Out of Stock

Hydrogen 30° Sleeping Bag

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Hydrogen 30° Sleeping Bag is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Hydrogen 30° Sleeping Bag

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Hydrogen 30° Sleeping Bag is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$341.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$341.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Fold-Down Second Zipper Provides added Ventilation and Easy Access, Main Zipper Anti-Snag Slider reduces Snagging
    • Anatomically Designed Footbox with Wrap-Around Construction increases Warmth
    • Smooth-Curved Baffles Reduce Down Shifting. Nautilus Multi-Baffle Hood limits heat loss
    • Filled and Finished in Rohnert Park, California
    • Certified 800+ Fill Power Goose Down
    • Ultralight Pertex Microlight 20d 100% Nylon Ripstop DWR 1.03 oz/sqyd
    • EN Tested
    • Full Length Locking YKK Two Way Zipper with Zip-Guard Slider
    • Down Defender to Improve Water-Resistance in Wet Conditions
    • Nautilus Multi-Baffle Hood
    • Internal Stash Pocket
    • Snagless Insulated Draft Tube
    • Hood Draw Cord
    • Two Way Zipper Sliders
    • Zipper Garage
    • Stretch Tricot Baffles
    • Two Hang Loops
    • Stuff and Storage Sack Included
Description
The Hydrogen 30° Sleeping Bag delivers enough warmth for cool-weather adventures and backcountry excursions, yet still keeps base weight at a minimum on light and fast climbs. Featuring Pertex® Microlight on the exterior, its lofty 800-fill-power-down insulation and water-resistant Down Defender treatment will keep you warm and dry. After an epic day on the mountain, give your feet a rest in the roomy wrap-around footbox. Smooth, curved baffles help keep the fill in place, while the nautilus multi-baffle hood with a drawcord, snagless insulated draft tube, and full-length two-way zipper with a zip-guard slider limit heat loss. If the interior gets too warm, use the fold-down secondary zipper to get some air. Tuck small items into the internal stash pocket.
Specifications
  • Bag Temperature Fahrenheit: 30°F
  • Bag Temperature Celcius: -1°C
  • Tested Comfort: 33.6°F / 0.9°C
  • Product Weight: 1lbs 7.3oz (665g)
  • Main Fabric: Pertex 20d 100% Nylon R/S 1.03oz/yd
  • Lining Fabric: 30d 100% Nylon DWR 1.09 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: Down
  • Insulation Material: 800+ Fill Power Goose Down
  • Zipper Location: LZ
  • Shoulder Girth: 61in (157.48cm)
  • Hip Girth: 56in (142cm)
  • Footbox Size: 39in (113cm)
  • Includes Stuff Sack: Yes
  • Stuff Sack Size: 6 x 12 in, 15.2 x 30.5 cm
  • Includes Storage Sack: No
  • Includes Compression Stuff Sack: No
  • Compressed Volume: 280ci » 4.6 liters
  • Stash Pocket: No
  • Style Number: 24120
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and packs down small Works great for cold summer nights on the Cascade volcanoes and packs down pretty dang small. I'm 5'-11" and the regular size is perfect. The footbox is really comfortable and not restrictive like my old sleeping bag. The second zipper is a nice feature but it still seems like no one has solved the jammed zipper in a sleeping bag problem.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal Summer Bag! Another great sleeping bag from Marmot. It's light and packs down really small. I wasn't sure how I was going to feel about the extra quarter zipper, but I ended up loving it. It allows me to easily cook breakfast without getting out of the bag when I'm bivying. And, as with all Marmot sleeping bag, it's warm for it's temperature rating.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still delivers. I've owned this bag, along with the Helium, for about ten years. In winter I use the Helium, but the rest of the year I sleep in the Hydrogen, including a cool night in the North Cascades this past week. This bag still delivers a great comfortable sleep. One of the best investments I've made. I love the Hydrogen and Helium.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoying this awesome bag Hey I'm male, 6' tall, 175lbs, side sleeper. Looked around at bags for a while across different brands and kept coming back to this one as a great value for weight and warmth and picked up the normal size (not large). First it really does pack down small to fit in the included stuff sack, and I like the included larger "unstuffed" mesh bag to keep it in when not traveling. As far as use I've slept in it maybe 15 nights so far in a tent, hammock and the couch, across a variety of conditions. The hottest I've had it was about 75F, which worked okay with the top portion unzipped to allow some venting. The coldest was about 30 degrees in a tent on an air mattress with a foam pad on top. I was definitely cold without extra layers on, but once I put on some wool socks and pajamas it was ok. I had one night with a lot of rain where I realized my old tent was no longer waterproof and it was practically raining inside the tent. The bag did not repel the water, but it seemed to stay on the outer layer of the shell and I managed to feel dry inside the bag even though the top was wet. It did dry out pretty quick the next day fortunately. As far as feel goes I love the material of the bag both inside and out, it feels super cozy when you snuggle up to it. The Zipper has worked well, though it can go past the end of the zip and you have to realign it which can be a bit of a hassle in a hammock. The hood is a good size, and I put one of the marmot inflatable pillows inside when hammocking and it keeps it in the perfect spot. Overall I really like this bag and actively try to make excuses to use it.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken plastic zipper Took my new Marmot Hydrogen sleeping bag out for the first time yesterday. The plastic guard on the main zipper broke. The guard snaps on with two plastic prongs; pretty flimsy stuff. Disappointed in Marmot. I expected better quality, especially at this price point. Now I have to pay shipping to return it.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light bag but not as warm as claimed I like the bag a lot. I have camped in it down to 30 deg. but I had to have thermal underwear, socks and a fairly thick blanket on top to be comfortable. I was in a 4 season tent with a 2.5 in. air mattress. Without help it is a 45 deg. bag.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Summer Sleeping Bag I've used sleeping bags from a number of brands and I can tell you that Marmot makes the best sleeping bags. I sleep cold and they are always significantly warmer than other bags of the same temperature rating from other brands. The same it true of this bag. It packs down so small and is warmer that a 15 degree bag I have from another brand. I didn't think I would need the added 1/4 zipper on the other side, but really enjoyed the feature on warm summer nights where I needed extra ventilation.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SpaceBag Favorite bag for travel to the spirit realm. Just broke her in last night, cacooned up, re-emerged as a butterfly.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Light This is the best sleeping bag I have owned in my 30 years of backpacking. It packs down to nothing, holds in the warmth, and breathes wonderfully. All of my trips are in the Sierra Nevadas where Summer nights are still cold and mornings can be damp. The down defender stays lofty and the shell dries fast in the sun. The cut of the bag is comfy and efficient with the double zipper at the neck that allows for choice in sleeping position.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Bought my Hydrogen bag for backpacking. I took it out to North Cascades National Park last weekend for the first time and it kept me warm and comfortable. It packs really small, I packed two Hydrogen bags and two inflatable mats in my sleeping bag section of my backpack. After 13 miles of hiking it was great to get a comfortable sleep in my Hydrogen.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Light and Warm! This bag has become my instant go to for any trips where it's not blistering cold. It is small and lightweight and still packs a powerful punch. In a small snow storm I never felt cold in this bag. I think one of my favorite subtle features with this bag is the zipper. It glows in the dark and is beefy! The fit is perfect, and it's extremely fluffy.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrogen is the best! I've had the older, original version of this bag for many years. I haven't had a chance to take this new one out yet, but the original has been so reliable and warm. I've taken out in temps down to the mid-20s and been really comfortable. Not just warm enough, but COMFORTABLE!!! Har to beat the weight to warmth ratio on this one.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!! Honestly bought this to be used year round and with a sea to summit extreme 25 degree liner and was more than impressed by the bag by itself! Kept me warm even below the rating to about 23-25 degrees then with liner its perfect down to 15 id say. Love it and will not need or buy another bag unless its another hydrogen!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot Hydrogen I love the improved zipper, when totally enclosed it is much easier to zip. Often in cold temps, I put my phone in the bag with me to help on battery drain. The small internal pocket is wonderful for this application. First night in the bag, temps dropped to below freezing and I was quite comfortable .
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Outstanding 3-Season Bag To Keep For Years The Hydrogen is an AMAZING sleeping bag. I have used it about 6 times in the past two months and have no complaints. The left zip and light weight make it almost perfect for hammock camping. The only frustration is the same as most mummy style bags in a hammock; most people laying in a hammock tent are prone to kicking out one leg or the other for positioning / balance. The typical mummy style bag does not accommodate that style of sleeping. Marmot does make an excellent product and this bag is no exception. Simple and straight forward in design but excelling in comfort and durability. The stitching is done well and doubly secure in all the places it should be. The zippers are arranged in a way that limits snags and catches for the most part. The material is well selected and is comfortable enough that it calls you to stay snuggled in on a cold rainy morning. The fit was as specified and it compresses perfectly into the supplied bag. If you are looking for a 3-season sleeping bag, look no further. This is the bag you want.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mummy bag. Exceptionally warm, comfortable bag! Compresses smaller than the size of a paint can. Lightweight. And I like the color, even if my girlfriend doesn’t. I love this bag, and I certainly fully trust Marmot in the down mummy bag department. Just buy it!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight comfortable bag. This is a great sleeping bag. It is extremely light weight and very comfortable. I packed this bag with me on a trip to Havasupai and got a great night sleep.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! I love it! Fits me perfect at 5'7" and 135 lbs. Warm enough for spring nights in the canyons, and so light weight. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrogen 30 degree So cozy, love it!!!! Marmot always makes the best sleeping bags. I love the wide zipper that doesn’t get stuck.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfy... love the Marmot quality. I am a backpacker and the lightweight and comfort of this bag are perfect for me.
Date published: 2021-06-09
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product