Out of Stock

Hydrogen 30° Sleeping Bag

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Hydrogen 30° Sleeping Bag is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Hydrogen 30° Sleeping Bag

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Hydrogen 30° Sleeping Bag is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$369.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$369.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Fold-Down Second Zipper Provides added Ventilation and Easy Access, Main Zipper Anti-Snag Slider reduces Snagging
    • Anatomically Designed Footbox with Wrap-Around Construction increases Warmth
    • Smooth-Curved Baffles Reduce Down Shifting. Nautilus Multi-Baffle Hood limits heat loss
    • Filled and Finished in Rohnert Park, California
    • Certified 800+ Fill Power Goose Down
    • Ultralight Pertex Microlight 20d 100% Nylon Ripstop DWR 1.03 oz/sqyd
    • EN Tested
    • Full Length Locking YKK Two Way Zipper with Zip-Guard Slider
    • Down Defender to Improve Water-Resistance in Wet Conditions
    • Nautilus Multi-Baffle Hood
    • Internal Stash Pocket
    • Snagless Insulated Draft Tube
    • Hood Draw Cord
    • Two Way Zipper Sliders
    • Zipper Garage
    • Stretch Tricot Baffles
    • Two Hang Loops
    • Stuff and Storage Sack Included
Description
The Hydrogen 30° Sleeping Bag delivers enough warmth for cool-weather adventures and backcountry excursions, yet still keeps base weight at a minimum on light and fast climbs. Featuring Pertex® Microlight on the exterior, its lofty 800-fill-power-down insulation and water-resistant Down Defender treatment will keep you warm and dry. After an epic day on the mountain, give your feet a rest in the roomy wrap-around footbox. Smooth, curved baffles help keep the fill in place, while the nautilus multi-baffle hood with a drawcord, snagless insulated draft tube, and full-length two-way zipper with a zip-guard slider limit heat loss. If the interior gets too warm, use the fold-down secondary zipper to get some air. Tuck small items into the internal stash pocket.
Specifications
  • Bag Temperature Fahrenheit: 30°F
  • Bag Temperature Celcius: -1°C
  • Tested Comfort: 33.6°F / 0.9°C
  • Tested Limit: 23.4°F / -4.8°C
  • Product Weight: 1lbs 7.3oz (665g)
  • Lining Fabric: 30d 100% Nylon DWR 1.09 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: Goose Down
  • Insulation Material: Down defender, Goose Down
  • Zipper Location: LZ
  • Shoulder Girth: 61 in, 155 cm
  • Hip Girth: 55.9 in, 142 cm
  • Footbox Size: 44.5 in, 113 cm
  • Stuff Sack Size: 12.2 x 5.9 in, 31 x 15 cm
  • Compressed Volume: 280ci » 4.6 liters
  • Stash Pocket: Yes
  • Pack Volume: 342 ci, 5.6 liters
  • Product Care: Machine Wash Cold, Use Liquid Detergent, Gentle Cycle, Do Not Use Powdered Detergent, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Use Fabric Softener, Rinse Twice, Do Not Store Wet
  • Style Number: 24120
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal Summer Bag! Another great sleeping bag from Marmot. It's light and packs down really small. I wasn't sure how I was going to feel about the extra quarter zipper, but I ended up loving it. It allows me to easily cook breakfast without getting out of the bag when I'm bivying. And, as with all Marmot sleeping bag, it's warm for it's temperature rating.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Outstanding 3-Season Bag To Keep For Years The Hydrogen is an AMAZING sleeping bag. I have used it about 6 times in the past two months and have no complaints. The left zip and light weight make it almost perfect for hammock camping. The only frustration is the same as most mummy style bags in a hammock; most people laying in a hammock tent are prone to kicking out one leg or the other for positioning / balance. The typical mummy style bag does not accommodate that style of sleeping. Marmot does make an excellent product and this bag is no exception. Simple and straight forward in design but excelling in comfort and durability. The stitching is done well and doubly secure in all the places it should be. The zippers are arranged in a way that limits snags and catches for the most part. The material is well selected and is comfortable enough that it calls you to stay snuggled in on a cold rainy morning. The fit was as specified and it compresses perfectly into the supplied bag. If you are looking for a 3-season sleeping bag, look no further. This is the bag you want.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken plastic zipper Took my new Marmot Hydrogen sleeping bag out for the first time yesterday. The plastic guard on the main zipper broke. The guard snaps on with two plastic prongs; pretty flimsy stuff. Disappointed in Marmot. I expected better quality, especially at this price point. Now I have to pay shipping to return it.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrogen 30 degree So cozy, love it!!!! Marmot always makes the best sleeping bags. I love the wide zipper that doesn’t get stuck.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mummy bag. Exceptionally warm, comfortable bag! Compresses smaller than the size of a paint can. Lightweight. And I like the color, even if my girlfriend doesn’t. I love this bag, and I certainly fully trust Marmot in the down mummy bag department. Just buy it!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot Hydrogen I love the improved zipper, when totally enclosed it is much easier to zip. Often in cold temps, I put my phone in the bag with me to help on battery drain. The small internal pocket is wonderful for this application. First night in the bag, temps dropped to below freezing and I was quite comfortable .
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight comfortable bag. This is a great sleeping bag. It is extremely light weight and very comfortable. I packed this bag with me on a trip to Havasupai and got a great night sleep.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrogen is the best! I've had the older, original version of this bag for many years. I haven't had a chance to take this new one out yet, but the original has been so reliable and warm. I've taken out in temps down to the mid-20s and been really comfortable. Not just warm enough, but COMFORTABLE!!! Har to beat the weight to warmth ratio on this one.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade of a great bag This is my second Hydrogen sleeping bag and it’s a nice upgrade. A bit warmer and a bit lighter. I need a bit more warmth in an ultralight sleeping bag as I live in Wyoming and this bag delivers! DWR treated down performs so well in cold and/or damp conditions. There are lighter bags out there but for a LOT more $$.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoying this awesome bag Hey I'm male, 6' tall, 175lbs, side sleeper. Looked around at bags for a while across different brands and kept coming back to this one as a great value for weight and warmth and picked up the normal size (not large). First it really does pack down small to fit in the included stuff sack, and I like the included larger "unstuffed" mesh bag to keep it in when not traveling. As far as use I've slept in it maybe 15 nights so far in a tent, hammock and the couch, across a variety of conditions. The hottest I've had it was about 75F, which worked okay with the top portion unzipped to allow some venting. The coldest was about 30 degrees in a tent on an air mattress with a foam pad on top. I was definitely cold without extra layers on, but once I put on some wool socks and pajamas it was ok. I had one night with a lot of rain where I realized my old tent was no longer waterproof and it was practically raining inside the tent. The bag did not repel the water, but it seemed to stay on the outer layer of the shell and I managed to feel dry inside the bag even though the top was wet. It did dry out pretty quick the next day fortunately. As far as feel goes I love the material of the bag both inside and out, it feels super cozy when you snuggle up to it. The Zipper has worked well, though it can go past the end of the zip and you have to realign it which can be a bit of a hassle in a hammock. The hood is a good size, and I put one of the marmot inflatable pillows inside when hammocking and it keeps it in the perfect spot. Overall I really like this bag and actively try to make excuses to use it.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Light and Warm! This bag has become my instant go to for any trips where it's not blistering cold. It is small and lightweight and still packs a powerful punch. In a small snow storm I never felt cold in this bag. I think one of my favorite subtle features with this bag is the zipper. It glows in the dark and is beefy! The fit is perfect, and it's extremely fluffy.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and packs down small Works great for cold summer nights on the Cascade volcanoes and packs down pretty dang small. I'm 5'-11" and the regular size is perfect. The footbox is really comfortable and not restrictive like my old sleeping bag. The second zipper is a nice feature but it still seems like no one has solved the jammed zipper in a sleeping bag problem.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's kinda expensive for what delivers I can't say I don't like it, but I expected more based on the specs and at this price. Maybe it's just me, maybe I'm a very cold sleeper, but at +5C i'm not that good if I don't have two layers of sleeping pants (1 merino wool and one fleece) and at least 2 layers on my body (syntehic base layer + a 320g fleece). At 0C, very close to what they say is the rating of the bag, I need a down jacket over those layers. I'm male, age 38, I have 1.80m and 72kg. Another thing: based on my scale, wich has no problem at all (it was tested), it dosen't have 665g, it has 733g. Almost all companies give you the wrong weight, which is dissapointing.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still delivers. I've owned this bag, along with the Helium, for about ten years. In winter I use the Helium, but the rest of the year I sleep in the Hydrogen, including a cool night in the North Cascades this past week. This bag still delivers a great comfortable sleep. One of the best investments I've made. I love the Hydrogen and Helium.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Bought my Hydrogen bag for backpacking. I took it out to North Cascades National Park last weekend for the first time and it kept me warm and comfortable. It packs really small, I packed two Hydrogen bags and two inflatable mats in my sleeping bag section of my backpack. After 13 miles of hiking it was great to get a comfortable sleep in my Hydrogen.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer backpacking bag and good bang:$ After perhaps 5 years of procrastinating a much-needed bag replacement, I picked up this Marmot Helium this winter. I deliberated on some other Marmot, Mtn Hdwr, Western Mountaineering, and other name-brand bags and ultimately chose the Hydrogen is a really good balance of price/performance. Primary uses are/will be summer-fall backpacking in the inland Northwest, primarily north-central Washington state, where it's pretty dry/continental weather patterns. I'm not interested in trying to facilitate winter camping (I have an old Marmot 0F bag for that anyways). My primary criteria were good construction, well sub-2lb, highly packable, and warm enough for high elevation summer backpacking. After 1 weeklong trip primarily in Escalante, I'm very happy with the bag. It packs down smaller than my old REI sub-kilo but is warmer. It seems well constructed, not a hint of escaping down. I didn't pay attention to the materials but the interior is less clammy feeling than my old REI down bag. The zipper is smooth and not under-built. Really comfy hood and adequate footbox. I'm 6' and 200lbs and I am at the upper limit of sizing for this bag. It's snug but comfortable but if I was 6'1" or any fatter, I'd have gone for the long. I was warm on my April trip at 6-8,000ft in Utah with temps falling down to the upper 20's at night (on a high R-value pad), wearing boxers and a t-shirt. Final word: there are probably nicer bags out there but this is still an excellent bag for the money; a great balance of price:performance. I'd definitely purchase it again and recommend it to someone who wants a high performance backpacking bag but doesn't want to spend $450 for it.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seam pulled out on first night The very first night I used this, the seam pulled out on the 8th baffle from the top. Luckily I was able to return it as I was very gentle and didn't lose too much of the down filling. I did spend 4 nights in the bag since I was on a backpacking trip, and it kept me warm until about 28 degrees at which I needed to add a lightweight jacket. The footbox could use a little more down as my feet were a little chilly even when I was warm.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm I bought this sleeping bag for my recent trip to Glacier National Park. We backpacked 3 nights backcountry. August, Temperatures dropped into the high 40's low 50's range in the valleys. Definitely cool in the morning. I slept under the stars, no tent, and just this sleeping bag and a lightweight tarp for precaution if it rained. I wore shorts, wool socks, and long sleeve mid layer. I was warm all night. Like how it wraps over your head!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Northwest Bag! This particular purchase was a gift for my son but I have owned this same bag for 5 years and I love it. It's extremely light weight for back packing (and stuffing in a kayak), very warm, and durable. I use the bag from spring to fall in the Pacific Northwest and Canada. My boyfriend has the same bag and its 15 years old and still being used. If you are looking for a high quality light weight bag this is it.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light bag but not as warm as claimed I like the bag a lot. I have camped in it down to 30 deg. but I had to have thermal underwear, socks and a fairly thick blanket on top to be comfortable. I was in a 4 season tent with a 2.5 in. air mattress. Without help it is a 45 deg. bag.
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>