Out of Stock

Fortress 3-Person Tent

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Fortress 3-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Fortress 3-Person Tent

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Fortress 3-Person Tent is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$329.00
Afterpay
25% Off with Code SAVE25
Use code "SAVE25" at check out and receive 25% off full price; exclusions apply. Offer valid May 20th, 2022 at 7AM ET until May 31st, 2022 at 7AM ET and only at https://www.marmot.com/ . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, Warranty claims, credits, or redeemed for cash. Offer not valid on select styles noted with “Excluded from promotions” called out on the product page. Offer not valid on past season styles or colors; past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.

Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Item currently not available.
Size:
size swatch
$329.00
Afterpay
25% Off with Code SAVE25
Use code "SAVE25" at check out and receive 25% off full price; exclusions apply. Offer valid May 20th, 2022 at 7AM ET until May 31st, 2022 at 7AM ET and only at https://www.marmot.com/ . Promotional savings shown in cart once code is entered. Offer cannot be applied to previous purchases, Warranty claims, credits, or redeemed for cash. Offer not valid on select styles noted with “Excluded from promotions” called out on the product page. Offer not valid on past season styles or colors; past season styles and colors are displayed under 'SALE' section of the product page. Marmot reserves the right to limit quantities. Prices and specifications are subject to change without notice. Marmot is not responsible for typographical or photographic errors. Applicable sales taxes apply. Offer cannot be combined with other offers. No rain checks. Offers good while supplies last.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale

This item cannot be exchanged or returned. Valid while supplies last. All sales final.


 Free shipping and free returns on all orders*    Details

 Backed by Lifetime Warranty Details


Product Details

Features
    • Full Fabric Canopy with Top Vent and Two Half Mesh Zippered D Doors to Lock Out the Cold and Elements
    • Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Top Vent and Additional Guy Outs for Windy Conditions
    • Zone Pre-Bend Construction Creates Vertical Walls, More Roomy Sleeping Area and Greater Head Room
    • Lamp Shade Pocket Securely Holds Your Headlamp to Provide Ambient Light
    • Strategic Clip Placement Provides Larger Interior Volume
    • Seam Taped Full Coverage Fly with Vents
    • Seam Taped Catenary Cut Floor
    • Color Coded "Easy Pitch" Clips, Poles and Fly
    • Interior Pockets for Small Gear Organization
    • Jingle-Free Nylon Zipper Pulls
Description
Roomy, lightweight, and with all the measures to ensure Mother Nature doesn’t get the best of your overnight adventure, the Fortress 3-Person Tent is true to its name. The vented full fabric canopy and two half-mesh zippered D doors lock out plunging temps, while additional guy outs secure your campsite when wind gusts pick up. Keep rain from sneaking in with its seam-taped, catenary-cut floor and full-coverage vented fly. Zone pre-bend construction creates vertical walls for plenty of sleeping space and headroom for stretching out. After a long day of backpacking, color-coded "easy pitch" clips and poles make for an easy set up, and the lampshade pocket stows your headlamp for ambient light at night.
Specifications
  • Packed Weight: 6lbs 7oz (2920g)
  • Minimum Weight: 6 lbs 5.9 oz
  • Packed Size: 23.6 x 7.1 in, 60.0 x 18.0 cm
  • Floor Area: 41.4 sq ft, 3.8 sq m
  • Vestibule Area: 19.16 sqft, 1.78 sqm
  • Footprint Included: No
  • Number of Doors: 2
  • Number of Poles: 2
  • Number of Vestibules: 2
  • Seasons: 3-season
  • Main Canopy Fabric: 100% Polyester, Taffeta, 59g/sqm
  • Floor Fabric: 100% Polyester, Taffeta, 65g/sqm
  • Fly Fabric: 100% Polyester, Taffeta, 63g/sqm
  • Pole Material: DAC Pressfit / Velocity HD
  • Style Number: 39490
Product Instructions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me dry The first time I camped in this tent it hailed and poured rain for almost two hours. By the end of the storm the tent was sitting above a little river and still was completely dry. It did good.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 3+ Season Tent! I bought this earlier this year and have had it out for a few camping trips. I really like the size...I’m a photographer so I wanted enough room for my gear also. It has performed really well in a couple of bad thunderstorms...no water in it at all! I really want to test it in colder temps...I think this tent can be a year-round tent in Connecticut, where I live, and definitely a little further South. Great tent, and I got it on sale...win, win!
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent Bought this tent for 2 people (enough room to put bags inside). Used it for 3 as well (with bags under the rain cover). Really easy and quick to set up, strong and robust so far (not yet tried in really windy/stormy conditions though). Used it in the snow as well as desert/rocky area. Usefull pockets and lamps hook. Though pegs, lots of possibility to anchor it if needed. Pretty light, even when carried by only 1 person.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 3+ season tent Used this for 4 weeks this summer in diverse national parks in the American west, often at high altitudes where temperatures dropped into the upper 30s and 40s F, often with significant wind, we found this tent a nearly ideal shelter, Lighter (and much less expensive) than heavy, winter or alpine tents, but weightier (and warmer) than light-weight, airy summer tents, the Fortress provides cool- to cold-weather protection and a lot of conveniences. Ventilation (with one caveat--below) is well thought-out, poles provide excellent head room,and overall package is not too heavy or bulky. Floor vent and venting via double-panel doors provide generally excellent ventilation, but the ceiling vent--a great idea--needs to be provided with mosquito netting: we had lots of critters that were happy to crawl under into the tent via the vent. Having skipped its use when, one night went temps sank but humidity was high, we woke up to find heavy condensation on the inside of the fly. That wet surface was hard to avoid when exiting the tent, pointing to the need not only for a fix of the ceiling vent, but also for provision of some kind of quick hold-open arrangement (perhaps with hook-and-loop patches) that would allow one to throw the flaps open quickly and keep them aside while entering and exiting. Two other minor problems: The tent-fly flaps, when rolled open and held aside with the tie-down gizmos, were under what seemed like excessive tension, perhaps leading to failure of seams or excessive wear of fabric. Also perhaps leading to excessive tension on the fly were the additional guy-outs for windy conditions. Overall, however, a great shelter needing only minor improvements.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Tent! Easy enough for one person to put up. The color coded tabs were super helpful and it’s great for car camping! While i didn’t encounter any inclement weather during my trip, it felt very secure when the wind did pick up. This is the perfect size for me, my dog and my gear. Like one of the other other reviewers mentioned, the vent on top not having any mesh over it seems like an odd oversight. I will probably end up modifying it as well, but it was cool enough at night to manage with just the lower, meshed one open.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storm ready I really liked this tent. It's very easy to set up and take down, and it's the perfect size for me and my dog, plus it held up during the remains of Tropical Storm Isaisis when there was a tornado warning where I was camping.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious and a breeze to set up! I bought this tent at the beginning of the year and have camped 3 times with it so far. Each time is better than the last as I learn how to best utilize the features. Assembly takes about 2 minutes now, plenty of room for my wife and 50lb Aussie, and has handled 20mph winds like a champ. Couldn’t ask for more and looking forward to quite a few years with this tent
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect tent for backpacking The tent is very easy to put up. You can do it alone! It is spacious, feels like a castle if there are two of you, and has enough space for a family of 3. Three adults would also fit, if you are on a serious hike and would like to minimize weight. It opens on the sides, so you don't have to disturb your partner to go out. And the outside tented sections have good storage for your packs and boots. I believe this is one of the best tents in the market.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-Season Tent Just set my Fortress 3 tent up, and I can see it's going to be a blast to use compared to any of the other tents that I've owned. No need to wory about a storm or two, when you have numerous tie-down points, vents, and a full length fly. The two, full-sized doors are nice when setting up the interior of the tent with supplies, and with the other side-vents on the ends of the tent, gives you air flow from all four sides. Great idea for hot climates.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tent is a Fortress This tent held up to 50mph gusts and sustained 30 mph wind for wilderness trip. It was a Fortress for wind relief. Did not come with a footprint, had to order that separately. Great tent that didn't succumb to the weather.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Tent Definitely worth the money. Withstood 50 mph winds. Our campsite was out in the open near a lake, no shade, no cover, but we stayed dry and secure when a storm rolled in. Very easy and quick to put up and take down.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Alaska 2 man tent I have used may tent from almost all Mfgs as a a professional guide for nearly 40 years and currently own Kuiu tents Cabelas Limelight 3, Limelight 4, Thor 3, and now a Fortress 3. I like the Fortress 3 as the best all around 2 person Alaska tent. Not a full on 4 season tent but the perfect compromis but a much better tent that the Limelights in inclement weather and wind. Though a bit heavier. More liveable and durable than the Kuius.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Tent, Customer service is nonexistent The tent itself is awesome, but the clip that holds the poles together came broken. I have called and left countless voicemails and emails trying to get it replaced, but haven't heard back from anyone.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inaccurate weights I have not yet used this tent, but the tent came in a full 8 ounces heavier than advertised which seems like a BIG discrepancy! Poles: 1lb 4.3 oz Tent body: 2lb 14.7 oz Fly: 2lb 4.9 oz Total: 6lb 7.9 oz vs advertised 5lb 15oz; thats 9 oz more. I get there is some variation so I would have not been surprised at an ounce or two. 9 ounces seems like an awful lot on a $300 tent. Stakes and guys of course push it up more (over 7lbs). On the plus side it does seem like a very roomy tent.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Bought the Fortress 3 person tent after having my last tent for 15 years. I wanted something that would keep me dry in a hurricane if necessary. Used this one 2x now and it's a great tent. Set up is a breeze - two adults fit nicely.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent for the price. I'm glad I purchased this tent before my winter camping trip to the mountains of Colorado. Wish they offered a footprint for this model but the tent itself is an awesome purchase.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buck Up, Use The Most Versatile This is known as a 3 season tent, believe me this tent can handle any season. It may be over 5 lbs. but I have never been knocked down from a mosquito landing on my back. Seriously this is a perfect tent, and I get the ultralight thing, but if you are out in the early spring, or late fall this is for you And I have seen reviews about the ventilation, if you are one of them. Learn how to use a zipper. Marmot has one of the best tents on the market ! The Fortress Series period
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Marmot!! This tent is fantastic! I bought it late last summer so this was only my 2nd trip. My friend and I went 4 nights to Arches and Canyonlands in Utah. The nights got down to 34 degrees and we had wind with 40-50 mph gusts. I had inadvertently left my fly at home so I was very anxious how I would make out. I slept warm (with good sleeping bag and hot water bottle). My friend woke up covered in an inch of fine red sand that covered everything in her tent (even got into her zippered duffle bag). She swept out 4 dustpans of dirt. I had a tiny bit in one corner. On our last night, the wind was brutal and 2 tents in the next camping spot upended and tumbled across the campground. I had staked my tent well and used guy lines and it held up great without the poles bending. I will admit, it shook quite a lot but, again, no dirt. Most tent campers slept in their cars that night due to being covered in dirt and breathing in so much dust. So, I am so glad my husband insisted I spend little more and buy a good tent for my "girl trips". My only complaint is the top vent on the side does not have a mesh screen so it cannot be used for ventilation in the summer.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this tent This tent is Very well designed and built. Great air flow and keeps me warm. Pockets and hooks are placed at convenience places.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tent We have this tent in the 2 person, but have a baby on the way and will need the extra space. It is the perfect size. Durable and keeps the sand out on a windy day. It's super easy to set up and can be one solo. The only complaint, which is minor, is when you open the doors, they fall to the ground. You can pin them up, but if you are just getting out real quick, you have to be careful. I would recommend this tent to others.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tent poles broke I bought this tent in June 2020 and was really looking forward to using it. The tent poles broke during the second time I used it. I returned the poles to Marmot in July 2020 and customer service has not yet responded to me. I'm very disappointed in Marmot. I've never had this experience before.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent all around! I bought this for a trip to Banff in October and it was perfect! Easy to set up and take down, light enough to travel with, and sturdy at night in the cold weather. Only needed to fit 2 people in it and there was plenty of room, but it would probably get pretty tight if there were 3 people.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mid-level tent Had it out once so far...it kept the rain out just fine. It's a bit heavy for a backpacking tent, and a bit low-roofed for a car-camping tent, but it works. I wish the door zippers weren't symmetrical; as it is, the rainfly only really works one direction.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3P Fortress or 3P Tungsten for summer The Fortress and footprint were a gift to my some. He decided he liked the Tungsten tent because he camps in the summer and it has better ventilation. Both tents are a good value and a premium product.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far! Easy set up! Works great so far. We have only used it once and it was plenty warm in our 50 degree weather, I even had to be out of my sleeping bag for part of the night!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tent Light, easy to set up... used in full snow and warm weather... Love it and highly recommend. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great o. Wind and rain The lower profile keeps it stable even on lake front during torrential rain, wind and hail.!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Used it three times so far, great product. Kept me dry even with an overnight downpour
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Easy set up for one person.Good fabric and zippers.Fair price.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tent Great tent. Looking forward to using this for many years
Date published: 2019-10-05
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_220021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marmot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>