluminum poles. Upon reaching civilization, a phone call to Marmot revealed their exceptional customer service. Without question Marmot advised they would replace the segment of pole that broke, no questions asked. Marmot ended up sending me (2) replacement pole segments (just in case) and a few extra pegs/stakes as over the years the originals had been through some rough times and lost some rigidity. All of this was of course at no cost to me. Shipping to Canada was also incredibly quick. The Limelight is a great purchase backed by a solid warranty; buy with confidence and you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High & Dry I purchased this tent mainly for motorcycle camping. The first trip out was a four day ride through the High Rockies and Western Slope of Colorado. As my luck would have it - it rained constantly. So waterproof... check. I stayed high and dry on even the strongest of downpours. Set-up and break-down are breeze - the hub makes it a snap. Goes up in in 3 to 5 minutes depending on if you're drinking whiskey or beer. Coming down is about the same. Plenty of room for one person plus some gear. It's light and packs down pretty small - even with the footprint in the sack. Which brings me to one of my two cons. The stuff sack is too big for the tent. While yes, it's easy to get it in the bag - it's about 6" too long and about 1.5" too large in diameter. I had to use straps to tighten it up and roll up the extra material to keep it from dangling and getting caught in a wheel. Feel free to send me a smaller stuff sack Marmot ; ) The other con I found was the straps on the footprint are a bit too long and its grommets don't line up to the grommets of the tent. So when you pick up the tent to move it or shake it out, the footprint stays on the ground and won't fasten to the tent. Other than that - it's a solid tent.
Date published: 2020-08-10
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>