Limestone 4-Person Tent
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limestone 4-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220053, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Limestone 4-Person Tent
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limestone 4-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220053, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $259.00
Strikethrough List Price $370.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available
Sale Price $259.00
Strikethrough List Price $370.00
30% Off Full Price Items
30% Off full-price items valid from November 23rd, 2020 at 7 a.m. ET until December 7th, 2020 at 6:59 a.m. ET and only at www.marmot.com . Pricing is reflected on site. Offer only valid on full-price styles and colors. Exclusions apply, offer not valid on select styles noted with “excluded from promotions” called out on product page. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, past-season styles or colors, warranty claims or credits, and cannot be redeemed for cash. Past-season styles and colors are marked with .99 and .97 endings. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

This item is currently not available

 Free 3-day shipping and free returns on all orders    Details

 Backed by Marmot's Lifetime Warranty


Product Details

Features
  • Zone Pre-Bend Construction Creates Vertical Walls, More Roomy Sleeping Area and Greater Head Room
  • Two D Shaped Doors/Two Vestibules for Gear Storage. Free Standing Design
  • Weatherproof Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Vents
  • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips and Poles
  • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
  • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
  • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
  • Pole Sleeve-Clip Combo
  • Light-Reflective Points
  • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
  • DAC DA17 Poles
  • Optional Footprint Available
Description
The Limestone 4-Person Tent is perfect for epic overnight adventures when the crew becomes family. Fitting up to four people comfortably, this free-standing tent features zone pre-bend construction, creating vertical walls for more space and head room. The seam-taped, catenary-cut floor offers extra weather protection if Mother Nature isn’t cooperating. Easily set up this tent with color-coded poles and clips, and opt to leave off the removable vented fly on clear and starry nights. When the sun hasn’t quite risen, tuck a headlamp into the lampshade pocket for ambient light. Interior pockets stow and organize all your gear.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0
  • Packed Weight: 10 lbs 13.5 oz (4920g)
  • Minimum Weight: 10 lbs 1.5 oz (4575g)
  • Fast Fly Weight: 7lbs 0oz (3170g)
  • Packed Size: 28 x 10.5 in | 70 x 26 cm
  • Vestibule Area: 19.5 sq ft, 8.5 sq ft | 1.8 sq m, 0.8 sq m
  • Footprint Included: false
  • Number of Poles: 4
  • Number of Vestibules: 2
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1800mm F/R
  • Secondary Canopy Fabric: 40d 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 70d 100% Polyester Taffeta 2000mm F/R
  • Fly Fabric: 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta 1500mm F/R
  • Pole Material: DAC DA17
  • Style Number: 29100
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car camping tent It's huge! I can almost stand up at 6'2". Perfect for a couple people and lots of dogs
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Limestone 4-p review Perfectly suited our car camping needs. Plenty of room for 2 adults and a baby with room to stand up. Built sturdy and great air circulation.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Limestone is a winner! Awesome tent! Well built, easy to put up and take down and doesnt leak.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorado Tested We bought this to replace our 20+ year old, dome-style tent and we broke it in immediately. Camped 4 nights at 10,000' while the tent endured howling winds and rain, with an onslaught of hail during our last night. All in all, everything stayed dry inside and we had plenty of space to make the most of a wet weekend. The tent was sturdy, plenty of pockets to provide extra space, and an extremely easy set-up. Love this tent.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Money well spent Easy setup. Good quality. I love their pole system.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marmot Limestone 4 person tent Marmot Limestone 4 is well made, lightweight, easy to set up, and has good head height and plenty of room for 4. But more of a summer tent than 3 season, as the tent is mostly screen material and the rainfly allows major drafts inside, especially under the front and rear vestibules.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent! Very easy to set up and spacious inside. Lots of interior pockets and great ventilation. Large doors zip and unzip easily. Sturdy stakes. I love that the set up instructions are attached to the inside of the stuff sack for quick reference.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for Great size for car camping without taking up all the room. Good profile in higher winds.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality Review I am not much of a person to review products, but I am reviewing this tent because it is important to tell others the quality is poor. I have only used this tent 2 times since receiving and there is already a seam tear at the bottom of one door entry. Positives....very spacious which was the purpose of this tent purchase. I was just hoping for the Marmot standard quality in their products.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent for family camping! This tent performed great! It is easy to set up, easy to tear down, and takes up minimal space when packed in the vehicle. It is huge on the inside! Lots of pockets! With the fly off at Dinosaur National Park I could see stars through the roof. My only complaint, albeit a small one, was that I nearly froze to death at Flat Tops Wilderness sleeping next to the huge mesh door...it got cold and all that mesh had little insulating ability. But, that problem was solved when I just changed spots with my son. Great tent and well worth the money after all the research I did.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy purchase! Roomy,easy to get in and out good value. All with Marmot quality.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great step up tent I had another tent about this size that was well past retirement age so this one is miles better than my previous one. Easy setup and lightweight in comparison.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tent The Linestone 4 person tent was purchased for my son for his Boy Scout adventures. 6 years later, over 100 nights camped, the tent is still going strong. No issues at all.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent! I am new to camping and decided on this tent. It was easy for me to set up with the help of my 9 year old. My 3 kids (ages 6, 8, and 9) slept in it with room to spare. It was also easy to take down and repack.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for small group backpacking This tent is fast to setup, convenient with two doors and easily splits between four people for car camping or backpacking. My only suggestion would be to have the fly and body zippers designed to be more durable to withstand frequent use.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems good out of box, but all-mesh too light? I recently purchased this tent and have not yet had a chance to use it. Out of the box, it seems good - sturdy, convenient (love the doors and vestibules!), easy to set up, and extremely spacious. It's not light or compact, but you know that going in - it's definitely a car-camping or short-hike-in tent, not a backpacking tent unless you're planning on sleeping a lot of people in it. My one concern is that the all-mesh roof might be a little too open to the elements - even on warm nights we might need the fly just to avoid getting soaked by dew. But, the versatile fly with lots of cross-ventilation options may moot that concern.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid tent I've only used this product twice, but so far so good. This tent is huge and easily fit 3 people and a couple of dogs. The ceiling is high enough that I can almost stand up completely and I'm 5'10". It's also easy to set up.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall nice, but with problems. I love the design, color, and livable space in this tent. However, my rain fly came NEW with some discoloration, so I had to get that replaced. Then, a year later, the rain fly zipper broke on the main door side. Now I have to get that replaced. In addition to the zipper, a small ember burned a tiny hole in the fly, so I have to question the quailty and flame retardent ability of the materials. Overall a nice tent, but this is a bit too much grief for a high-end product.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tent This tent held up through snow, rain, and more rain and we were completely dry. It is important to purchase the footprint for it though. It's roomy for 2 people, tall, so you can almost stand up in it (still hunched over), and wide. Set up is a breeze and takes about 10 minutes with 2 people.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just used it for the first time! Great tent... worked well in the rain... kept the inside dry! Footprint is a must option. Would have liked the back door to have a open close zipper like the front!... Lots of room in this tent too!
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight but roomy We purchased this tent to replace the Limelight 3P we've used and liked for 10 years, just to have more space and comfort. The Limestone 4P is high enough in the center that I, at 5'1" can stand up and still have a couple of inches of space above my head. This will make a big difference when changing clothes. The floor space is generous for the two of us, and it allows for gear, or even a couple of small camp chairs, to fit inside the tent, which will be welcome during inclement weather. The main door is large and easy to get in and out of, and the front vestibule is spacious. Lots of interior pockets for gear and, overhead, a special place for a headlamp. The tent was easy and intuitive to set up, and fits easily in the generously sized drawstring duffel. We haven't spent a night in it yet so can't speak to weatherproofing, but if it's anything like the Limelight, it will be great.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for car camping Spacious, easy setup, great features, neat door zipper options, full cover rain fly, vents well. Great for car camping. Footprint fits well and worth getting. Small hole(manufacturing defect) was discovered in mesh upon first opening. Will be contacting marmot for repair or replacement options.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tent I Own This tent is perfect for car camping in even the worst weather. Sets up easily and intuitively. The tent ventilates well. I love the two massive doors. Fits four people comfortably with gear stored in the vestibules, and can even fit two cots!. I am 6'1" and the tent is tall enough to almost stand up in. Used this camping at Bryce Canyon over Memorial Day weekend. Woke up to 3" of snow on the ground. Tent held up well to the inclement weather and dried out quickly. I would recommend purchasing the available footprint. My only gripe is that it does not include stakes for the guy lines. I looked at this tent for well over a year before purchasing, and I am so glad I did! Easily the best tent I own!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tent This tent is great - Rained in the evening through the night and we stayed dry the entire time inside the tent. - We got the footprint that’s recommended for our tent size. We definitely recommend getting the footprint. - Plenty of interior space to stand and move around inside. We got this so we can get in and out of the tent at night with ease which this tent definitely allows for that. - Easy set up and take down. Color labeling is great. - Overall this tent is great.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but missing a piece? I just put up the tent and love it but I feel like this tent is missing the net that goes inside at the top. There are 4 loops in which you should be able to string a net to, to hold things, but it was not included. Should it have been? Other than that the tent is great, very strong materials.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to pitch I haven't had the opportunity to use it yet but I did take it out of the package to set it up. They have made it really easy by coloring coding and pre-bending the some of the poles. I look forward to actually going out to use it. The one I would have liked was more headroom. I am a tall guy over 6'3" and I have to stoop down a little more than I would like.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great through 2 nights in rain I bought this tent and received it the day I was going on a car camping trip. As a fairly experienced outdoorsman, I knew I was taking a risk by unpacking my tent for the first time at the campsite but I did it anyway, trusting the Marmot brand. I got to my campsite in the dark so I was nervous about unboxing and pitching the tent. Setup couldn't have been easier for a tent this size. I set it up by myself and took all but about 10 minutes. It rained on us both nights and we stayed dry...very happy with this tent so far.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this tent I have had many tents in the past, some cheap and didn't last long, some moderately priced ones that lacked conveniant features. Finally I found the tent I really like. Just spent 4 days camping with it and it was great. So far it appears that the materials and workmanship in this tent are supurb and will outlast some of my tents of the past. And this tent also has some cinvenience features built for comfort and organization unlike other tents I've owned. Looking forward to another trip coming up in a few weeks using this tent.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Tent The beauty of this tent is both in the tent itself, as well as how much it gets out of your way to appreciate your surroundings. Every aspect of the construction feels top-notch. Assembly is easily accomplished in just a couple of minutes. Once inside, the tent is cavernous for two people, comfortable for three, and cozy for four. The openness affords spectacular views above and out the mesh side, with privacy provided by the opposing wall. Should you be somewhere crowded or run into inclement weather, the rainfly has you covered and dry.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great tent!! Love our new Tent!! Size is great, quality is impecable, features are all wonderful and helpful. A lot of thought was put into the design of tent. I do wish both doors had the mesh netting zip up doors.
Date published: 2018-05-24
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220053, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product