Out of Stock

Helium 15° Sleeping Bag - Long

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Helium 15° Sleeping Bag - Long is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Helium 15° Sleeping Bag - Long

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Helium 15° Sleeping Bag - Long is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$431.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$431.00
Afterpay
30% Off with code HOLIDAY
Use code "HOLIDAY" at checkout and receive 30% Off full-price styles and colors. Offer valid from November 30, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. ET until December 6, 2021 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com. Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past season styles and colors are displayed under “Sale” section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Fold-Down Second Zipper Provides added Ventilation and Easy Access, Main Zipper Anti-Snag Slider reduces Snagging
    • Anatomically Designed Footbox with Wrap-Around Construction increases Warmth
    • Smooth-Curved Baffles Reduce Down Shifting. Nautilus Multi-Baffle Hood limits heat loss
    • Filled and Finished in Rohnert Park, California
    • Certified 800+ Fill Power Goose Down
    • EN Tested
    • Ultralight Pertex Quantum 20d 100% Nylon Ripstop DWR 1.03 oz/sqyd
    • Full Length Locking YKK Two Way Zipper with Zip-Guard Slider
    • Down Defender to Improve Water-Resistance in Wet Conditions
    • Nautilus Multi-Baffle Hood
    • Internal Stash Pocket
    • Snagless Insulated Draft Tube
    • Hood Draw Cord
    • Two Way Zipper Sliders
    • Zipper Garage
    • Stretch Tricot Baffles
    • Two Hang Loops
    • Stuff and Storage Sack Included
Description
Remarkably light and compact, the Helium 15° Sleeping Bag - Long delivers impressive insulation during three-season backpacking and mountaineering treks. Featuring Pertex® Microlight on the exterior, its lofty 800-fill-power-down insulation and water-resistant Down Defender treatment will keep you warm and dry. After an epic day on the mountain, give your feet a rest in the roomy wrap-around footbox. Smooth, curved baffles help keep the fill in place, while the nautilus multi-baffle hood with a drawcord, snagless insulated draft tube, and full-length two-way zipper with a zip-guard slider limit heat loss. If the interior gets too warm, use the fold-down secondary zipper to get some air. Tuck small items into the internal stash pocket.
Specifications
  • Bag Temperature Fahrenheit: 15°F
  • Bag Temperature Celcius: -9°C
  • Tested Comfort: 22.6°F / -5.2°C
  • Product Weight: 2lbs 4.5oz (1040g)
  • Main Fabric: Pertex 20d 100% Nylon R/S 1.03oz/yd
  • Lining Fabric: 30d 100% Nylon DWR 1.09 oz/yd
  • Insulation Type: Down
  • Insulation Material: 800+ Fill Power Goose Down
  • Zipper Location: LZ
  • Shoulder Girth: 63in (160cm)
  • Hip Girth: 58in (147cm)
  • Footbox Size: 41in (117cm)
  • Includes Stuff Sack: Yes
  • Stuff Sack Size: 7 x 14 in, 17.8 x 35.6 cm
  • Includes Storage Sack: No
  • Includes Compression Stuff Sack: No
  • Compressed Volume: 457.7ci » 7.5 liters
  • Stash Pocket: No
  • Style Number: 23230
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sleeping The first sleeping bag I bought from Marmot was the Ultra Elite 20, which I had to return because it was waaaa-aaay too tight. I upgraded to the Helium 15 and couldn't (cross my heart) be happier. After using for two consecutive weeks in the Owyhee Canyonlands of eastern Oregon (hiking and a river trip), I don't have any complaints. It's lightweight, very warm, packs small, and has a very roomy foot box. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag I've owned this bag for 4 years now and it's my go to for general backpacking. It's lightweight and packs small. I bought a separate compression sack rather than the included stuff sack which makes it even more compact. I tend to sleep warm, but I've used this bag down to about 30 degrees with no problem. I'm a big guy, 6'1, 250 and it's a little snug around the shoulders for me but otherwise no complaints.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd go around with this bag! I first bought this bag in about 2001....for 20 years it was perfect and I slept in it all over the world for hundreds of nights until some #@$%^# stole it out of my truck. When it came time to buy a replacement, I shopped around a bit, but the decision was easy! May this lead me to another 20 years of adventures as good as the last!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort, durability Love this bag. The zipper doesn't catch, it packs down to a really convenient size for expeditioning, and it's like sleeping on a cloud. My partner has the same bag and it has lasted three years so far with heavy use. I won't go back to synthetic bags in a hurry! I'd buy this bag again for sure.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bomber bag. I have had the Membrain version of this for years and love it. When bugs and wind permit going without a tent, this is the bag to have.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy sick bag! Awesome sleeping bag. Very light and packs down smaller than I had expected. Helps toward some fun fast packing adventures!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best in class All around great sleeping bag. Great warmth to weight. High quality. Versatile for backpacking or car camping.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the lightness and size, not used yet. Bought this awhile ago and hope it will keep me warm in the Sierra's!!!! Taking it on the PCT in April, 2020.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light I’ve had this bag for 10+ years and has been a staple when backpacking and even car camping
Date published: 2020-05-09
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_217079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product