Out of Stock

CWM -40° Sleeping Bag

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
CWM -40° Sleeping Bag is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

CWM -40° Sleeping Bag

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
CWM -40° Sleeping Bag is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$819.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$819.00
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Filled and Finished in Rohnert Park, CA with Certified 800 Fill Power Goose Down
    • Pertex® Shield Waterproof/Breathable Fabric
    • Marmot Cross Baffle Construction Prevents Down Shifting and Colds Spots
    • 11-Baffle and Wrap-Around Foot Box Increases Warmth
    • Reinforced Foot Box Lining
    • Nautilus 6-Baffle Hood
    • "Feely" Draw Cords
    • Down-Filled Draft Tube
    • Ground-Level Side Seams
    • Hidden Draft Tube Pocket
    • Stretch Tricot Baffles
    • Velcro®-free Down-filled Collar
    • Zipper Guards
    • Stuff and Storage Sack Included
Description
Designed to deliver restful sleep in the harshest alpine environments, the CWM -40° Sleeping Bag takes the guesswork out of unpredictable weather during your overnight adventures. The waterproof and breathable Pertex® Shield fabric membrane offers protection from Mother Nature’s mood swings, while lofty 800-fill-power-down insulation keeps you warm in plunging temps. When it’s time to call it a day, give your feet a break in the 11-baffle wrap-around footbox with reinforced lining. Stretch tricot cross-baffle construction controls down shifting and eliminates cold spots. The down-filled draft tube and collar, nautilus 6-baffle hood, and zipper guards limit heat loss in the most extreme conditions.
Specifications
    • Bag Temperature Fahrenheit: -40°F
    • Bag Temperature Celcius: -40°C
    • Product Weight: 4 lbs 15.5 oz, 2260 g
    • Main Fabric: Pertex Shield 30d 100% Nylon 2 Layer R/S 2.3 oz/yd
    • Lining Fabric: Pertex Microlight 30d 100% Nylon RS 1.3oz/yd
    • Insulation Type: Down
    • Insulation Material: 800+ Fill Power Goose Down
    • Zipper Location: LZ, RZ
    • Shoulder Girth: 63in (160cm)
    • Hip Girth: 61in (155cm)
    • Footbox Size: 45in (114.3cm)
    • Includes Stuff Sack: Yes
    • Stuff Sack Size: 9 x 19 in, 24 x 48 cm
    • Includes Storage Sack: No
    • Includes Compression Stuff Sack: No
    • Compressed Volume: 1208.3ci » 19.8 liters
    • Stash Pocket: No
    • Style Number: 22560
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth for a lifetime! I bought this bag in 1996. I have used it in temps down to -15 with just a bivy bag and mattress pad directly on the snow. I was toasty! I hang it in a dry space in my house and it has almost as much loft as it did when I bought it. Absolute confidence on cold winter nights. I am a cold sleeper and frequent deep winter camper who was tired of getting cold. This bag is the cure for cold sleepers. It is spacious and durable. The updated version can only be better!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bag First use of bag last weekend in the White Mountains of NH. It was 15 below Sunday night, completely comfortable in the bag, didn't even need to cinch the draft collar. Planning a big mountain trip to Alaska, this bag will be essential gear.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy I bought this a month ago I was most impressed with its ability to fit into such a small compression sack. When the bag is taken out, the down lofts out in no time to make it appear like the bag is inflating. Warm and cozy and is roomy enough for me to wear my down jackets/down pants/wool base layers in the bag(5’11” and 180lbs). The one con I found is that the zipper quality could have been improved as for easy snagging in the fabric, but that’s just my nit picking. Overall great value and bang for your buck.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe our daughter's favorite Christmas gift! Our daughter is an avid hiker, climber and camper. She was asking for a new sleeping bag and it particular one she could use when it gets colder. We did some research and saw this recommended - big hit! Our daughter was all smiles when she unwrapped this!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected!! I bought this bag about a month ago and only started using it Nov 1. I've been on a journey north to canada from fresno,I've been using this bag every night. I gotta say I've been pretty hot using it! But I gotta say I think this materials needs work. The first week was rock solid warm no cold spots. Now I'm noticing cold spots 3in above the zipping track all the way down, and the foot box. I just left the mountains in Douglas city where temperatures hit 27°f I gotta say the bag was good but not what I expected. My feet were pretty cold. The zipping side was really annoying in the middle of the night, I would feel very fresh which surprised me because I thought this bag was rated -40°f. So far I am not liking it at all. I am very skeptical about using this bag in Canada, but I will continue north on my journey and give another review when in Canada and possibly a video review.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cloud 9 I've had this sleeping bag for a few years now and it always blows me away (no pun intended). My most memorable experience with it was a solo backpacking trip into the Teton wilderness in early February. I was packing light, except for this bad boy, which is pretty light considering it's weight in gold. That night the wind picked up and the temps dipped lower than expected, but here I was, cocooned in my CWM -40° happy as a clam. Crawling into the bag feels like laying on a cloud with the cherubs wrapping their wings around you. Everything from my toes to my nose stayed toasty. I couldn't have asked for a better partner to keep me warm in the night. No one could convince me of a better bag, I would purchase it over and over and I when it comes time to retire mine I will definitely buy another. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from down Sleeping Bag Very good Sleeping Bag for my scout daughter she used it in winter
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can you stuff this bag to 9.5 x 19 I bought this bag due to great reviews and also mainly due to stuff size of 9.5 x 19. However, i received this bag recently and I tried to put it in compression sack M and can not come up with size 9.5 x 19. I tried multiple times with no success. Not sure if this bag can really be stuffed this size....
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and cozy Loving this bag! It’s kept me warm out in the woods during -4 degree weather. There is a liner feature that sits above your shoulders to keep warmth in and cold air out.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm bag, inspires lots of confidence I use this bag for work. Gave it a test run a week ago for a 6 day overnight where temps reached freezing levels, and it was too warm. This gives me lots of confidence in the performance of the bag when temps get colder. (Might update when I have used the bag in below freezing temps!)
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me warm! I heard from co-guides about this magical sleeping bag and decided to commit to it for this winter as it gets down to -20 with windchill in our field area. It’s keeping me way toasty already in 10 degree weather and I am excited to see it’s performance this winter.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me warm at 17,200' on Denali! I got this sleeping bag for Denali expeditions. It did not disappoint! It comes in at the right price point and was well suited for the extreme conditions on Denali. Loved it.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I bought my beloved cwm 20+years ago- using it in Minnesota as a bag, as a blanket, Etc.. it’s been a great bag good at all cold temperatures and long lasting. Great product.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice loft Wonderful loft, lightweight, quality materials. Exterior seems to have some water resistance. Comes with a nice tight stuff sack but not a compression sack.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give CWM a try Trap heat well. recommend to buy it. Hope could improve the zipper. Zipper jammed the edge draft when zip up
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from -40 deg Sleeping Bag So warm! Love this bag, will be using it to guide on Denali and trust that I will have the coziest sleeps!
Date published: 2021-05-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product