Out of Stock

Limelight 2-Person Tent

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limelight 2-Person Tent is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Limelight 2-Person Tent

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limelight 2-Person Tent is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $201.75 Strikethrough List Price $269.00
25% Off Equipment
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
Sale Price $201.75 Strikethrough List Price $269.00
25% Off Equipment
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Zone Pre-Bend Construction Creates Vertical Walls, More Roomy Sleeping Area and Greater Head Room
    • One Super-Sized Double Door and Rear D Shaped Door with Two Vestibules
    • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
    • Footprint Included
    • Strategic Clip Placement Provides Larger Interior Volume
    • Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Vents
    • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
    • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips and Poles
    • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
    • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
    • DAC Press-Fit Poles Main Poles/Velocity Aluminum 7000 Ridge Pole
Description
Bound to be your new favorite home away from home, the Limelight 2-Person Tent embraces simplicity and straightforward design. Its vertical walls allow for plenty of sleeping space, plus the strategic clip placement provides more interior volume for stretching out. If rain clouds move in, color-coded “easy pitch” clips, poles, and fly make for an easy set-up, and the seam-taped, catenary-cut floor prevents pooling. Protect your investment by using the included footprint. One super-sized door offers easy access, while two vestibules hold all your camping gear. After an epic day of adventuring, tuck a headlamp into the lampshade pocket for ambient light at night.
Specifications
  • Packed Weight: 5 lbs 10 oz (2550g)
  • Minimum Weight: 5 lbs 2 oz (2325g)
  • Fast Fly Weight: 3lbs 5oz (1506g)
  • Packed Size: 20.5 x 7.5 in | 51 x 17.8 cm
  • Peak Height: 43in
  • Floor Area: 33 sq ft, 3.1 sq m
  • Vestibule Area: 11 sq ft, 5.5 sq ft | 1 sq m, 0.5 sq m
  • Footprint Included: Yes
  • Number of Doors: 2
  • Number of Poles: 3
  • Number of Vestibules: 2
  • Seasons: 3-season
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1800mm F/R
  • Secondary Canopy Fabric: 40d 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 70d 100% Polyester Taffeta 2000mm F/R
  • Fly Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1500mm F/R
  • Pole Material: DAC Pressfit / Velocity HD
  • Footprint Material: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 190T 2000mm F/R
  • Style Number: 27930
Product Instructions
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Packed size larger than stated One of the tent poles measures ~23'. So that makes it physically impossible to pack it down to 18'. It's a big difference of 5-6 inches when packed.. so if you're looking for something portable, this might not be the best choice. Please correct the specs!!!
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely great The Sten is proved to be everything I wanted. Because of the way the side walls are perpendicular up for a while it's the first time I've ever had that my equipment didn't get wet in a very damp climate due to condensation. we were in a wet area wet ground lots of humidity and slight rain there was a lot of condensation on the fly but there was nothing wet on the inside because of the the perpendicular side walls. in the large doors made it absolutely great to be able to get into your tent without dragging a lot of dirt and mud inside. I love this tent.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy for a 2P! I use this tent for motocamping and it has served me well. Great wet weather performance and also has great ventilation with the extra mesh. Even used it for desert camping with no fly for great night sky viewing. Fast up and down on extended trips where speed of setup and breakdown can make HUGE differences in being a happy motocamper.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tent! I bought this tent for a camping trip in Costa Rica. The first night
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and weatherproof I bought this tent for a six-day trek in Patagonia, where it held up admirably to strong winds, occasional pouring rain, and freezing temperatures. It was well ventilated, easy to set up and plenty big for a pair of grown men thanks to the pole design (ridge pole + knees at all four corners). The 68-denier fly and floor are durable and weatherproof, and the high inner walls keep out drafts on blustery nights. The Limelight is heavier than many (more expensive) backpacking tents, so it wouldn't be ideal for one person. But this is a trade-off for greater comfort and durability. Divided between two backpackers, the weight is manageable and the spaciousness much appreciated. As other reviewers have noted, the ridge pole is longer than the others when broken down. I resolved this by strapping it to the side of my pack, but Marmot probably ought to divide the ridge pole into three short sections rather than two long ones to make future iterations of the Limelight more compact. Couple of points about the rainfly. First, it was hard to get the base of the fly completely taut at the vestibules, which may slightly annoy certain OCD people (like myself). Second, the fly doesn't extend as close to the ground as it probably could, which may allow more wind-driven rain/snow/dust/cold under the fly if you find yourself testing the limits of "three-season" use. But all these can be considered minor issues for a shelter that costs ~$200, weighs less than six pounds and didn't budge during nearly a week in one of the windiest regions on earth. Overall I found this tent to be an excellent value.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to setup, easy to break down, easy to pack I used my new tent on the Buffalo River Trail and it was great! I had to set it up in the dark because we got to our spot a little late. It was simple and quick to assemble. The second night it rained and I was dry and comfortable. I used a stuff sack instead of the supplied tent bag, and was able to get all the fabric in the small stuff sack, with the tent stakes and poles lashed to side of my pack. This was a great investment and I recommend for it weekend warriors, hikers and backpackers.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great choice Loved the space inside the tent -- so much room! Also, the two doors are awesome. Love the choices there. Due to the nature of the poles, the fly was a little wonky, but totally weather tight. Wish the stakes that came with the tent were a little more burley, but that's an easy replacement. I would absolutely buy this again.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanstatic tent overall I received the Limelight tent in the mail and I am really impressed with the great job they did designing the tent, and making it such an amazing outdoors tent. For any kind of terrain and weather.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacious This is my initial review. I picked up this tent today and went to a local park to set it up, to make sure everything is in place and there are no damages. First of all, I owned Limelight for past 7-8 years, it worked fine for many trips, car camping, back country camping and quick overnighters. My old tent started falling apart and it was time for new one and I went with new Limelight 2. This tent is so spacious that it almost has that luxurious feeling. I am 191 cm (6.3") and i can sit inside the tent without my head touching the ceiling, not only in the middle of tent but anywhere. I am glad new version of Limelight has two doors and 2 vestibules, that is also an improvement. As for weight and size, this is no ultralight tent and if you are going to complain about it, just buy something lighter and more expensive. Personally I have used my old Limelight 2 on solo trips so I could put my equipment inside the tent and I had no issues with the weight. Now to the poles, pre bent poles are the reason this tent is so spacious but there is a price to pay for it. Those poles are pain in the rear to pack and cross pole when folded is longer than than the rest of it. Thats about the only thing that i wish it was different. Two storage pockets inside tent are on two opposite sites (length wise), two people will sleep in this tent facing same direction and it would be nicer if pockets were on the same side so each person has one pocket at the arms reach. Other than that first impression is good, i am really impressed with the space.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Tent I did considerable research before purchasing this tent. I was looking for a quality 3-season tent that could be used for both backpacking and car camping, and also provide sufficient room for two adults, or one adult and one medium-sized dog. This tent is the perfect fit for my needs. Although a little heavy for prolonged backpacking, it's worth the couple extra pounds for peace of mind. One person can set it up in about 4 minutes, and breaking it down is equally fast. It's pre-bent pole configuration really does maximize interior space, and everything from the doors to the interior pockets and hooks were well thought out. The mesh canopy allows for great ventilation and reduced condensation, and the fly fits like a glove and works extremely well. The two vestibules provide enough space to keep your gear dry, and the inclusion of a footprint just makes it all that much better of a value. My only suggestion for anyone considering this tent is to purchase some additional (quality) stakes and guy rope if/when needed. I recently spent two very wet and windy days in the Colorado high country and this tent performed flawlessly. You can easily spend more for a tent, but for the money you'd be hard pressed to find one with better value. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent Really lightweight and durable tent. I used it immediately on a rainy day in Alaska and it was awesome. Hung it up to spray it clean, let it dry and packed it up. Great experience overall
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tent with a great warranty! Bought this tent in 2012 and have taken it along with me on some great adventures! Recently, I took it with me on the Appalachian Trail and the clear window (on the rainfly of the 2012 model) came loose. It seemed like the glue that held the window to the fly had dry rotted. I was pretty disappointed. I called Marmot as soon as I got home to see what they could do about the rainfly. Although I didn't have the best experience on the phone with Marmot's customer service (very long waits, discourteous representatives), they said that I could send the tent back and have it repaired. I sent the tent back (I paid for shipping there), and it just arrived at my door completely repaired. Overall, the tent repair took around 2 1/2 weeks. They sewed the clear window back on with two seams and applied waterproof seam tape. I am very pleased that Marmot fixed the tent for me. A few things that I was bothered by though, in case you are considering Marmot and/or this tent: 1. Poor customer service on the phone 2. Had to pay to ship the tent back to Marmot ($33) I feel that because it was a matter of equipment failure and not negligence on my part, I shouldn't have had to pay to ship the tent back. In the meantime, I bought an MSR Hubba Hubba NX2 that costs $425. I have to admit that I could not find much of a difference between the two tents other than weight. GREAT JOB MARMOT!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it. I bought this tent because I had a Marmot Limelight 2p that I bought back in 2011 that has made it through 6 years of hard use and put up a pretty good fight. A few weeks ago I finally put a hole through the sun faded rain fly. I am a backcounty Ranger and have probably slept in this tent for over 400 nights during my 6 years of having it. It has been pitched in the backcountry of the sierras for 5 months straight and has been taken out for weeks in the greater Yellowstone area before making its way with me to the desert, not to mention traveled coast to coast on numerous personal trips, including a 4 month road trip. Its sad to see this tent go, but I am not disappointed in my purchase as it has held up better than any tent I've owned. Plus, the new tent has some updated features that I've been pretty stoked on, like the 2nd door/ vestibule and headlamp storage pockets- which are way more useful than the old attic. I also like the meshing patterns better, with the complete mesh top and full nylon bottom; it works better in rain that's blowing sideways and is better for a rain fly-less stargazing nights. While other crew mates and rangers tents have leaked during endless downpours or zippers failed during the height of mosquito season, this tent kept me out there enjoying what I love to do. I have never felt compelled to write a review before, but Marmot makes a great product.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great tent with a 2 detail to improve I bought the previous grey with orange model 2 and half years ago and have used it during long overland journeys from Colorado to Panama. Great tent and goodlooking. Just 3 details...1:de plastic thing on top that holds the poles together where they cross, was broken within a few days. It´s not visible in wich direction to cross the poles, especially in the dark. I find that a design error. 2: The thin woven groundsail is not enough if you set up your tent in the southwestern desert with sticky plants. When you set it up in the dark these small creeping thorny plants mixed with grass aren´t visible and the thorns stick right through the groundsail, tentbottom and airbed, so I woke up several times at night on a flat airbed. A piece of polyethilene as groundsail, resolves it. 3.The mesh is not very strong and certainly not cat proof so it has to be treated with care and away from cats. But overall I m very happy with it and it has saved a fortune in hotelrooms. It´s very easy to set up and in the hot tropics you just leave the rainfly and you re more comfortable than in any hotelroom thanks to the mosquito proof mesh wich also ventilates very well. Also the extra space between innertent and rainfly is very welcome for shoes etc And because it´s a double sided tent its insulates better than a single sided tent. Its the best tent I ve bought and the best investment in outdoorgear I ve ever made, because your night rest is decisive for de next day.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Tent, Except in Extended Sunlight Great tent for camping. We really liked the ease of setup. However, my kids decided to spend the summer sleeping outside in it, and the rainfly was completely shredded by the time school started. Our other tents didn't suffer the same damage. At seventy bucks to replace, that isn't cheap. The tent is probably fine for shorter periods or if you take it down every day, but this does raise questions about long term durability in sunny parts of the country.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kept me dry! I earned a tent in a wellness challenge at work. After a lot of research, I picked the Limelight 2P. Was a great choice. First solo trip out in the BWCAW of Northern MN - four days - rained hard, every nite. One of the days there was a measured 3' inches locally. I was in the tent from 8 pm to 10 am the next day. Stayed dry thru the trip. good roominess. The footprint worked great, but I always put a liner inside the tent as well. Would not have needed it. Water pooled around the tent but did not come over the top of the foot print. Set up was easy, so was packing/unpacking. Never got to enjoy the star gazing opportunity because I couldn't take the rain fly off. Experienced a lot of condensation on the interior of fly/vestibules, even with the 2 top vents open. All around, a great canoe camping tent. Highly recommend this, especially for solo trippers. If using it as a true 2 person tent, the people should be pretty close - because they will be!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features for the price Got this for a backcountry trip and love it. It's big enough for 2 6-foot tall men, and our camping backpacks fit in the vestibule area on either side. 2 doors is a nice touch and it was lighter than my buddies 3-person tent. 1 person can set it up in less than 5 minutes and only the vestibules really need to be staked it. O did bend a stake the first day I had it trying to get into hard rock ground. It was a nice touch that it includes a perfectly sized tarp however it does NOT cover the vestibule areas, only the main tent area. It seems to have attracted bugs, bug I used it the first night after buying it so it may just need to air out. I am also looking into some tent bug spray to take care of the problem. Also invest in a 2 person emergency blanket and use it on the bottom of the tent, it really helps keeping the cold out. Hope you find this useful
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great tent A nice upgrade from our Marmot Aspen 2P in that the sleeping zone has been enlarged without adding weight to the tent.
Date published: 2016-07-12
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>