Out of Stock

Limelight 3-Person Tent

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limelight 3-Person Tent is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 161.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Limelight 3-Person Tent

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Limelight 3-Person Tent is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 161.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$322.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$322.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Product Details

Features
    • Zone Pre-Bend Construction Creates Vertical Walls, More Roomy Sleeping Area and Greater Head Room
    • One Super-Sized Double Door and Rear D Shaped Door with Two Vestibules
    • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
    • Footprint Included
    • Strategic Clip Placement Provides Larger Interior Volume
    • Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Vents
    • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
    • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips and Poles
    • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
    • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
    • DAC Press-Fit Poles Main Poles/Velocity Aluminum 7000 Ridge Pole
Description
Bound to be your new favorite home away from home, the Limelight 3-Person Tent embraces simplicity and straightforward design. Its vertical walls allow for plenty of sleeping space, plus the strategic clip placement provides more interior volume for stretching out. If rain clouds move in, color-coded “easy pitch” clips, poles, and fly make for an easy set-up, and the seam-taped, catenary-cut floor prevents pooling. Protect your investment by using the included footprint. One super-sized door offers easy access, while two vestibules hold all your camping gear. After an epic day of adventuring, tuck a headlamp into the lampshade pocket for ambient light at night.
Specifications
  • Product Weight: 0
  • Packed Weight: 6lbs 11oz (2985g)
  • Minimum Weight: 6lbs 0.5oz (2730g)
  • Fast Fly Weight: 4lbs 2oz (1884g)
  • Packed Size: 22.5 x 8in | 56 x 20.3cm
  • Peak Height: 48in
  • Floor Area: 42.5 sq ft, 4 sq m
  • Vestibule Area: 11.3 sq ft, 1.1 sq m | 7.5 sq ft, 0.70 sq m
  • Number of Doors: 2
  • Number of Poles: 3
  • Number of Vestibules: 2
  • Seasons: 3-season
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 40d 100% Polyester No-See-Um Mesh F/R | 68d 100% Polyester Taffeta F/R
  • Floor Fabric: 68d Polyester Taffeta 190T 2000mm F/R
  • Fly Fabric: 68d Polyester Taffeta 190T 1500mm F/R
  • Style Number: 27940
Product Instructions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tent I have owned Great footprint and space. Tent is great for 2-3 people. Rainfly keeps everything dry. Packs up fairly small. I really like the ease of setup with the poles connected and pivot in the middle(once you figure out the up and down -who needs directions :)) When you are in the tent it feels spacious. I like the "boxiness" of it. Gear pouches inside help with smaller items. It can handle the wind too. We were camping in some storms in the mountains. Rained often and it kept us dry. My only concern is the mesh around the top appears delicate. Will have to be cautious for that. I would recommend this tent. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry Me, my girlfriend, and our 65 pound dog camped in the Pacific Northwest during four days of straight rain. We all stayed dry and warm.... Serious, not a drop of water anywhere. We also have the footprint. I think that helped.. The alcoves were really nice too. We were able to keep our packs out of the weather without crowding us.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS TENT I’ve used this tent and love how roomy and warm it is. Nice looking also!
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set-up Bought this tent for easier packing for a trip to the Grand Canyon and for future backpacking trips. Included Ground cloth is an added bonus! Excellent tent! Will be using it next year for a rim to rim trip.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Camping whole year round. Easy to pull up and super spacious. The two full doors are the best feature.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent! I used this at a music festival, and one afternoon it rained for about an hour and a half off and on, sometimes heavy. The inside of the tent was completely dry, including where my sleeping bag was shoved up against one wall. The ground underneath the vestibule areas were totally dry as well. Correct placement and set-up is critical for rain performance. As with all tents, reasonable care must be exercised when setting it up and packing it away. Several people commented on what a great looking tent I had. The "coding" of the ground loops makes it easy to find the front of the tent, and setup is a snap. I love the curved poles to make the bottom of the tent walls straighter. My only wish is that they had a few more loops on the inside of the tent, and maybe two storage pockets instead of one, but those points are very minor.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable tent I’ve had this tent for 2 years now and I’ve put it to the test in monsoon rain storms and frosty nights. It’s not the lightest tent on the market but it’s perfect for short hikes or car camping. The side walls on this tent really open it up and make it extremely comfortable for sleeping and hanging out in. The orange colour is also a great addition. Overall great tent!
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We just used our new tent and we love it. It fits my husband and my little dog and myself perfectly. Easy to set up too.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile tent We just completed 7 days in BWCA, it survived canoeing, portages, rain and windstorms. Used the fly and footprint for a sunshade. Went without fly for night of stargazing. I recommend designing the tent poles to collapse smaller to make them fit easier into a pack.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed Dry Even As It Poured Rain Went back and forth between which tent I wanted to get my husband and I. Went camping this past weekend and it thunderstormed and poured rain as we slept. We stayed completely dry inside! Very impressed!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Up & Roomy Purchased this tent a month ago for a trip to the Tetons area (got back 2 days ago). I have a 2 person tent but I was in need of 3 person one when a third person decided to join the trip. We camped for 7 days and the tent had plenty of room for 3 people. Lots of head space. It was super easy to put up and take down. Held up fine to some high winds we got almost every night. It would be nice if it came with a few extra stakes!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3p tent good for 2p Fantastic size for 2 people and 2 big packs. Definitely going to come in handy on section & thru hikes! I bought the 2p size at the same time to compare, and it was too small for my 6ft tall boyfriend and our packs, so definitely recommended going for the 3p if you want a little extra headspace and leg room.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design and durability I bought this tent because of the vertical space it produces. When there is inclement weather it is nice to have the head room. The spacious vestibule is a bonus.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent We bought this because our long time tent finally broke beyond repair. We were very excited with the limelight when researching new tents. It did not disappoint. It is very easy to set up and take down. It has a lot more room than our previous tent. The dual vestibules have worked out great.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this tent I just bought this tent a few weeks ago and everything it said that it was seems to be true. I will be taking it to the Boundary Waters in a few months for its real trial and thats why I gave it 4 stars. However, I did set it up just before a storm came in the back yard and everything held up and stayed dry! There is so much room for me and my wife and dog and all our gear. I would recommend this tent for its price range, size, and weight.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tent Lightweight and easy to set up. Bought it for my trip out west, served me well.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Buy I bought this tent this winter with hopes of using it for some summer car camping and backpacking. My wife and I split the weight of the tent between the two of us and it is the perfect size! The tent feels huge on the inside due to the vertical side walls and the vestibules that the rain fly crates on both entrances are great for storage!
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all Around tent for backpacking and camping Great tent ! Easy setup. Tentpoles are curved straight at bottoms and creates more useable space inside the tent without adding extra weight. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quality tent that will last a long time.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY THIS TENT This tent is incredible. - Big - lots of space - Lots of pockets (on top, in corners) of tent to place items - Durable!! - High quality materials/stakes/fabric/rain cover The tent is perfect for camping; however, it is not small/lightweight enough for backpacking. Absolutely recommend for camping!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tent with plenty of room. I bought this tent for a family roadtrip out west as we were in need of a new tent. This tent has plenty of room for three people and your gear. Setting up takes only a couple of minutes and having entrances and vestibules on both sides is amazing. The straight wall design really makes a difference. I've camped my way through Glacier, Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, RMNP, Arches, Grand Canyon, and Zion, as well as about ten weekend trips in the Smokies. This tent still practically looks new. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Spacious I bought this tent to use for car camping just to have extra space. Even the 3 person is super light for the size and easy to set up. I might end up buying the one person as well for backpacking. Stayed dry through two nights of rain. Only problem is it only comes with 6 stakes. Could use a few more to really secure the fly in bad weather.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tent Ever I have been buying Marmot products since I was 11 years old in 1981. This tent is the best tent I have every had. Super great for weekend backpacking trips and even week long trips in the mountains too. Spacious and thoughtful ….places for you to keep boots out and tons of room. Smart rainfly keeps you dry even in hard mountain rains. its great.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tent I purchased the Limelight 3 and it's footprint several years ago and have never been happier with any tent. I have done literally hundreds of long wilderness trips; solo and as leader of groups. My Marmot products (PreCip jacket, Moraine sleeping bag with coupler, many fleece jackets and much more) are all still very excellent. I recommend Marmot to my trip members and they always thank me later.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite tent. I've had this tent for four seasons. I've used it on at least 15 separate occasions. It's held up great. I did lose the third, smaller pole. I contacted Marmot customer service who replaced the pole at no charge (and no questions asked). It was sent to me in less than 3 weeks. The great quality of the tent itself, coupled with their outstanding customer service have made me a Marmot customer for life.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tent This tent has withstood a beating from me. From backcountry hiking to parties with 8 people inside. I will be buying the same product if it ever wears out!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Bought this tent to take on western firefighting assignments. With myself and all my gear, a two person ultralight was just not big enough for a 14 day stay down in camp. This tent is a good compromise between size and weight.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tent, easy setup and super light I've owned this tent for a few years now and it is by far the best tent I've ever owned. Setup is super simple. The fact that the poles are one piece that collapse like the tents your parents own is awesome! I've used this tent for back country trips, It does take up most of the room in your pack. So, if your solo camping you might look for a smaller tent. Me and my fiancee are normally camping together so we can divy up who takes what gear/food/etc.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Tent For The Big and Tall Among Us. In a never ending quest to cut weight and add to the portability of their products, tent companies have unwittingly become "tallist". They discriminate against tall people. Of course, adding extra length to a tent design means adding weight. That being said, the message I have for tent companies is…tall lives matter! Tall people need tents too. In an almost two-year quest to find a three person, three season tent, I have "tried on" more tents than I care to count. I want a 3 person not because I backpack with two others, but rather that I like having the extra room when the tent is occupied by two people …and am willing to carry the extra weight to get that extra room. (I wouldn’t even consider putting a 3rd person in this tent…but I do like using my Nemo Cosmo Sleeping Pad (80”x30” x 3.5 inches thick) so the width of the tent is also important to me. Being 6'3" tall and 285 lbs., I was actually hopeful about numerous tents, but ultimately, they all fell short. Mostly this was due to the slope of the tent walls, but surprisingly often due to the overly generous measurements by the tent manufacturers in their technical specifications. Sometimes, I barely fit from the top of my head to my heel, …but when on my back and my feet relaxed from a 90 degree angle to the approximate 45 degree angle that they would assume when sleeping on my back, they would touch the tent walls. I have used a four season North Face Expedition 25 tent for over two decades. It is a bomb-proof tent,…an awesome tent… except in warm weather...there is very little ventilation. Now that I am older, I decided to reduce the weight of my pack by ditching that almost 13 pound tent for a new light-weight three season tent. The quest for a lightweight 3-person, 3 season tent turned out to be much more of a chore than I would have ever anticipated. I ended up purchasing the Marmot Limelight 3P tent. The tent walls are 90 degrees to the floor for over half the height of the tent, so even with my feet relaxed, I have a few inches between my head and the tent wall and between my feet and the other tent wall. In the Limelight 3P I have a tent that is less than 1/2 the weight of my North Face Expedition 25, and although it is not as light as I had hoped for, it is significantly lighter than what I am used to carrying. As a star-gazer, I must say that the view through full mesh ceiling is amazing. The doors are nice and large and I have not yet had a zipper snag, so getting in and out of the tent is not a problem ...even for a big, tall guy like myself. The set-up of the tent itself is easy and intuitive. As you can tell even from just seeing the pictures of this tent, the ventilation is awesome without the rain-fly attached. With the rainfly attached, the ventilation has been good enough that there were no condensation issues.The fabric seems sturdy enough. I suspect a good compromise between weight and durability. The tent has seen me through all night rain storms and even a hail storm that had hail stones somewhere between marble and grape size. After reading numerous reviews, I took some precautions before using it in inclement weather. I sealed all of the seams and use a waterproof sealer on the entire rainfly and floor of the tent. In a nutshell, the options in a 3 season, 3-person tent for tall people are extremely limited. The Marmot Limelight 3P works for me, if you are tall and searching for a three-person tent, try Marmot’s Limelight 3P on for size. Maybe it will work for you too.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great tent! Highly recommended. Light weight and durable.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy tent, great for car camping! I use this as my car camping tent. I usually use it for two people, but 2 fit comfortably as well. Really recommend this for it's longevity and it's ability to take a hailstorm.
Date published: 2021-04-19
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>