Out of Stock

Helium 15° Sleeping Bag

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Helium 15° Sleeping Bag is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Helium 15° Sleeping Bag

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Helium 15° Sleeping Bag is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$412.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$412.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Fold-Down Second Zipper Provides added Ventilation and Easy Access, Main Zipper Anti-Snag Slider reduces Snagging
    • Anatomically Designed Footbox with Wrap-Around Construction increases Warmth
    • Smooth-Curved Baffles Reduce Down Shifting. Nautilus Multi-Baffle Hood limits heat loss
    • Filled and Finished in Rohnert Park, California
    • Certified 800+ Fill Power Goose Down
    • Ultralight Pertex Quantum 20d 100% Nylon Ripstop DWR 1.03 oz/sqyd
    • EN Tested
    • Full Length Locking YKK Two Way Zipper with Zip-Guard Slider
    • Down Defender to Improve Water-Resistance in Wet Conditions
    • Nautilus Multi-Baffle Hood
    • Internal Stash Pocket
    • Snagless Insulated Draft Tube
    • Hood Draw Cord
    • Two Way Zipper Sliders
    • Zipper Garage
    • Stretch Tricot Baffles
    • Two Hang Loops
    • Stuff and Storage Sack Included
Description
Remarkably light and compact, the Helium 15° Sleeping Bag delivers impressive insulation during three-season backpacking and mountaineering treks. Featuring Pertex® Microlight on the exterior, its lofty 800-fill-power-down insulation and water-resistant Down Defender treatment will keep you warm and dry. After an epic day on the mountain, give your feet a rest in the roomy wrap-around footbox. Smooth, curved baffles help keep the fill in place, while the nautilus multi-baffle hood with a drawcord, snagless insulated draft tube, and full-length, two-way zipper with a zip-guard slider limit heat loss. If the interior gets too warm, use the fold-down secondary zipper to get some air. Tuck small items into the internal stash pocket.
Specifications
  • Bag Temperature Fahrenheit: 15°F
  • Bag Temperature Celcius: -9°C
  • Tested Comfort: 22.6°F / -5.2°C
  • Product Weight: 2lbs 1oz (935g)
  • Main Fabric: Pertex 20d 100% Nylon R/S 1.03oz/yd
  • Lining Fabric: 30d 100% Nylon DWR 1.09 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: Down
  • Insulation Material: 800+ Fill Power Goose Down
  • Zipper Location: LZ
  • Shoulder Girth: 61in (155cm)
  • Hip Girth: 56in (142cm)
  • Footbox Size: 39in (113cm)
  • Includes Stuff Sack: Yes
  • Stuff Sack Size: 7 x 14 in, 17.8 x 35.6 cm
  • Includes Storage Sack: No
  • Includes Compression Stuff Sack: No
  • Compressed Volume: 427ci » 7.0 liters
  • Stash Pocket: No
  • Style Number: 23220
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good at first, but not long lasting. I bought mine a few years ago. I run cold and I was coming from a cheaper synthetic sleeping bag. I wanted a bag that was going to be on the warm side for most of my uses, but I also wanted to invest in a ncie down bag that was going to last a long time. First impressions were good. The bag had a good warmth to weight ratio, was very compressible, and was roomy and comfortable. The only downside was that the zipper snagged a lot, but I've never know or used a bag where that doesn't happen. The problems started after about a year of use. I noticed that the loft of the upper (torso) baffles was significantly reduced. I keep my bag completely unpacked and laid flat when not using it, and I protect it with a waterproof stuffsack when I'm on the trail. I guessed that it might be accumulated oils, so I carefully hand washed the bag as per manufacturer instructions. No change. Now a few more year on, and there is almost no loft left in the upper baffles. I know it's leaking down, but I'm not sure how or where. There are no obvious holes, and I don't often see feathers poking though the fabric. The problem only exists the the upper half of the bag, the baffles in the leg area have managed to keep their loft, unfortunately the upper baffles are the most important ones for staying warm. I paid a lot for this bag, and I did so with the belief that it would last me a long time. Now I'm left with a bag that's functionally unusable on anything but a warm night. I am extremely disappointed with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Balance This bag is an absolute winner. Cheaper than most true ultralight bags, this thing is still pretty light at just over 2lbs and it still packs down small. It's got a great amount of loft, the water resistant (Down Defender) treated goose down worked great and still kept me warm while sleeping in super damp conditions in a lean-to. Mist and rain settled on the bag but did not soak through. I normally sleep cold and this was the perfect upgrade from a 20 degree bag; the EN limit is 10.4, which is actually at least 10 degrees warmer than most 20 degree bags. At around freezing temp I was even a bit hot and slept without base layers. The second side zip was useful for venting out some heat. I'm about 6ft and it was really comfortable and spacious with lots of shoulder room and a big foot box in size Reg, any taller and I would go with the Long. I think the Helium strikes a meaningful balance by being more durable (30D nylon), warmer, less constricting and slightly less expensive than most ultralight bags for just a few extra ounces in your pack. Definitely the perfect bag for me.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sleeping bag Bought this bag because i was getting cold on my elk hunts, my kelty 20° bag was not enough to keep me warm. I should mention i am a cold sleeper and i wanted the best bag i could afford. I did alot of research and it came down to the lithium and the stone glacier bag. I ended up buying the lithium and i couldn't be happier. This year on my elk hunt i never once got cold, we even got a foot of snow and temps down in the teens. I would recommend this bag to anyone looking for a solid bag in the backcountry. 2lbs is a giant plus also.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. The Helium's quality and weight (only 2 lbs) are impressive. I had a Sawtooth before this and the Helium's fabric feels significantly more breathable. I haven't used it in temps below 32(F), but it has always kept me warm, dry & cozy. I'm guessing I wouldn't be comfortable enough in this much below freezing...but I'm a cold sleeper (ymmv). At above 40(F), i unzip it and just lay it on me, like a blanket...but it's nice to know the zipper's there, if needed. When zipped, it's a little tight for my liking (I'm 6' tall/180 lbs), but not horribly confining. I don't miss not having neck baffles, but that's something you might consider. A quilt is probably a better option for my odd/stretched-out sleep positions and our winter climate (southwest), but i've never tried one...and couldn't pass on $249 (total!) for the Helium on black friday.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A light fluff monster! A light and compact down bag that I'm looking forward to using on Rainier and Baker this spring. The only drawback is that the included stuff sack doesn't compress and makes you work for it.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I've used this a few times on some car camping trips but I like the size it can pack down to and keeps me extremely warm in the cold nights
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had gotten the long... This sleeping bag is so comfortable! It regulates your body temperature to the perfect zone, and the material is very soft. I wish I had gotten the long version to have more room in the foot box for extra items I want to keep warm at night. However, having a shorter version does save on weight and space. If you're considering a good warm sleeping bag, definitely go with down, and pick this bag!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good quality bag I purchased this bag for my wife about two years ago. I was debating on this bag and some other products. I was a little concerned about its slightly narrower hip girth, but it is roomy enough and feels very comfortable. My wife liked it, I liked it too and I ended up purchasing another one for me three months later. The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is only offered in a left zip. I don't understand why Marmot doesn't make the right zip version. Other than that, a great sleeping bag.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet bag! This bag is great! Super light and packable. Perfect 3 season bag. Keeps you warm on early spring mornings and during cooler fall nights. Love the extra storage bag to air it out and keep it full between trips. It's awesome!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleeping bag, I' seen. I am very happy of buying Helium, it's fit all my needs as 4 season sleeping bag. It's even larger than I expected, not tight, zip is perfect. I have tested it just once, but already see, that made a right decision, taking it.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bag all around Keeps me extremely warm throughout the night and during cold mornings. Love the fit-not too tight for a mummy style bag! Love the adjustability of the hood and the side zipper. Very light, a great backpacking bag.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best night sleep in the rockies. I slept wonderfully. I was camping at 12,000 ft. With nightly temperatures around 35f. This sleeping bag kept me very warm(almost hot) with just a tshirt and underwear.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sleeping Bag This bag is very nice and well made. The material is comfortable and it is very light for its temperature rating. I am very happy with this sleeping bag.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot is the first Place I look for quality I have owned a Marmot tent for over 15 years which is still in great shape, and wear Marmot Jackets and underwear. So when it was time to buy a new sleeping bag, I looked to Marmot first. My Helium 15 did not disappoint! It's really roomy, but super warm, and well designed, yet still light for backpacking. Marmot has always given me products with great fabrics, functional designs and superb detailing. Quality and Comfort that can't be beat!
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from helium down bag. I bought this bag for backpacking. It is ultralight and packs down really well. I've owned it for about five seasons. It is perfect for my three seasons of packing. It has accidentally ended up being a four season bag. It kept me warm and dry. Especially with a bivy sack overtop.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight warm comfortable My dad has been using this bag for years and finally convinced me to get one. I wish I had purchased it earlier. It’s warm, lightweight, packs down significantly smaller that my old (10years+) rei down bag I got slightly rained on the other day on Angel island and the DWR coating did its job. Not sure how long that’ll last but highly recommend this bag. Will be using it to do a backpack trip to Half Dome this summer
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooler but comfy Not quite as warm as I expected, but ergonomic and comfortable. Have only used down to 25 degrees and wished I got a warmer bag,
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & Warm! On my first night out in GSMNP, temps dropped to 15 degrees. The bag is rated for 15 degrees, so I was a little worried. This bag rocked! I even had to shed a layer so I wouldn't overheat. The bag is light, warm and compacts to a decent size. My first down bag and am sure it will make the cut over synthetic whenever there's no rain in the forecast.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hunting bag I bought this bag for a backpack hunting trip last fall. Slept in the bag for 4 nights and was comfortable and never got cold. Temp was down to 22 F for 2 of the nights. Packs down nice and small. The bag is spendy but I’m a firm believer in you get what you pay for and that holds true for this bag. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 13 Years And Still Amazing I purchased this bag in 2005 to go moose hunting in Alaska in September and it was amazing. Since then, I've used it every summer and fall for scouting and elk hunting. I've been in the single digits and its kept me warm each and every year. This is by far the best 3 season tent out there. Buy it!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good choice for a serious trek When I went to 18,500 ft in the Himalayas I didn’t want cheap equipment, but I didn’t have money for super elite equipment. A Marmot Helium bag may have weighed a few more ounces, but it did the trick, without breaking the bank.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and plush! I recently purchased a woman’s Ouray sleeping bag. It has only been used a couple of times but, so far so great! The bag is extremely lofty and comfortable. Best of all, it’s really warm. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sleeping Bag I have had a Marmot down sleeping bag for the last 20 years and use it a lot. It still has good loft and plenty of life left. My new Marmot Helium has a lower temp rating and is very comfortable. I love it.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marmot helium sleeping bag Used this tent on my Idaho deer hunt. Got down to 7 degrees at night and I was still plenty warm while sleeping in my base layer. Super light and packs down well. Would recommend this bag to anyone.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need Everything you need at a reasonable price. This is more than efficient at retaining warmth on cold nights. I take this out and am comfortable when the temps drop just below freezing.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made sleeping bag I have not used thos bag yet. I purchased it for a trip later this year. Of course I inspected it and climbed into it. The bag is well made and I am sure will work flawlessly.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Backpacker's Dream Sleeping Bag Very nice lightweight, ultracompact, warm, and roomy bag for backpacking and camping. Very well made with nice features and pocket and boxed foot section. Great deal!
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! I love this bag. Packs down small and light. Use it for late fall and early Spring in Michigan. The Down Defender is the icing on the cake. I love Marmot bags.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome down bag! Super puffy, warm, comfy bag, and it packs down super small. Really well thought out features as well. Would totally recommend - you won’t be disappointed!
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light/packable bag I bought this bag a month ago and I love it. It packs down into an 8L dry bag, weighs almost nothing, and is ample warm for the hunting season.
Date published: 2019-06-19
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product