Out of Stock

Tungsten 1-Person Tent

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten 1-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Tungsten 1-Person Tent

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Tungsten 1-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$193.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$193.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Zone Pre-Bend Construction Creates Vertical Walls, More Roomy Sleeping Area and Greater Head Room
    • One D Shaped Door, One Vestibule. Freestanding Design
    • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
    • Footprint Included
    • Strategic Clip Placement Provides Larger Interior Volume
    • Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Vents
    • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
    • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips, Poles and Fly
    • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
    • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
    • HD Velocity 7000 Series Aluminum Poles
Description
Ready to adventure with you mile after mile, the freestanding Tungsten 1-Person Tent blends durability, roominess and an intuitively livable design for the solo hiker. Its strategic clip placement offers more interior volume for stretching out after a long day on the mountain. If a sudden downpour approaches, the color-coded "easy pitch" clips and poles make for a quick set up, and the seam-taped catenary-cut floor and full-coverage vented fly add to its weather protection. The vestibule storage space, lampshade pocket that securely holds your headlamp, and included abrasion-resistant footprint round out the details that make life on the trail easier.
Specifications
  • Packed Weight: 3lbs 12oz (1700g)
  • Minimum Weight: 3lbs 8oz (1588g)
  • Packed Size: 20 x 6.5in | 50.8 x 16cm
  • Peak Height: 38in
  • Floor Area: 19.1 sq ft, 1.8 sq m
  • Vestibule Area: 8.5 sq ft, 0.8 sq m
  • Footprint Included: Yes
  • Number of Doors: 1
  • Number of Poles: 2
  • Number of Vestibules: 1
  • Seasons: 3-season
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 40d 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh F/R
  • Secondary Canopy Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1800mm F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 70d 100% Polyester Taffeta 2000mm F/R
  • Fly Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1500mm F/R
  • Pole Material: Velocity HD
  • Footprint Material: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 190T 2000mm F/R
  • Style Number: 29160
Product Instructions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a quarter dome. . . Rad tent. Packs small, and is considerably more comfortable than the quarter dome 1p I was contemplating getting.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 1! This tent is great!!! It's perfect size for one person!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 1 person tent. Easy to set up. Great size. Well thought out design.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marmot Tungsten 1p tent Tent is compact and lightweight at three pounds. It is easy to put up with color coded tabs. It is a one person tent with room for a sleeping bags and a little open space at your feet. The vestibule gives ample space for pack. Spent two nights in it so far with small shower one morning and everything stayed dry.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orange is a happy color from inside... my heart Like the awesome 2 person tent I got 15 years ago but with a few extra refinements like a smart vent flap, a non-snag zipper, some really nice stakes, and an included footprint. Love the Blaze/Steel color. Quality is top-notch. And doesn't come in dumb top loading sack like that red tent company.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Tent Just got this tent and broke it in with 4 nights in the Beartooth Mountains. It kept me dry during rain and hail. Woke up to an ice covered tent but I was warm and dry. I’m a tall guy too, and I have plenty of room to lay down comfortably, which can be tough to find in a one person tent
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curious Hi! I am sure the tent is great! I plan to use it in February in Peru. I am curious to know if you still offer a tent in a model that packs down into a small square. A friend of mine has that model and I was hoping the one I got was like that. I did send an email to you a few weeks ago and have not heard back. Looking forward to your response, since I would purchase another tent. Thanks! Jaquel
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tent This tent works great and I do like the weight/price ratio. I have not tried it out in the weather yet. My only two comments are that the footprint is rather small and the rain fly does not open all the way. Otherwise I enjoy this tent.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a month ago and it's one of the best tents I've had haven't tried it in the rain yet but the vestibule is great too have for ventilation as well as the one at the top.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bullet proof tent I bought this tent when i was evicted last year due to the pandemic. It was on sale, and didnt weigh much. I packed up my 20 year old trek 520 and left vermont heading to who knows where. I have slept in this tent for over a year now. Not many frills but it has never leaked, stands up to the west texas winds and the green one is great for stealth camping, as i am 72 yrs. Old and need to be invisible sometimes.if you are looking for a great tent at a great price, this is the one!!
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Served My Needs This was exactly the tent I needed for my overnight backwoods camping trip. Absolutely no complaints about anything.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent Used this tent for a 4day camping trip and had no issues with it easy to set up
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Footprint to large Why is the footprint to large? The anchoring design is 4-6 inches to long.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking, easy set up Purchase this tent for use on the AT hike 2022. The tent arrived on time. I set the tent up (easy). Crawled inside, added gear and mats & laid inside. The tent was cozy not claustrophobic. The tent is very lite weight. Everything was easily reached from sitting position. I have not used in any bad weather but soon it will be put through the test.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great weight and value I spent a good deal of time researching ultralight tents for backpacking and bikepacking. This tent weighs only a bit more than the "ultralight" models I looked at, at nearly half the cost. Looks to be more durable too. Packs very small. I haven't tried it in the field yet but setup at home was easy and the fit was comfortable (I'm 6'1").
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good weight to price ratio, but huge tent. I have not used this. Am saving for an international trip where I must have an unused tent. Great roomy size. Appears it will vent properly. Very sturdy. easy to set up. However, it is huge in pack size. May get a cynch stuff sack to try to decrease its pack size. Easy to assemble. Good that footprint is included for the price. Footprint seems to be the right size with the tent fully staked out; so not sure what the other poster meant. poles seem durable. Very roomy inside...about the same as the ultralight 2p tents. more like a 1.5 P tent in size. Lots of roomy headroom. Good space if you are a large person. Nice interior features (storage) and good vent at the top. Durable material. Not an ultralight as it weighs 4 pounds. Leaving the footprint home only saves about 4 ounces. Could save a couple ounces by replacing the sturdy stakes and leaving the stuff sacks home, but still weighs at least 3 lb 11 oz. However, the oversized stuff sack makes this a behemoth inside your backpack. I even tried to reduce the pack size with rubber bands, but difficult as the fabric is not thin and does not "settle down" into anything you try to put it in. It seems to balloon up. The weight at about 1.5-2 pounds heavier than an ultralight at the great price of under $150 with an included footprint, makes this a doable second choice option.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome 1 person backpacking tent The Marmot Tungsten 1 is an awesome 1 person backpacking tent. I purchased one recently, after upgrading from an ultralight tarp, the Tungsten 1 at 3.75lbs is extremely durable and rain resistant. There is plenty of space in the vestibule for gear and the footprint and bathtub further add to the weather resistance of the tent.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I've had this tent around 3 or 4 years now. It's held up great and been just the right size for me when I'm solo. I liked it so much I also bought the 3 person for when my wife comes along. I've had zero issues with either tent and the design is simply better than others in the same price point.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Backpacking Tent Bought this tent a few weeks ago for a solo backpacking trip. Works great, perfect size for one, relatively light weight and great for a beginner like myself. Didn’t have any rain but I’m confident it will hold up to anything I’ll throw at it.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from mesh tent, too pensive for what you get. this is a nice tent for back packing, but is way too popen for tree seasons. too much air filters inside even when fully closed
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent! Just took this tent on a section hike on the AT and loved everything about it. Lightweight, easy and quick to put up. I highly recommend it. All four in a group have one and everyone is beyond pleased.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a versatile tent. Bought this for a 2 month Hawaii trip and for hiking the Appalachian trail. Light weight, plenty of room (I'm 6'2"), easy to set up, and tough, I challenge anyone to find a better choice for the money.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I've only taken this out once, but it was perfect for my needs. Easy to set up, enough space for comfort while not sacrificing space/weight in my bag. Looking forward to using it more this summer.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Overall Great and roomy well made 1p tent. Only issue is how close the zipper opening of the rain fly gets to the tent mesh when opening, allowing moisture to transfer to mesh when exiting the tent.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tent! Great tent! First setup was just before some heavy rain, and it stayed completely dry on the inside. I would recommend this tent to anyone looking for a quality solo tent!
Date published: 2021-08-16
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product