Out of Stock

Tungsten Ultralight 1-Person Tent

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten Ultralight 1-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Tungsten Ultralight 1-Person Tent

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten Ultralight 1-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$319.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
$319.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Zone pre-bend construction creates vertical walls for roomier sleeping area and greater head room; Strategic clip placement provides larger interior volume
    • Free-standing design; 1 D-shaped door and 1 vestibule for gear storage
    • Rain-shield polyester flysheet doesn't stretch and sag when wet and resists UV damage
    • Seam-taped, full-coverage fly with vents; Seam-taped bathtub floor
    • Lampshade pocket securely holds your headlamp to provide ambient light
    • Color-coded "easy pitch" clips, poles, and fly
Description
More space means more comfort, and the Tungsten Ultralight 1-Person Tent delivers without adding extra weight to your pack. Zone pre-bend construction creates vertical walls for plenty of sleeping space and headroom for stretching out after your solo trek on the AT. “Easy pitch" clips and poles make it easy to set up quickly. If a downpour hits, the seam-taped bathtub floor ensures you'll stay dry and resists pooling, and the rain-shield flysheet won't stretch out if it gets wet. Stash your pack, poles and other gear in the vestibule and tuck a headlamp into the UV lampshade pocket.People/Product/Planet® Sustainably designed and manufactured in keeping with our commitment to minimum impact and maximum performance.
Specifications
  • Packed Weight: 2 lbs 9.5oz (1176g)
  • Minimum Weight: 2lbs 2oz (970g)
  • Packed Size: 20.5 x 6.5in | 52 x 16cm
  • Peak Height: 38in
  • Floor Area: 19.1 sq ft, 1.8 sq m
  • Vestibule Area: 8.5 sq ft, 0.8 sq m
  • Footprint Included: No
  • Number of Doors: 1
  • Number of Poles: 3
  • Number of Vestibules: 1
  • Seasons: 3-season
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 15d 100% Nylon No-See-Um Mesh F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 20D 410T NY SIL/PU1200mm, FR
  • Fly Fabric: 20d 100% Polyester Ripstop, Sil/PU 1200mm F/R
  • Pole Material: DAC NFL / Pressfit Prebends
  • Style Number: 37800
Product Instructions
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a backpackers chritieque I set it up and my only concern was the stakes hurt my palms if soil is hard, The flap on the fly does not have enough Velcro to keep it closed plus hard to secure from inside. last thing is the fly doesn't go out past the bottom of tent to stop water from hitting the inner floor. could have used another pocket on the inside across from the one you have.Besides that its roomy height is good. Do your engineers actually backpack?
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight backpacking tent I purchased this tent for a 2-night backpacking trip in Arizona. The tent was quick to set up and quick to take down. The last two tents I have purchased (including this one) have had the top 3/4 made of mesh, relying on the rain fly to keep in warmth. Where we were camping it was warm at night, but in a colder location I can't say if it would be warm enough. (We froze in our other tent that is constructed like this when it got down to 45 degrees.) The color was great and blended in well with the scenery. The tent stakes that come with the tent were pretty short, so I bought longer lightweight ones for my trip, and I'm glad I did. Note that this tent does not include the footprint (ground tarp); I believe a custom footprint is available for this tent, but I just made one out of an emergency blanket. The vestibule was good for sheltering my pack and shoes at night.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid 1P tent Great tent. Used this for a backpacking trip in death valley. I paired it with an UL pack and a lightweight sleeping bag for a very low base weight. Not that it mattered though since there was no water anywhere and you had to carry tons of water. That said, it was a comfortable tent for one person. I zipped up the mesh but left the rain fly rolled back all night with little to no condensation.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tungsten Ultralight This is my first one person tent and my first ultralight tent, I purchased it for archery elk hunting in Colorado and couldn’t be happier with its performance and packability. Materials held up great and the tent withstood a hail/snow storm at 12,000ft. I did get some condensation build up one night that got into the upper 20’s low 30’s but I also did not have the top vent open.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic UL tent! I did a lot of research on UL backpacking tents and this came up the winner. Are there a lot of choices? Sure, but overall price point and weight the Tungsten wins out even despite being named after a heavy metal (marmot marketing take note!). I read all the reviews and after a lot of research this tent came out on top. Is it the lightest? No, and if that is what you are looking for just double the price and check out some of the other brands for a few hundred more, or switch over to using a tarp. This is an actual tent so it's built to withstand a little harsher environment. This tent is also free standing which is harder to find in a UL tent as well, and is pretty clutch here in Colorado when the summer storms start raging and the ground isn't the best for staking out. It's roomy enough with headspace and has space for your gear to stay dry in those downpours. Definitely give the Tungsten consideration when researching your next tent!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot Tungsten 1 person tent Super light weight, compact, and excellent Marmot quality as to be expected! Only shortcoming is that the poles are a bit too long to fit in the half frame bag on my bike... no biggie, I’ll improvise!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tent with great weight to value ratio I've been hiking with this tent for the past year and using it in all temperature and weather conditions, and it never disappoints. My favorite piece of gear.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light! I love the weight! Also, I like that it is wide enough for my camp mat(it is not light weight and 29in wide)! A bit drafty in high winds.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up This has an easy set up and is lightweight. I plan to bring it on my next few trips!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tent Nice lightweight 1 man. A little trouble with condensation. It could be user error.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good tent A good tent. The back wall never fully staked out, but all in all... a good tent.
Date published: 2020-08-30
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product