Out of Stock

Micron 40° Sleeping Bag

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Micron 40° Sleeping Bag is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Micron 40° Sleeping Bag

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Micron 40° Sleeping Bag is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$179.00
Afterpay
25% Off with Code SAVE25
Use code "SAVE25" at check out and receive 25% off full price; exclusions apply. Offer valid May 20th, 2022 at 7AM ET until May 31st, 2022 at 7AM ET and only at https://www.marmot.com/ . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, Warranty claims, credits, or redeemed for cash. Offer not valid on select styles noted with “Excluded from promotions” called out on the product page. Offer not valid on past season styles or colors; past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$179.00
Afterpay
25% Off with Code SAVE25
Use code "SAVE25" at check out and receive 25% off full price; exclusions apply. Offer valid May 20th, 2022 at 7AM ET until May 31st, 2022 at 7AM ET and only at https://www.marmot.com/ . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, Warranty claims, credits, or redeemed for cash. Offer not valid on select styles noted with “Excluded from promotions” called out on the product page. Offer not valid on past season styles or colors; past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Show More

Product Details

Features
    • Certified 650 Fill Power Down with Down Defender to Improve Water-Resistance in Wet Conditions
    • Full Length, Wrap Around Zipper Provides Great Ventilation and Ability to Convert to Flat Blanket
    • Internal Stash Pocket
    • EN Tested
    • Sewn-Through Baffles
    • Two Hang Loops
    • Stuff and Storage Sack Included
Description
Stay warm and cozy on your summertime adventure in the Micron 40. This summer bag is filled with water-resistant 650-fill-power goose down and has the ability to zip open and convert to a flat blanket with its full-length wrap-around zipper. Lightweight and durable, this easy-to-pack bag has an internal stash pocket.
Specifications
  • Bag Temperature Fahrenheit: 40°F
  • Bag Temperature Celcius: 4°C
  • Tested Comfort: 46.4°F / 8.0°C
  • Tested Limit: 38.3°F / 3.5°C
  • Product Weight: 1 lbs 5.9 oz,620.0 g
  • Secondary Fabric: 20d 100% Nylon Mini Ripstop 1.1 oz/yd
  • Lining Fabric: 20d 100% Nylon Taffeta 1.1 oz/yd
  • Insulation Fill Power: 650
  • Fill Weight: 9oz (260g)
  • Zipper Location: LZ
  • Shape: Mummy
  • Fits Up To: 6 feet 0 inches
  • Shoulder Girth: 60 in, 152 cm
  • Hip Girth: 55.9 in, 142 cm
  • Footbox Size: 40.2 in, 102 cm
  • Stuff Sack Size: 12.2 x 5.9 in, 31 x 15 cm
  • Compressed Volume: 237.0ci » 3.9 liters
  • Stash Pocket: Yes
  • Pack Volume: 342 ci, 5.6 liters
  • Product Care: Machine Wash Cold, Use Liquid Detergent, Do Not Use Powdered Detergent, Gentle Cycle, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Use Fabric Softener, Rinse Twice, Do Not Store Wet
  • Style Number: 39270
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works even below 40F I bought this for my wife and she is very satisfied. We used it in summer but we reach temperatures at night around 30F. In that situation the sleeping bag is not enough but with appropriate clothing we managed to overpass the night. In any case, over 40F it works perfectly well. Also, it is light and it takes very little space. For a summer sleeping bag it is worth its price. We only missed a little pocket inside. I would recomend it.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Bag! I have used this in summer nights were temperature started in the 80’s but dropped down to the high 50’s. The full zipper that opens it as a blanket makes this bag really versatile for temperature changes like this or hot summer nights. My new go to summer night bag.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good warm weather bag and a good value Comfortable down to around 50 for me with a t-shirt and shorts in a tent. First cold spot is my hip (side sleeper). Lining is comfortable and fits comfortably. I'm just under 6' and very happy with the regular size. Nice to have a full zipper for warm nights and a cinchable hood for cooler ones.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than average ultralight summer bag. This is a simple lightweight sleeping bag by a good company. Very simple in its design and correctly describe I am as far as a 40° sleeping bag. I give it 4 stars because, even though Marmot indicates that the zipper is improved, it is still a bit awkward in using.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Micron 40 Sleeping bag Great sleeping bag, used for several army field ops with my bivvy and works really well also super lightweight and portable, I want another for lower temps and this one is great for the temps that it provides, stands up to moisture really well also.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice! So nice light and warm and compressed wel. Maybe would get larger size next time my feet and kinda crammed together 5’10” just fits barely.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Comfy little lightweight bag. Would have been great but the zipper broke on the first trip. Now its a quilt I guess.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! So happy I got this sleeping bag, kept me warm. Served me well!!
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and compact Packs down nicely. Kept me warm in temperatures near freezing
Date published: 2021-10-16
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_219828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>