Out of Stock

Limelight 2-Person Tent

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limelight 2-Person Tent is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Limelight 2-Person Tent

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limelight 2-Person Tent is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$269.00
Afterpay
25% Off with Code SAVE25
Use code "SAVE25" at check out and receive 25% off full price; exclusions apply. Offer valid May 20th, 2022 at 7AM ET until May 31st, 2022 at 7AM ET and only at https://www.marmot.com/ . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, Warranty claims, credits, or redeemed for cash. Offer not valid on select styles noted with “Excluded from promotions” called out on the product page. Offer not valid on past season styles or colors; past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$269.00
Afterpay
25% Off with Code SAVE25
Use code "SAVE25" at check out and receive 25% off full price; exclusions apply. Offer valid May 20th, 2022 at 7AM ET until May 31st, 2022 at 7AM ET and only at https://www.marmot.com/ . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, Warranty claims, credits, or redeemed for cash. Offer not valid on select styles noted with “Excluded from promotions” called out on the product page. Offer not valid on past season styles or colors; past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Zone Pre-Bend Construction Creates Vertical Walls, More Roomy Sleeping Area and Greater Head Room
    • One Super-Sized Double Door and Rear D Shaped Door with Two Vestibules
    • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
    • Footprint Included
    • Strategic Clip Placement Provides Larger Interior Volume
    • Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Vents
    • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
    • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips and Poles
    • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
    • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
    • DAC Press-Fit Poles Main Poles/Velocity Aluminum 7000 Ridge Pole
Description
Bound to be your new favorite home away from home, the Limelight 2-Person Tent embraces simplicity and straightforward design. Its vertical walls allow for plenty of sleeping space, plus the strategic clip placement provides more interior volume for stretching out. If rain clouds move in, color-coded “easy pitch” clips, poles, and fly make for an easy set-up, and the seam-taped, catenary-cut floor prevents pooling. Protect your investment by using the included footprint. One super-sized door offers easy access, while two vestibules hold all your camping gear. After an epic day of adventuring, tuck a headlamp into the lampshade pocket for ambient light at night.
Specifications
  • Packed Weight: 5 lbs 10 oz (2550g)
  • Minimum Weight: 5 lbs 2 oz (2325g)
  • Fast Fly Weight: 3lbs 5oz (1506g)
  • Packed Size: 20.5 x 7.5 in | 51 x 17.8 cm
  • Peak Height: 43in
  • Floor Area: 33 sq ft, 3.1 sq m
  • Vestibule Area: 11 sq ft, 5.5 sq ft | 1 sq m, 0.5 sq m
  • Footprint Included: Yes
  • Number of Doors: 2
  • Number of Poles: 3
  • Number of Vestibules: 2
  • Seasons: 3-season
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1800mm F/R
  • Secondary Canopy Fabric: 40d 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 70d 100% Polyester Taffeta 2000mm F/R
  • Fly Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1500mm F/R
  • Pole Material: DAC Pressfit / Velocity HD
  • Footprint Material: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 190T 2000mm F/R
  • Style Number: 27930
Product Instructions
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the room I've had my Limelight 2 for 4 years now. I love everything about it except for the weight and pack size which makes it difficult to use for anything longer than a wknd hike/camp. If shared with a friend who can share the weight it would be fine. I sleep alone, so for longer hikes I take my hammock. It is rock solid with an abundance of room and features for one or two .
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tent with great features Bought this tent a few months ago and it camps like a dream. The extra vertical pole lengths at the bottom really add a sense a space inside the tent. Fits 2 adults perfectly. Has great features like a opaque flap that diffuses your flashlight and nice mesh organizer at the bottom. This is a premium tent that’s affordable and I hope to use for a while.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy and leaky I bought this tent over a year ago. I had issues with the waterproofing finish being tacky to the touch. Marmot customer service was a nightmare. I ended up exchanging the tent at a store instead. The new tent leaks, water dripping on my forehead and all over my sleeping bag. I bought this for backpacking and it’s pretty heavy. This might be good for car camping but I do not recommend for backpacking or harsh weather.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacious This is my initial review. I picked up this tent today and went to a local park to set it up, to make sure everything is in place and there are no damages. First of all, I owned Limelight for past 7-8 years, it worked fine for many trips, car camping, back country camping and quick overnighters. My old tent started falling apart and it was time for new one and I went with new Limelight 2. This tent is so spacious that it almost has that luxurious feeling. I am 191 cm (6.3") and i can sit inside the tent without my head touching the ceiling, not only in the middle of tent but anywhere. I am glad new version of Limelight has two doors and 2 vestibules, that is also an improvement. As for weight and size, this is no ultralight tent and if you are going to complain about it, just buy something lighter and more expensive. Personally I have used my old Limelight 2 on solo trips so I could put my equipment inside the tent and I had no issues with the weight. Now to the poles, pre bent poles are the reason this tent is so spacious but there is a price to pay for it. Those poles are pain in the rear to pack and cross pole when folded is longer than than the rest of it. Thats about the only thing that i wish it was different. Two storage pockets inside tent are on two opposite sites (length wise), two people will sleep in this tent facing same direction and it would be nicer if pockets were on the same side so each person has one pocket at the arms reach. Other than that first impression is good, i am really impressed with the space.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Tent This tent is a breeze to set up, is very roomy, and has some great features including the large double doors and double vestibules. It is well made and materials have stood up through many uses this Summer/Fall for car camping. Rain fly has worked great and kept everything dry. Would absolutely recommend this tent.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, you get more than what you pay for. Everything it claims to be. Withstood an afternoon monsoon rainstorm here in Arizona, followed by a beautiful clear and cool night with no rainfly. Good airflow. Super spacious. Also the tent floor withstood me spilling boiling lasagna all over the inside. Cleaned up nicely and is like new again.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Screech replacement This is my replacement for my trusted Screech. I love my Screech and have from the first time I used it. My only complaint is the waterproofing has failed over time on the rain fly. I came back to Marmot for a replacement tent and glad I did. I like the new pole design! Good work Marmot!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tent with a great warranty! Bought this tent in 2012 and have taken it along with me on some great adventures! Recently, I took it with me on the Appalachian Trail and the clear window (on the rainfly of the 2012 model) came loose. It seemed like the glue that held the window to the fly had dry rotted. I was pretty disappointed. I called Marmot as soon as I got home to see what they could do about the rainfly. Although I didn't have the best experience on the phone with Marmot's customer service (very long waits, discourteous representatives), they said that I could send the tent back and have it repaired. I sent the tent back (I paid for shipping there), and it just arrived at my door completely repaired. Overall, the tent repair took around 2 1/2 weeks. They sewed the clear window back on with two seams and applied waterproof seam tape. I am very pleased that Marmot fixed the tent for me. A few things that I was bothered by though, in case you are considering Marmot and/or this tent: 1. Poor customer service on the phone 2. Had to pay to ship the tent back to Marmot ($33) I feel that because it was a matter of equipment failure and not negligence on my part, I shouldn't have had to pay to ship the tent back. In the meantime, I bought an MSR Hubba Hubba NX2 that costs $425. I have to admit that I could not find much of a difference between the two tents other than weight. GREAT JOB MARMOT!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prouct I have had the Limelight 2P now for a few years and it has been a fantastic tent. It is pretty lightweight for the size weighting in at like 5 pounds (including footprint). I really like how breathable it is, and it works very well in rainstorms!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great on COBDR. Used it on the Colorado Backcountry Discovery Route for 7 nights. Packed it on my motorcycle. Worked great in all types of weather and rain. I love how much interior space there is. I packed it in a compression sack and it packs small.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought this tent about 7 years ago. Used it on many nation and international climbing/camping trips where I kept it pitched for days, weeks, and months at a time. Solid, sturdy, very water proof tent. Had trouble with the zipper after many seasons as our go-to tent. We replaced the broken/loosened zipper with a ez replacement zipper from Amazon. Worked great. But another issue is that since climbing is often in sandy dirt/desert, the zipper started to peel open still because of dirt trashing the zipper. We "fixed" it for a while by adding some natural oil to it which temporarily fixed it. Seems to be reoccurring though, so will probably about ready trash it and say "we got our money's worth out of it". Rain fly and inner parts and pole still work great, just that darn zipper. Still have it as a back up tent but wouldn't trust it as a long - term trip tent anymore. Fits two people comfortably. We use the rain fly for gear as there wouldn't be enough room inside for more than just a small bag by your feet if your shorter. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanstatic tent overall I received the Limelight tent in the mail and I am really impressed with the great job they did designing the tent, and making it such an amazing outdoors tent. For any kind of terrain and weather.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Limelight tent This tent has great head and foot room and is spacious inside overall. The vestibule is not as large as I would like, but I still like the tent for the price and quality.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this for stargazing and it turned out to be a great buy. Setup is really easy and quick. Really appreciated it when setting up in wind.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tent I have had this tent 2 years and it still holds up! Rugged and durable. Light weight enough for back packing and it performed great at Philmont
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Marmot Limelight 2P is a rockstar I'm writing this review based on the (circa) 2011 version of this tent. I bought the Marmot Limelight 2P for a trip through northern BC, the Yukon Territory and Alaska. This tent was a rockstar throughout that entire trip in both front and backcountry camping. Since the trip, the tent has been my loyal companion on many camping and fishing adventures throughout British Columbia, Alberta and Oregon. After 9 years this tent is still going strong and much to my surprise, while collapsing the tent after a recent night of camping, I broke one of the aluminum poles. Upon reaching civilization, a phone call to Marmot revealed their exceptional customer service. Without question Marmot advised they would replace the segment of pole that broke, no questions asked. Marmot ended up sending me (2) replacement pole segments (just in case) and a few extra pegs/stakes as over the years the originals had been through some rough times and lost some rigidity. All of this was of course at no cost to me. Shipping to Canada was also incredibly quick. The Limelight is a great purchase backed by a solid warranty; buy with confidence and you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have an older model but have put it through the ringer and it's still great.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid tent. Solid middle of the road tent for the price. Used with the rainfly on in very windy weather staked without the guy lines and everything was still very stable. No condensation on the inside of the tent. Nice high ceiling. Not so light that I'd want to carry it on a really long trip, but also not too heavy to pack along for a weekend. Awning covers a decent amount of stuff.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, just like the last one. I had one of these for almost 10 years in the mountains and deserts of Utah and finally had to replace it. New model seems to hold to the old one. Now we're in the wet and wild of Hawaii. So far, so good. Na Pali coast next week will be first big test. I did like the old pole design better for some reason, but maybe this one will grow on me too.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down best backpacking tent on the market. Very well made and thoughtfully designed. Love how the poles are all one piece. Roominess is nice too. The inside pockets and doors on each side are nice bonuses. Also, the vestibule rocks. Comes with footprint and sack that has instructions sewn in- but you won’t need them. Tent takes less than 5 minutes to put up and is super easy and foolproof.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work For Me I put up my new Limelight tent and being I'm Ronald C or RhonoCeros my heart sank to below the foot print when I saw the "made in china" labels. WHY ISN'T THIS CLEARLY IN THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION! CON's: - Made in china. - Flaws in seam tape are; a loose tag end, air bubbles under tape and loose edges in several locations on tent and fly. - The sides are rather loose so staking is required (not optional at all) to pull tight and even then there could be sagging in my opinion - I need a completely free standing tent. Staking and guy lines typically don't work well in the sandy/loose soil environments I encounter so the loose sides will be a big concern/issue. The vertical wall poles probably lend to this situation since the torque of an arced straight pole is not there. - There is a side pocked in the middle below the double D door - it is kind of useless as my wallet and small flashlight had it almost laying on the floor and then open the door and it is for sure. - Little top triangle pockets (for headlamp?) both angle down so what ever goes in is coming out eventually, especially if there is wind. - The foot print is smaller than the floor by a couple/few inches, which isn't a big deal but should be pointed out. I'm not sure why there are female side clips and what I thought are tent pole grommets since they are kind of small for stakes. The foot print and grommet straps are too long on the long edge to connect to tent poles - I did a single wrap around the tent pole strap at each end and they lined up with the tent pole, but is that correct? The female clip can maybe attach to the fly somehow, but I didn't try. PRO'S: - It is roomy with the vertical walls. A good sized 2 person tent with room for an 80# dog. - Aside from tape seam flaws appears to be well built. -Looks like a nice tent, and was a great deal on sale. I was really hoping for a tent that meets my needs but I'll have to send it back. Mostly for the tape seam flaws, but the mfg. location and looseness concern also played into the decision.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size, easy pitch We bought the limelight 2 for a touring camping tent, a little heavy but great size, access with the two doors, held out the water fine on the one very wet night we had. Unfortunately we left the small pole at a campsite in France so are left searching for a replacement! (if anyone knows the length of it, please let me know!)
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and roomy, great camping tent. I purchased this tent primarily for car camping and short distance overnight hikes. I have a UL 2P tent for backpacking that is super light but really a 1.5 person at best. This tent hits the mark for my purposes. It is built very well and super roomy. overall I am very happy with the tent and would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot Limelight 2P - Excellent bike tent Used this tent on a recent bike camping adventure. I was able to easily carry my tent on the rear rack of my bike, strapped with bungees between 2 panniers. The tent is VERY roomy for my squirmy sleep habits. Love the double entry system! The color combo (cinder/crocodile) is a nice stealthy color, should the need arise.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sad about the tent Total disappointed of the tent for the tropic. 1st camping in altitude 3000 masl, without snow, the cold wind affects the interior of the tent. 2nd during a tropical storm, the water shines on the carp floor, flooding the carp.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid unit Solid tent, I have not yet camped with this tent yet. The once counter’s might want to split the wait. Although if you like solid shelter from a storm, worth the tote. All in all you can’t go wrong with this tent. All around good solid well made tent, check. Going camping
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Great tent, easy, fast set up. Watched 'neighbors' spend 15 minutes, I was done in 5 or less. Good tip, when putting away roll tent, foot print all together, ready to set in minutes at next site. Room for 2 but perfect for 1 and gear.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Roomy We purchased this tent mainly for cub scouting and hiking. I was very impressed on how roomy it feels while inside. My son and I took it out on a 2 night scouting campout. There was plenty of room for us and our gear.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent Another great product from Marmot. I try other products and manufacturers and always end up back with what I feel is a company that sets the industry standard for backpacking and outdoor equipment. Marmot!
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 2P tent I have ever owned. What a great tent! Well made.....easy to put up and take down. My main use is camping on NC Outer banks and it holds up to the wind really well when staked properly. Roomy for a 2person tent.
Date published: 2020-06-30
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>